Prince Kashamu had accused Chief Obasanjo of dedicating some portions of his book on his alleged involvement in drug pushing and an allegation that he is a wanted fugitive in America, a subject matter he said had already been surrendered to a competent court of jurisdiction.
In
a letter titled "Prince
Buruji Kashamu: Abduction Plans By United States of America Agents in
Collaboration with Law Enforcement Agencies in Nigeria.” sent to the
National Human Rights Commission NHRC signed by his lawyer, Mr Ajibola
Oluyede dated April 15th, Prince Kashamu
said the former President's plans to extradite him to the US is
a form of revenge against him for the comprehensive political defeat he
(Obasanjo) suffered because of Kashamu in the PDP.
"Kashamu has instructed that we bring certain important facts and records to your attention with regard to the illegality of this plan and the malicious and unpatriotic motives of those behind it and seek your urgent intervention in accordance with the jurisdiction expressly given to your commission by the National Human Rights Act 1995 as amended to carry out and inquiry into the matter in order to establish the culpability and compromise of certain institution in this despicable plan and to protect our client’s fundamental human right to liberty, life and dignity of the person. Kashamu’s enquiry revealed that indeed there had been moves by US officials within the region to secure the assistance of the head of the INTERPOL division in Nigeria, Mr Solomon Arase, a Deputy Inspector General, for the arrest and delivery to the US officials of Kashamu for transportation to the US without following the due process required by the Nigeria Extradition Act. Mr. Kashamu’s informant revealed that Arase has confirmed that one Donna Chabot approached him in January 2015. The said Ms Chabot is an attache with the Department of Homeland Security, Immigration and Customs Enforcement at the American Embassy route Des Almedies BP 49 Dakar Senegal and requested that INTERPOL Nigeria assist in the abduction of Kashamu for the purpose of his forcible transportation to the US to face trial before Judge Norgel" the statement in part reads
91 comments:
Story story
OBJ nawa oh
How to Turn a Girl On
Face the music if ur truly guilty. Lindaobsv
abeg bring better story and leave these politicians.
Nigerians are slow in acting.why cant we threaten shop rite and mtn?
its time for aluta!
our brothers are being killed in south africa!!
OBJ shuld go n rest already!
Oh really! Please tell me more.....
Mumu wey no get talk
so what is he afraid of, sebi you have said you are innocent, then go there and prove your innocence, then you can legitimately abuse the baba
Thats their fucking business, let them deal with it themselves
Prince Kashamu, clear conscience fears no accusation and OBJ can't force America on you. There is no smoke without fire.
SORO NIYEN
Baba!!!
You should be planting corn in ota now
You are too much of a problem to nigeria at this time...
why does anyone that isn't for u have to be eliminated??? It cant always be your way... you are not a better person than those you are accusing. Let nigeria rest with your propaganda
If he's not guilty, y is he so scared stupid foolish old man, all des politicians sha na jail fit dem. Mz Stevenz
OBJ wicked no b small, u dảre nt step on his toe
OBJ pls go bk to ur farm abeg. Uve done enough harm
why are you afraid mr kashamu
If u r really not a drug-pusher, go n face ur trial. Since extradition seems to ne the only way big criminals r being punished in Nigeria
Whatever!
if you have nothing to hide, why afraid of extradition or is it the case of the guilty are afraid? pls save our eardrums with this cacophony.FJ
Mr Kashamu, seem you are fucked up in the sir! You did what u tot was right by instigating court injunction in banning OBJ's book, well that has now backfired innit? Face the music sir, if you are as innocent as u claim then this should be an easy piece of bread to break for u. till then, iree oo
What is he afraid of if he is innocent?
Tell buhari to call this Old stack Monkey to order...Leave PBK alone and let him have a breathing space...He withdrew from your book "My watch" case in court and the embargo placed was lifted..Is because he made you irrelevant in PDP or What?...BABA Agbaya go n sit down somewhere among your monkeys creek in your farm @ OTA n play the relevancy game within them..ARAKA, IRANNU
Hmm! But does Obasonjo ]still have power to ]make such a move? I'll really love to read that Obasonjo's book tho.
Are You A One Minute Man?
Hmmmm, all dis political noise's, and if truly OBJ is involve in dis definitely he is digging his own grave wit his hands.
Fool why r u afraid of extradition?
You can't hide all your life...just turn yourself in
udieblessing@yahoo.com
Please this people should let us breathe.You have said its not you,that its your brother that has died.I'm sure if you can take them to the grave site of your lookalike brother,DNA,fingerprint samples can be obtained (lmao!)
My friend,go and face the music biko.
Hmmmmm political wahala
Crazy people, they have lost their credibility and self respect.
Why d Buruji dey fear, if u did nothing wrong den leave baba to do what he want. We knw say u no b alleged drug dealer, u b real drug pusher
Kashamu I thought you said you are free from all of these allegations. Take a trip to America, show them how erroneous they were in their claim. You can as well contact Ibori's lawyers for further advise.
Why all d cry, thought u said u ar not a wanted man?
They should get him arrested and let him face the consequences that's all.
If baba says you're guilty, you r probably guilty
Why are you scared of extradition if you re innocent?
I cant believe this man is a senator in my country. Nigerians are so impoverished that casting away their soul means nothing. James Ibori's case is still fresh yet another criminal in office.
You should have nothing to fear now. If you're truly innocent and you get to the US, they'll acquit u of any drug charges. It's if you're guilty which we all know you are that you'll be scared.
why is he afraid if he's innocent as he claims? if he's not wanted, nobody will convict or jail him.
dis obj should free pepo na.
Story for the Gods you and obasanjo are fools criminals.
Ha Baraju. No condition is permanent. Yesterday you are the big guy in Jonathan's corner and went to court to stop baba's book. Sorry, pay back time for baba. I learnt that the USA jail is full of GAY people. You may be a beautify bride to one of those studded guys
No cause for alarm if he's truly
Innocent like he said b4.
Can sm1 Pls tell this useless man to board a flight to U.S nd clarify his name, cos not we Nigerians neither any of our authorities accused u of dealing wit drug, so get ur fat ass to the embassy nd do Wats necessary Mr mofo
IF YOUR HANDS ARE CLEAN THEN GO AND FACE THE JUDGE NAU... STOP RANTING
If he's innocent, y worry???
If its a case of mistaken identity as he claim .. eeehnnn so he should go to the US and sort himself out
Look at this fool , why are you afraid if you do nothing wrong. Please face trial if you know you are saint. Fed up of these embezzled avatars insulting the integrity of good NIgerians
This guy doesn't get it. If Baba is really after him he better go and beg him o! Immediately Jonathan leaves power he's done for.
Why is he scared?
If he is innocent, he shouldn't be raising alarm.
Go and face your warrant, if u r innocent, then u shouldn't be scared.
If he extradites you, is that bad? Shebi you claim to have nothing to hide in that your long letter???
*** mynameisSkelewu ***
If you don't have a skeleton in your cupboard then why this paranoia? As a responsible and respectable member of society, a status your elevation to the upper chamber is presumed to bestow on you, I am of the opinion that you should embark on a trip to the USA independently in a bid to establish your innocence other than this shameful ranting on social media which is unbecoming of a senator elect.
OBJ is evil...
His days are numbered
please y he dey run if he doesn't commit any crime then he should try and visit the us
Sick politician dem..
jread0642@gmail.com
E fit be true
OBJ just doesn't like dis guy
a bit immature though
I'd rather grab this offer from Obj, cos under Baba, even your immunity won't mean shit!IgboBorn!
To end all this long story, i will suggest that Buruji Kashamu travel to US and clear any issues with them, becos this will go along way in the practice of his political ambition.
Hahahahaha....the fear of OBJ in politics is the beginning of wisdom. Baba is a man anyone shouldn't toil with. If u think its a lie, ask GEJ.
If he has done nothing wrong and is innocent of the charges levelled against him .. He should go to the united States by himself and clear his name shikena ... If not I won't be surprised if the incoming government gift wrap him with a greeting card and post him of to the US
NA UR EVIL BRODA, HE CAN DO MORE DAN DAT...TOMJERRYSWIT
Kashamu can't go America don't you get it... if he could let him show ix of him in yankee in recent times. why can't kasamu say he was in the us a couple of months ago and he wasn't disturbed by officials
WHY THE FUCK DOES OBASANJO stIll have a say in anything. If he doesn't want to shutup and retire in peace the likes of him and tinubu should jst be terminated abeg! Urgh!
Tired of all ds nigerian politicians.
Don't worry sir. Nobody will abduct you, the law will just have its course!
Senator Buruji Kashamu this a very simple and straight forward matter. If you are not a drug baron and you have not been declared wanted by the law enforcement of any country but someone somewhere is insisting that you are and has even written a book to say so. Then this amounts to libel and defamation of your person, name and reputation. All you have to do is file a libel suit against the author and prove to the court that those utterances are libelous and demand for millions of Naira in damages and compensation. You will be entitled to a very hefty amount because the damage is global. When you do this successfully nobody will dare defame your good name ever again.
Baba Sheri. Simply board a plane to JFK. That's all.
Kashamu why blaming obasanjo we all knew u re a criminal of highest order so what nonsense re u saying.bastard u re one of those that deceive Jonathan n u ve make alot money frm him.u most pay.
U re too small to fight baba iyabo u know that.All d lawyers in this country n abroad can't save u frm ur evils.this is time 4 all of u.thieves
Prince Buruji Kashamu when or what year did u become buruji kashamu,tot u are Alhaji Semiu Jinadu Sodipe.so why du u changed ur name all of a sudden instead make u admit so we go help u beg baba OBJ to atleast forgive en forgo.moreso if u no say no be u then l will offer u a private jet to en fro nao to go clear ursef then on ur way back in Nigeria we go go hire a good SAN to sue baba Iyabo.
If his claims are true that it was his dead brother and not him (how convenient) why is he afraid of extradition ??
@applelipx shut up your mouth wat do u no about kashamu and obasanjo fight. you just dey misyarn dis is serious issue.go braid ur hair or do something. Linda dis man dey jones himself shey last week he granted a press conference dat the u.k cleared him of all drug related charges. no wahala buruji go to unite states and clear yourself once and for all. if ur innocent then go to the united states and clear ur name pure and simple.And if baba iyabo is mad at u. go and beg him becos right now he is the demi god in Nigeria. you cannt beat him and win. i bet u, buhari enters u go go jail. there are two things buhari hate corruption and drug dealers. buhari will use u as an example to the international community
I dont get it, why is he afraid? why would the fbi want him if he wasn't wanted? I thought he said it was a lie? Please enough of criminals stealing peoples money to come steal positions here.
Is Obasanjo in charge of Extraditing people? Which one is Baba leave him alone abi Baba is digging his grave? If the man is guilty he will pay and if he isn't he will be vindicated. . .simple!
Prince Buruji Kashamu when or what year did u become buruji kashamu,tot u are Alhaji Semiu Jinadu Sodipe.so why du u change ur name all of a sudden instead make u admit so we go help u beg baba OBJ to atleast forgive en forgo.moreso if u no say no be u then l will offer u a private jet to en fro nao to go clear ursef then on ur way back in Nigeria we go go hire a good SAN to sue baba Iyabo.
SENATOR BURUJI KASHAMU.U ARE THE SAME PERSON AS ALH. JINADU SODIPE(JINSOD).The most popular Jinsod in cotonou,who used to sell Daewoo cars then.king wasiu ayinde marshal used to sing praise ur name well well so tell me when u turn to buruji prince
Wao! I pray this is true so that you can know you are not bigger than the law afterall. #drugbaron
He shouldn't be so perturbed after all he claims he is innocent.
I thought they said Alhaji Kashamu is not same as this guy. Hehehe. Fear of fear.
Lawbreaking lawmaker. Soap opera for the next year. Politician's misery.
Tot he said in d part 1 of dis story dat he ws nt d person dey were looking 4 bt his bro dat dey r jst too identical. Yeye man, y is he afraid now? If truely he's nt d 1, finger print wl tell now bt am 100% sure dat he's d 1 dey r looking 4. His real name is Alh Esho Jinadu n nt d Buruji Kashamu dat he answers now.
You fit tell am to his face. Na here you go dey rant
You must not know OBJ...the most vindictive Mofo ever! Lol.
I can See that Buruji Kashamu has Good Advice on this medium try it so that you can prove your innocent to all Nigeria Baba can not wish hunt you even if he did with all these advise prove your self i You are not a drug trafficking Personnel
1000 likes
Who is this insolent buffon??