Nigerian troops entered Sambisa Forest yesterday in search of missing Chibok girls | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 April 2015

Nigerian troops entered Sambisa Forest yesterday in search of missing Chibok girls

According to NTA, the Nigerian Army landed Sambisa Forest yesterday April 18th in search and possible rescue of the missing Chbok girls.

135 comments:

Wish them luck

yumyum said...

yes o!!!God bless our troops!IgboBorn!

yumyum said...

yes o!!!God bless our troops!IgboBorn!

Nice one boys. Lindaobserve

Aw good moves, goodluck to dem.

Hmmmm. I wish dem luck

nnukwunwanyi said...

Story for d gods,there re no girls there

eka said...

what happened after that...

Wetin dem dey wait for since. Now I believe jona hand dey for this book haram thing.

Good luck guys! May the good Lord see you through and hopefully we get a positive feedback! *fingers crossed*

BrendaN

May God be with them, we won't rest till our Chibok girls are rescued.
The fight for the Chibok girls is the fight for the soul of Nigeria.
#BringBackOurGirls

Best of luck.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Ok. We are waiting for the girls to be rescued.

Goodluck 2 dem, I pray dem come back with girls.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Good development.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

flaky said...

Oh oh! God will help the troops so they can find the girls. But they would have done this before now. All the same let them bring back our girls.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Safe voyage

Ethel said...

Story for the gods.....doin da right tin @ d wrong time.......I pray n hope our daughters n sisters re found!

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Hmmmmm

This is wht is called medicine after death. I hope dis is not too late? God help them. I am sensing sth wil come out frm dis afterall their chief in charge of BH is not President. So they can as well give him dis as a gift b4 he wil b sworn into power.

They should brace themselves up with possibilities. Those girls can be anything by now.Good luck to our khaki boys!

God be with them.

Take out all terrorists, and Bring Back Our Girls. Be sure of our prayers from here.

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

Good move if the report is true tho.

So finally, I just hope the gals are found. Good effort.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Well I don't think they should spend their quality time in same is a forest knowing fully well that they would have long evacuated the place.

dorismakas said...

NTA ke??

Those girls will never be found cos they have been used for sacrifice, which their gods have granted their prayers about it. Releasing them will put some people into trouble. Therefore they must have killed them to cover up tracks. The military shouldn't waist their time in the forest cos no girl will be found there.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Hope they will find them

Too late, too little too late.

After one year? Are you really serious? This is medicine after death, when they were protesting for the return of these innocent kids, where were the armed forces? Drinking burukutu in mami market I guess? U take a child from the parents for over a year, the trauma is unexplainable. They should n must find these girls, our potential mothers in the future, they have the rights to live and be educated.

I pray they find them

I hope and pray they find them

Good for them but I still think "the missing chibok girls" is a scam.

-PHILEO

Sorry to say dis: dey must be very stupid in dat case. So dey expect to see the girls there after one year. Mcheeeeeeew! Linda take note!

Time for our girls to come back, no breach of contract

Hilarious. .....make dem find dem well well....na only dem waka go abi.?

kiki said...

We will know if indeed there are any missing girls... Maybe the next story will be that they have been relocated. May God preserve our Military troop, who in the face of all these greed,lies,deceit and corruption have to give their lives. I watch Nigeria. My God will see us through, Amen

Wishing them all the luck. I pray their search yields positive results

Edwin Akwudolu said...

To me, this Chibok girls of a thing is highly politicized. Just watch and see, before hand over date, they will tell you that they finally rescued Chibok girls.

I pray GEJ wins this battle.

This is d 3rd time am hearin army enter sambisa forest, how many of ds forest dey

God be with u.
I pray the girls are found.

Good

I see they have just discovered this infamous sambisa foreston their maps, It must have been invisible for the last 12 months..

Medicine after death

I'm no security expert or anything but does it make any sense to publicize these missions? shouldn't you tell us what u have done when u do it successfully?

KINGING said...

After One Year???? Is sambisa forest an estate? This is not supposed to be news, the news should be that the girls have been found period!

Innocentia Annie said...

God strengthen them
And may this bring the end
of chibok girls search

Innocentia Annie said...

God strengthen them
And may this bring the end
of chibok girls search

I wish dem all d best

After 1yr common!! They should search Xwhere

I salute the efforts of our military men and women towards eradicating terrorism. But I'm not so impressed with our government concerning this issue. Why did it take them 1yr and 5days before raiding Sambisa? All the air stikes and co are what they ought to have done earlier. I doubt if they can rescue all the girls because I'm sure they are not all in one place right now.

Kunle said...

OMG! NTA tweets?

After so long I hp they find them..

Oweibor Rachael said...

God should please save dis soldiers o,cus my inlaw is among d armies o!

Finally the dreaded sambisa, dnt tink those girls wil still b in sambisa

After one year?. NEXT PLEASE

HonsylGlobal.com said...

Story, Story= STORY

jaymin said...

nyc...go get our girls. may God be with u guys...amen

I pray the girls are found and brought back home

According to NTA?

Nigerian troops leave this chibok spam u guys re trackn n g2 SA n bring bk our citizens..stop chasing ghosts (chibok gals) no girl is missing.. dumbs

Mtchewww...its soo annoying 2my ears! After a WHOLE yr!

I pray dey find dem o

Efe said...

Na 2day day break?

After 1 year,una try

landed bawo, I thought they started the search a while ago

Till i see d gals datz wen I will believe d chinoiserie gals story

Go in peace

And bring back our girls

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

AMIJEZ said...

I wonder how they live and survive in the forest. I wish our soldiers well.

Up GEJ

Brave. Pray for Gods guidance

Lol. After a whole year? Wicked people! After those girls have been raped and beaten continuously.

After a whole year?! After those girls have been raped and beaten continuously?!

Nigerian army unu good morin o...

We hope Buhari z gonna make a change asides this issue

Karlsson said...

Madam Oby should join em too
Ubanagum

WOULD BOKO HARAM WAIT FOR THEIR ADVANCEMENT? THEY SHOULD KNOW THAT THE GIRLS AND THEIR HOST WOULD HAVE MOVED NOW....AKA.....KEEP TRYING

Lol shouldn't they have done this a year ago,abeg jus #bringbackourgirls Jona don go

D'ANGELS said...

Oh! Na now dem get permission?
Mtcheeeeew.

Best of luck.

iyke cindy said...

I wish em luck.....hope dey find d gurls soon enuf.

To be honest I think that they are not meant to announce their location on TV cuz bokoharam watches the news and he would know they are coming. Just saying

Mtchereeeeeewwwww. Rubbish. Cos they were kidnapped this morning. Continue deceiving yourself

yabsy said...

Na now day just break ooooo. 12 months after kidnap. Dem try

Is it nt too early?

Oge Nsimah said...

May God bless and protect them as the #BBOG#

Oge Nsimah said...

May God bless and protect them as the #BBOG#

Indeed.

Oh God please guide them and give them victory!

One year later... wish them luck. Just hope it's not medicine after death!

Good luck to them

Marie-Jurie said...

Please please, less paparazzi and more action

Wating they come find Abeg una get job cus no more chibok gals

O ya won gan

nife said...

May God help dem nd let dem be found.

Damilola said...

If this is true then we r in the right direction

I wish dem all d best n God safety all 2ru IJN

nah today ,day just break.SMH

Action long overdue.

trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

After how long???? Im sure u r kidding.

At last... Journey mercies.

They should stop all this broadcast, such storming should be secret so that the boko haram will not re-strategise and relocate the girls.

Lin Lin my love!

They should stop all this broadcast, such storming should be secret so that the boko haram will not re-strategise and relocate the girls.

Lin Lin my love!

nah today ,day just break.SMH

Why do this at the dying minute..GEJ tryna stay relevant when he leaves office.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

TELL US THE NAMES AND SHOW US PICTURES OF THESE GIRLS. Before you people will manufacture 200 girls and claim they were the kind napped ones.
WE ARE ONE STEP AHEAD OF YOU... well ... I am

olatunolas blog said...

after how many years

wow! plssssss bring back our girls

Na today????? Hissssssss

Good job Nigerian Troops but I know the girls are not there

Them do well na now their day just break iranu.

Better, God will see them through!!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Bunch of idiots. I don't believe this news anyways

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Loooooool! Estate

ASAMPOKOTO said...

If they were to automatically produce the 200 girls today, how would you even know who the fuck they are? Considering we were never provided with names or pictures?
I mean CAAN retracted the names they printed sooooo?
do we look like fools? You want to recover people we don't even know exist? What's stopping them from picking any random 200 Hausa girls and presenting them to Us?

Give it up ass wipe....the joke has passed its time, it's no longer funny.

Stupid one stop condemning innocent man

My thoughts.

One year later? Is the army kidding me.. As if they are still there.

Abiodun said...

Bros I tire for them o. They have been shouting they will land sambisa forest for well over a week now. Do they expect BH to sit tight and wait for slaughtering? Who is fooling who in this country?

I believe d service chiefs r trying to be retained in d next Govt. Na wa!