Kano state INEC resident officer, wife and children die in mysterious fire in their home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 April 2015

Kano state INEC resident officer, wife and children die in mysterious fire in their home

The Kano Resident Electoral Commissioner, Alhaji Abdullahi Minkaila, his wife and two children were burnt to death in a mysterious fire outbreak at their home last night April 2nd.

Alhaji Minkaila who supervised last Saturday's presidential and national assembly elections in Kano and his family members were rushed to the Murtala Mohammed specialist hospital where they gave up the ghost this morning. Residents in the area described the fire as mysterious. The spokesman of the Independent Electoral Commission, Mallam Garba has confirmed the incident.

192 comments:

Shocking! May their souls rip

Allah Ya ji kansu.

REAL. PIKIN said...

Oh Lord have Mercy, RIP............

Hmm something fishy.rip to the souls lost. Lindaobserve

Say wah??? May their souls rest in peace

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Nah wah o may their soul Rip

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick n stop premature ejac

REAL. PIKIN said...

Could it B that He was part of the riggers???? Oh no innocent Children paying for the crime they Never commit............

Hmmmmmmmmmm

Zamani said...

Sad. R.I.P to them. I pray God give the family the fortitude to bear this loss.

Rellanaija.blogspot.com

Wow! Pdp at work. Hmmmm. It is well

7F098C19 said...

PDP spiritual power is moving around. For those who rig in their states against the PDP. More fire on your doorsteps. Rip to the dead. Engr Emy

This should be investigated thoroughly! I smell a rat! RIP the Minkaila family.

Omg,this is a heart breaking situation, kai, may d soul of d dead rest in peace.

O dear! May there souls rest in peace.

Hope it not d hand work of pdp members.

Hmmmmmmmm Killing him and his family does not change anything.PDP is digging their own pit

Rip

Pay back time. Karmar has just paid a visit

This is suspicious.
Faceoflib

Gawd... This man's life will never remain the same again..... May the souls of the dead RIP though..

And pple dey call Jonathan their hero abi? Will dis man n his family be killed if he didn't refused rigging kano elections?nothing in dis world will make me bliv dat certain pple in high places are not responsible for him n his family death! RIP man! Ur death shall not go unpunished!

Is it a cover up or just a freak accident? Investigations will turn up something.

PDP killers.

Nky said...

So painful, may their souls rest in peace. Amen

I hope this is not the aftermath of everything. Make person hand no dey the matter ooo. RIP to the dead

blaq said...

Ewoooo naija I hail thee..

Nigeria!!!!!! The guy collect money and e no perform..

God forgive me, but wuruwuru,no good.una dey dey laugh Jonathan dey bury Coffin na so Christ forgive me not like am laughing at them but who knows

Hmmmmm......may their souls rest in peace.....

The God of Gej fighting his battles!

It's now termed 'mysterious' because he was an INEC officer.
RIP to the dead. Very sad and painful. ----C21

blaq said...

Ewoooo..naija I hail thee..

Chai...

tsalz c.e.o said...

So sad.. wetin come kill them na?

tsalz c.e.o said...

So sad.. wetin come kill them na?

Quite strange. Don't just know what to say. So sad!

Haba, why na?? May their souls rest in peace!!! So sad

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

#Only God knows what coulda be the cause of their death. #NoPeaceForTheWicked. May their soul rest in bliss as they rest on, ON THE OTHER SIDE OF EXISTENCE.

And they said he accepted the result.... I laugh

Oh lord! Y all these evil occurrences! May deir souls RIP

Buhari and blood Biafra all the way

I suspect foul play, this is so sad even when we fight we shd not wish ourselves dead if am wrong may God forgive me. A whole family is being destroyed may their soul RIP

jasmine said...

What a wicked world!!!

PDP people... Ahhhhhh una wicked oo. This is so unfair. Haba! May thr soul rest in peace. Amen.

REAL. PIKIN said...

Hmmmmm He Has been Used and Dump by the so Call APC and decided To Gun Him down. Chai Dias GOd ooooooooooooooooooo

danex said...

sorry oh. RIP

Paris said...

Ah! lord have mercy,
May their souls rest in peace

Cindy# said...

May dr soul Rip. Un4tunatly dey didn't live 2 witness d change dey, probably bcos dey changed d process.

Lol! Dats a prize u pay wen ur nt faithful, only GOD knws wot happened in dat Kano election. RIP to d dead.

Don't rule out fowl play,, hmmmmm may their soul rest in peace

ucizzy said...

That's wht happen when u allow cows,goats n children t be counted,jega ur days r numbered too.RIP t d death

Abokis and violence...they win, violence.they lose, violence. Na wa o

kome Gee said...

1.9Million indeed.

Handiwork of pdp

Nothing mysterious abt the fire........PDP supporters could not take the defeat, so that had to kill him and his family....mind u am PDP for ever....but its not fair......they shld have let her innocent children and wife go

Omg! Wat a wicked wrld. Hw can all of dem be burnt @ the same time. May dia soul rest in his bossom

kehinde oloyede said...

Naija, I hail o!!! Why! why! Why!!! . This is wickedness of first order, I don't want to belief it is politcally motivated o! Wiping Out a family all in the name of election? God have mercy .

Hmmmmm RIP

So they have started killing themselves because of this election. Why are Nigerians so full of hate? Why do we hate ourselves so much? And they had children. This is not fair. Allah jikan rai. (RIP).. This is sad.

Everything Rosham said...

Hmmmm.. May their soul rest in perfect peace

Creepy

Hmmm! Dis is mysterious,dem don use international JUJU finish dem.

WHY WON'T THERE BE MYSTERIOUS FIRE WHEN THERE WAS MYSTERIOUS INEC RESULT AGAINST A COVENANT LEADER

Goaldyn Boy said...

These northerners just like to spill human blood unnecessarily! Our President has gone all the way to avert violence and waste of lives, by conceding defeat even before Jega announced the final result and also called his supporters to order! But that wouldn't stop the northerners from killing themselves! They are even killing themselves while celebrating the victory of Buhari! Now they have killed an electoral officer whom they perceived might have worked against them!!!

Nemesis

kehinde oloyede said...

Naija, I hail o!!! Why! why! Why!!! . This is wickedness of first order, I don't want to belief it is politcally motivated o! Wiping Out a family all in the name of election? God have mercy .

This is bad, PDP we see your handy work

princess said...

Rip to the dead! Hmmmmm

After rigging the elections in favour of APC! The God of GEJ at work, GEJ must b vindicated ....Rip anyways

This is so bad
They were obviously murdered
May their soul RIP

After rigging the elections in favour of APC! The God of GEJ at work, GEJ must b vindicated ....Rip anyways

Me said...

Hmm....God help us. May soul rest in peace.

Ndidiamaka said...

Strange

Jesus christ...

bgirl said...

Gud for dem, d Wntd change nd der r seeing it one by one.wheeeew

So painful
#cryingactivated#
RIP to dem

MYSTERIOUS INEC RESULT MIGHT HAVE GIVEN BIRTH TO THIS MYSTERIOUS FIRE: POWER OF NEMESY

HIS DEATH IS NOT ORDINARY. SOME MIGHT HAVE HAND IN HIS DEATH.THE ONLY THING EVERY NIGERIAN WILL DO NOW IS TO EMBRACE GOD TIGHT.
GOD IS THE ANSWER TO ALL THIS MENACE.

Hmmmmmmmmm

This is so wrong. ...politicalDeath

Hmmmmm handwriting on the wall....silent means alot.....all you guys watch your back.

Tripllem said...

Hmmmmmm,God have mercy!

Mmhh! Very dirty & bloody,I fear u politics!!

kome Gee said...

Did I just read "Mysterious"? Hmmmmmnnn 1.9M indeed.

Sad sad sad....May their soul RIP

U don't play politics if you ar'nt prepared for it.very dirty!

Oshey PDP....Fire starter!!!

Zikora said...

We are in for the era of mysterious deaths and assasinations! God help us.

Nemesis!!!

God knows best! May their souls rest in peace.

Karma is visiting, just visited this one! APC, why kill him bcos of cheap blackmail? You can afford to continue paying him to keep quiet

Chai
May ther sould rest in peace

*souls

Oh Lord! May their souls rest in peace. Enough with d dying already!

Winnie berry said...

eya so sad, may their soul rest in peace

They need to kill to cover their tracks. Violent people.

chinwelovesnseikpeetim said...

God is indeed great....The evil men do lives with dem...dis is jst the beginning of God's way of vindicating PDP...

After rigging Elections for them....they now killed him. Change my Ass

portable said...

God have mercy,could dis be d repercussion of rigging d election. Jst saying though

OMG!! is this what they get for serving their country, will this invalidate the result of the election, other REC's should better watch their backs, they just wasted a whole family! these aggrieved PDP politicians that did this and whatever is left of their party are doomed for life, their corner in hell is patiently waiting for them! R.I.P minkaila's, may the good lord accept ur souls

Rubylicious said...

God have mercy. Hope someone or a group of persons aren't responsible for this calamity? May their souls RIP.

Rubylicious said...

God have mercy. Hope someone or a group of persons aren't responsible for this calamity? May their souls RIP.

Rubylicious said...

Nawaoo Nigerian polities, may his soul RIP

This is so sad .. I thought we're past this in this country .. Guess some pple are still mad about buhari winning ... *sigh

that's a huge sign.

Tinubu has killed him to cover their tracks!!!

APC why rush to kill the man before election tribunal????

Tinubu killing since 1999

1.Funsho Williams
2.Dipo Dina
3.Almost killed ebun onagoruwa for challenging the Lekki -Ikoyi bridge.

Jimi please watch your back!!

What is mysterious abt it??? Ofcos ur Hero and his pple knw How dis happened! Jona ur. Hero baby! Mtsew. God'll punish them aall

APC why rush to kill the man before election tribunal????

Tinubu killing since 1999

1.Funsho Williams
2.Dipo Dina
3.Almost killed ebun onagoruwa for challenging the Lekki -Ikoyi bridge.

Jimi please watch your back!!

olori monny said...

Eeyah......may their souls rest in peace. mysterious fire indeed.......hmmmm, I hope....anyways. RIP to all d souls lost again

Innocentia Annie said...

OH My God!! This is terribly sad

Beautiful butterfly said...

Choi, I knew there would be after effects of the just concluded elections but I did not expect this @ all. May God grant them eternal rest.

Heyhey!bi knew there was more to this calmness from the losers of the election.

Sylvonce said...

PDP forces are at it. GEJ is happy, yet they are striving to instigate violence. God wil definitely fish out all the canker worms. RIP to d dead

APC THE KILLER PARTY

25 DIE CELEBRATING BUHARI VOCTORY

FULANI HERDS MEN SLAUGHTER FARMERS IN BENUE.

APC AND BUHARI SO MUCH BLOOD IN YOUR HANDS.

YOU HAVE ELIMINATED THIS MAN SO THAT THEIR WILL NOT BE EVIDENCE FOR THE UNDER-AGED VOTERS AND SO MUCH FALSIFICATION!! CARD READER WASN'T USED.

Jimi please watch your back. Tinubu is evil

Innocentia Annie said...

OH My God!! This is terribly sad

Tinubu is evil and only God will judge him ...

pdp trained thugs are on a missio.

Must they kill to cover their tracks? Or Is God of GEJ fighting for him?

May their souls rest in peace. Whoever is behind should await God's judgment upon him. Linda take note!

Foolish ppl dt.tink pdp.did it....read well.and understand, d evil dt men do lives with em..many more ll die soon. cos the almighty God is awake

When one is sick u would know by thrre reply

..U re Sick

Hmmm, politics and blood shedding,God help ur. Children

related said...

You're smart. The man is the greatest pretender I've ever seen. If you're spiritually alert, you would know this. He didn't accept willingly. He still wants to do small havoc before leaving. Maybe that's why he met with the governors yesterday.
Let them continue, after May 29 the truth will come out.

Will killing him n his family change d result? If u sa God of Gej does it mean Buhari does v A God? Den d INEC resident officer in River state dat rigged massively what happens to her?. In a contest dia must b a winner n looser. Pdp should just take it n stop d killing. May d soul of d departed rest in peace.

nonye said...

And u r certain it is Jonathon abi? Lawyer........wat if they r trying to silence him?

the idiot is definitely sick...

You are fool! Did you vote in kano? When they annouced enugu no one shouted! Nincompoop , this is all you can say? May the wrath and blood of the deceased not come upon you

You saw APC kill him? You need brain check

It's either he collected money to rig election but refused deliver on his promises otherwise no one would have killed him for refusing to collect money or for refusing to rig. He probably collected money and later didn't meet the terms of agreèment

God vindicating PDP, so lets assume fire has consumed you the first time you did wrong. Sure you would be dead and gone

you guys are the smartest! Jonathan is evil I hate him with passion. May the blood of the innocent that he and occult group have been shedding never allow them to rest. God is watching. you can't force yourself on people who do not want you. he is a badluck to Nigeria.

Haliberry. said...

Why are u all judging dis man, who knows if it's pdp's handiwork. They can do nd undo.

the wickedness of PDP is not a small one. This is wickedness is high places!

Real pikin, Shut ur stupid mouth there...PDP blood suckers. that's why God didn't allow them to win.

God bless you Henry Eze for being honest!

Pretty Aify said...

Onynx abi wetin u dey call urself, wetin concern Jonathan 4 d man death? Pls check dat tn in ur head u call brain b4 u utter rubbish!

JONATHAN is an Honorable man! The man's death could be fishy but pls leave JONATHAN out of ur Insinuations!

...Pretty Say So!

PDP know nothing about this, maybe APC don't want to compensate the man as plan to ring the election.

What if is not jonathan?why call someone's name whenu are not sure?my people is a very big sin,anybody could av done that,house of rep,or ordinary pdp angry supporters doesn't mean is jonathan,only God knows plz respect dis man for now

Wow. so sad...........

Just wait for the reward of this your comment. God saw you type it.

Mumu ..you are soo daft .

Not for u nonye for onyx

You are very silly @anonymous is this d best you can say? You refuse to believe that wherever you come from you pple are violent ....how many corpers where killed in the not in 2010, how many corpers lodge where bombed in 2010 ...If u v nofin to say go to hell and burn Punk ass

He has gone to answer to God. . We will all give account one day. Whether we do good or do evil.

Anonymous 12:00 you're pretty stupid! All elections in the south east were very credible! Enugu had 1.8 million registered voters, only less than 600k voted. Kano had 2.2 million registered voters and 1.999 million voted! All for Buhari! Kai! Who do you want to believe that! They never see anything...wait for the next news...Katsina on the roll call..

All of u should shut up your smelly mouths. What if he died a natural death? Must pdp b d cause of everything. Nonsense!

I just hope this is not nemesis for all the electoral irregularity that took place in Kano were under age children voted for Buhari. May their souls rest in peace.

APC re killers, they quickly eliminated d inec offifers 2 avoid traces of northern massive rigging. So, that an illetrate Buhari without certificate, qualificatn to rule Nigeria.Well, we re watchingto see how he faces Obama n oda president with his inability to speak english. Just all eyes!!!!. Change coined with corruption!

APC coverinf their tracks on massive rigging agents....killing all traces of evidence at the tribunal...

Apc is trying to kill oncoming pdp tribunal case by silencing their own agent of mass rigging....

He is dead, can you read?

May der souls RIP

This is pure APC handiwork. More will sure happen just to cover tracks before the tribunal. Pdp couldn't have don't this he is a practical xtian considering that dis is easter.

toluyne said...

Anon 12:03pm,do u tink if he didn't colect d money dey won't stil kil him...lets reason abeg..may we nt b in dat kind of situatn

Very Clever

That's what happens when you Rig the Election. God at Work

Thank you

Thank you... God is not Sleeping

U get sense at all? Why point fingers at PDP? APC won in that state, total glaring rigging. Don't u think they might be trying to get rid of evidence or as one said earlier maybe he collected money and cldnt deliver. It's the innocent children and wife I pity

This henry eze ugly sha. Good lawd! Worwor pass anything

Annon 12.00, why do you harbour such bitterness and anger in your heart. You need God in your life. Why all these wickedness in your heart against Jonathan.

Shallow minded people, I am neither a fan of Pdp or Apc but how can one accuse parties without evidence. Secondly even if you tried your guess work, why would PDP kill a substantial evidence. How can it ever be PDP you guys. Think right

Aviky said...

Only God knows who did this.

www.avikyphoenix.blogspot.com

U b cow calling smone dead. Okoko

chinwelovesnseikpeetim said...

It's poll the handiwork of the APC....In order for him not to talk or expose them of the rigging in labour if need be...1.9indeed...abi it's CHANGE we need CHANGE we get...no soul should better complain or blame d PDP of the actions of a Noda.

Young man go nd seat ur ass down,jst open ur mouth say rubbish,have u ever investigated any crime case,nd u Mr anonymous,u are sick,vry sick,we dnt support killings but be sure of Wht u say,or else karma will come visit u

APC is cleaning up the evidence that can be used against them in the Election Appeal by PDP.

Nigerians wake up

How quick you are to accuse ,where you there when pdp carried out the act?may God forgive u.

anon 12:01 check ur own brain. dont you know that if he was alive he would have exposed the kano rigging. do you think pdp dont know that apc used unregistered voters in the north? or that lagos was empty all the hausa ppl travelled to use already preregistered cards.

People like you are the problem of Nigeria,you probably spend all your time watching Africa Magic,oluku,anu mpam, please travel the world and help yourself, stop thinking like an ill educated cow..so Jonathan is a cultist, as in una two no na ofu otu...e wu nno akpa amu...Ka Chineke mere umu ya ebere from anumanu's like you

Karma and nemesis is catching on dem

Onxy,alwz speaking frm his ass hole since 1901.

APC USE & DUMP. NIGERIANS GET READY FOR YOUR CHANGE..

THE FOUNDING ACT OF APC BEGAN WHEN A PARTICULAR POLITICIAN WAS SNUFFED OF LIFE IN DOLPHIN ESTATE IKOYI MANY YEARS AGO.....FROM THEN ON THEY HAVE RISEN BUT THEIR WAYS ARE THE SAME. RIP TO THE INEC COMMISSIONER.

Please Onyx did u go to school? i doubt it, ur level of reasoning is just too low abeg. OMG am almost irritated reading some comments here everyday, until Linda reduces this political stories, this blog will not be same again.

My take on this is that APC is converting their track. Should PDP want to go to court to challenge the 1.7 million votes APC got in kano especially underaged voters their will be no resident officer to be put under fire of cross examination. People look at this critically and not emotionally. PDP actually needs that man alive.

Lmao....@ more fire ..........enjoying this drama though

Onyx you have started abi? Isi ewu like you......Jona my hero for life............

What ever you sow shall you reap.only God knows what happen to the Aboki and his family

Nemesis!!!