Italian police find bullet-riddled body of Nigerian woman in pine forest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 April 2015

Italian police find bullet-riddled body of Nigerian woman in pine forest

This story made the news on Italian newspapers on Wednesday. The Italian police said they were called to a scene of a crime where they found the bullet-riddled body of a woman near a bicycling trail in woods between the Tuscan cities of Lucca and Pisa. The body was discovered by tourists in a pine forest near Torre del Lago in Lucca province. The woman had five gunshot wounds.

The body has been identified as that of a Nigerian woman aged 46. But the police didn't give her name. Italian police said they are investigating her murder and hope that an autopsy will help them find traces of her killer. The police say they believe the murdered woman was a prostitute.

58 comments:

Y Nigeria again? Wetin we do naw?

nawa oooo... kilo ba de bee.... hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

meenah_wakil on instagram

tsalz c.e.o said...

Na wa ooo, who knw who com kill dat one na

So many bad thinz happening! Nawaa..may her soul RIP

*sigh

That's unfortunate
RIP to the dead

Odiegwu!

It is well o

Who did the police know that she was a prostitute? Hasty conclusion mtcheew.

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

I don't pity them, sorry to say but to respect the dead, may her soul rest in perfect peace.

So sad.. May her soul RIP..

How are they sure she is a prostitute? Na so dem go dey label us. Of all places..Italy!

QUEEN AMANDA said...

Nawa ooo

May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Goaldyn Boy said...

If you are a woman and have legitimate business to do or you want to tour, please don't go to Italy! An average Italian sees every Nigerian woman as a prostitute! And when their police have this warped mentality it becomes an issue of grave concern!!!

So bad...RIP

Goaldyn Boy said...

Away from the issue. Looking at the picture above, I could see how well kit the Italian police are. I could see how healthy and fit they look! I could even sight an helicopter in wait! When you compare this with our Nigerian police, the difference is 7up! In Nigerian police force, what you see are Walking Skeletons and their pot-bellied Ogas! And their pot-bellied masters would be deceiving themselves that they are healthy!

MMM said...

Careless Conclusion by the police.

So non-prostitute Nigerian women don't live in Italy? Silly country.

Too bad. RIP

98percent of black women in italy r commercial sex workers. May her soul rest in peace. *longsigh*

Too bad. RIP

Things dey happen o

Too bad. RIP

Suwa said...

Eiyaa

Edo = Italo!

Uhmm! It is well.

Jules, where're u from?

Italo as always bn sex abode 4 every black woman. Dats der own source of living. I pray d autopsy gv dem link 2 r killers. RIP woman

The police believes she's a prostitute cos she's Nigerian, wld dey conclude so if she was German? Stupid people

Favour said...

It's only God that will help Nigeria, always in the center of problems nd controversies

Probably prostitution gone wrong! But what the heck is a 46 year old doing prostituting?

Stupid italians so because shes a nigerian then she is a prostitute? There are a lot of non prostitute and decent nigerian women living in italy. What about their own citizen women that are found dead in the bush almost every two weeks? Do they assume they are prostitutes at first? The first thing they say is wheres the husband or lover? Now that shes black she is a whore. Thats one country where their violence against women is like the highest in europe.

Amen

Linda na wa for you o. FIVE bullet wounds and you call that bullet-riddled? Please choose your words carefully. May the soul of the departed rest in peace.

Edo girls don't worry Aisha will save u girls from ur ordained job

Haba so ashewos in Italy don't retire? Tot they do when they r approaching 40. Rip

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ZH0DoeQjXc visit on you tube.

hmmmmmmm

Sad death. Her family may have been left wondering what's happened to their daughter before now not knowing she's departed this shitty world. Shame this is actually a common scenario in Italy. I pray her death is fully investigated and the culprits brought to justice. God pls save your children oo.

Probably prostitution gone wrong! But what the heck is a 46 year old doing prostituting?

Rest in peace.

Naijiriya ojo jumo Lan jiriya ,Eni ki ama Se Amen ,Where Is Musa Y'aradua...Even Ashewo so far she didnt not steal....How i wish am a lady woow...My punani go cost like GENNY...Not Like RITA...Poor Woman may her soul rest in peace...

Jules Louis, get ur facts right & stop peddling rumours/hearsay.There are nigerian prostitutes in italy but saying 98% of black women in italy are sex workers is very wrong.Many black women here came through the invitation of their husbands/boyfriends and are very hard working.So please know what you say so whenever we come to nigeria to spend our hard earned money we won't have to deal with ignorants like you who will think every black nigerian woman that lives in italy is a prostitute CAPISCI?.

Buhari will put an end to this commercial sex worker thing by Nigerians in Italy. Its a national embarassment. The black girl in the picture of the Pope washing prisoners feet in italy is probably a nigerian too.

Berry said...

46 yr old prostitute? Even if she wasn't they will say she was. After all the dead can't talk. Rip to d dead

Aisha buhari say na edo girl

Dat general said...

RIP to d dead

Dat general said...

Rip to d dead

None of dis mofoz "cops" really knwz wah happened so why put d devil on her? Well RIP to her! God sees us all!

RIP to d dead... none of dis mofoz really knwz wah happened so why put d devil on her?
Doz of u saying trash be warned!!!