Heroes, Unsung Heroes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 April 2015

Heroes, Unsung Heroes

The name – Dr. Stella AmeyoAdadevoh, rings a bell in the ears of each and every Nigerian. She, along with the team of nurses with her on the fateful day Mr. Patrick Sawyer was rushed into First Consultant hospital; have been unanimously acknowledged as the reason why the scourge was not widespread in Lagos and consequently, the whole country.
Apart from Dr.Adadevoh, has anyone else stopped to consider the actual number of Doctors, Nurses and Health Workers who lost their lives to the virus? 
These Medical personnel were infected and ultimately lost their lives because they were providing health services to the infected. They were loyal to the Hippocratic oath and laid down their lives.
Has this stopped others? No. Are Health Workers still volunteering to service the infected? Yes. Are there still some who are infected with the virus? Yes. They are many and they need assistance. Thus, the #AfricaAgainstEbola hashtag. Celebrities from all over the continent are identifying with the campaign which is coordinated by the Africa Against Ebola Solidarity Trust Charity, in partnership with the African Union.
Leading African businesses have pledged over $37million but it takes a whole continent to fight the scourge so you are also needed in this fight. 1,000 health workers are to be deployed to the still ravaged Sierra Leone, Guinea and Liberia. Your $1 counts.
Send Stop Ebola to 7979

17 comments:

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm....

meenah_wakil on instagram

Hmmmm may God deliver Africa from Ebola.. Mrs Ameyo keep resting in peace

Good

Good cause.

I don't have the strength to read all these but that Patrick Sawyer man ehn! His soul will not rest if he did what he did intentionally.

Mtn we don hear.

Thats nice...

Nice one, Ebola must be eradicated completely all over the world

Ok noted!!!

hmmmmm. seen

Alright seen, thanks for the information. Linda take note!

Just wish I can be of assistance to this
Ebola fight.
But there is still hope once we are still breathing.

Could not send msg. Error response is "invalid format, try again later"

Right away !

(BALKAN)