Doyin Okupe congratulates Gen Buhari, says PDP will rise again | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 April 2015

Doyin Okupe congratulates Gen Buhari, says PDP will rise again

He shared his congratulatory message to Gen Buhari on his Facebook page. Read below...
It has pleased the Almighty God to give victory to Gen Mohammed Buhari, the Presidential candidate of the APC and the President elect.
We accept this as the Will of God and I personally congratulate the general for his success. We have ran a good race and fought a gallant battle. We are bowed but not cowed. We lost the crown but we gained a trophy.
The PDP family must not despair; If it took general Buhari 30 yrs to come back to power, it should take us much less.
For the opportunities we have had we give God All the Glory.
To millions of our supporters we say thanks
To those who are our adversaries, the battle has been fought, and it has been won & lost
The strife is over for the next 4 yrs ONLY.
We rejoice with APC & the people of Nigeria
on the progress we have jointly made in our democratic journey. For our democracy to endure it is important that the winner clearly emerges while the loser concedes with equanimity.
Certainly we will be back. We will overcome this defeat and rise again to power and glory
In a twinkle of an eye.
God bless Nigeria

150 comments:

He finally has sense. Nice one doyin.lindaobserve

Congrats again mr presido pls dont forget entertainers oo cuz if my oga no c work e no go pay me.

Thank you man, it's a victory for Nigeria not APC... OBSEQUIOUS

Wow.. Never knew this man is this sensible niceone man but the PDP will have to wait untill sixteen yrs ok.... Lolx..

PDP will rise again? That's if APC fails to perform

Better go on exile too

"We have ran a good race."

Olodo. Everyone around GEJ is incompetent. Basic English seems way beyond their ability to comprehend

Thanks for congratulating the people's general. Such a warm one from Dr Doyin.

I doubt that..

5 Reasons You Should Marry An Igbo Lady

Tamuno said...

Sure pa doyinokupe

Enter your comment....if buhari performs, no rising back for u pple BT if e doesn't....PDP will rise to rule again

Tola Balogun said...

Thank you .

Does that mean no more annoying tweets from Doyin?To God be the glory
As for PDP they can have a comeback only when they've build bridges where they once burnt. A house cannot stand if its divided

Tola Balogun said...

We appreciate.

Tola Balogun said...

Thank you .

Every body dey famz.. God give me the blessings that would make my enemies to bow for me and famz with me

Nice one.

We haf hear

Doyin Okupe indomie head. At least am glad you are now off my sight. ****cageyberry ****

Nice one.

Sai Buhari👍

Oloriburuku somebody,all of them congratulating him...they r all up to something. Come up with whatever, just as we conquered YOU,we shall continue to conquer! FFK next...

Lmfaooo...Pdp is dead and gone o, except u will shuffle the fayoserism/Fanicania characters out of d party,den u can balance ur ground. If not u gat to b sitting on a lonnnnnnnggg thing! Thanks for d congratulatory msg.

Vuvuzela is talking. Shameless pig who taught power is forever.

June said...

PLS something has to be done about these Hausa guys at Alaba. Some are becoming soo Troublesome and Aggressive cos GMB won the presidential election. They now FEEL they own Nigeria. I wouldn't know if similar stuff happens in some other places in Lagos. These should be addressed by the appropriate authorities.

Haha. It's funny how people turn religious and talk about the will of God. When he was busy spilling gibberish and hate out of his mouth he didn't stop to ponder on what the will of God is. This man and his......I don't even have the words!

This is no longer a congratulatory message...shut that gutter of a mouth

PDP didn't fall na!!

Someone tweeted earlier: "Many of my Nigerian Christian friends asked God to "let His will be done" before the elections and now, they are unhappy. His ways are certainly not our ways." Food for thought.

Dry bone will rise again....Amen!

Noted

Oga abeg look for another source of income, no way for you in this govt.

#God bless Nigeria.

Please dont come back until patience goes back to school and can speak fluent english

related said...

How una no go accept am as the will of God? Only the spiritually blind would believe Jonathan conceded defeat as a gentleman. He saw the handwriting on the wall. Their final desperate attempt using orubebe was thwarted because God placed Jega there for a time as this. I can only imagine what would have followed should Jega have reacted without thinking.
PDP will have to stay away. Kowa or any other well meaning party will rise before them.

#God bless Nigeria.

ahh, i thought you said Buhari can never be Nigeria's President. Go and do your worst now, Ode oshi!

#God bless Nigeria.

Change is here to stay

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

I doubt if PDP will ever rule this country again

#God bless Nigeria.

doyin okupe why is it all about power for you, smh. sigh

#God bless Nigeria.

BigChamps said...

Nice one, that's a good spirit of courage.....

U will have to wait for another 16 years............

Yemo yemo said...

This man is a big fool. A shame to our nation

Rise to where?oloshi olori buru ku

Ok Arnold Schwarzenegger #iWillBeBack! lol... #ChangeIsHere joor!

As written by indomie.

Stupid man.He should be called a bastard.Because he asked to be called so,if APC should stay more than 1 year after the merger.

oh pleaseeee!!

oh pleaseeeeee!

Stupid man.He should be called a bastard.Because he asked to be called so,if APC should stay more than 1 year after the merger.

Na u know. Una Don commot. 20yrs to this time, u guys are still in d woods, I bet you. Sai baba. What a sweeping victory.

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

I STAND WUTH YOU SIR ON THIS. I AM VERY PROUD OF THE PDP FAMILY. WE LOST THE CROWN BUT WE HAVE WON A TROPHY. WE ALSO HAVE GIVING NIGERIA MOST OF THE GREATEST TENETS OF DEMOCRACY IN OYR SHORT FIVE YRS + . WE MUST ALL HOLD OUR HEADS HIGH. OUR LEADER PRESIDENT GOODLUCK EBELE JONATHAN HAS GOT THE TROPHY. TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY.

God bless Nigeria!!

portable said...

Well said jare. We will surely rise again

A party I love PDP for power and continuity. I love the way you handle everything. Violent APC would have taken to the streets.

7F098C19 said...

Surely PDP will stand again. Engr Emy

Non-sensical. A crying goat!!!

Thunder fire your generation okupe

Hmmmmn? PDP should rest for now make another party try small. Linda take note!

Awon wereeeee

Joyful said...

I respect PDP for their calmness

Medicine after death.

GMB has won, we have heard. Change
has come,
we agree. The Nigerian Lee Kwan Yew
has
arrived. We welcome him. However, we
expect
to see this change PRONTO.
Constant electricity in four years. WAEC
pass rate
should be 90%. In four years. There
should be
no more potholes on our roads. In four
years.
We shouldn't hear of crime. In four
years. There
must be no corruption in ANY sector of
our
public/private lives. The Naira should
gain
grounds against foreign currency(that
one no
favour me but I go still talk am). In four
years.
Fuel price should be N16. In four years.
All of
these and many more. In four years.
To all those who rained abuses on GEJ
and
Patience in the name of campaign, all I
ask is, be
as critical of the incoming government
as u were
of GEJ's. Don't ask us if he's a
magician oooo, after all, GEJ was no
magician either. We will not hear the
excuse that
Nigeria's problems did not start with
Buhari ooo.
We will not hear that change takes time
o. Let
us judge him by the same
yardsticks...after all, what is good for
Nosa, is also good for Musa, abi?
At the same time, we have not
forgotten all the
promises o. Stipends to the poorest
families.
Payment of 'allawee' to unemployed
graduates.
Feeding Nigerian students daily. When
he made
these promises, he knew about the
country's
reserves. He knew that the crude prices
were
falling. He said he would do it, and
Nigerians
believed him.
We should watch carefully. How will he
constitute his cabinet? What will his
body
language be towards bigwigs in his
party that
have been accused of corruption? How
exactly
does he intend to "pight kwaroption"?
Four years is a long time. A lot can be
done in
four years, For the sake of our dear
country, I
sincerely hope that change has come.

SEE MUMU!!!

olasubomi said...

Nigeria's development is not about any political party but the betterment of every citizen. The earlier we realize this the better. Its one Nigeria one great people.

lami said...

The people who contirbuted to jonathan's failure.

Guess you will soon be jobless. No wnder you are already selling yourself to the APC people. Cheap mercenary. Mtchwwwww

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm, no comment.

Lol, I laugh @ u okupe, u re among the people who make GEJ lose the election, when u said GEJ, is the Nigeria jesus christ. Meanwhile his wife mama peace, said GEJ, is the Nigeria mencia

In your dreams.............. Clown

Ofcourse it wil cum back to power sooner dan expected!!!!!All they need is washing and setting.

Well said, all in the spirit of sportsmanship. Una don try.

One word: Democracy

Eya I feel for jonathan.
Faceoflib

4nkylization said...

What will happen after four years? He is a dreamer.

Yes we shall boot this mallam out soon

Adams said...

why wouldnt he? when the president has already

Welldone bro that's the true spirit of sportsmanship not wen one looses blood will flow.D kill pple cos of I must rule atitude. Wishin d president elect all d best but I will follow his team twitter handle d way Jona was followed. Ensuring that all his promises are kept. No excuses .

It's about being in 'power' for this guy's. I see negativity the in their attitudes.
By the way, where's d lunatic FFK.abi he has landed @ Aro ni?

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Ok oooo

John said...

All the best at that. Snap Out of it - Heartbreak Hangover! Kindly click www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

What kind of congratulatory msg is dis.......is it by force to congratulate smeone?????

No blasphemy? Well then..........

Dave Mide said...

Hahahaha .....MR DOYIN OKUGBE

It's all about the power game thoe not really the interest of the Nigerian people... sick man

Good for you.

Basket mouth,pls keep your congratulations to yourself & your likes. You almost destroyed this country with that pig mouth of yours! Nobody needs your congratulations!

Pdp dont get it, do they???
The situation in nigeria is not about who has power or who is eating the national cake. It is aboutgood governance to bring out the very best in nigeria as a whole... to give ordinary people a good standard of living.
if people have good jobs that pays enough to live well and take care of their families would anyone be corrupt or opt to steal??
Doyin please we dont want you or your cohorts who think its all about gaining power for your selfish gains...long live nigeria.

Okay una don dey loyal abi?

I suspect this uncle is eying some executive officer within the party. Something has to explain his reckless comments in the name of politics.

bet me.we will all remember the good work of GEJ, after 8 year from now.bcos, buhari can't fix education, healthcare, economy, security, infrastructure, power, youth employment, agribusiness, oil and gas, corruption.

This kind of congratulatory message tho. I just hope FFK has slept since d election.

Well said!

Thoughtful and wise of him.

Lady C said...

Wat am actually thinking is dat dis pdp members are just scared of buhari so they quickly concede defect so has nt to bin jailed.
JUST SAYING MAI MIND.

THE SHAMELESS PARROT FINALLY SPEAKS: MR OKUPE, YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO YOUR FAMILY AND YOUR ENTIRE LINEAGE! GO AND BURY YOUR HEAD IN ETERNAL SHAME AND FIND A PLACE TO QUIETLY DIE - THAT IS IF YOUR ARE NOT INVESTIGATED, TRIED AND JAILED.

REPROBATE!

Ffk has gone 4 psyche test n he's likely 2 b admitted

Harry harry or what do u call ur self. Goodluck has not done anything rather than to share Nigeria money within his cabal n drink ogoro.

Even in his congratulatory message sef
He is still rude.

Wait and confirm d performance before talking 20years to come...u will see major difference especially with human rights and freedom and u will cry me a river

Spot on .thats the spirit

How is he Mumu? This is how u give undeserved power to leaders urself and spend d rest of d years complainin..even tho GMB emerged victorious...he must be reminded of everything...

Lol, I laugh @ u Mr Okupe, let me ask Mr Okupe this question, sir where u be able to sleep day before yesterday night when GMB, was announce he was the winner of the election? Because u re among the people who make GEJ lose the election. I can remember when u said GEJ, is like jesus christ to Nigeria. Meanwhile his wife Mama peace, said GEJ is Nigeria messiah

In fact a 13yr old girl was knocked down and killed by some nuisance Hausa boys celebrating APC's victory yesterday here in Kaduna. Imaginge the nonesense. GMB had better call these mofos to order ASAP!

I reserve my response to you on this your long epistle. You have been able to show dt you are as daft as a brush.

#kokomistress# said...

Get sense ke? D man can never get sense..... old fool

Mr 47 said...

@Igwe Adaobi i can see u hate this man passionately. Mr Okupe, seems like your sense all of a sudden u develop sense. I guess all this while u disappeared, u went for brain transplant. Nice comment and thank you

Foolish man I are. Long live Sai baba

Since you hate the Hausa's so much with your myopic and Bigotry comment. I think you should leave Kaduna and move to where the sun don't shine. People like you shouldn't be living in the society. Silly Mophead!!!!! RIP to the young girl.

Is this for real......hmmmmmmm

We have RUN a good race. ( abeg nor vex for me o).

On point Doyin

FALAWORLD said...

This guy can never learn. Even ur Oga sef don cool down. And u still dey there dey run mouth... And mind u, u said 'only for four years' who re u to judge if d administration going to be 4 yrs or more? Remember, Nigeria of 2011 is not d same as Nigeria of 2015. Its left for Nigerians to decide if APC is staying in power beyond 2019 and not You!!. Brainless old fool..

Nky said...

E go pay u abi e go pain u? U no be better driver oo.. hahahaha

See dem gej dogs lol abeg put dat dirty filthy lips 2geda anu mpama. Gmb don't need ur congratulatory msg

Nigerians can be foolish eh . Time will tell

Shut it ewu I'm sure u no get light 4 ur place n I bet u must be using. "I pass ma neighbor gen" nonsense man, no wonder ur comment represents ur name

Booda ode, alatenuje! U better start dieting, u no longer have a neck cos of corruption.

Don't mind dat idiot "Harry Harry" he's myopic.

Sleep ke? He murdered his own sleep with his loose mouth

Bayo said...

Honestly, it would have been better if this man had kept quiet without writing any congratulatory note. This condescending crappy note is filled with filth, muck, grime, arrogance, haughtiness and pride. It is obvious these losers have not learnt any lesson from God’s intervention in the affairs of men. O ma se fun won o!!!!

Victoria said...

Don't be in a hurry to judge, posterity is there to do her job at the right time. Meanwhile, for now its sai
Buhari!!!

Anon 6:59pm you are absolutely correct. It is not about the parties but about the Nigerian people. If APC does not perform in 4yrs time, we will surely vote them out.

It is not about winning the elections but about performance. If they don't perform in 4yrs, the are out the door and we will find someone who can do a better job.

yewizzy said...

You people just talk anyhow, I voted buhari but why insult someone that can be your father, only says alot about you. These politicians all dine in the same plate behind closed doors. You too will grow old oh

Mad man desecrating God's name.

Well, that only remains to be seen and I say, cry later but, for now let's enjoy d laughter. Lets live for today. Popping champagne

Oloriburiku somebody

This Sharon you be real mumu girl. And your statement means what exactly. You dress up and stay in your home to abuse ppl you barely know then feel justified. You're an idiot.

Mumu.. its correct. U go school so?

Llinda y didn't put his middle name thr? D 1 he said he said we should call him if Apc survives a year

joy said...

# kokomistress # can you call your father old fool? Omo ti oleko.

Nnenne, u don change now now? Fear God o!

Wow! Bayo well said! If you are not genuinely wishing someone well or can't even try to pretend about it, then keep your vile congratulatory message to yourself. I don't know if these people can't be diplomatic for once!

BrendaN

Abdul Adepetu said...

But with different people. Not these set of messed up people. Clueless. Gerrout!