Buhari vows to crush Boko Haram when he gets into office | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 April 2015

Buhari vows to crush Boko Haram when he gets into office

In an interview with CNN yesterday evening, Nigeria's president-elect Gen. Buhari promised to 'plug' corruption and crush Boko Haram in 2 months. He told CNN's Amanpour from Abuja last night;
 “We know how they started and where they are now and we will rapidly give attention to security in the country. And I believe we will ef­fectively deal with them in two months when we get into office. We will be needing the cooperation of neighbour­ing countries such as Cam­eroon, Chad and Niger. There were efforts made by the President Goodluck Jonathan administration, but it was not good enough and it came rather late”
“We expected the Federal Gov­ernment four years ago to sit down with these coun­tries and make sure they do not allow the terrorists free movement across bor­ders, training facilities and movement of weapons. These were only done a few months ago and we have seen how Cameroon, Chad and Niger are fighting Boko Haram more than Ni­geria is doing until recently. Really we have seen enough and we have enough law enforcement to face Boko Haram squarely.”
Buhari said the military didn't perform as well as they should have because of corruption in the system
“They will…if you re­call, the Nigerian soldiers out of all ethical expecta­tions were granting inter­views to foreign journalists, saying they were being sent to fight terrorists without proper weapons. And then the National Assembly attempted to conduct a hearing to find out how much money was approved for training and weapon in the last three years but that hearing was scuttled by the administra­tion.”

217 comments:

1 – 200 of 217   Newer›   Newest»

I trust him!

Haters can comment under

We hope so...

Pat said...

Linda, he said FEW MONTHS....not 2 months

Like he is not the one behind it. Mtcheew

Stupid man, u will easily do that becos u set them up in the first place. God will punish u for killing many people. We will wait and see. Aboki.

Juliebabe said...

Ok but till then

Plssss....how can u crush wats under ur authority??
We r yet to hear of any bomb blast since u wer declared winner
So the country is now at peace bcos u won ryt???
the niger delta militants havnt started wit u

Can't wait for him to start

We are watching u Mr President-Elect God help u u don't fulfill all ur hopeless promises. Mallam like u.

Yes! That's one of d reasons Nigerians decide to vote 4 d general, we want action not jonataferian sluggish attitude!

Oga u know about Boko haram since, you are one of their financiers. How come there was no bomb from the day u won the election, very unusual, useless old man the wahala in this county u can't carry. See GEJ with grey hair after seeing the hell in Nigeria, ur own u go be like bone with gworo teeth,ask Yaradua how far.

Make e no talk wetin e no go fit o......ders something called planning to gve u a better fighting chance

REAL. PIKIN said...

Oh my country!!!!!!! Exactly what I was expecting to say. Who is fooling Who here??? U know when dey started, where dey are and all this Years U could not Help the Country just Because U needs Power by All Means OH MY GOD Have Mercy on Nigerians what a Selfish Leader we Elect......... God bless GEJ U have try your Best.

GMB till 2023!!! Godwin

REAL. PIKIN said...

Oh my country!!!!!!! Exactly what I was expecting to say. Who is fooling Who here??? U know when dey started, where dey are and all this Years U could not Help the Country just Because U needs Power by All Means OH MY GOD Have Mercy on Nigerians what a Selfish Leader we Elect......... God bless GEJ U have try your Best.

GMB till 2023!!! Godwin

Plus go and seat down this cattle rearer, as if you didn't know about Boko, with Tinubu as your godfather all those people shouting change will change their tongues. Foolish old man,i narrowly won cos of the underage and many voters from your region

Our president has spoken no more no less.

This nigeria we don't just understand some things. Who is boko haram in the first place. Wht are the boko haram fighting for? I wish him well in his administration. But we need to always tell ourselfs the truth.

Ghengen! Am counting down for him o ehe!!!

NMaa said...

Yea yea u will tell them to stop cos dat is ur handwork of making nigeria ungovernable. So tell them to stop ur aim has been achieved. Am looking foward for one naira to b one dollar and uninterrupted nepa from 6months time.

He and his Godfathers sponsor Boko Haram, won't be surprised if he did.. PS, I bet shekau won't be captured alive cos they'll tell is they killed him and setup a way to take him out of the country since his mission of disrupting the Nations' peace has been completed.. Smh

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Ok,fingers crossed

Chei! See dissing of the Badluck Jona administration. What a shame! Shioooor!

I believe him.There's no magic to stopping BH.All it takes is just to sanitize the army by stopping the politician going on there,collaborate with neighbouring countries and give the khaki boys enough incentives in the form of sophisticated weaponry.fat allowances and surveillance gadgets.I so believe the general can achieve that
Already the khaki boys jubilating coz their salary is about to get doubled

zubby said...

Ok na, we don hear. By d way who be d papa of dis boko self? I jst dey askooooooo!

But of course...who started it in the first place???

Buhari is the boko haram!

Oga call ur boys

Linda Buhari did not say he will crush BH in 2months , please check your news

QUEEN AMANDA said...

Whatever you say can and will be use against you. We are watching

"We know how they started and we know where they are now"..why won't you know when u people are the architects of BH..well we are waiting, plz come and do the miracle for us..

I pray it wrks

Awwwww can u listen to the people General? He said it all because he was a fmer General and he will do it again, I don't know how many of u can remember when I make the statement here that he will do it again that will should vote for him. Because his a man of discipline and a man of his words. Sai BABA all the way, I great u sir. For this wonderful statement. May God continue to bless Nigeria Amen!

Hmmmmmm...Let d work begin......cant wait to hear Boko haram is no longer in existence

Hmmm. We wait and see.

Y wnt u say u'll stop it, wen ur dere sponsor. Evn chibok gals wil cme out.

For sure he can do that....cus he's der learder. Buhari, I wish u all u wished GEJ in his own 4yrs in office.

How won't u know their origin when you're their sponsor? I'm sure even from now they'll be given a ceasefire order.

We are waiting.

Why he no go crush am when he is behind it.

I trust the peoples General to deliver.

NICE GAME PLAN.......NO BE ONLY TWO MONTHS.... EVEN IF YOU BE GOD ALMIGHTY..... SO YOU WANT TO CRUSH 'YOURSELF' IN TWO MONTHS. YOU AND YOUR PEOPLE ARRANGED BOKO HARAM SO YOU CAN ALWAYS STOP IT IN ONE WEEK IF YOU WANT.

I just hope it wasn't his supporters that sponsored boko haram

Why e no go crush am when he started it himself.. Foolish statement!

I believe he can do it.
#saibuhari

Hmmmmmm... I Laff, now we know d reason 4 dis country's unrest. cheers to change!

You are being fair , Buhari never gave any timeline...please watch the video and confirm this......your headline can cause problems in the future

Buhari said in few months not in two months. Linda unable wan start again!

When u tell ur house help to do something and then tell him or her to stop, won't the person stop. Nonsense statement!

Nekky said...

How wouldn't u terminate it when ure d one sponsoring dem...demon president

meena said...

I think your headline can be misconstrued and give people the impression that he plans to use 2months to wipe out Boko Haram. It would be better restructured as, " Buhari vows to crush Boko Haram when he gets into office 2months from now"....No need to upload my comment, its just an observation.

He said in FEW MONTHS and not two months. Linda una wan start again!

I said this long ago "We expected the Federal Government four years ago to sit down with these countries and make sure they do not allow the terrorists free movement across borders"

Sai Baba, I believe you so much. Carry go, nothing do you. Linda take note!

Scamm. Let buhari park well please. His d boko haram since before nown. His pretending.

Stupid idiot! Who is the boko? No be u

Ofcourse we all know he would crush boko haram because they from the north are the sponsors and since they now have what they wanted(which is the leadership) they will gladly lower the weapons. May God punish them all.

Sure he will, because him and another General are the sponsors. You think we don't know?

When you are their brother and among their sponsors? Please Quite the Fuse!

Sai Baba! U ve spoken well but pls 2 mths mite not be enuf but wif God on our side peace wld reign in our country again. Amen

we need action oo no b talk talk

When you are their brother and among their sponsors? Please Quite the Fuse!

If Buhari genuinely had the interest of Nigerians at heart,he should have advised the govts on how to tackle boko haram,u don't have to be a president to help the country! My two cents!buhari is the biko haram!thk God for a peaceful election!

Our presidooooo!!! The right man is here!! May God help u sir. Am so happy for my country.

Psychotic bitch said...

He can do it cos he's the founder of boko haram, all he has to do is tell his boys to quit

As the founder of Boko haram he shld knw ow I to do dat.

Let's wait and see what he has to offer. Only time will tell.

Just in 2months?
Let's wait and see.

We all know the truth sir

Tendency oby said...

Good for him. let him finish what he started

GMB has won, we have heard. Change
has come,
we agree. The Nigerian Lee Kwan Yew
has
arrived. We welcome him. However, we
expect
to see this change PRONTO.
Constant electricity in four years. WAEC
pass rate
should be 90%. In four years. There
should be
no more potholes on our roads. In four
years.
We shouldn't hear of crime. In four
years. There
must be no corruption in ANY sector of
our
public/private lives. The Naira should
gain
grounds against foreign currency(that
one no
favour me but I go still talk am). In four
years.
Fuel price should be N16. In four years.
All of
these and many more. In four years.
To all those who rained abuses on GEJ
and
Patience in the name of campaign, all I
ask is, be
as critical of the incoming government
as u were
of GEJ's. Don't ask us if he's a
magician oooo, after all, GEJ was no
magician either. We will not hear the
excuse that
Nigeria's problems did not start with
Buhari ooo.
We will not hear that change takes time
o. Let
us judge him by the same
yardsticks...after all, what is good for
Nosa, is also good for Musa, abi?
At the same time, we have not
forgotten all the
promises o. Stipends to the poorest
families.
Payment of 'allawee' to unemployed
graduates.
Feeding Nigerian students daily. When
he made
these promises, he knew about the
country's
reserves. He knew that the crude prices
were
falling. He said he would do it, and
Nigerians
believed him.
We should watch carefully. How will he
constitute his cabinet? What will his
body
language be towards bigwigs in his
party that
have been accused of corruption? How
exactly
does he intend to "pight kwaroption"?
Four years is a long time. A lot can be
done in
four years, For the sake of our dear
country, I
sincerely hope that change has come.

I understand goals are time bound yeah.....but putting a time on this might just lead to failure.

Yes he will crush them and bring back the girls. Is he not one of them sponsors? His boys will obey him.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

rubbishh,just simply tell dem to stop and dats all,smh

7F098C19 said...

Why won't the head of criminals stop his boys from playing their gun fruits. Engr Emy

Well when a father calls his kids to order,surely they will oblige...lets see how it goes.

www.mahkaravesnrants.blogspot.com

I always knew it! This GMB man knows a thing or two about Boko Haram, that comment about knowing how/when they started and where they are just gave him away. Baba, why did you not contribute to the war against Boko Haram, did you have to be a president before you serve your country? And you claim to be a patriotic Nigerian? Pffffft! #BabaWeAreWatchingYou

jasmine said...

Is buhari attire white and gold??? Or blue and black??

"We know how they started" lol... Chanji! Sai Buhari koh? It's not yet morning, we're watching! Sai Buhari!!! Chanji!!!

Pls save ur strength and tell ur boko boys to stop already. Who is deceiving who? And for Oby Ezekwesili if u don't continue with ur Bring back our girls thunder will strike u.

Hmm...Let's just wait and see how he wants to handle the situation..

Pls save ur little strength and tell ur boko boys to stop already which I know they have stoped cos u won. And for Oby Ezekwesili if u stop making noise with ur Bring back our girls thunder go strike u.

we know these things. I welcome the change but it is clear that the Northerners made Nigeria ungovernable for president Jonathan.Can the chibok girls now crawl out from where they have been hiding?The game is over.

He started boko haram,so I believe him

He said 2 weeks during his campaign now it is 2 month. He has started

elo tasha said...

Do all you can sir, change is what we voted for

pumkin said...

When they r d boko haram? Abej make him go sit down

Austin said...

Jonathan was a real mess and so was his administration.. my guess is that he was too weak to rule Nigeria.

We sitdon dey watch u

Bastard! Is he not their Godfather? Let get out and call his murderous sons to order

Innocentia Annie said...

GOOD

7F098C19 said...

Why won't the head of criminals stop his boys from playing their gun fruits. Engr Emy

Hmm. We dey wait.

Hope so.

Coming to take another mans' glory. Boko Haram will surely and willfully lay down their arms cos one theirs (a Northerner) has come on board. U need to crush them rather call the rest out. Our hero,president Jonathan had already crushed them.

LIB chairlady said...

The People's General... God is with You

Oga President congratulations o, but please take things easy, just take the things once at a go.

We know where they are"personally i dont expect much from him,all the free food they promised to government school we are waiting four years is around the corner.Time will tell

maymay said...

“We know how they started and where they are now " they are the "they"

You know where they are and where they started ???
Hmm !

(BALKAN)

Fast Writer said...

He has done it before. He will do it again.

Etsako Pearl said...

Yes Baba....Let them know!

So help him God.....

why wont he crush boko haram in 2 months when he started it. yeye people

Me said...

We dey wait

We dey wait

One thing that gladdens my heart about march 28, the Nigerian Military will finally get a chance to be examined and it's fault-lines fixed.

Of course he will stop them, after all they started in full force after he lost d election 4 years ago. He brought them in so he can take them out. That's y I'm happy he won

BABA, U CAN DO IT IN ONE DAY, JUST A PHONE CALL, AND SAY "ITS ENOUGH STOP" AND THEY WILL STOP. NA UR PEOPLE!

chinwelovesnseikpeetim said...

As if he is not the leader of bokoharam

sweetie said...

Jonathan has wasted many souls, he borrowed and withdrawed millions for weapons, so where ar d weapons? He used corruption to destroyed himself and kills many people including military in d hands of evil boko haram. The Lord is ur strength our General. Leave those stupid children talking rubbish, we know them, they were brough up wit stolen money. That is where dey belong.may their life b run as jonathan run dis country.sai baba

Of course we all know how it started,pls simply call ur boys to order.

Oga Buhari there is nothing like stopping Boko Haram. They have stopped already since you won the elections, we all know Boko boys were working for you. Try and leave your wicked life style and lead Nigeria properly,don't thrive on religion and ethnic sentiments. And please don't kill our democracy that GEJ has improved. Thanks.

Of cos Boko haram will seize. Who are u trying to fool? How can they not stop when you are the one financing them. Terrorism can easily stop if the terrorist decides to stop in order to please the masses. Buhari, you are the terrorist so stop it already so that your government will be governable. Linda if you like don't post my comment.

God bless you

Jesus Reigns said...

U guys don't fringe when u call elders names,imagine calling this Man old enough to father u an old fool. We dont even fear God anymore. Where are our morals?

Of course u plan all this to spoil GEJ administration,it was u'r plan B d moment u failed d election in 2011, now that u have won jst make a call nd tell dem to stop,shikenan, U'r plan B has worked out for u even d socalled Christians were deceived too.GEJ will continue to be my HERO!

Stupid Jonathan.shame on him and his cohorts.ride on general

Well said my dear! Okwu gwuru ebe aaa...ndi aboki and thier promises...

MAKE WE DEY LOOK... HANDS CROSSED

Well said some people are soo blind,untill u become president before u can tackle boko haram,u are a fool,nde hausa nde ara

U are just mourning ur loss of power,how did u expect GMB to help then ,when ur president was thinking boko haram was a joke just to humilate his tenure.

amen

Bitter lemon buhahahahah accept d defeat bikonu!

Everyone here speaking up against Buhari should pls shut up. I wish u had better options, didn't u all see other parties that contested for the presidency to vote for? Pls shut up and let him do wot he says, since the formal could not. Doesn't even matter who sponsors boko haram to me, so long innocent people are not being killed, so long our country is at peace. One Nigeria!

Pls Pls Pls, shut up!

Ofcourse he will he is their statesman isn't he... si nigerians coils be wiser and not look at things through the surface

So right!

So true

Well said

Abi o lol

Yes o !

Don't mind them

Tell them

Yes o

Crawl out you know, Superhero buhari to the rescue

U get papa for house so? May the generations to come give you the same disrespect u have given another. Amen! Someone is trying to make the entire nation a better place for you and your children and you are here talkn anyhow, and showing your lack of training in public...all based on sentiments. If GOD were to judge us just the way u have done..will there a be a world to live in?

As one of them ofcourse he will when it is all part of the plot!!! Superhero Buhari to the rescue... I don't know why despite being a religious nation our leaders don't fear God. Some people really have VIP seats waiting for them in hell. *grabs popcorn*

Amin

Na him and ur papa started it, dats why u are so sure of it. Ewu like u mteeeew

He is their godfather

Lool so true

Kema said...

Be positive for once and see beyond your imaginations. If he sponsored them then it's great and monumental failure of this administration not to pick him up. It further shows the many flaws of this outgoing admin.

But if he knew why did he wait to become president, making so many lives to be wasted. So much evil from these people

If he cn claim to do ds within two months, he ws a former pres n a prominent figure y dint he join heads wit d gej admin to tackle it. Yet he folded his arms n enjoyed mass killings of christians in d north as always dats if he dint mastermind it. D timing of d beginning of d bombings ws rily off

Was a plan by norhtern elites to restore their *birthright*

4nkylization said...

Nd who told u jonathan didn't know where dey are. All ds Blind Jonathan followers. Tribalism don block una mentality.

Amen,that useless woman

Crawl out indeed,God will judge all these hausa people.born to rule idiots

Story for the gods. Nigerians should open their eyes o! Can a devil cast out another devil? Abegi

Ur an ass hole can u prove it..

Shut up! That's your new president you are talking to like that. How do you know he set them up. And God will punish you if he didn't .

Oh shut your trap hypocrite,they called Goodluck Jonathan worst names..

oiza said...

Lmao!1000 likes

Ndi ausa na ofe mmanu west, d blood of d innocent christian northerners u 'shared' to achieve ur goal is on ur head n dat of ur lineage. Ruthless sharia bunch. Take d seat as long as there is peace, Gej made d right decision 4 d greater good. #gej #mypresident #myhero

dontJme said...

@ N and Z or whatever retard name u have.. so to u Gej does not look like an elder to u. Never in my life have I seen where a president has been so insulted.. people called him so many unprintable names.. u did not get d calling to be a moral champion then right? Idiot!

O ye foolish Nigerians! Always looking for someone to blame...Buhari is this Buhari is dt...boko haram has been since obasanjo's tenure and he silenced them! Then all of a sudden u r sayn Buhari is responsible! Why didn't Jonathan silence them? Did u hear what d stupid jonathan said in an international interview. He said he didn't think they were a threat! In what age or sense wld u think terrorism isn't a threat. Gej is as foolish as u guys blaming Buhari. Always blaming sm1 or smth for Ur misfortunes
.......Lily.......

You sound so unintelligent. How was he supposed to help when he wasn't in power. The solution to boko haram is for the government to provide the Nigerian military with weapons and moral support. Or can't you see that as soon as the weapons came they started recording some success against boko haram?

All these promises, isn't he biting more than he can chew?! At this rate Nigerians would start dreaming of utopia!

Why do Nigerians think this way? Always looking for someone to blame, first it was atiku sponsoring Biko haram now buhari? So basically all Hausa politician are sponsoring BH? As someone said earlier, BH has been in Nigeria even during obasanjo's time!! But he being a strong president took care of them.. Stop allocating blame, let buhari do his job.

Too months is too much, we know who BH are so better crush them in a week magician

Linda why don't you put the video on your wall for people to view as reference if that is what he really said! The man said Nigerian's should not expect miracle from him. Why call white black

Obianuju Ozoeze said...

Linda, why didn't you post GMB's response on how he would tackle Boko Haram during his interview with BBC Africa? Na only CNN you dey watch?

Oh respect him as new president, where was respect for the old 1, I will give him d respect he gave those befor him. If you people can't see how bitter this guy is, u r in for a rude shock. 'I will' befor elections has quickly become 'I hope' 'I am not a magician'. I see it thier excuse would be it took 16 years to get here, give us 16 years to fix it.

Why did you vote him again, this man has no clear cut agenda or plan.

Thank you, was beginning to think I was the only 1 that sees this guy has no clear cut plan.

My friend the election was not a fair play, they tried to make it seems like it.

Mcwwwch,,,, shut up the father of Boko haram, Boko haram operation stop immediately you were declared as the president,,,,,,, wicked beast

So u have to be in power to help. He could have but didn't mind sacrificing the blood of our sisters and brothers to prove Jonathan weak on his eyes.

That's it, you people don't know anything yet, cabal is back in business

Must u be 1 or the others follower to want the best for our country. How about just be a Nigerian

Thank you for your speech, Nigeria should read something out his statement,,,,,,, he knows everything or is he the owner of the group? Hmmm God help our country

So that wasn't Jonathans intention. This 1 want ed power like it is his birthright not because he thinks he is the best for the job. Like Jimi, he could have supported a government but because he was not in it, it was a different story.

And haven't they succeeded

Chop kiss.

New president you said. Just the way Jonathan was abused and disrespected so will buhari be. No one is exempted.

like seriously, this politicians really think we dont know what boko haram was about? We are silent, but we are not blind!

We all know wat boko haram was used for......... Now the north is back in power, we will rest

Mercy E said...

GMB must give us shekau dead or Alive. he won the election and suddenly Boko haram stopped.who is fooling who?

Mercy E said...

GMB must give us shekau dead or Alive. he won the election and suddenly Boko haram stopped.who is fooling who?

Exactly. Nobody is sacred be ready to get what you gave.

Thank you!

BH, BH, BH! THE TIME HAS COME FOR YOU TO CHANGE YOUR NAME, ATTITUDE TOWARDS YOUR FELLOW HUMAN BEINGS OR FACE THE WRATH. TRULY EVERY NIGERIAN KNOWS HOW THE GROUP STARTED. THE FINANCIERS WHOM HAVE DECAMPED TO PDP FOR PROTECTION AND WHERE YOU OPERATE. MAY THE GOD THAT BROUGHT THIS CHANGE BRING TERRORISM TO AN END. AMEN

Related said...

@Anon 12:20 if Buhari or the yoruba's you just called out with your tribalistic tongue are not behind boko haram, you will not live to see the end of this year as long as God lives.
Same as others who share such opinion.

Linda where is my comment ohhh

All the idiots calling Buhari mallam n aboki weather u lyk it or not he is ur president if you can't live withh that please go and die. What is wrong with promising to tackle insurgency? @ least it is better than dancing on stage a day after 200 gals were kidnapped. If you don't want to move foward lyk u claim jusst keep quiet it is not by force to comment.

These people should leave us alone. The peace were celebrating is more than anything. GEJ is my hero, the man of peace.

hahahahaha He is one of them no need to waste our resources please. they will stop when u enter

Blood sucking demons! You will answer for the blood you shed just to achieve your wicked selfish desire of Power!

@ Related, nawa for you oo...small small, eh? It's not that serious.

linda said...

My dear o....We r really waiting for d change. Please old man reduce naira xchange rate first o....

@anonymous 9:49am, the Niger delta militants you claim have not started with Buhari due not mess with his government! They had leverage to commit their havoc because they controlled GEJ. In a new administration especially one that will be ran by an experienced ex general of the then prestigious Nigerian military will crush you and your militants and send you to oblivion! The days of the treats of Niger Deltan so called militants are numbered...rubbish! You think you can threaten the peace of this great country? You lie!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 217   Newer› Newest»