Kanye who hardly smiles and seems unapproachable did something that surprised the paparazzi who took the photos of the encounter. As he was leaving his hotel in New York yesterday, an aspiring rapper took a chance, approached him and started rapping for Kanye. Kanye walked towards his car and the young fan followed him, still busting out his freestyle rap.
Kanye's reaction? He entered his car, asked the guy to approach, spent time talking with him and
and then asked for his phone number and promised to call him. Wow!
105 comments:
I dislike kanye
That call will never come through... just the way he promised and used dbanj. Lindaobserve
Woooow lucky dude
That call will never come through... just the way he promised and used dbanj. Lindaobserve
Wow! The guy must be very talented. Good one Kanye....
Lol! But he may not call oo
Wow! Kanye, the proud king, asking a fan for his number to call him? Lol
Wit one or two brushes frm Kanye West d dude wil breakthrough into d music world wit hit songs hopefully. Kanye West surely d well.
Are you damn serious??? Crazy!!! I knew he wasn't so mean tho!
K
Wow that's so unlike Kanye #good mood I suppose#
Ehyah! Dude was hustling hard!
Stale!!!
Linda where the video? #rolls eyes and walks away.
Even the wind of CHANGE blew to his side... Welcome development.
Hes a human being after all
Linda keep it up! This is why ur gonna be around for a long long time! Every time I refresh there's a new update.
nice 1 kanye
Huge confidence from that guy.
If kanye collect ur number na God win
Ok..he's a saint... yeah,right!
The aspiring rapper's strategy has paid off! He must have thought over it, summoned the courage to act on his thoughts and now it has paid off! This might be his doorway towards becoming another Big Sean or even a bigger star!
We all should strive to act on our dreams and not dwell on procrastination!!!
Very nice of him.The hustle is real.
Linda d way u portray kanye n kim ehen, like they are gods. Lol
He is a good man.
He won't call except a miracle happens
Wow! And to each, theirs.
-PHILEO
Nice 1 kanye
he's done that before.. check TMZ's vidoes he did for a whit guy..
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z-6tMmCmBwI
watch here..
Great....hope he keeps 2 his promise
Good but hw did u know all dat, were u there.?
That's a good one...
Kanye had an accident awhile ago that caused them to do surgery on his jaw. It's due to this that he doesn't "smile" as much. It's not that he's unfriendly or unapproachable
Chocolate City President, Audu Maikori announces his retirement from the music label in June 2015. Check it out at naijacarlovers.blogspot.com
All na show. He no go call the guy.
That's nice, hope he gives the young man a leg up or at least an intro into the industry.
Looking for your next signature outfit? We've got you covered!
aurabytiti.blogspot.com
He grabbed his chance and was rewarded. Opportunity knocks but once
May God see the aspiring rapper through, his time for greatness nd upliftment has come.
Great sacrifice to success. Engr Emy
What Favor can do. Hmmmm
That will be very nice of him.
That's the thing I like about this talented arrogant man,he is unapologetic and weirdly honest abt his take on life,hate him or love him! Then he does these types of things once in a while,unpredictable!! But Atleast we know it's not for show...gotta love him tho!!
Yeezus!!
Now that's the Yeezy i know.
He will pen u down for a contract but, "welcome to Illuminatt broi"
He has a heart after all
kanye doesnt like famzing but everybody sure respects talent ..he sure must have heard something ..probably another nigga to collect 3m dollars for a 7 album contract ..lol. I LOOK LIKE I SAID IT
That was how big sean got signed to him.
Dats favour!
Bold move......The dude will be so anxious now....I can bet his heart will skipper several beats each time his phone rings. I really hope Kanye rings him.
***Reasons Why People Cheat - click my name to read more.
Wow. Can't believe this
Dats cool,i hope he kips to his words by calling him.
D hussle is real. May God bless our hussle.
Yeezy is legend....
Isn't that how he met dbanj?
Dats nice of him
Times have changed Linda....love me some Kanye....
Really wooooooow
Not really shocking That was exactly how big sean got signed to kanyes label. Hustlers end up winning.
That's what we call taime an shance in Warri. Oluwa o Baba God may I be in the right place at the right time doing the right thing for the right people in the right way.Amen
Believe it or not, marriage changes people, i'm truly happy for Kanye. At least those his aggressive habits has calmed down.
ok oooo we have heard
eugenejefu@gmail.com
Wow...seems kanye was really impressed or he liked his confidence.
So???? Whts the big deal? He prolly asked for the number just for paparazzi sake... Not news biko.
Love me some Kanye
So what's the big deal with collecting his number?
What is u won't believe? Isn't that exactly how Big Sean was found??? Not surprised dude likes people who's got guts man
This Kanye guy is really changing for the better. Thanks to Kim i really pray they have a long lasting marriage
Lucky guy! That's why sometimes its good to take some bold step in life, opportunity will not come and knock on your door, you have to go out there and grab it sharp guy, and be the best at what you do, am sure the guy is good that was why kanye took his number!!!
Kanye is an enigma and unpredictable lol
Na wah, see news..........so did kanye later call him.
That's what we call taime an shance in Warri. Oluwa o Baba God may I be in the right place at the right time doing the right thing for the right people in the right way.Amen
he knows talent when he sees it
Nice one.
Nice of him....
HOPE HE LEADS HIM TO D RYT PATH...MAYB HE WS IN A GUD MOOD...TOMJERRYSWIT
the aspiring rapper should be commended for bracing the odds to approach the seemingly unapproachable.
dat kind call na dem dey call for warri say d boi go grow metu n old yet no call from KANYE....d boi do help him self.PUBLICATION STUNTS.
He's black...common sense dictates that he doesnt ignore him....or he go use him albums make soup cos nobody go buy am again.....the call may or may not come.....but he has to put on a show for d paparrazi if he doesnt want his career to go down d drain
Nobody knows u dear.. keep hating.
but Linda...this happened last year not yesterday :(
I so love Kanye, I like the way he does his things. Linda take note!
I wish he'll just b nice enof to call him
Wow!!!!*in Linda's voice*
Exactly. Big sean always stood at his parking lot. Until one day he finally met kanye, gave him his demo. He got d callback & d rest is history. If not for kanye, dbanj n donjazzy wld never even have met him or jayz. He was in love wt d mohits sound n production. A true musician dt values music.
Its unfortunate don jazzy didnt want to get signed (right decision though) cos he was d only one dt cld provide d afrobeat feel for dbanj. Dbanjs album wt kanyes Good music production was just too americanized. Not african at all.
Okay!....Nice of him! #Bold Step!
I hope he gives the guy a call. Collecting the number is one thing, calling him is another.
Will that reduce his money in the bank or will that at money to your account?
very nice of him, he knows talents when he sees one, i just like him you konw
Shut up foool
big sean.... came in to the game.... in dat same way..... where he has to go though d toilet.... when kanye came to a radio station... and he called big sean.....
PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!
Am sure u dislike Ur father too...for leaving Ur mother
Good for Kanye West, APC Change has gotten to him
He does this a lot though, just not reported by the mainstream media
Never give up on your dreams... another GMB there
He doesn't know u exist.
Love n marriage changed Kanye, Kim biko keep up d good work!!!!
But that is Jaden Smith
very good of him