Wife stabs husband to death over APC,PDP presidential candidates in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 March 2015

Wife stabs husband to death over APC,PDP presidential candidates in Lagos

A 26 year old pregnant wife simply identified as Onyiyechi has been arrested by the Lagos state police command for stabbing her husband to death following an argument over the presidential candidates in Saturday's general election at their home in Ejigbo on Sunday March 29th.

According to a report by Vanguard, the husband was  supporting PDP while Onyiyechi supported the APC. An arguement over who would win the presidential election degenerated into a fight with the wife stabbing her husband inside their one room apartment at the 81 military zone junction in Ejigbo
A neighbor in their compound narrated what happened, He said;
"We were all outside waiting to vote when Onyiyechi rushed out, shouting for help. Out of curiosity, we all ran inside, only to discover blood all over the ground, on entering their apartment. On closer observation, we noticed that the blood was from her husband chest region. We met him on the ground. Before we could rush him to the hospital, he gave up the ghost. Perhaps, he would have survived the attack had Onyiyechi called for help early. From all indication, it was clear that she attempted to manage the situation immediately the incident occurred. It was when she discovered that the situation had overwhelmed her that she raised alarm. I do not know the name of her husband. We only know that of his wife, who we fondly call Onyiyechi. The irony of this matter is that she is not cantankerous. She has never beaten a little child, let alone to fight with any neighbor. Again on that day, we saw both of them together. They were seen sitting outside, one hour before the incident occurred. Policemen from Ejigbo later came to remove the corpse to the Isolo morgue” the anonymous neighbor said.
The police arrested the suspect while further investigation into the matter is ongoing as some other version of the story claims the couple got into a fight following a disagreement they had after Onyiyechi decided to grate Okro she was to use in preparing their meal inside their one room apartment. Her husband is reported to have instructed her to take it out but she refused which sparked a quarrel and then a fight between them.

408 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 408   Newer›   Newest»

I aint no saint,even here..but pls how does this things happen?get back to me Lindikoko...correct girl,by d way I really wanna ask u out on a test run date...no expectations,just somewhere nice...u and I alone,pick a place,we wld square d bill though coz I cnt imagine picking d bill of ur fav restaurant all by mself...52CDA6BB..Hope my jazz works and u add me...Emmy from outerspace...
OUT

D. Hiphe said...

Na wa ooo

Kponskii said...

Na wah. Devil dey work over time for some people lives sha. This was totally avoidable. One reason I seldom impose my view on people...

On top Wetin na?

The fight was over cooking inside the room oooooooo Choi! See how pdp has spinned the story.

Apc supports are so aggressive... Why? May his soul RIP.

Bounteous said...

APC supporters are dangerous

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Dis is not ordinary, something is wrong, RIP to the dead..

This is a sad news

Madness at its peak. All for what biko??? Linda take note!

Election palava jobless couple instead of thinking of the bettament of the family..they are argueing about election

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

TWO ADULTS LIVING IN A ROOM? POVERTY!!! AND JONATHAN IS STILL TRYING TO HOLD UNTO POWER

toßßie said...

sad

KAI NA WA OOO ALL BECAUSE OF ELECTION....THAT WOMAN MUST BE VERY HEARTLESS

toßßie said...

things are happening

NA SO!!!! One of many relationships damaged by this stupid fraudulent election!!

toßßie said...

unfortunate

Mesky Da ImoFirstSon said...

Wetin politics dey cause

Linda bear that in mind

toßßie said...

dis anger tho

RIP to the lose soul

Sadly he ll never Know who our nexT president ll be..Rip

4nkylization said...

2 stupid reasons to fight.

Hmmm...na wa o. What temperament can do. God help us.

Everything is now related to election. If u get headache, na PDP voters do am, if u are constipated, na APC cause am. Lol

Devil at work

Na wa

Nawa ooo. What a wicked wife. May his soul rest in peace

SMH NAWA OOOOOO

Nawa oh d presidential candidates dey house oh na him pple don dey kill deir self. God help us for naija.

Jenny said...

Na wah o.....wat a loss

2 mad people

So sad. Hypedk@yahoo.com

Na wa ooo, how can she kill her husband bcos of nothing!! Dat is what angry can cause, dey said vote not kill or fight, RIP

Foolishness raised to power 100. No politician is worth doing for.

biggieooo said...

GOD HAVE MERCY

Nawa oh d presidential candidates dey house oh na him pple don dey kill deir self. God help us for naija.

She's simply frustrated with her marriage not Political ish..

Everything abt APC is violence...smh

She devil! Why kill over a little thing. much more your husband the father of your children? wealthvictoria@yahoo.com

God have mercy end time palava

Blu sucre said...

God have mercy!!

hmmm, some women tho

it is well ooo @ babyobi2001@yahoo.com

VERY FUNNY, SURE HE IS HER HUSBAND??

7F098C19 said...

Forgive her. Her name even sounds good. Engr Emy

Queen Tea said...

Hmmmn na wao, who is going to take care of your unborn child? Some women shaa. May his soul rest in peace

Nawa..Rip to the dead....My girlfriend's name is Onyinyechi and we are supporting different candidates...**thinking out loud***.

****Dahenriez***

Sad 1..God have mercy!

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

Imagine the height of madness...

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

Khan said...

That's what u gt 4 marrying a bitsh......Politics is Evil

#skookid

She will rot in hell...
Let APC come help her... mumu girl

Devil is wicked. using women to destroy our men this days. may his soul rest in peace

Posting
Lordemma4love50@yahoo.Com

Chidinma said...

Hmmmm. May His Soul RIP.

Eclectic said...

dipsymaxbuchi@yahoo.com

Favour belle said...

Sad incidence. The unborn baby has automatically been made fatherless. What a world! !!!!

Nawa ooooooo

This one dey
UzomaChigozie38@yahoo.com

Pls linda don't give thoes that has gotten the money before oooh
UzomaChigozie38@yahoo.Com

This is really said ....this is why u shld never carry weapon when fighting with someone becoz u never can tell when the unplanned will happen... Now she's going to be in jail and her unborn child fatherless ..what ever the course of the fight is it really not worth it

kemikane said...

Awwww the devil handwork. RIP

Some people self na wa ooooo linda observe Therealahmed91@gmail.com

Why would a woman stab her man over political issues, guess she is under a spell. I think everyone should get a great partner. learn 42 ways to make a great partner. http://marry2her.blogspot.com/2009/01/42-things-that-makes-up-great-partner.html

Why would a woman stab her man over political issues, guess she is under a spell. I think everyone should get a great partner. learn 42 ways to make a great partner. http://marry2her.blogspot.com

APC supporters always violent...Kai....Shebi Buhari wil come n father her child....foolish woman....i just hate APC...blood sucking party

ademola said...

....and the people they are fighting for are still alive enjoying their lives. Nigerians wake up and vote but no violence. God bless Nigeria.

May d man's soul rest in peace linda observe Therealahmed91@gmail.com

Linda, u headlines smtyms sf is always out of matter. Ao can she stab r husband cos of a candidate. Is buhari r cousin or jona r niece?

May d man's soul rest in peace linda observe Therealahmed91@gmail.com

KC said...

shame!

Linda, u headlines smtyms sf is always out of matter. Ao can she stab r husband cos of a candidate. Is buhari r cousin or jona r niece?

jobinformant said...

shame!

Have u all seen d kind of evil spirit behind APC...... Calamity will befall on them because as d lord Liveth Apc will be doomed

Politics is dirty, i guess these serves as a big lesson to everybody out there fighting or involving themselves in any kind of political issues. These people we re killing ourselves for doesn't recognized us so why involves urself in what will jeopardizes ur future?
Nigeria please think twice before act cos the damage u caused in anger as no remedy (fair warning )

terezabiola@gmail.com

mowat steve said...

Na was ooo

Mr. Emeka said...

That is the Height of Political Madness

mowat steve said...

Na was ooo... After all the money way dem share na peanut...

Killed ur husband because he wasn't screaming d stupid "change"...... Ur downfall is near..... Pls desist from Apc

Pdp and apc didn't even notice mtchewww

The spirit of apc is the spirit of violence and boko haram

Na wah o. God help us o. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

So who go father d child wey she dey carry for belle

Who go father d child wey she dey carry

Tari said...

This is amazing!! Godwindavid256@gmail.com

So who go father d unborn child

Nawaoog

Ugochi Ocheze said...

Too bad! May God save us all.

ugobest4realluv@yahoo.com

To each his own shaa while they are fighting they (politicians) are living large

APC n PDP shud help her..very insane pple

Always ejigbo... Why

rossy said...

Shame on her. What rubbish? GMB and GEJ are still sipping their tea. Some Nigerians will forever remain losers. May the man's soul rest in peace.

OMG....What kind of stupid arguments and anger is dis? She should be lucked up joor...

rubbish

This is so stale linda. Stella already posted it. Now you won't give credit to her oh. Your turn you go send everybody to send her stinkers

@amOwen said...

Wetin concern agbero with overload....which one be dis one again nah...why stab ur huzzy for jona and Buhari matter.

Gbese ree*in Lil Kesh's voice.

Juu Suppy fun Suppy joor!
Yusufbunmi@gmail.com

Sad....But she will have to face the arm of law and next time will find a civil way to express herself.

RIP. EEYAA

The other woman in marriage said...

Stella, I am from Igbide - Isoko South. Please say something about my place hehehe. Read the book “The Other Woman In Marriage” on www.okadabooks.com

God pls help o, election wahala

APC= Violence . May God help una. If you fail to support them, u fit get hot slap. small small abeg. Make una kuku win sef make i see d change mtcheww

nonye said...

OMG.......and d two presidential candidates are alive and well.

Oskirin said...

dem b mumu.me n my wife dey 4 different clubs.but our arguments na jeje.

Nawa o. Anything linked to APC alwayz violent

Na wa o, wonders shall never end, u kill ur husband because of Apc/ Pdp *smh*

Hmmm APC and dere wick heart,wat will make her stab her hubby,she has a wick hrt like plp she's ......pls take her where she belong

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

May God forgive them both.

daniel kings said...

Na wa ooo, what a wife

jennykurt said...

Foolish woman

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Orishirishi

Nawa o
May his soul rest in peace.

olaniyi Adijat said...

May God help us,election or no election,why does that has to do with someone else's death

M said...

Why are women just stabbing men these days? So many reports coming out. Or is it that social media now ensures that we get up and notice?

nancy said...

wow so sad

Wonders shall never end.....

catherine said...

Hmmm, nawa oooo

Wonders shall never end

This is so serious

ope said...

It's a pity cos now she has to go through it all alone. The police should kindly pity her.

Na wa

na wa oo.i tire for some kind matter,heaven help them.

foolish people killing and dieing becos of election and politicians. u will die and go to hell for noting. These politicians dont even know u exist.

What did dey now gain?mtcheeww!

maduekechinenye@yahoo.co.uk

Woman which which devil entered you? What will u tell ur children? Nawa oooo?

Horrendous.

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

The family was tempted by lucifa.....
udeze2015@gmail.com

Etsako Pearl said...

Hhahaha.Ndimadu!! werin dis guy wan tel baba God?? Rip

Linda,this is y I advocate seperation Or divorce than fighting.BOB Benson
Zachida@yahoo.com

Really serious matter!

No be small mata

NA WAOH.......DATZ OW SHE WILL ROT IN JAIL N HUEVA WON WUNT EVEN KNO SHE EXISTED.....oshama2014@gmail.com

Linda will not say anything about this now. If a woman had been killed,linda would have advised women to flee abusive husbands before they get killed. Linda please try and be more objective,bearing in mind that you also have male fans.

Andy

Sad story, Killing ur husband 4 notin, now lets see how ur APC will wake him up.

dapizy02@gmail.com

Na wah oh! Is it Buhari that would father the child? With all the mago mago these PDP pipo are playing, if Buhari doesn't win, will she kill her child? Sick hoe

APC supporters are very violent just like their leaders.

Hmmmm wonder shall never end * SMH*

reflex chuks said...

Just an argument, she should face the wrath of the law then.

APC are a violent bunch. You should see the APC thugs on Instagram. Smh!!!

Some woman are just naturally hot temper. May God help us

people, do not allow the devil to use you. Life continues after this election, no matter who wins. we can only pray to God to change the heart of our leaders. peace not war.

people take dis politics tin so seriously. chocojoiy12@gmail.com

makes no sense, its not that serious, not that deep! kill your husband? some annoyed spirit possessed her

Men beat women but women kill men ... Which one come violent pass???

biijay said...

U see, don't kill yourselves over politics, you murdered your husband in cold blood over political parties that don't know you exist.

Typical of APC! Always violent! It's like a curse.

Ahmed Yaro said...

Where are those readers that are quick to comment, that most men are useless because one man out of 75 million men in the country beats a woman, that may have been the cause. so now that women are killing their husbands recklessly these days, what do we call most women?? Most of us are Christians so to say, but do we follow the Bible? All ladies read Eph 5: 22-24. I am not a supporter of domestic violence, but most times the women call for it one way or the other. i have once had a heated argument with my wife and before i could know it, i got a slap. it was there and then, i went in side the house and parked out for one month till her people came begging for peace. if i didnt control myself that day, may be by the time i finish with her, Linda would post her pix here without any story, then all the ladies would come here to say i am useless and most men are useless. let us take a very good look at most so called domestic violence, its originally a case of two fighting, but one person over powered the other. my dad's elder sister beats her husband every time i visit them, until wen the man use fed up, he used a machete on her head, today she is dead. Women please respect your husband. why will you even marry a man you do not intend to respect? once again please read Ephesians 5: 22-24. thanks you

biijay said...

You see, don't kill yourselves over politics,you have murdered your husband over political parties that don't know u exist

Doclanto said...

What a pity!No candidate is worth dyin for anyway.

You see how devil take work na. It's a pity the man's gone...

Na now the woman eyes go come open...

She will rot in jail
Na Buhari go save her?

She doesn't even exist in his dictionary

What a sentimental fool

olori monny said...

RIP to d guy..... but on top wetin sef, rubbish

uchekeyz said...

dats How calous some women can b

uchekeyz said...

daz a lesson to other fffs

uchekeyz said...

daz a lesson to other fffs

ttolayeye Tolayeye said...

This is rubbish, we should always try and manage our temper.

Yes they are. APC thugs!!

shuntel said...

This is serious may his soul rest in peace

WTH. Fighting and killing someone over people that doesn't even know u exist? That's krazy!

Ahmed Yaro said...

Where are those readers that are quick to comment, that most men are useless because one man out of 75 million men in the country beats a woman, that may have been the cause. so now that women are killing their husbands recklessly these days, what do we call most women?? Most of us are Christians so to say, but do we follow the Bible? All ladies read Eph 5: 22-24. I am not a supporter of domestic violence, but most times the women call for it one way or the other. i have once had a heated argument with my wife and before i could know it, i got a slap. it was there and then, i went in side the house and parked out for one month till her people came begging for peace. if i didnt control myself that day, may be by the time i finish with her, Linda would post her pix here without any story, then all the ladies would come here to say i am useless and most men are useless. let us take a very good look at most so called domestic violence, its originally a case of two fighting, but one person over powered the other. my dad's elder sister beats her husband every time i visit them, until wen the man use fed up, he used a machete on her head, today she is dead. Women please respect your husband. why will you even marry a man you do not intend to respect? once again please read Ephesians 5: 22-24. thanks you

LIB chairlady said...

She has made her unborn child an orphan...

Lol ----C21

It is a lesson for single guys. Pray and choose right.

hmmmm, jesus . lynda this is getting too much , ladies stabbing men n all that , may God help us all honestly , his mercies be sufficient for us.jasmine

Meggy | DigiPreneurs Tribe Africa said...

na waa o. lastweek, twas a man who beat his wife blind. today now , na woman kill her boo...but whats wrong with this society? hellbent on madness and destruction... #bbm angry face

must read this monday http://www.wivestownhallconnection.com/2015/03/monday-morning-meditation_30.html

portable said...

Imagine. Goodluck or Buhari doesn't even know they exist

I can't believe people are bordering themselves over these politicians who will not even remember their so called promises when they win, all they know is loot,loot and loot for their generation yet unborn. To think that some people killed their spouse for these heartless politicians is beyond me.

Elections should not cause loss of anyone's life, it's too bad people don't have respect for life. Rip to the guy.

That's very bad. Vote not fight

Grace said...

God have mercy o o o o RIP Mr

So sad. We need to be able to control our anger