Photos: Unmanned drone (allegedly) crashes in Borno village | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 January 2015

Photos: Unmanned drone (allegedly) crashes in Borno village

Found this on Borno state government media aide's Facebook account - KSM News. A fully armed unmanned drone allegedly crashed in Mafa LGA of Borno state yesterday. See more pics and what he wrote after the cut...

What they wrote...

177 comments:

It is well o.

Again??

Again??

Wow

Ladiesn how to propose to your boyfriend (hilarious)

It getting interesting by d day...

They should please investigate more.

Temmy said...

That thing na moni o

ENNY said...

Haaaaaaaa!

Make person wake up read good news from Borno one day....Shuu.....e don tire person

Peace be still

Drone ke? We have those in 9ja now?!!

Nigeria definitely needs an upgrade in technological know how, am sure d drone must have been up dere 4 days, months or even years. God help us.

Maybe a drone that has been looking for the chibok girls or an America spy drone

They should all just be careful. .. that state is really in so much disarray.. God got your back, it shall all soon end.. it is well. Psalm 121:7-8. @Bishop_Dammy

Hmmmmmmmmm

Phew! Waiting to hear from our Defence authorities. No doubt the drone is not from Nigeria.

they done come again o!

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Hmmm...this is getting really crios ooo

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

God protect my people.
For indeed, we are in hard times.
I cry for my land.
My heart bleeds for my people.
We shall overcome by God's grace.
In shaa Allaah.

The people behind the atrocities will never find peace. Ameen.

The Gov'ts who kill our people to get to our natural resources will NEVER succeed.

Borno people are strong.
We will overcome.
We love our homes.
We love our land.

God help us all.

That's bad, who gave it permission to enter our air space. Govt should better find out before aliens invade us

They should be careful shaa

This is the sorta infor that should come from Nigerian millitary and not some news debunking the number of the dead in Baga.We need to know if we are safe or not.This one that unmanned drones have started landing in North east.

Brig. Gen olukolade, over to you

Ok...

"We hear".

Chimo! Nigeria Airforce ooo..wat r u pple doing? So drones can now enter this country.. I'm so leaving this country!

This is serious.......Nigeria military shud enlighten us more abt d drone....lets know where it is coming from

Mr G said...

See this people would not run before that thing blows abi.

This is serious.

I hope it isn't something crazy....fruchea@gmail.com

Nawa oooo. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Ceemi said...

So how does that relate to this one that landed in Borno? This state has suffered sef. Will there even be election conducted in that state? Where people are living in perpetual fear.

I hope it isn't something crazy. ..fruchea@gmail.com

What will I say now?..well, they should investigate it thoroughly.....

That is scary!

Francissub said...

things jus dey happen every day for dis borno state....may God help us

May God save us bcus am still confuse.

Wetin person dey even sick for dis we country? Nna person no fit sleep with both eyes closed nowadays o! God please take control. Linda take note!

Omini said...

Someone should claim responsibility, why are they all hiding?

Why all dis crashing all de tym kwanu? #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Am waiting for the military statement on this one.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Mayocis said...

So those guys holding up something are doing so in case the Iron Bird tries to take off again or what?
Hmmn I wud love to play around with such device.

God we look up to u...

TO THE YOUTH THAT IS CREATING PVC CARDS IN THE COMFORT OF A HOTEL. GOD IS WATCHING

chocolate said...

Na wa oh.hmmm wonders shall never end

@Sophia Stephen

Collin said...

Nawa o..God save us

na true oooo the missiles could be launched at anytime from a distance. the villagers better be careful. the government should do something to prevent pple being harmed.

Lord save Borno! MarianAjaere@Gmail.com

Later they will pretend they have no interest in what goes on in Nigeria, Damn Americans.....But then i could be wrong.

This is serious

the great invention of late are drones. whats my own there? Andyejekwu@gmail.com

i guess its a recon drone on Intel gathering that crashed...Linda post my comment oh

the great invention of late are drones. whats my own there? Andyejekwu@gmail.com

Na boko odeshi bring am down.........that place is a desert u can see almost anything in sky.

How can they say this device does not pose any threat?I do hope is true thou

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Ok, we don hear. #happytuesday

I think the drone was just passing through their country.

Nigerian military should inform Nigerians about what is realy going on

who is trying to destroy the north?

the Govt is boko haram

this gove just wants elecion to be cancelled in the north

these are tactics to destroy the north

why is this Govt afraid of election in the north?

This borno Sha na wa ooo.... ! Linda watch it !

Zoë said...

May God help us, hope the aliens are not ready for us. There was one too that fell at the white house gardens yesterday.

hmmm...nija

Too bad...borno state has much to worry bout

This issue shouldn't be taken likely....it's getting serious in the north,God help us all. @ onometonia@gmail.com

hmmmmm... God abeg oh

bgirl said...

Hmmm,nawah oooo

They are looking for BH hide out

ok seen #GodHelpNigeria#

linda have u apologized to Funke Akindele? lols.
abi retraction is in progress. waiting...

via official intercom

Na boko dem dey fine

VERULE Says-heard! "Beautifu. Is life""

susan chukwuka said...

We have this kind of equipment and boko haram are still showing skills,,,,pls let something be done fast!

Love this drone stuff. I was almost going for the training but had no financial aid in the days

Hamiii said...

Wow!

Wow! Is security scare now an everyday affair?

OKORO UPGRADED **

Dats weird.... God help us.... naijaveersion.blogspot.com

whaoooooooo

Quinn said...

lord Jesus help ur people

bad event

Jonathan is book harm sponsor with the assistance of Chad president, and they are currently trying to stop election at least in three northern states (born, yobe and adamawa). They re jst trying to increase the attack on innocent citizens. God will never let Jonathan and His supporters go unpunished

Tor!

Was it sent by Boko Haram?

bad event

Tee said...

I CAN GUARANTEE YOU THAT OUR MUMU GOVERNMENT WILL JUST WAVE IT ASIDE. LIKE IT'S NOTHING.... IF THIS KIND TIN HAPPEN FOR USA OR ENGLAND CNN AND SKY NEWS GO CARRY AM. NAIJA NO SEND BCOS OF TOO MUCH CORRUPTION.

Linda Na wa o, what is this one again?

Nawaoo.

Check out my blog: pamscrib.blogspot.com

To me this means different thins @ the same time... 1. There's still on goin foreign counter insurgency operations. 2. This might just be a simple "make believe" act by the US to give Nigerians the notion that they are still involved in the Ops. 3. This might just be one of the numerous un noticed aircrafts parading the Nigerian Airspace... (These statements are tentative though)

The Nigerian Army should have had these kind of drones by now. They have just blantly refused to equip themselves. I remember my company sent proposals out to the Army to supply them with these drones but they tossed the proposals away. And they still can not find the chibok girls? This is what they use in developed countries to spy on terrorists. Smh.

To me this means different thins @ the same time... 1. There's still on goin foreign counter insurgency operations. 2. This might just be a simple "make believe" act by the US to give Nigerians the notion that they are still involved in the Ops. 3. This might just be one of the numerous un noticed aircrafts parading the Nigerian Airspace... (These statements are tentative though)

Hmmmmm.

Has it gotten 2 dat?!.....no one is safe then

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Oh wow. That's something.

Liflblog.WordPress.com

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Oh wow. That is an expensive piece of equipment.

Liflblog.WordPress.com

is it for the Nigerian Military or people spying on us?

Okay oh!

This is serious. And nobody has claimed ownership of it!
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Ike Ani said...

This should be Taken Serious! www.ikeani.blogspot.com

Anything to destroy this boko haram i fully support it......

Abdul Mk said...

so the GEJ boys cannot use it... #ThingsMustChange #GMB2015.. jst saying

If u ppls like bring nuclear missile

If the northern ppls like the should bring nuclear missile

Choi!

No problem

Hope is not sent by those things BH. If its meant for them perfect.

OK... Nigeria.... ready for Alien
myhood50@yahoo.com

Unmanned drone???? A drone is a drone, never "manned", so it cant be labelled "unmanned"

Illiterate.

Drone!! Definitely the drone is not for nigeria military because we don't have the technology.. We that we don't have satellite.. One country is spying on us.maybe US.

Drones are Unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVS). So simply write drone (allegedly) crashes in Borno Village.

Drone!! Definitely the drone is not for nigeria military because we don't have the technology.. We that we don't have satellite.. One country is spying on us.maybe US.

Does Nigeria even has one of this???

Tank God no one was killed.

mine said...

na wah ooo GEJ all d way

bebe n lo ni Naija..

Oni Olalekan's World said...

drone (an aircraft without a pilot that is operated by remote control) is not supposed to be manned lindodo. Take note linda.

The French need to be watched closely.....

Aliens? Hehehehe Ode gal like u

Boko haram has an external sponsor and I am suspecting France, they used Chad against the just ended Congo DR war, and I suspect that they are using Chad against Nigeria. They want a firm grip on Africa especially Francophone dominated West Africa and Nigeria happens to be hindering them.

Disclaimer: This is just a mere suspicion, with clues but no facts yet.

lolz, is this a plan by Osibajo, Tinubu and OBJ to kill Buhari and bring power to the west??. Funny country, full of dramas.

Is a huge pity 4 my brothers who is from another mother over dr

thank God the villagers got to it first and not BH, govt should seize it immediately

Excuse me!
Wht "breaking news" abt dis???

So, does it mean whoever is behind this wants to kill everyone in d north? I don't understand y there so much anger on d northern states. And this people won't investigate this drone thoroughly.

Confused

Probably a secret drone by the Nigerian Army or SS. And one thing we don't know is that the Nigerian Army will not relate all their plans and strategies to the media so the insurgents wouldn't know what's going on.

They beta find out who owns that drone, abi boko boyz done get money to buy 1? We hope not o

Joe said...

Probably a secret drone from Nigerian Army or the SS, we should not expect them to relate everything to the media so the bad guys don't know their plans.

Hmmmm de gud Lord will see us through

I doubt that this is Borno. Just look how well the guys in the picture are dressed.

Hmmm, is this really in Nija, those guys in the pics doesnt look nothern Nigerians to me.

since it is armed drone , am sure it one on a mission ,, but it failed ,,, it could be from anywhere ,, better investigation should be done for the safety of we Nigerians

BB said...

preety sure the drones came from NATO (US, UK, France or Germany). Those guys have been indicted so many times for spying on countries.

Vivian Gills said...

aahhhhh,....ejor oooo

I'm sure NEPA turned off power at the control center. LoL. Money down the drain

DRONE KWA....WE R IN TWOBLE...MAY GOD HLP US

MISSVEE

SWAAG said...

WHO KNOWS...MAYBE ITS MADE IN CHINA FOR NIGERIA... THATS ALL... WHY WILL NAIJA DRONE PACK UP NA

AM CONFUSED O

Dnt think u even know what drones are

Do they do drone training??? Smh

AGB said...

If that drone is not a Nigerian drone,then once again our government is failing terribly. If the drone is from another country& it trespasses into our airspace,then we have a lot to worry about directly and/or indirectly.

#BuhariOsinbajo2015

God Bless Nigeria. Amen

Thank u o... Maybe playing some video games will educate people more.... go and play call of duty. You'll see lot of em'

No statement issued yet. So wat re they waiting for. Don't know y foreign media get air news b4 our military gets informed

AGB said...

Our nation is so not safe under Jonathan's watch.....forget sentiments. I randomly had a thought that the drone could be French & then I coincidentally also found that speculation in the article after I read it.

And those illiterates are standing on something as deadly as that hmmmn

It should have landed on Boko haram camp

See this idiots, don't they see the missiles?

This is serious! Nigeria is at war but we all fail to realize it yet.

if this crash happen in thej so called 3rd world china, they willl clone it and make it better. and do a mass production fast. but in nigeria. sorry oooo. iit will end up in polica or yellow fever junk yard

No mind them....soon boko haram go carry the drone dey use against naija army

No mind am. The guy wang feel among... Anofia. ...

Ole.... your company give proposal. Go away A and sit down some where barawoooo...

Definitely not Nigerian military drone. Money to purchase such is in the personal accounts of Jona and his ministers.

Owners are in the pentagon. Such will not be claimed publicly. Ask Obama under oath, he will deny....

Satellite. ? Where we want see am? Nigerian army distributed 60 rounds of amount for each soldier to fight boko haram. And you are talking about satellite. I wonder what they soldiers are expected to do when the bullets finish. .. Say their last prayers I guess.....Stupid government. ..Animals in human skin... (baba 70, may your soul rest in peace)

Naa wrong crowd you dey ask. .... Best bet be to Ask Jona and his team of robbers.

Gba oooo my sister..

Leave sweet Linda now, abi wetin sef. If she no put am here how we go know now? If we wait to hear about it from Ruben Abati, the story will be BUHARI'S drone crashed in born, suspend election...lol

Abeg go sit down some where.... France koooo, Saudi Arabia niii. See this one ooo. Just open mouth sha...

Ha ha ha, new theory..... Linda you get all sorts of readers oooo. Am sure boko haram even get representative for your blog...lol

You call these people your bro? No let Jonathan hear that oooo. He go disown you..

Which government? at present top Nigerian government officials are stealing money, clearing remaining cash as much as they can. One month to election.. money is being siphoned out of Nigeria through every possible way. They don't have time for drone now, except dem fit use the drone to carry money fly out of the country to Dubai....lol. Crazy lots

Hahaha, you meant to say naa born people no dey wear clothes.?

Who go investigate? Boko haram or Cameroon soldiers?

May be. If its from them i guess they are trying to monitor situation as they have vested interest in Nigeria.... Our oil...

Wetin this one dey talk? when was the last occasion Nigerian government pass? I can re collect. Maybe during the time of Awolowo dem...

go there go carry àm and reproduce..... Naa explosion go kill una... you never reproduce bicycle successfully, naa drone you want reproduce.... see this one oooo. Linda where you get this person?

Electronics drone for sell contact us :-
There Drone Parts is many new machines which are getting observed in the time all have own craze and demand. The policy and main thing Phantom Service have been to deliver the work through constant efforts and time situations. Here is all that ca be managed Phantom Support and given a chance to believe in the good work. The effort of drone and other machine is all necessary to Austin Drone Repair communicate.