Photos: GEJ worships at Winners Chapel, what Pastor Oyedepo may really have said | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 January 2015

Photos: GEJ worships at Winners Chapel, what Pastor Oyedepo may really have said

President Jonathan worshiped at Living Faith Church a.k.a Winners Chapel in Canaanland, Ota today January 25th for their thanksgiving service after their 21 days fasting period.

There's been a lot of controversy over what Pastor Oyedepo really said to GEJ at the service. While some said pastor Oyedepo said "We will open the gate of hell on those who oppose you", members of the church who said they were there said what Oyedepo actually said was "All those opposing and against the peace of Nigeria, God would open the gates of hell to them". More pics after the cut

k

295 comments:

1 – 200 of 295   Newer›   Newest»

Linda Plz can u move unto another news Plz!!!

Aamarachiogueji said...

Nice..#nwamas

Y people are dieing in borno...smh

warefa jhur.. #BUHARICHANGEFEB2015 #GBAM

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Worefa, na una sabi. Uncle Jonah be moving closer to God dis days #lindagiveawayonmymind

GEJ biko na ara uka na agba zi gi? All cus of election......God be with u though

Doesn't sound different to me

hmm

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Well.....A video clip would have been better in order to get the real gist.

Ok bad belle commentators carry go

B n B said...

Dis is wat happens when news pass from one person to another, den anoda and another...

blaq said...

All nah campaign....

Yes He Really Said It Linda.. Let's see how that Pans out...
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

GEJ 2015 - 2019.
#dtsnoneofmybiz

Oyedepo, not Adeboye. Linda are u high???

Phew! This election should just come and go.
Tired already.

I doubted that news when it came up. Thank God you've gotten the exact thing he said
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Story story

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Nevertheless,remember what Buhari said after he loss 2011 elections,BUT there is know vacancy in aso rock #Buhari pull over weldone M.O.G

GEJ till 2019

!!BIG BROTHER SAYS SO

Is it Oyedepo or Adeboye?

Oyedepo not Adeboye

Linda it's Oyedepo and Not Adeboye

fabulous said...

The rate at which pple carry fake rumour in this country ehn.....awon alakoba

#JustSaying

Lindiway did u mean Oyedepo or Adeboye? Cos Adeboye was in Port-Harcourt Today not Ota. Mbok edit ya news.

Ntorr na so una come carry curse on ya heads. Touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm. Always leave men of God most especially wen d word r I hear say. Once hr or she is call a pastor whether fake or real don't judge live them to God. May God forgive all of u

maureenmau87 said...

Did the president actually went for prayers abi he take style go campaign

This man.. Ogboni member u dey go church?
Na wa oh!

I don't blame dogged, blinded church members who will defend their Bishop like he is God and not prone to mistakes... Fools.

Who cares@?

Linda u don drink

You wrote adeboye in one place instead of oyedepo.

chukadgreat said...

Politricks nd religion,lips sealed

Went to worship there because of political reasons. Trying to buy people's heart. GEJ should have thought of all this before now by doing something for the nation that would have been campaigning for him. may our good works campaign for us were ever we go in jesus name. And not the other way round

It is well

you wrote adeboye instead of oyedepo inside the post...

OYEDEPO NOT ADEBOYE!! Check your words before you post Biko. Oga ooh!

This mumu man thinks by spending time in church God will come and right the things that have gone wrong as a result of decisions he deliberately tooks through greed and selfishness.

elovi said...

Lols @ pipos comments

Only GOD knows what he said,

Oladimeji said...

Pastor Oyedepo, not Adeboye.. What were you thinking Mz Linda?

Hallelujah.....

God help nigeria

Abi

Hmmmm dis life sha.... God is d ultimate judge, he ll judge every1 accordingly... See wat politics has caused

I know he can't say such a tin like dat

Adeboye or Oyedepo

Rumours everywhere!!

Wetin u dey smoke dis days aunty Linda, Oyedepo abi Adeboye?

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Yawns... Sleeping things.. Looking forward to LIB GIVEAWAY

Linda, it's Pastor Oyedepo and not Adeboye. Pls note

Babawalexy said...

I thin,oyedepo shud be more concerned on how to gain souls for God than interfering in dirty politics cuz Jonathan too is not holy,cuz no politician is saint

Somehow still

Linda wats pst Adeboye name doin in dis news? Were u sleepin while typing

Thanks for clarification. All the haters will always misconstrue anything said about our President to make him look bad. God is watching o!

What.. Pastor Adeboye or Oyedepo? Confused "Sigh"

StillDatSame2015Dude

Keep SYH....

Queen Trendy said...

Linda, was it Adeboye or Oyedepo? Always investigate properly before posting news.
God bless you.

Correct your self Linda, its oyedepo not adeboye,2nd paragraph, 7th line

Adeboye? Linda what's up with ur proofreading these days?

Oyedepo or Adeboye? revisit ur post..

imeh said...

Linda which one be Adeboye inside d gist again. A beg read proof again.

It is all abt #FEBUHARI2015, vote wisely, vote APC

Is election now
He is now going to all the chuches

Peejay said...

Linda, you wrote "what Adeboye actually said was"
Aren't you mixing up something?

Read ur 2nd paragraph well linda...wat Adeboye said instead of oyedepo

You said What Pastor Adeboye said" is it not Bishop Oyedepo...

Plz always check nd recheck before U post.......Pple re quick to insult.........May God help Us all

AFI said...

Are u referring to Oyedepo or Adeboye? Linda please read your message again and amend as appropriate

Ifeco said...

God has never failed those who trust and obey him.
He ll surely make those who seek to bring shame and pains into this country to feed from their faeces all through their life

~Charles Ifeco~

Some_pple_should_get_the_real_truth_b4_commenting_on_lib. Cos_some_had_trash_the_man_of_God_#idiots
#prince_mayor

AGB said...

It is not by going to church that the country would lead itself. It is by right,focused leadership. Is Jonathan happy with the terrible situation the nation is in in all sectors? I went to church today too & everyday I keep praying that Buhari & Osinbajo become our new president & vice president.

Nigeria must rise again.

#BuhariOsinbajo2015
God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

Bishop Oyedepo could'nt have said he'll open the gates of hell for those opposing PGEJ. I believe he would've said that to those causing trouble!!! The man is too wise to make such a careless statement.

Now he's started attending church service becos of election.. Smh.

It's not bad if GEJ worshiped at Living Faith Church today. It's all good anyway.....

Linda get some rest. Seems Ï…̲̣̥r̲̅ tired. U wrote "and Adeboye said". Well,Amen to that. I was begining to think he had the keys of hell. Though oppositions can be spiritual too.

Adeboye or Oyedepo, please correct.

Sounds better

Miss Linda did u meant to write What Oyedepo really said or it was Adeboye who preached? bcus u wrote Adeboye said

U and ur fake gist jst to get pple to open ur blog,now instead of saying Oyedepo u have said Adeboye..smh be careful wat u post abt men of God!

DON™ said...

Okay, we hear

Get your fact right

You mean what Oyedepo said and not Adeboye! Kindly correct!

Goodluck Till2019 said...

GEJ till 2019.

Upon all the billions oyedepo has, he's still harboring politicians....well, judgement will surely start from church...

SAI BUHARI!!!

Ok Neeeexxxxtttttt!!!

anneedu said...

Man of God

Ok Neeeexxxxtttttt!!!

Another drama will start just wait till tomorrow.

Still the same story

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

why do you post news that you can't verify? smh! The man of God in question have never supported any political party since have been following is message and you come in here to post misleading news on your wall to get people talking thrash? Linda fear God o!

Linda check that post wella, you wrote Adeboye instead of Oyedepo. Pls correct it

I dont think its a wrong thing for Bishop to pray for our dear Nigeria or mr president... bible says, "come to me all yea that labour with heavy labour"... I think the presence situation of ds country is too much for Oga Jona, he needed a spiritual prayer/advice. I pray God will open the eyes of Nigerians before its too late

Is not by attending church o!we need CHANGE

Judith Jude said...

Am an Lib regular reader. And 1st time of commenting. I've read so many comments. Pls lets learn to comment wisely. If Linda did not verify the news, before posting then u verify yourself through any other means. But when u're not sure don't insult or don't comment. Lib readers were insulting Bishop David Oyedepo without TRUE confirmation. Very wrong.

Shame on you Linda. All you do is to rush and quote somebody when you were not there to hear what Oyedepo said by yourself. I believe you now know what he actually said. All Bcos you wanted to be the first to break the news. Be careful next time.

Who day talk for your mind you don enter haven maybe you the pastor go enter he'll fire you don't know what does he think he is self God or comon pastor

Hmmm people like to twist word I was in the church and dis was his word "All those opposing and against the peace of Nigeria, God would open the gates of hell to them" so we're did dey see dere own word people dat were not even dere will have a say may the Lord forgive dem all

nkbaby said...

Was jona doin the 21days fasting too with dem, dat is very gud oo, God help dis man to over com, jona 2019,if dey had brought fashola now I would v voted u out,

You can run to all the churches,that will not stop us from voting you out......My pvc is my power to do so!!!

He's not GOD,he's own the most expensive jet among pastors in the world

Oyedepo actually said was...

"All those opposing and against the peace of Nigeria, God would open the gates of hell to them".

Case close!!!

"All those opposing and against the peace of Nigeria, God would open the gates of hell to them".

Case close!!!

nkbaby said...

Jona 2019

Case close!!!

nkbaby said...

Was jona doin the 21days fasting too with dem, dat is very gud oo, God help dis man to over com, jona 2019,if dey had brought fashola now I would v voted u out,

YKAY said...

Eleru gbe eru eeee.........febuari 14 straight to otu-oke,no amount of tactics will work this time around

At last case settled...
And closed.

Wateva.....May God see us tru

@ Nnenne george u re a gab big one! Fan or fani kayodie u re a fool infact u re a bush dogg. Barck go that side beco I hate u hate ur PDP party. Ur oga complete his PhD course? U and some of our loose entertainers and fake pastors here re dining wining busy with GEJ for reelection! Nigerians wake-up my people PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th!

Ok seen

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Why should a pastor still say that? God is not a negative God he doesn't do evil things like 'opening the gate of hell' to someone. Why couldn't he say a positive prayer instead that may God touch and help them. I really don't undetstand these churches and their violent/negative ways of passing accross messages and praying. Damn!

Weldone sir! May God give u more strength to overcome ur weakness

Enough, this won't solve our problem in nigeria

ehisokhai@yahoo.com said...

Make una still try confirm b4 una giv us read naa....afta throwing insults n irrelevant comment n later finding out dat d accused is nt guilty makes u guilty

Linda,ina asi! Haba! Babe u sabi gossip oh. Whteva pastor must hv said,w dnt hv prblm wit dt n w luv our GEJ. So!,no issue!

Lol re they praying? going frm church 2 church will not solve this one again oh! Nigerians need #change# Oga Jona. Fan or fani kayodie u re a fool infact u re a bush dogg. Barck go that side beco I hate u hate ur PDP party. U and some of our loose entertainers and fake pastors here re dining wining busy with GEJ for reelection! Nigerians wake-up my people PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th!

Sai Buhari

Ok thanks to the next news plzzz

Noted
Obicherejc@gmail.com

Dem don dey grease baba hand o

Well then, guess that prayer musta been directed at gej, cos gej has blatantly refused to take steps to effectively end terrorism in Nigeria.

Cynthia Iyede said...

I was there linda and Pastor never said all you mentioned in your previous post. People will always find a reason to talk. Especially when they are clueless of what was said.

Alake said...

People with misinterpretation sha.

The guy see say no show for Redeemed Church this year because that is Osibajo's territory.....

Next well populated church is Winners and targeted their audience. I finished from Covenant and will never vote for him. Who is foolish #pscheeew

KayMaths said...

...as Jonathan to Living Faith, Buhari to Redeemed

It is more likely he said the latter

I thought the bible said do not be of equal yoke with unbelievers? How can pastors be seen supporting their political bias. Smh

Shyllzz said...

This man be like MuMU.All d best to u

Seriously..... warefa!

all this fasting is making oyedepo look like ,osisi kporo nku', so dry despite all the wealth he has.

The ordained president, ppl please pray for your leader, that's what my bible says, God Bless Get

Nyccccc

Then some ppl without brains has already started criticizing Bishop, please pray for your leaders that's wat d bible says, God Bless Gej

Mz haybee said...

Cool..

Czar said...

The easiest way to clear the controversy is for Oyedepo to release the video of the sermon, we know every sermon is recorded.

Gentletee said...

This election will be a close call in all GEJ may likely return. GMB may have to wait a little while to fulfil his presidential aspiration.

And d ignorant ones was insulting a man of God...

linda e don do mbok....he said it o...he didn't say it oo...insurance cover am

no reply my comment e no concern u

So people are dieing in brono make he no go church abi. I don't knw how people think and talk in this platform. He is the president yes but he is also human being like u and I. Even if dem put u dere u can't do better. Abeg make buhari win self make we see if na miracle him wan do. #we are watching.

The problem is that some people never get their info accurately before they publish while many foolish folks just follow and yarn dust without thinking twice. Its a pity but thats how many people are in this age and time.like i said before , lets see the video so we can hear what he actually said but some mumus never think that way . They just carry the wrong infos in their head and say jargons..

Am a CU student nd baba never said otherwise. He didn't say he will open the gate of hell. I beg your pardon.

Ok............

*oparoescalade*

Joe said...

GEJ2015: coming back

Tunde said...

Even if u jumb from the moon, none of your opinion makes sense.
Actually we don't need a dictator again so pls get this right.

I personally don't care what was said or not. I continue to pray for Nigeria, and let the will of God be done about who will be the president of Nigeria on February 14th.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

Ola..... said...

This is not fair at all, because he is from a minority group you all are frustrating his Govt, too bad.
What did the northern guys do for us, even our OBJ what did he do

ebonydoc said...

Dunse! He shouldn't go to church again because ppl r dying abi? Lunatic!

salminu said...

Oboy u need help, he shouldn't go to Church again? Pls seek help brother.

James Olorunosebi said...

It is well. I have told myself I need to hear the audio myself to know if the statement is contextual or inferential.

egowein said...

Nna am tired this election should take place asap and be a bygone ish.....
But make we use our sense.... say no to violence...vote not fight.....

They should keep lying about d man of God fforgetting d consequences. Was there live n direct n never heard such

I knew he couldn't Hve said such a tin. All u peeps that said rubbish about a man of God may God forgive u guys.......it is well

Nice one.

You are so stupid for your first posting.. you knew he wouldn't have said that, what a cheap attention.. be careful, at this point Linda ikeji blog can't gain more attention than it can lose.

koko said...

Wats d diff.? shio!

Ok oo u don start d go church?????

*oparoescalade*

I'm based in USA but still come on here for naija gossip as much as i can.. you are losing it babe.. this pastor Oyedepo palaza caps it up, you should know what can be credited to one of the wisest men on earth, I repeat, WISEST... Mind you, I'm not inclined site Nigerian churches anymore.. But still, I know what is absolutely impossible, like this.

Mercy seat said...

And it shall come to pass....#elections###

Social media has gotten to a point that we can't believe anything until we see a video of the guy actually opening his mouth. Don't believe everything you read.

You guyz should use your senses. Were you there? Acting like you dont know how news changes. He was talking abt people opposing peace and not Gej. # ignorance smh

ms g said...

Yes, indeed! All those opposing the peace of Nigeria, the gates of hell is already open to them in Jesus name. They will know no peace themselves!

You guyz should use your senses. Were you there? Acting like you dont know how news changes. He was talking abt people opposing peace and not Gej. # ignorance smh

AMIJEZ said...

papa could not have said the former.people are always quick to judge.

God is not listening, the gate of hell will open for him and the corrupt leaders www.menactive.blogspot.com

by aydesmond.
Linda my sweet heart, abegi gives us better news*dancing shoki to naijaissues.com*

Can this election just come faster? Tired of the propaganda and tension

Ode. Go and save dem now....

In case you dont know,this big fools behind Jonathan are John Kennedy Opera of the Christian Pilgrim Commission and the Current President's Chief of Staff. Now see why Soludo is fuming, people like Kennedy does absolutely nothing but to squander Nigeria's money on stupid voyages to Israel in the name of Pilgrimage, he does absolutely nothing else other than to ensure that he has the Presidents daily programs and follows him to every corner including his bedroom, no value added to the well being of Nigerians and he has absolutely no shame as he has turned to this errand boy of the villa. We have told a time without number to stop coming to the Villa but every time, he will sneak in because of COS. The COS is as good as a toothless no nothing, empty suit with no brains, the cabals that must be uprooted from the system, a good reason why Nigeria is in such a precarious state. Kennedy Opara, go and mind the office accorded to you

Seen and heard .Jmk

Seen and heard.Jmk

QueenSheba said...

Hehehe*chuckles*

You've achieved your aim already. Bishop has been cursed and mocked by many of your followers. I hope you enjoyed it. More fame and more money for you.

Anywhich way.. Amen!

I said it. Bishop Oyedepo can not say that he is an intelligent andcalculates his speech. When he visited Yaradua in the hospital he never mentioned what he saw when asked. I know he must have said a different thing and he's being misinterpreted.

Let naija divide and all this stupid Abokis go their ways and mind their cows

But why do religious leaders allow themselves to be used as pawns? Why?

LeeBerty said...

Is that not the same pastor that slapped the 'winch for Jesus' girl? Hmm

U c..nd people were ranting nonosense...people ehn

Peace I plea on dis country oh lord...

elo tasha said...

Its God that will bring peace to us

So uncle GEJ cld not hide under daddy Adeboye's truth again, he has moved to Winners Chapel again, o ga o. God wl help him in running around bcos of second term. Dayo

Amen to that prayer! Any body that is against the peace of this country whether GEJ won or not hell shall be opened unto that person or that group

Deariecutebridals said...

This Man!!!! " Without superVision Vision fails"

Deariecutebridals said...

THIS MaN !!!! He sure knws how 2 decieve pple. "Without superVISION vision fails"

ChincoBee said...

Ok that has been cleared....

Pls linda before u post anything always get ur facts right. Be the one that carries the truth.

#Na dem sabi GMBFEB2015#

rossy said...

Linda most of the prayers that were made was for the peace of the country. You are really trying o but sometimes I wonder where you get you gist from and how. You can get the prayer is on YouTube.

Kay said...

Watch "MR PRESIDENT'S VISIT SUNDAY 25012015 LFC" on YouTube
MR PRESIDENT'S VISIT SUNDAY 25012015 LFC: http://youtu.be/Y6fmjy7L7vA

luvlyn said...

Am sure D 2nd statement is wat he might hav said. Coz diz man is a real man of God and not a political pastor.

Edging closer to the elections, both parties will do well to twist words of pple to gain unfair advantage...#sayyestocredibleelections

Nigerians sha..so dis one no be news abi??

Temmy said...

Na them sabi

All supporters of buhari maybe u pipo can help him find his result or did PDP steal it from him or he neva had one,in d 80's we cud allow illiterates rule buh not in 2015 #GEJ4LIFE#

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 295   Newer› Newest»