Buhari will not participate in BON presidential debate - APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 January 2015

Buhari will not participate in BON presidential debate - APC

APC says it's presidential candidate Gen Buhari will not be participating in the presidential debate being organized by the Broadcasting Organization of Nigeria BON and the Nigeria Election Debate Group (NEDG) .

In a statement released today January 29th by Garna Shehu, the Director, Media and Publicity of the APC Presidential Campaign Organisation (APCPCO), they said Buhari will not be participating in the debate as the composition of those organizing the debate was mainly of agencies and allies of the incumbent People’s Democratic Party’s (PDP) administration. Continue...

The statement reads in part;
“A cursory inspection of the composition of NEGD brings into focus the Broadcasting Organisation of Nigeria (BON), National Television Authority (NTA), Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN) and the Africa Independent Television (AIT, owned by a PDP chieftain). And going by the avalanche of inflammatory statements, misinformation and blatant lies being propagated by some of these media against our Party and candidates contrary to the Kofi Annan brokered Abuja Peace Accord, and the failure of these aggressors to desist and apologise, have left the APC Campaign with no option than to steer clear of any premeditated smear campaign that could be inimical to our prospective electoral success,” .

342 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 342 of 342

I don't really care who organized that event. We have not heard much from Buhari on what he thinks he can do and boycotting the debate sounds chicken-liverish. That the organizers are agencies of a PDP administration is illogical argument. INEC is an agency of the same government, would he also boycott an INEC organized election?
Anyway, He has the right to make himself unheard even as he would likely become after February 14 for good.
I hope Linda likes this enough to let it go through.

buhari is afraid

Can u Imagine..after all Fayose has been right the Whole time..Buhari no go enter Lailai..he is not Qualified on any Level..we will continue to Vote for d Govt which only Pave a way for the Youths..and not. Godfather type of Govt..there is not Change In that..now Exam Fever don catch am..how can u put up debate btw a Phd Holder and Primary 6 Certificate holder in the first place?

Nawaoh ds people no won gree at all.

Blaming another person for your own wrongs; APC blood runs in you. Go for a DNA analysis!

Did Gej participate in the 2011 debate?

For not coming confirms he's dumber than GEJ, politicians do what benefit them and avoid what brings them down!

Buhari should and do the debate,there is no excuse for not going. The debate will help him win points and there is no need for insults and name calling.bt I am for GEJ Feb 14th.

May God punish u and ur family

see all his igbo people get mouth dey talk...did ur PHd holder not boycott the debate in 2011...olodo pple..loosers already.

Supported

Kulikuli said...

The debate organizers are Nigerians. And Buhari hopes to be the president for all. But no. He trusts only a few. In APC. Signs of things to come.Many Nigerians will be sent into exile if this man wins because they make him uncomfortable. It get scarier everyday.

I'm happy there are smart people like you in this our nation. He attended in 2011 bc he could stand for up to 30 mins

Right now, he doesn't stand for more than 10mins or else he collapses like he did in PH

@Osirmah said...

Lol......APC n Buhari r scared jo, coz based on wah d organisers have said dey will throw a question n each of d candidates will answer d question, n not d case of asking each candidate different questions Al in d name of favouring one candidate! So Buhari pulling out, goes to show dah he z scared of debates!!lol..... ff@Osirmah

They should let channels hold it

This one na serious case oh

APC propaganda enslaving you!
Were they jamb questions even if they were leaked as you falsely claim.

Come and answer question extracted from your manifesto and you're running.

But we know why, he doesn't know how to express himself of hand, no new idea apart from "I will fight corruption " and he doesn't stand for up to 10mins. He collapsed in Rivers

Exactly bro, next he collapses!

Tega said...

he should come out ..if not he should stop saying he can rule Nigeria ..old man Buhari ..... Goodluck is too busy at times.. so can miss any debate not boring Buhari

Lol.Igo,I see u ooo.NASS colleague.#Dr B#

You speak like buhari too, "did ur phd holder went..." and that's exactly why he's dudging. his grammar and composure have gotten real bad since you saw in 2011

Buhari.. How does the PDP affect the debate you want to do? Even if they give Goodluck questions, can't you answer with your head? You are giving a stupid excuse to run, because you don't have the brain and power to answer questions and can't even speak well..
All of you saying you will vote Buhari, can't you think? Please Open eyes, can't you people see? Even if you don't want to vote Goodlock, there are other presidential candidates to vote for. Please don't waste your vote and vote for someone who you will make you regret. Take your time and look at the people around Buhari, the same corrupt people that ran out of PDP to form APC, they are taking us back. Please open your eyes

He is running away from debate, in the modern world it is normal for Buhari and Jonathan to face each other in a public debate.

@queen maya.....u're a big foool........we're being ruled by a president n not first lady. So hav a seat.

You're finished bro!
U dey support darkness!!

Hahaha

I swear am soo tired

Chika said...

It would have been very foolish of Buhari to attend a debate organised by AIT, NTA, BON etc. They would have roasted him alive. They will make it seem like they are also asking difficult questions to our beloved President but he already knows the questions and answers lol. Nice move from APC

How would you stay in your house and know if u don't go out... This has shown dat Buharia is a coward...a true leader fear no shit..even if it means going into d lion's den. GEJ 2015👍

Rubbish. Who send them sef.

BRIGHTINO said...

Buhari dey fear

Buhari has nothing to say! Buhari and Johna are both Devils question is who is the lesser devil! Buhari can't even defend himself in a debate! Coward of life! Nigeria your oil will soon run out! What happens next the world is watching! Why will a man who is 72, been a leader of a country come out and talk about change! Nigeria Nigeria you are a disgrace! Sometimes I pity black people! Backward to the core! Let's not vote Buhari or Johnathan let's try a new candidate!

An independent bodies organised one in 2011, other asiprants were there. GEJ refused to particpate and he went ahead to do it alone with the one BON organised. so why should GMB attend the BON one.

If any of u have seen the SONY movie, "The Interview" you'd understand the "politricks" that comes with such debates.. The supposed questions could be formulated by GEJ's team, as he rightly said " allies of the Government," questions to which he (GEJ) already have answers to. Even though its not a wise decision for him to back out just like that... I think its best for his ambition. Cos I think its better to say nuffin than give answers under duress, which would go a long way in changing the minds of the indecisive voters.

Osteen!

If any of u have seen the SONY movie, "The Interview" you'd understand the "politricks" that comes with such debates.. The supposed questions could be formulated by GEJ's team, as he rightly said "allies of the Government," questions to which he (GEJ) already have answers to. Even though its not a wise decision for him to back out just like that... I think its best for his ambition. Cos I think its better to say nuffin than give answers under duress, which would go a long way in changing the minds of the indecisive voters.

Osteen!

Why should he? He has nothing else to say.

Zinny said...

LUXURY VILLA PROPERTY FOR SALE IN ABUJA-KATAMPE. http://tinyurl.com/o9pc7av more photos available on request.

The fact remains that GMB is sick but he and his team Dnt want to disclose it. Rather he is foolishly being pushed by people with negetive motives. Abeg let the man go and rest peacefully. Nigeria is too big for him to rule.

I pray the change all you people asking for change won't be the Syria and Libya type of change to come to Nigeria. Is better You don't vote for GEJ or Buhari.

Tell them!!! He has no excuse of not participating in d debate, even if it is being hosted by goodluck himself, he should be able to defend himself and answer any question dat is being thrown to him. Dat is if he rily has a plan for nigeria. Afterall questions don't hurt or does he has a skeleton in his cupboard #GEJ2019#

This is preposterous.
No need asking what he is trying to hide because I already know that Buhari and APC have a lot to hide.
They are lying to Nigerians to take over this nation and unleash their terror.
But the truth is: God is already working in favour of this nation. No evil intention will ever be allowed to come to fruition in Jesus' Name. Amen.

Is debate a duty?

bcos they are arranged by slots like u in a damned corrupt system where gov agencies advertize nonsense against opposition. He aint goin u can go hell

Best comment!

Their cup of coffee...

Funniest post of the year

BS Detector said...

I am done with Buhari! He is already showing his true colors BEFORE the election. Just yesterday AIT had to go on radio and explain why they took down their polls. Mainly that apc hacked into ait polls so it will show them as winning. Then there is this daft certificate matter isn't of him to just say the truth and sweep it under the rug, he went as far as creating a fake one. Now this! refusing to come and explain your plan to Nigeria. Where is his integrity I ask? Is this change? Does he think the Nigerian masses are idiots? if he is acting like this now, what will he do when he has power? My mama no born mumu.

If we are going to support you we are meant to know wah you have in stall for us ehnn

Gbam!!!

Girl with sense plenty sense

Is it you or your comment that is stupid??

Very dull sick man....and. they know

T C. to4success@yahoo.com said...

My advice to APC is to maximize this opportunity cos somebody like me is yet to understand what their candidate has for my country, your claims may be right though not convincing. So make your decisions early!

F9

Anon 6:28, aboki. Shut up already

GMB is simply not qualified, the excuse doesn't hold water since they are going to ask the same questions to both parties, even if it's to discredit him, he should still not back out just to prove he has nothing to hide. My 2cent

It's a shame some of buhari's supporters actually. Have a certificate....waste of sperm and egg, y'all gat brain and can't think

I love you already...someone here still got brains

You called him an illiterate huh????? Okay that's cool but pls did ur phd holder participated in 2011 debate?? #JustAsking

Aboki, who gave you phone to browse? Or you sold your shoe making box for this?

I know that they can't stand the public and they want to come and rule the millions of Nigerians,is a big shame to them APC.

Ok....you've met GEJ yea??? he's your uncle abi?

And buhari's lawyer finally joins pdp, on grounds that apc isn't transparent, what other proof do these daft, blinded, change fanatics want?

To b sincere though am not supporting any of d parties I prefer d worse of GEJ than d best of GMB.

GMB doesn't worth it@all.
God wil not allow him get close to Aso Rock and wil put him to shame dis time around.

I see GEJ winning...
D defeat GMB wil face dis time around wil send him to compulsory retirement frm politics.

Gbam!!!

To b sincere though am not supporting any of d parties I prefer d worse of GEJ than d best of GMB.

GMB doesn't worth it@all.
God wil not allow him get close to Aso Rock and wil put him to shame dis time around.

I see GEJ winning...
D defeat GMB wil face dis time around wil send him to compulsory retirement frm politics.

Pls LIBers, whn is the debate goin to be aired and whc stations? Those of us outside are very interested in watching it. Awaiting your response. Thanks.

Hahaha...you the analyst

those of u that have been ranting for Buhari. in 2011 Debate Election. Why Jonathan did not come same day and requested for the copy of the question before coming to National Debate?.l guess most you are student of History

Below is an extract from a warning that a brother in Sierra Leone gave to Nigerians about the tribal and religious intolerance he witness on Nigerian forums:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

"I don't think you guys know what you are playing with. You can call each other names and laugh about it now but when you end up inciting hate here as I read through your posts here and a real civil war starts in your country you will regret what you are doing now.
Your religious and political leaders are trying to divide you between religious lines and you are helping them do that rather than standing up and say we are all Nigerians never mind our tribe, region or religion. That's the only stand that will save your blessed nation.
The foreign powers pushing the government to take certain decisions will abandon you when you start killing one another and reject you from running to their countries so be careful.
Our 11 year war in Sierra Leone was not even based on religious or tribal difference and see what we did to our country. The worst conflicts are those based on tribal and religious differences.
See Central Africa, Bosnia and Rwanda. To have a better knowledge of this, please watch the documentary/movie called "Hotel Rwanda" or "Sometime in April". My HEART bleeds when I read what you guys are saying because I know what this will lead to.
You will be the losers all of you whether Christian, Muslim, igbo, yoruba or hausa.
Stand as one and save your nation together because you have only one Nigeria that has the potential to lead Africa."
PLEASE HELP SAVE NIGERIA AND SHARE THIS TO AS MANY PEOPLE AS POSSIBLE
#UnitedWeStand #DividedWeFall

Some of you were Insulting fayose a while ago because he stated the obvious truth of buhari being old and incoherent. How do you expect an incoherent man to go on a debate ??? We all watched on TV during the peace accord when the BON chairman told all candidates in the presence of the whole world that they would be organising a debate for them. How can buhari wake up now and say he doesn't want to attend the debate??? Lol Nigerians shouting for change and saying buhari is their change are dummies. Buhari can't stand on a debate podium for 20 mins. What would he say?? What does he know??? Someone that couldnt even remember his deputy 's name or his telephone number. Bloody Jokers shouting for change didn't see it fashola but saw it in buhari smh.

Flimsy excuse indeed. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

gej is the fraud cos did he go for the last debate? Instead he stupidly went to prove how illiterate he was to do a debate Alone. I hv never seen whr a sane man goes to debate alone

Plus he can't even spell- ' trowing in the towel!'

I knw he is a dumb ass...he cant defend himself. .. we are anxiously waiting... Backward never ..ooooo 9ja shine ur eyes dont be deceive with their gimmick and political propaganda. . Tinubu is seriously desperate for national power... God will not allow you.

With support from dame.

Run baby run to mama

It was clearly stated that the debate will be unbiased, plus questions will also be asked by the audience
Sahara reporters which is ANTI PDP but PRO APC did a debate and there was no problem why now that their presidential candidate should speak to the electorate that this is up.
I SMELL DAURA FOWL YANSH

Illitrate buhari has no good command of english.It is a pity.He cant express himself.He should send his wife or his daughter.Mr failure

Only if buhari is a graduate will he come out, but from the look of things buhari is more of driven by the politicians surrounding him, if he was so much confident of his change, he will be excited to come and speak, am sorry he's loosing my vote,Gej d devil I know.

I suspected much...

@fortunedexcel

Hmmmmm...they need to tell us the truth. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

Hmmmmmmm...they are not saying the truth. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

Buhari has already failed

You are*. Of glass houses and stones...

Stfu fool,is dat d only excuse u got for the apc nigga???

alowonle said...

Why u guys criticising this man. Are u not tired of PDP . we need to think fast. PDP has been ruling all this while . see wat is happening in the north .do u guys pray for such to happen in ur state. Let give APC a chance and see wat dey have to offer us . pls guys we need change . pls stop criticizing this man. The documentary showing on TV are lies .PDP are so despirate . pls guys we really need change now. Jonathan has ruled for 6 years . 6 years is enough for him to implement and execute his plan . Jonathan is not a man of his words . let vote for change.

They promise to provide free education but in Lagos, no free education. Charity begins at home my brother. All of them be thief" - Emeka.

Actually I support Buhari on this move.....i was watching a sponsored program ordinary NTA wey no even get level....saying negative things abt buhari.... A sponsored program of such is not supposed to be aired on National TV..as for AIT...they r pdp.....
if such a debate such b encompassing....private broadcasters like Mo Abudu that host their own show shud host Presidential debate....not Govt agencies ooo

The problem with this so-called debate is that it will quickly turn into a nightmare, candidates shouting over each other, interrupting the moderator and the opponent, getting agitated and unable to remain composed. That is a major problem with Nigerian debates. I'm sorry people, but it would be the civilized vision you have in mind based on how American candidates debate. If anything it will turn into part comedy and part shame and just bring more disgrace to us. People that are worried about Bogart's health, think about it, if he dies, Osibanjo steps in and I will for the first time be so proud to see our president open his mouth in an international forum. We need a well educated and literate president. And voting Buhari will bring us closer to having an articulate president in Osibanjo. I strongly believe he will be a better president that what we are accustomed to

Biko kazeem ain't u tired of wrtin same tin all ova u jst wastin ur Mb ontop GMB head and e no knw u 2 refund am ooo

Mo2n said...

I absolutely support the decision of the APC, in 2011, Buhari participated in the debate while our oga, Uncle Jona did not

9ja Parrot said...

Wise decision! Don't attend those Kangaroo debates.

mr anonymous.....u are basking in idiocy....we need leaders that will make things happen...not those promising goodies without telling us how they willmake it happen.

Na lie he must participate oooo. he is afraid of being knock out by the masses. if he is capable enough to run the affairs of this country then he must participate. if he is a coward and illiterate as he is always labeled, then he shouldn't participate and as well withdraw is presidential race. Wht kind of president is he aspiring to be. may be a president that is known for shiver in the face of challenge. Nonsense!!!! Nigerian have proclaimed imperatively that Buhari must participate in the presidential debate and tell us the change he is bring to Nigeria

Opponent and umpire belong to the same camp. Are U clear now? Imp.

Let any neutral agency organise the debate, then see if APC will not participate. It will be sheer foolishness to be in a contest where the umpires report/belong to the camp of ur opponent. Buhari may not be an orator, but he certainly have cogent and credible points to address any questions he's confronted with. Again, take note what Nigeria needs is not merely oration but sincerity of will and purpose to meet the legitimate aspirations of an almost hopeless and plundered economy and citizenry.
Finally, let's comment objectively and not out sentiments and hate if we must be taken seriously.

Hahaha u wicked oh,why u want their wives to compete? U want mk we hr plenty grammar abi

Buhari will do Nigerians more harms than good if elected, how can a man without ordinary school certificate rule the country that has over 50 thousands Professors in this modern age? APC made the worst mistake by projecting Buhari as their presidential candidate.

Concerned nigerian said...

I am not supporting any political party but fellow Nigerians, we need to be reminded that GEJ also failed to participate in the debate conducted by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie while all other presidential aspirants participated. Chimamanda Adichie anchored the debate because it was organised by a neutral organisation reprinting the youths, GEJ failed to attend and GEJ attended the debate conducted by NTA where he was the only presidential aspirant answering questions from already prepared manuscripts. Actually, that was termed presidential media chat and not a debate. With all the media houses such as NTA, AIT and co supporting GEJ because he has given them so much money. GMB has a right not to participate also. It's unfortunate that it's only in Nigeria that media houses support aspirants. Can such happen in western world. I live in the uk and spends four months in Nigeria every year. With the level of development I have seen, Nigeria is far way behind other countries. 60 percent of Nigerian youths are jobless, yet you claim a transformation agenda is working, working for where? Nigeria economy is in tatters. If the price of oil drops further, we will end of borrowing from world bank and imf to keep up the recurrent expenditures in our national budgets while leaving some fraction for capital expenditure. Ngozi iweala claims we have the biggest gdp in Africa , yet 70 percent of Nigerians live below poverty line which is earning less than 200 naira per day. This was glaring in December when Fayose distributed chickens and handful cups of rice, did u guys notice the queues and even hungry looking policemen queuing up and looking haggard. Is this not the same PDP that has been in power since 1999 (16 years ago). Have u seen anybody in the UK queuing for food, let alone well paid policemen who neither take bribe nor look haggard. The Nigerian students here on government scholarship always find it difficult to get their allowances. Yet, people see the truth and can't talk. Honestly I like jonathAn because he is humble but he has sorrounded himself with hungry and disrespectful people like femi fani kayode who still has a pending court case on 20th February. Doyin okupe who used to collect all contract money but never does 30 percent of the work, Posterity will judge all the people that are wrecking our dearest country 'Nigeria'

Golden Fortune said...

General is always a general.

Linda, Why can't we comment on PDP sponsored campaign? Buhari is the man; we are still awaiting their apology as regards his certificate. Worse still they have moved to another distraction. #Smh

Nicole said...

I think a presidential debate is a fantastic idea but it has to be anchored by someone neutral and all the aspirants should be subject to the same line of questioning to eliminate bias .

toplocker said...

Hmmm dis presidential debate is something hv always be looking forward too but so bad dat GMB is not going due to some reason bt i don't want to care wat d reason might be i want him to go nd put is enemies to shut up dia mouth bcos GEJ too know to sabi English like dat let me remind of his interview wit CNN it was horrible so GMB go for the d interview don't worry yourself Nigerian dey ur back all wat we need is change 16years of bad governance.

Naijababe2015 said...

Really? This is your excuse?! Then please explain to me why you are running for president in a country governed by PDP? Why dont you go to a country that has no PDP there?!

Nicole said...

@ George, I agree with you. These politicians think Nigerian's aren't exposed so they take us for granted . I wish we had another candidate who's better than GEJ and Buhari because I feel this election will be a case where we vote for 'the lesser evil'.

Dear LIBers, go to youtube and watch "BBC HARDTALK WITH GEN. BUHARI", thats the real reason why he is scared of debate. Please sir, Nigeria doesnt need cowards to lead her. So you either step up and prove yourself to us or you go back to your village and enjoy your old age!!

buhari is an olodo..they are giving flimsy excuses...who owns punch newspaper(apc supporter), nation newspaper ( apc memeber), tvc( apc member), leadership newspaper( apc member, ltv( apc), galaxy tv( apc member) etc...so what are they on about..buhari should be man enough..come and convince nigerians why you want to gonvernor us..if GEJ wont give you the final uppercut...you and that your olodo daughter.

buhari is an olodo..they are giving flimsy excuses...who owns punch newspaper(apc supporter), nation newspaper ( apc memeber), tvc( apc member), leadership newspaper( apc member, ltv( apc), galaxy tv( apc member) etc...so what are they on about..buhari should be man enough..come and convince nigerians why you want to gonvernor us..if GEJ wont give you the final uppercut...him and that hisolodo daughter.

buhari is an olodo..they are giving flimsy excuses...who owns punch newspaper(apc supporter), nation newspaper ( apc memeber), tvc( apc member), leadership newspaper( apc member, ltv( apc), galaxy tv( apc member) etc...so what are they on about..buhari should be man enough..come and convince nigerians why you want to gonvernor us..if GEJ wont give you the final uppercut...you and that your olodo daughter.

buhari you must debate oooh...haba no certificate now again you dont want to debate..so what do you intend to do in government..steal this time around with tinubu!!!

What would he have said? More disgrace is coming for him. They should allow him to speak Hausa language if he finds English difficult

How will he come, when he has hidden agenda to islamized Nigeria by force, abi u want him to expose himself

APC made the biggest mistake of their life for giving us Buhari as their presidential candidate..ILLITERACY IS A DECEASE...THIS IS THE END OF APC....PDP IS GOING TO FLOGG THEM WITHOUT MERCY...Jonathan must continue until 2019 Q.E.D

Mr corrector, I can see a run-on in your sentence. A coma after or? Try again before you critic someone.

This KAZEEM is an imbecile .Obviously, one of the internet trolls on the payroll of the APC .

Nice One BUHARI. The LOUDEST is the WEAKEST. Mtcheww. I pity PDP come Feb 14. Lemme see who will defeat 2 major Gen! Obasanjo and Buhari. #24C2086A

Even if the questions are leaked to GEJ, how does that affect his performance IF HE KNOWS WHAT HE WANTS DONE FOR THE COUNTRY AND HOW HE HOPES TO EFFECT "THE CHANGE".
This only butresses what evryone knows;beyond the mantra of change , he is clueless and eventually Tinubu will only manipulate him to expand his business empire !

Ha ha ha ha ha

Sonibliss said...

The debate must hold o. Buhari must tell us how he will "Pight kwrruption, Isikirity, foverty, rebibe ze economy, with kwanstant fower suffly."
AFiCee! Chain!!!

Dat bastard call GEAJ,did he fulfill his promises?debate or no debate we are still going to vote for GMB,clueless bastards

chux said...

You are worse @anon7:12 how do u think fb questions would get there? Fly? They come in thru the hosts computer and he picks which to read... so which do you think the host, working for a TV station own by the presidents chief of staff would read?

are u dt gullible? to believe dose lies that pdp cooked up against buhari?? go find out while he did those stufs nd d effect it had on nigeria

For all those wey dey Support Jona for this 2015 Elections,,God will Run your life the way Jona is Running this country,,I expect to see plenty #Amens#

Ur more than the a bastard

Can't bliv I read all dis comments

but y linda?

aijayswty@gmail.com

Hi,if i should x-ray APC presidential candidate he lack leadership quality,what fact will he established y he will not participant in BON debate. in the ethics of corporation once company has been corporated under CAC he stand the chance of fair representation, on this note i urge who care to listen that presidential candidate has no fact to established.

Why should he be afraid? Remember GMB is supposed to b a general. Abi is he a coward-general?
Nigerians vote wisely. Buhari and APC are not being truthful and transparent. Tinubu wants national power for his selfish use. Buhari wants it to complete his evil assignment.
Although above all, God's purpose will overrule. But we need to be wise as citizens. God bless Nigeria.

Why should he be afraid? Remember GMB is supposed to b a general. Abi is he a coward-general?
Nigerians vote wisely. Buhari and APC are not being truthful and transparent. Tinubu wants national power for his selfish use. Buhari wants it to complete his evil assignment.
Although above all, God's purpose will overrule. But we need to be wise as citizens. God bless Nigeria.

Princess said...

Did Jonathan participate in any debate in 2011. He opted out of NN24 debate this year and no one is saying anything about it, why didnt his non participat affect him in 2011, why will it affect Buhari?

Bukas said...

buhari is an illiterate. He cannot express himself. He doenst not even have any plans/strategies for his so called change. I pity osinbajo and other intellectuals in apc. SHAME ON YOU ALL!

I cant even see welcome to linda ikeji blog is Ambode(thief) everywhere. Where is Jimi, Linda u r one sided and its obvious.

good for him oh

Your entire ancestors including your unborn children are bastards,,I expect you to say Amen,,You don't want God to run your life The way GEJ is running this country yet your supporting him,,,

I support him . let give him a chance and see wat he has to offer . we are tired of PDP . APC all the way jooooooo

In the US Obama attends debates organised by fox news!!! Buhari is obviously and illiterate and afraid of public shame and disgrace. Come talk about the change na!!! They should let him speak in hausa lol and peope are worried about Patience Jonathan!!! If this man should ever ve president, the shame and disgrace will be ours anytime he opens his mouth to speak!!!

APC candidate are sooo dumb.... After watching Lagos governorship debate, trust me jona and all his people are better off .......ambode name block head the only thing he knows is insult same with all APC dumb a asses .......jimi for Lagos gej Nigeria.....

I wonder why decency is not employed in conveying individual opinions. In response to your inappropriate statement, in places credible debates are done, government media agencies are not the organizers and moderators of such debates rather Independent media agencies are in charge. A debate organized by the Channels team for example would let us all know what each candidate is made up of.

Nigerians do not think. Half of the people here commenting know nothing about politics. I hope it is clear to the general public that overthrowing a sitting president is extremely difficult. The president still calls the shots and can easily control; news outlets, people and corporations and them going against him is pointless as he is the sitting president. If buhari had decided to participate obviously it would not be in his favour because clearly Jonathan would already be prepped and ready to answer questions. PDP knows that their chance at this point is slim and they are doing any and everything to shift the focus and make APC look like a weak party. Why would the PVC be difficult to obtain and it is not national news that is covered by all outlets including this blog? people are being bought off and paid off to support the movement and all the idiots shouting PDP dont know its the money that should be used to better the country that is going into paying people to keep allow them win the position.
It is disgusting that even news agents cannot be unbiased. posting only the negative things about APC and ignoring all the things they have done, all the creative and different things that have been done. instead they are focusing on if buharis certificate is authentic or if Pastor Adeboye endorsed Osinbajo. If buharis certificate was a forgery dont you think he would have tried to appear smarter as it was going to become public knowledge. Nigerians are being fooled by Jonathan, he is using distractions to take people away from the fact that his leadership has been a joke. Open your eyes because you are all falling

Christina Joshua said...

same thing GMB did 2011.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 342 of 342   Newer› Newest»