Buhari meets with EU election monitoring team (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 January 2015

Buhari meets with EU election monitoring team (photos)

Members of the European Union election monitoring team met with the presidential candidate of the APC, Gen. Buhari earlier today, over next month's general election. The members, led by Mr Santiago, said 90 members of their team are expected in Nigeria during the elections.

The team however stated that because of the security challenges in the north, they will not be heading there for any monitoring exercise.

142 comments:

Dotted lines said...

Sai Buhari

.@Galore

Sai Buhari

bluemagic said...

Cnt wait fr ds election to be over,mak person hear word!!!

See the look on his face...

This Election no be here oooo, so we no longer can conduct a free and fare election except with the help of others?? Its a pity..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

The peoples general Insha Allah

GCN( LADY G ) said...

For what?

The peoples general Insha Allah

buhari for lyf
#LIBBOO

Lola Idije said...

Good one

namzoz@yahoo.com

Lmao....northern Nigerian is seen as a death zone...by other countries....is a pity sha .....why must it he Buhati meeting them...is he the President of the federation, where is GEJ....GMB better relax ooo, running around the whole country won't change shit....
UNIQUE
BUHARI
HUSTLING

Lmao....northern Nigerian is seen as a death zone...by other countries....is a pity sha .....why must it he Buhati meeting them...is he the President of the federation, where is GEJ....GMB better relax ooo, running around the whole country won't change shit....
UNIQUE
BUHARI
HUSTLING

Plain nd simple.......dey cant risk their lifes nd go to do north.....Its alright.....Welcome pple...

CELEB said...

So no election in those northern states

my president

5 Nigerian Female Celebrities Who Are Really Aging..But Refuse To Marry! See who made it to the list ( A must read )

Is it only me or does buhari look so sick....he looks like a cancer or aids patient

Correct!!!!!!!

Election monitoring team? That's good! So this should reduce the chances of rigging by a certain party.

hmmm.. Buhari

5 Nigerian Female Celebrities Who Are Really Aging..But Refuse To Marry! See who made it to the list ( A must read )

Buhari must have been a very handsome lad

Waooo buhari our next presido u are on ur way to win goodluck sir.

Buhari is the man I want to vote, I am an advocate of change.

hmmm nice

5 Nigerian Female Celebrities Who Are Really Aging..But Refuse To Marry!( You Just Have To See This)

You won't win.

Hintealand said...

Wishing you all the best GMB.

..............'''''PRAY4NIGERIA'''''..............

Buhari is the man I want to vote, I am an advocate of change.I want Boko Haram and killings in the North to stop if you believe it will end let's voteam for change.

Buhari is the man I want to vote, I am an advocate of change.I want Boko Haram and killings in the North to stop if you believe it will end let's voteam for change,no PVC though so I can't vote hahaha

Them for go north na. lol

Jonathan is in trouble

What rubbish is that? So what happens with the numbers coming from the north? Buhari will monitor what happens in the south yet we can't monitor what happens in the north?

Apc all d way

ok,we look forward to February 14th

Anty Shei u will post d email n names of d give away winners me ve counted like there is no 2mrw...it will be hard 4 rigging in this up coming election ooooo

Dis r my prediction's in d forthcoming February elections...

GEJ wil win d Presidential election while PDP wil win Rivers Governosrship election and APC wiL win Lagos Governorship election.

See Photos Of The Boko Haram
Miltiants Killed In Sunday
Maiduguri Attack http://www.skycoded.com/forum/2792-See-Photos-Of-The-Boko-Haram-Miltiants-Killed-In-Sunday-Maiduguri-Attack

Chai dis man don old oh.

chio said...

God help us all. gr8tchioma@gmail.com

Ikwerreboy said...

Hahaha what a strategy Buhari can hijack the North then share the southern votes with the president under their watch. Today is the first time I sense Buhari winning the election.

Smells like good news. Jay-b

That's good mr president to be Gen. Buhari ...

Look at Buhari's eyes in this picture , I see the eyes of a killer, a fraudulent man. His eyes are evil

elo tasha said...

They should come to warri oo,not monitoring just Abuja and Lagos

mccoy said...

No ooo.. U ppl must go to the north to monitor!
Yeye dey smell!

Make dem come put dea life
NO TANK U,I D RATHER B SELFMADE

Sai Baba!!

Let them come

win said...

Hmmnm. The fear of boko haram.

Story story

Zahara got her genes rite, Buhari looks gud for a man his age.

Kulikuli said...

Buhari looks very tired and worn out. This campaign thing is very tedious, I swear.

Where is jona,is he nt suppose 2 be dere?incapable fellow

purity C said...

Look at his face* pewwww*

Pipu pls open ur eyes...even one gudluck is far beta dan a billion buhari.d 1st military man 2 sentence a mother of 2 2 death by hanging.ask ur parents bauh hw rigid his reign was.if ure ready 4 frog jump on any road den vote buhari.OPEN UR EYES!

Buhari already living at the President, but GEJ is still and going to be the President

Change is here

Ok good noted, my nest president..... Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th! Bestbobby19@yahoo.com

My incoming president

Ok good noted, my nest president..... Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th! Bestbobby19@yahoo.com

Aamarachiogueji said...

Look at his wicked face...GEJ till 2019...#nwamas

Ok good noted, my nest president..... Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th!

These guys are warning him in a very diplomatic way. They know he has the ability to cause chaos and maiming of people so they are drawing him closer do that some form of civility and accountability rubs off. Buhari will not win. I can see that now. I love the way the Anericans and Europeans work...... Lol! Masters in diplomacy. Have you noticed that Osibanjo has withdrawn? That man must be wondering how he got into Tinubu's mess. To give Tinubu credit he never knew Buhari was an olodo. He knew he was not bright but at least he had his secondary school qualification. Tinubu the master fixer may have to abandon him soon because this shows that Buhari can not be trusted.

@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Goodluck Till2019 said...

What a defitist posing. GEJ did it before, he is gonna again. Vote GEJ come Feb 14, 2015.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

good...i so much love dis GMB....Till 2019....paulina.mary@yahoo.com

Lol..Their monitoring no go reach north sha...Na wa o. koduonye1@gmail.com

Formalities, wen has their presence changed anything? Linda take note!

Febuhari things.

DCatalyst said...

this guy is old sha.

After nxt month this whole thing go end thank God......

elovi said...

Ooyah nao

Commendable

If you won't monitor the whole of Nigeria, why come in the 1st place ?

Ok .miracleudechukwu@gmail.com

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Dis is wat we nid. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Wow!

I never knew LIB reader's were dis massive until today LIB give away's....

As@7:17pm, 2738 comments...WOW!!!
Linda is yet to release d full comments dat started frm 6:30pm.

Pls where r dis guys when there r day-to-day post's to comments on???

Wow!

I never knew LIB reader's were dis massive until today LIB give away's....

As@7:17pm, 2738 comments...WOW!!!
Linda is yet to release d full comments dat started frm 6:30pm.

Pls where r dis guys when there r day-to-day post's to comments on???

Only God can interprete what Buhari says to this oyinbo.

Lol ur so funny, when man dey hungry na go con comment except to chop trust naija

Seen. Samuel_august@yahoo.com

Only God can interprete what Buhari says to this oyinbo.

Kai!!! I refuse to let dis man be my president, no disrespect meant, but he honestly looks sick @ the last pix, looks as if he was hanging on his last breath.

Good

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

this is encouraging
welcome idea

Mercy said...

Would u like to get paid any time people buy fuel in Noigeria?
A US company is currently looking for 50 sharp people to work with to take advantage of the NEW WAY to do business in the OIL AND GAS industry through a new government approved business opportunity in the petroluem sector.
This can be done part time or full time with an income potential of N250,000 to N600,000 monthly.
Who to attend: Undergraduates, Graduates, Civil servants, Youth Corpers, Bankers, Business men / women, Corporate Executives and Retirees.
Only 50 seats are available. Reserve our seat NOW and SMS your Name + Reserve - Oil Seat +GSM no to 08034852798 or 09094640545
Date: Saturday 31st January, 2015
Time: 4pm
Venue: Lagos State University Teaching Hospital (LASUTH), Malaria Research Centre Hall
Gate Fee: N1,000
AND
Date: Sunday 1st February, 2015
Time: 5pm
Venue: sweet sensation. 75, Bode Thomas Road, Surulere, Lagos
Gate Fee: N1,000

Hahahhahahahahahaaha, Anon u are the funiest ooo! Abi u see what am saw? In Zebrudaya's voice! Lmao! Buharia will not kill me with his Islamic accent, he should appoint an interpreter to be elected as well.

Lin Lin my love!

good to know...good luck to them all

They r wt d leader dey knw wot he can do.

josephelijah1@hotmail.com

Mista Spark said...

#GhostMood Sir :)

What a waste!
Please, if nobody is monitoring Buhari's people at the north, no one should come near the south. So they get to control the southerners while the northerners rig it in Buhari's favor? Bullshit!

How will they even be able to conduct these elections in the north, come to think of it? Won't BH people try to influence the voters if no one is even brave enough to go there to monitor the proceedings?
Na wa!

Trusted n tested GMB I wil vote 4 u even if u av NEPA reciept.

Sited Buhari

You this shitty boy. Watch what you spill on social media. You are too small to be a target. #WORD#

Jonathan all de way. God bless nigeria. Buhari u wil not win. Just go and rest 4 once. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

What makes you feel buhari can change the killing in the north? Giving power to the north has never been good. Ppl open your eyes. The so called APC people were once the route eggs of PDP

Mercy seat said...

Am indifferent

Well said. He is up to no good. People open your eyes and see beyond, this APC people are the ones using boko haram to spoil Gejs tenure.

Gbam tell him please. Most ppl on come to this blog are still very young they don't know anything about buhari

What makes you feel pdp is the party with bad leaders look at the list of APC party they are the bad eggs of pdp

Why is Buhari always having this distant look as if he is not in touch with his environment?
Another clueless in the making.

Mercy seat said...

The wanna be President and the incumbent should please be disqualified....

Hahahaha see as Buhari dey look the man for back like make he slap hin head.

Buhari all the way sha

They ve not stated their interest in the outcome of Nigeria's election, we are not part of the European union neither are we in Europe, their presence doesn't count. There's something not adding up, it'd make a whole lot of sense if it was African union reps, these guys turn African leaders heads and underdeveloped Africa

I still dont see how they want to hold elections in Borno

God Bless u Sandra as u embrace change

Na you know, where is the fact

And I like the fact that these white dudes don't joke wiv security... I wonder wha GMB was looking @ in the first pic though... #GMB15

Why do these western "powers" always come and "observe" our elections? Like we are children. Do we go and observe theirs? *hiss* Don't worry GMB will not cower to your whims and caprices.

If you know u support BH pls stop commenting on this site, we don't want killers here. GEJ 14 FEB in God we trust.

chocolate said...

Ok we have see

ngozidora58@gmail.com said...

I sense danger and deceitful act, if the monitoring team would not go the north, there should be no election over there. PDP take note.

Which challenge?rabesh so dem no go go north? Den dey beta dnt evn com for d election if dem knw say dem no go ho north,so if dem no go north wia dem go come monitor? GEJ open ur eyez dem won use ur head now o!!! U beta stop dat fear fear nd mumu xracter nd open ur eyes to c d fact dat diz pple wntz 2act funny,if dey wont go to d north den uts of no use comin den to naija....Engr Oloye

Nice, It's safer for them not to go to the northern area oh

Monkey

Frog

Lady C said...

Make we talk true Buhari don old

ok

@ Emmanuel...Oh my God, nor kill me for laugh Ooo.i thought I was the only one that saw that

Sermon J said...

Click the link & read on how to be spiritually intelligent today
http://sermonjotters.blogspot.com/2015/01/word-of-day-spiritual-dullard-part-1.html

What does E.U wants?They were not supportive to fight B.H but wants to monitor election and with exception of some places. They should go and sit down and not cause more problems to this country.

Icess said...

God help us in ds forth coming election, bc d way things re goin rite nau one can not realy explain

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Defeatist