Baby mama & estranged father drama. The story that got Nigerian twitter talking | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 January 2015

Baby mama & estranged father drama. The story that got Nigerian twitter talking

According to this twitter user, his friend's daughter lost her life because his baby mama/ex did not deem it fit to seek his (the father's) financial help. His tweets after the cut. He also posted a picture of the late girl but we'll leave it out because after all, this is just one side of the story...

102 comments:

Editor said...

Commenting later

Interesting...

jonathan buhari + random blogs said...

Trust me, everything gets Nigerian twitter talking.

* tandullce.blogspot.com *

LGM said...

Coker.busayo@gmail.com

Dave Mide said...

Guess linda is wiser now not to judge b4 having a complete story of what exactly happened

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

The lord is their muscle.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

FOLARIN• said...

Another baby mama wahala

It is well

If u like put ur life in der Bizness!!

Jest said...

Baby mama trend is on a high side recently . Nothing like marriage before child bearing

God will help him throuhg...

Steady said...

Story

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Wow...all them guys giving dem girls babies hope u all r reading this

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Na wa ooooooo

dogworthmontreal.blogspot.com said...

sure there;s an hidden part to this story.

She kinda used her own hand to kill her child. So pathetic

Types of baby mama. How come the baby papa had no idea of the condition of the daughter. abi he offered help and the mama rejected and he relaxed

win said...

If she is good to be laid then get ready to marry her. I can't take away her child and leave her like a piece of rag. She is human too. So I do not see the need for this ranting after all no dowry was paid. Kajikwo

Hmmmmm..... Uwa mmebi!!!

on a second thought, that was uncalled for madam. you child's life is worth more than any baby daddy. That was crazy act you just 'done'

Jane Ike winner of LIB N100k 2015

For her not to accept any financial help mean something really bad happened,,, but her child life was involved, wat cud b so bad to allow ur child die cos of u nd her dad aren't in good terms?? Ummmm

Stupid man. Anyone who knows your baby mama? You'll take a gun to her? If you like don't keep tabs on your child like your foolish friend. Maybe he hadn't been catering for the child for a long time. One sided story from an egotistical maniac.

If its true then i advise he sue her ass to court......

Hintealand said...

No small thing.
We need
TO
.............PRAY4NIGERIA............

Vex said...

When did baby mama status become normal? Its now like Miss, Mrs, wife, baby mama? Moral of the story, no woman is cut out to be a baby mama! Guys, stop being proud of this trend! It reeks!

Too bad

Na wa oooo....shebi d pikin don die nau d baby mama eyes go clear

BLAQ said...

Hmm, it is well

Yeye man wit him yeye friend. Yeye dey smell.

@Sophia Stephen

Mogul said...

Why knock her up if you had no plans to marry her? You and your friend who are busy being baby daddies rather than fathers and husbands should think twice!

until the entire Layer is uncovered, i won't comment on this issue. such issues are very sensitive.

LezRock via Old itel mobile

This is a lesson to the man that God did not create this world for men to go about procreating indiscriminately instead of gettting married and settling down with the mother of their children. You can't eat your cake and have it. I just waka pass!

ivy brown said...

mtchew he should go n sleep. he just sounds all shades of wrong. as if d woman picked d baby on d road. he s a man he can jst talk anyhw bout a mother n her sick child.

What are u up to? BORED? Need a gud laugh?
If you need a pick me up, click this link
LIFE ENCOUNTERS

Na wa....

we need to hear the other side of the story

Na wah plenty drama, y involve the life of an innocent child.

Debora chidume said...

You love your child but you dnt love the mother,some men ar so callous,if you know you can climb her without fears be ready to wife her if their is any outcome. Responsible men dnt make baby mamas.
Visit deborachidume.blogspot.com

R.I.P little one....no matter the issues, the life of a child supercedes all and their primary objective is to take care of the child...its a pity it happened this way....all i can see here is pple puting their personal interest before that of the child.once again R.I.P lil one#baby mama's out there should take note.

Na wah ooo

One side of the story, not even from the horse's mouth, from a friend. All this baby mama baby dada thingie has finally caught up in 9ja.

Chop Chop said...

That's wicked and evil if that statement is correct

It is well

Too bad, the extent a lady will wear pride like wrapper for 5yrs...

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Choi....gladchinyere@gmail.com

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Duh,one sided stoRy indeed,nd I realy dnt belive it,let d baby mama come tell her own side of d story

Twitter n their stories.....just for trending sakes,next pls

No judgments for now, until I hear from both parties!

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Children should be well taken of, no matter what happens btw their parents.

Dey said men re wicked but women re devilish. Don't joke with some womens heart o. He even hv luck d baby mama did not kill him nd d baby lolss

The fabric of our morality has being torn to shred! We are making having kids out of wedlock a culture, we give it a cute name "baby mama/daddy", but it still doesn't change the fact that in the old days kids born out of wedlock were considered 'bastards' for the reason that their parents didn't deem it fit to wed to have them. If those 2 had being in a union, they would never have made an unwilling victim of that innocent child! If you won't want to marry a woman, don't impregnate her and women please the age of trapping a man with a bulging tummy is fast disappearing, don't bring a child into this world if you know you can't raise them?! Kids need both father and mother to grow up, no matter what we like to think!

Like you said it one side of d story cos I don't want to bliv dat any woman (baby mama) wud b dat callous. Linda take note!

Sounds really serious.

Like you said it one side of d story cos I don't want to bliv dat any woman (baby mama) wud b dat callous. Linda take note!

ABRAHAM IGWE said...

Nawa men don't protect themselves diz days like aids ain't real.

Baby mama ish fuck that joor

ABRAHAM IGWE said...

Babymama evrywhere

Exactly! So m. Nt gon judge cos I dnt kknw d oda side of d story

Tnx for ur sincerity u already say there is more to dis which u do not know but all the same how can a woman be callous as to refuse help from ur daughter's father saying u prefer the baby to die. Dat is wickedness of the highest order. Baby mama's pls ur children life is paramount to u and not if u did not marry the father. Not all pregnancy prone relationship leads to marriage. U can not tie a man with pregnancy to marry u and if the deed is done then ur baby is ur joy.

Hin no concern me am not gonna b any bodies baby mama,u guys shud close u legs
NO TANK U,I D RATHER B SELFMADE

Lol.....una sabi

Why would he wanna take the kid away frm her Mr been so pissed off?? Probably she refuses and he gave her an option, release my child for me or am gonna stop providing the child....Anyway waiting for the other side of the story to surface.

Nawa o for nawa #onelovefromsnow#

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

She is so stupid, y would a mother do such, she lost her baby cos of pride, now she has nothing, Rip to d baby... All baby mamas and baby fathers shud learn from this..

Where was the Dad during the daughters ailment? I guess he never cared enough!!! Good rest little one!!!

...Noooo thank u! I'd Rather Be Seld Made!

Redcandy said...

I don't even understand this baby mama thing going on. It's like it has now become acceptable to just get pregnant for someone and have his child and live separately. Na wa o!

Red candy
www.idoncomeagain.com

Unfinished story....May d lil gal rest in peace.

One of them fools on twitter.. why settle for half(baby mama) instead of settling for full option (wife) stupidity @ it's peak

CONCERNED NIGERIAN said...

What an asshole(Deji).pardon me,I'm not usually this rude.

Now we proudly say baby mama like its right.I will not judge issues that are one sided told but I will judge Dejis lame ass for putting his friends drama on a public forum.

As a Nigerian,woman and mother.I can say,without prejudice that our Nigerian men think the best way to "punish" a mother/gf is to withdraw financial support.So the woman will suffer.Even for some in marriages.The man immediately withdraws financial support once there is disagree.Not all men,thankfully mine doesn't but what's,that say he won't do so in future.

RIP little girl.I know your parents will bear the guilt of their actions or inactions forever.

Correction.I posted without reading through.Apologies.

Once there is a disagreement.

Life sucks..and this is it...R.I.P lil dude

100 likes

Thank you.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Very interesting sef. Rip 2 d dead. #lindagiveawayonmymind

1billion likes dis friend is totally insane

Just like his name, ASIRU noni! Wetin concern him

seems this is the new trend. #BABYMAMAISS#

Dis baby mama tin is really getting out of hand. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Make we read the other side then we can comment.

Bukas said...

This Deji of a man is so shameless, other men are bragging about their serios achievement you are here making noise about you baby mama. you should be ashamed of yourself. Foolish man!!

A scorned woman can do and undo. If u don't wanna wife her don't get her pregnant! Simple! Its always better to have υ̲̣̥r̲̅ kids under one roof that way u see them and be with them. Welll RIP to d girl. Nawa

daa mii said...

No matter d oda side of d story,if my child is sick nd at d point of death,why won't i do anything to save her life including getting assistance frm my worst enemy, dat woman is mean,anyone around her should be careful wt her

Lol won't tk care of my babymama or my child. If someone else is fuckin her

Princess G said...

This tori get k-leg. Rip to the dead

But this is typical of Nigeria women. "Marry me or you will not set your eyes on your child". Chi

Interesting..

Mr. deji, my condolences to the parents in question.That said, u going to twitter to run ur mouth and blaming th mother is crap.I am mother and i tel u even with all the crap with my child's father's, i know when to ask for help cos at the end of the day he's the father. and i can authoritatively say this, no woman would rather watch her child die than ask the father for help,thats a load of crap.For that woman to have resorted to not asking him for help, its either due to the grief she gets when she does or she knows she wont get it from him. Like Linda rightly said, i beg u in God's name, stop judging cos u dont know the whole story

The power of a woman unfortunately its more evil then the eyes can see.i know shit happens but its our reposibilities mot to make this thing get the better part of us.All this Baby mama culture when did it become ours???in the 1st place why dnt the father leave like a trust fund or somethng so her mother can use it when necessary??? why must she ask?? is the kid not for both of them?' crazy dudes becos yall overseas,you dnt think well any more.mshhheww

Rita said...

I support the lady, u love ur daughter so much yet u refused to marry the woman that gave birth to her. Oga it serves u rite, go and sleep!

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

U a so annoying!!!!!

Rita said...

Asin! I don't know why women are so comfortable with having babies for men outside wedlock! It's demeaning!

U're a very irresponsible friend even with ur tweets! Somebody shld warn u r baby mama & 4rm ur statement u even hv more dan one kid with her. #Rubbish
U hate ur baby mama & love ur kid!
probably d guy neglected while in d Uk abi no be men again.
Lets hear her side of d story.

@Wisdom Aku Just SSSHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH, Seal it when adults are talking, wat do u know about womwn. Mtcheww

Moral of the story - Don't lay any woman that you can't marry ! RIP to the poor child.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Mz Naija said...

Hmmm...so painful if it is true...
Thou I really still smell something fishy about this story.

We need to hear d other side of d story

gmog said...

aww so painful.......sowie helpless child

gmog said...

aww so painful.......sowie helpless child

Nigerian men can be DICK heads, you don't know what the PIG did to her. R.I.P to the little girl.

LGM said...

Goo to hell

All this pseudo-feminists though!! Y'all are here yacking your heads off trying to be judges whereas most of your black asses are single mothers too.

You would rather a duo get married because they had sex together, and it led to a pregnancy; even when they both know it won't work out??

This story is obviously incomplete, and I am sure Linda took just tweets that woulda made her blog post 'juicy', but y'all are too foolish and blinded by sentiments to bother.

In all of this, a little girl lost her life, and that's the painful part.

Dude? U sabi read so?

I swear down.... Baby mama!!! Why get me pregnant if u can't marry me? Stupid thing this days especially our celebs al having baby mamas.... Rubbish!