Annie Idibia opens on her life with 2face, says she wouldn't want her daughter to marry a man who has kids with other women | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 January 2015

Annie Idibia opens on her life with 2face, says she wouldn't want her daughter to marry a man who has kids with other women

Annie Idibia, who covers the latest issue of Motherhood In-Style opened up about her life and marriage with 2face Idibia, his other children and her difficult pregnancies.
On being 2face Idibia's wife: "I’m married to Innocent, one of the most amazing men in the world. I want to believe our marriage is almost like every other marriage. He’s a good dad, great husband, a wonderful son-in-law, and he’s all that I thought he would be as a husband and more.
On the low points of their relationship: I think it would be the first time I heard that other people were having his baby, the second should be when we both sat down and agreed to end the relationship. We realized it couldn’t work and decided to break up. That was after I had Isabella.
On the high points of their relationship: His proposal was a high point; the way he went about it was special. And my wedding! I didn’t think we were going to end up together, and that’s the honest truth.
On his kids: I wish I was the mother of all his kids; the seven of them. But they are my kids; I just wish I was their biological mum. They’re awesome; you can’t help but love them. Everything else has made everything better.
On dealing with his other children: I won’t say it’s easy. I mean, you have kids with people, are you going to be their enemy? You have to have at least some civil relationship with them; you have to be very civil but God has been very faithful, and it’s still God all the way because it’s really not easy. I do not regret being with my husband but I would not want my daughter to be married to a man that has kids with other women, naturally. You know, it doesn’t make me love him less or feel like I don’t want to be here, I’m happy that I’m here, I don’t love him less, but I would not wish that for my daughter because even if the man is in, how about the other parties involved? But then, like I said, it’s key to be civil.
On her difficult pregnancies: I had CS for both kids. With Isabel it was good, it Olivia it was horrible. I was sick all through my second pregnancy, and it was difficult. With Isabel, it was easy.

154 comments:

Ufan IMA

Hi Linda. I am in love with Laura's fashion style. Luv herrrrr #ok bye

Good for her.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Temmy said...

That.small girl na 2face part 2. Tell her 2 keep quiet, what goes ard, surely comes ard. It won't elude 2face decendant

Wish them an everlasting union. Amin

HAWT TALK WITH TOSAN said...

Candid girl. She is so real. No need to butter up the truth coz we know it must not be all roses. Love her more.

I would love to see her advice her kids not to marry a man who already has a kid from another relationship, it will be as awkward as when Abraham and Isaac came down from the mountain!

I love 2face peaceful nature.

Eyah Annie, God will continue to bless ur beautiful marriage. Haters take note.

Interesting, hope the ladies are here to pick a few tips

Helena said...

True talk no woman would want to marry a man with 7kids already.

DAT will happen wen they use dea heads and close dea legs

I knw it won't b easy 4 her. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

God bless ur home baby Annie

Helena said...

True talk dear no woman would want to marry a man with 5kids already.

She knows what she's facing insyd her but she right with what she said

Hmmm luv conquers all

Interesting #onelovefromsnow#

lekwa love..linda go to bed...........................#KingOfKings #6God

At least she was honest . They need a reality show

Everybody take note!!!

I understand

Linda take note! Lol

Hmmmm... most times pipo find der self in places dey dont wanna b. d extra grace to cop wit d situation is want is needed n wit all wit she said, I believe she has dat...

Itz not easy...

Ehhh what happened to my Linda go to bed comment?

Damochedxb said...

What exactly are you talking about? So u are indirectly " swearing " for the little girl? Thats bad of you....

SWILL MARTIN said...

Very honest,hmnn like her.

Tubaba only you....7 kids! U can make the infertile become fertile. I will send my aunt ur way...

kesy said...

Annie really tried in still getting married to Innocent but am still a fan of 2face music

You are just a fish Gaskiya

Dats every mothers prayer.. jst dat ur mother's prayer wasn't ansad on ur marital issue.. so pray harder for ur daughter Annie#okbye#

I never knew Annie was this smart. She always appeared dumb to me before . Well said.

UcheGlo said...

God bless their union.

I'm very sure if there was no money u wouldn't be there because that dumb headed guy called tuface don't deserve U...so after isabellla, he still had the guts to break Up with U?? well,A dog will always be a Dog!! Sorry for Marrying a Dog,and I pray for such Man not to come near me IJN!........u try.

D lord is ur strength Annie

Annie is so real like the football club in madrid..

supportive calm wife

Rubbish, just talking trash. Anyways na as her sense reach she dey yarn. Linda take note!

Sorry darling.......for going through such pain

Sucre said...

I feel ur pain Annie...God is with u bcuz is not easy atall...love sucre

chocolate said...

Eyaaa it nt gonna b easy madam Annie bt d lord wil see u tru

Eyyah

I aggreee wif u...oda. ppl b hiding rubbish.

Kai!! Annie just earn not just my respect but my love... you are Sooooooooo real!!! I celebrate you dear. May God keep your home and protect all of your children(biological and the ones God gave you through other women)

Am not a fan of Annie, but she true worn my heart here. She is sincere with herself, she is married to "Innocent and not Tuface" Innocent is man that has his flaws, Tuface is a star and idol that ppl created. Also no parent will want her children to make same mistake as her. She has paid her price for love but...

I wish her all the best.

U are a real mother, God will surely make it easy for u. It's difficult to see a woman who can handle the situation as you are doing now. God is with u

You are real mother, it's difficult to see a woman who can withstand all these, God will surely see you through

destinysweet said...

She just spoke d truth. Plz take care of ur daughters nd direct in d right path

Auntylindagoddaughter

Na wash....lol

Lol,true talk..........linda listen

It is difficult to believe that a woman in our days can be so humble and understanding like Annie Idibia. My dear, keep the fire of prayers burning and let your Faith be strong. God is with you and your family.

I 2 luv u Annie! D way u talk shws dt u r responsible. God bless ur home

Ur husband song titled (IF TO SAY NA JUST ME)since your not the only one, no choice than to luv the rest of his kids, thats why your a mother, TUBABA, bros you too much, i hail oh, best of luck

She just spoke the truth, it's difficult to marry a man who had kids with other women. Kudos Annie, u try

I really feel 4 her nd her two kids re girls which will make feel abit jealous on inheriting 2face wealth lols

MAYKEY'S BLOG said...

All the best

Story story...story!!!! ..u married 2face not innocent abeg...bcos if he wasn't 2face u won't hv married a man wiv 5 kids outsyd...

sweet cherry said...

Good heart ... God will see u 2ru

Ehya! Love ya

Annie keep it up God will strengthen u

She loves Isabella too much, it's an obvious ting

heytheredelilah said...

You're a sad person

She is even trying, 5 kids from other mothers hmmm, well am happy for her, i will not even allow my daughter to marry a man that has 1 kid . Anni just do the one you can do as a mother.

@Temmy what kind of mind do u have? Swearing for innocents children?I quess u are equally suffering from your fathers decendent sins

2face is with pero now, picture confirm it on niajapals, and no is not an old pictures bcos 2face has his wedding band on and pero also has a ring on her wedding fingers. 2face will always make annie unhappy bcos his a dog

Quite honest..nice

Glamzy said...

I wish u the very best Annie, though it isn't easy but God is ur strength. Like father like.................I not talk ooo.

@Temmy u are a fool

Flakky Flakky said...

She is very honest n truthful,Olivia looks so beautiful n big,I like.

Thats true

Lekan.A said...

What a wonderful lady.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Hmmm, true talk, I salute ur courage dear. #happytuesday

Rosee-ii said...

This is one very strong woman.

Ur patience is extra ordinary

Ike Ani said...

She's so sincere and opened. I Like her for that. www.ikeani.blogspot.com

Ugochukwuka said...

Matured lady with a hypermetropic sight.....

I just love dem both

This interview is similar to that of Bianca Ojukwu who equally stated that though she didn't regret marrying Ikemba, she will never advise her daughter to marry a very much older man

Annie is a strong woman, It takes d grace of God a woman to accept her husband kids from another woman!!!

She said her mind.

Wow, Anna Idibia how did you do it? 2 CS and you are this fab, I have my son thru CS and he is already a year and 2 month, my belle is still big cos I was asked not to tie.
Honestly, I need to talk with Anna for secrete on her flat belle tin o

Wow, Anna Idibia how did you do it? 2 CS and you are this fab, I have my son thru CS and he is already a year and 2 month, my belle is still big cos I was asked not to tie.
Honestly, I need to talk with Anna for secrete on her flat belle tin o

dami said...

Eeyah.....I'm happy they got married after all d dramas......

7 kids? Wow father of Africa...
2face get sharp dick

Nice one and lucky to b chosen among d packs of women tuface impregnated.

Let her tell her story to d birds.

He fucks with out condom

When you fuck with out condom and with out love, u end up like 2face

Wow thats great am happy that you ended up been the chosen one" JC

When you fuck with out condom and with out love you end up like 2face

Too 2face no get money to buy condom, we understand too lol

Ndo nne...

So natural n real. Truth with facts. God bless ur home

She just said her mind, I like this woman.

Lady C said...

If it is destined dat ur daughter will marry sumone dat has already given birth before nko

Medicine after death. Very very stupid!

Medicine after death. Always the case with the gullible. Very very stupid indeed!

Abeg make she let personn hear word jor! Nur be becos of money she marry 2face. Nonesence! She tink 2face is one of d amazin men in the word? She used d word MEN.

Tendency oby said...

I know what she â„“̊S̶̲̥̅ passing thru â„“̊S̶̲̥̅ not easy to marry a man with seven kids already.

She sounds like a honest person, not people that will want their life to look perfect. Love you from today Annie.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Good to know

QueenSheba said...

Annie, sit tight, heads up! Many more women still wouldn't mind being Mrs Idibia. But God's grace is sufficient for u. Goodluck

Boladale said...

I don't understand, are this other children not there before she had Bella? Is she not aware then? So she is just realizing, when the first woman gave birth, why didn't she move on, then second one.

I beg,

CELEB said...

Love annie. So real

Na wa.. and pero won't let her have a happy home.. it's well, isabella and her sister be wise dnt marry a man like ur father (una hear?) the next tin pero go get another belle

Eiyaaaah wah a pity

susan chukwuka said...

Its really not easy but God will surely see u through. U ll indeed be a blessed mother to them all.weldone#

seen

may the Grace of the Lord be with you always in this journey

GOOD BLESS YOUR MARRIAGE FOREVER..AMEN!!

Annie u really tried..... but as u said it's key to be civil..... u will just keep telling ur kids. wish u a good life.

Hmm...that's good to know

she is being real. add up on 2b9ea64b to learn how to make cool cash from ORIFLAME cosmetics. u will b happy u did!

Annie I love ur mature mind

God will continue hlpn u Anni, thk God its only u. In d ouse. Sum men will marry dos women in2 d ouse by dat time, na double wahala oo. Pray harder.

Bad belle people bikooo Bless them,Do not run them down with ur loud large mouth.As if dem better pass....God bless u ANNICENT

True Talk

True Talk

Great stuff, She has spoken

Very honest

Of course you wouldn't Annie, especially after seeing innocent and pero locking lips at Rumours.

Charlie said...

She is really honest... Like her more now... Keep your head up the Lord is your strength

It can't be easy for her sha. Love makes people do things they wouldn't ordinarily do with a clear head.

Annie should mind what she prays and wished for that wonderful angel of hers.

Annie is a woman with a large heart, to accommodate all that has happened. More Grace i pray for u.you just have to love all of them.

I respect this lady.

na she

Do something better jare

That's a real woman,she knows that no one is perfect,she also knows that love come wit a sacrifice. God bless ur union!

lord will c u through. luv u Annie

The 2nd baby is BIIIIIG.... little wonder it was a difficult pregnancy. all the best though

Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

Dont mind her,if d man get money like her husband na kia she go give her daughter out

This is a shade filled interview. The kids and baby mammas are there, and she's talking about how she wished they didn't exist? She buttresses it all well enough saying they're all hers. But these kinds of comments will make for an awkward post interview existence.

Its not easy handling other people's kids but for d sake of d man she loves she had to. No one wishes for that. She said d simple truth. And d pregnancy ish too. Women should be celebrated! (Sensible ones. Some r crazy)

LOVE ANNIE FOR THIS

MISSVEE

Gracie said...

Are u ok!

Annie dear, you are so real, l feel you, make the best out of your marriage and always bear in mind that your daughters re adorable.

U always talk like a tout

Ijeluvlybabe said...

i like her courage,it takes alot of guts to marry a man that has so many kids

Ijeluvlybabe said...

i admire her courage,it takes lots of gut to marry a man with many kids

Do we not all at some point f**k without condom?

I detest ur comments with a passion. U are such a sad person!

Arrr you have really gain my respect Annie, such a beautiful soul! Nobody will wish to marry someone with many kids but love know bound. I wish you both all the best😘

So I was told with my first. But with no2 the nurse taught me how to tie. You basicaly lift the excess skin just above the cut and tie. Do not tie too tight or on the cut.

Huh? Oga pc AIDS is real o. If you like be shooking without gloves...

You don't want your kids to marry a man that has kids with other women yet you married one? What kind of example are you setting for your kids? Your kids will say "it's ok since mummy did it"

daniel said...

My dear Annie, its true that what goes around comes around,but I really want u to always remember two (2) things I will say to u now 1. Is that people are entitled to their own opinions in what so ever way. 2. Is that for you having the heart to treat 2faces other children and love them like your own is definitely a reason for GOD to grant you your heart desires towards your daughters. And always remember there is a reason for bringing you two together. Love...Respect...and Blessings.... hail my man 2baba for me.