"The greatest living entertainer' Jay Z and Beyonce steal the show at 2014 VMAs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 August 2014

"The greatest living entertainer' Jay Z and Beyonce steal the show at 2014 VMAs

"The greatest living entertainer' that is how a proud Jay Z introduced his wife when he handed her the night's prestigious Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award.

The couple, who have been plagued by divorce rumours for a while now, did a good job last night to dispel the rumours when Jay Z, carrying their daughter, joined Beyonce on stage after her incredible performance to hand her the award.

Jay Z, with tears in his eyes, kissed his wife, while she called him "my beloved." And then adorable Blue Ivy said 'Mommy' and a visibly moved Beyonce said;
“I'm so full. Thank you. I have nothing to say but I'm filled with so much gratitude. I thank God for this moment. I love you so much. 'Baby Blue, I love You. My beloved, I love you. My fans, I love you. MTV, I love you. Goodnight."
Beyonce was the night's biggest winner with four awards. Do you agree that Beyonce is the greatest living entertainer? I do. Continue to see more photos of the couple at the awards

611 comments:

1 – 200 of 611   Newer›   Newest»

Gud for dem

Ceeflo said...

Power couple...their love affair is gregarious..nd keeps expanding!!

Power couple!! I luv u guys ifeomatundeasolo@gmail.com

Toyin said...

Funny stuff! Onitoyin61@yahoo.com

what a day. ameh.omatule@gmail.com

Wow! Wonderful. Good for them. Lovely family.

Tee said...

gbam! tims7888@gmail.com

Awwww! So lovely,I love these two so much.
Viva la hova.

Nice show. dipodapo@yahoo.com

lady in red said...

As usual, Bey is too good at what she does. carnayour06@yahoo.com

Imagine God using these two for his work! It is well. Ps 100:1-3. BishopDammy#

Hmmm somow sha! Culjon@yahoo.com

Everything about this family moves me. God please bless me with a home with laughter

wow...cute kid....in oda news..saw Linda at redemption camp

Bey..my love..my inspiration...

Nice- talent.arena@yahoo.com

I so luv dis Beyonce girl kai..na so nonsense people go dey compare am with Kim K..mstcheew

Tee said...

MAYBE! tims788@yahoo.com

Omo yi joo JayZ mehn! Kiloderm. Nice one.

Swagg isimemen said...

Hmmm niceone. Bestbobby19@yahoo.com

Adebisi Oluwakamisi Adebola said...

power couples of life #ILoveLinda adebisiommannueladebola@gmail.com

Later Rumor Mongers Will Say They Are @ †ђƐ Verge Of Splitting (Liהda's Maה)

I love them

Good to Hear

awwwwww. now am gonna cry. linabella40@yahoo.com

Aphrodite said...

Queen B! Shes flawless! And Blue Ivy is soooo beautiful! Awwwww

Cool... yemightbabe@yahoo.com

Beauty said...

Hmmm.....their business nonyepeace31@yahoo.com

My lady B

Akosa joy said...

i love this couple like gosh....
my email...akosajoy@gmail.com ....

Dem no divorce agn? shaibuladidilash @gmail.com

that nigga should take his hands off Beyonce's Bee-yoU-Tee #Tohbee

Akosa joy said...

i hope i win ur give away linda

Good for them.

* My R1.50c comment *

Tee said...

here! walltune@yahoo.com

She z the bomb! All hail the QUEEN! Just give her a mic and her heels and see the crowd go crazy!

great.....mohammedaudu37@yahoo.com

KWEEN said...

Yes... I agree. Queen B rules! She stays winning.

I agree beyonce is the greatest living entertainer (riyortyom@gmail.com)

Ȋ̝̊̅̄ agree also,husseinmotunrayo2012@gmail.com

blood is thicker than water. sam_jere@yahoo.com

Idi said...

Blue Ivy is too cute...This shud put an end to the divorce rumours.I watched it,It was so real!!!

Hmmmmmmm they are using us to sale their f,,,, kg, market nice couple

This is classic. There is no marriage without issues. Let the paparazzis let them BE.

Ouch I love Bey, No 1 fan.
Kim must be jealous wherever she was at that moment.

Jenyking commenting via #Etisalat

Yes, yes, yes, to that.

FO said...

OMG!!! I LOVE THIS MOMENT! God bless you Bey,Jay and Ivy

#tears
#wipesTears...

Ameriestyle said...

awwwwwww...Sweet!
www.ameriestyle.blogspot.com

Beauty said...

Seriously I don't agree too...but does beyouce know God?#justasking#nonyepeace31@yahoo.com

beyonce is a god!!!!!!!! blue ivy is beysus!!! God created dem specially to bless my soul! i love u beyonce!!!!!!!!!!! i love uuuuu....

Wow! They are simply adorable esteegabriel@gmail.com

wow, Blue is getting pretty
wowwwwww

Jenyking commenting via #Etisalat

Indeed she is, no doubt. I believe she's fulfilled

shollymama said...

Dis love is nvr gonna end love d family so much

Yes ooo I agree. Kruzoma@yahoo.com

Congrats to her

Nice performance by her last night.
iykeonuobia@yahoo.com

Waoow !!! N dem sey dem sey dem wan brk -up press wit poignant aberrent misplaced infos. Continue winin jawee
Linda oya na
(chrisknify247@Yahoo.com)

Waoow !!! N dem sey dem sey dem wan brk -up press wit poignant aberrent misplaced infos. Continue winin jawee
Linda oya na
(chrisknify247@Yahoo.com)

i hope i win lola_apoeso@yahoo.com

Yess I agree kruzoma@yahoo.com

What else could someone want! She's fulfilled, she's got everything

Blue ivy looks like her father andrechima@gmail.com

Olumide Abiodun said...

This is nice.

Even if they don't love each other anymore, or are going through some rough times, I don't think this couple will ever divorce, cos their union helps both of them in their individual professions.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Okay,seen..Jst passing by....
Candybae.

bey was the highlight of the award,quite touching

Yes jruzoma@yahoo.com

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Yea I agree too,Beyonce is sure a great entertainer..thank God all d divorce rumours are fake. Rosemarychidi@gmail.com

Hope am Lucky ds time aunty linda.......yjcutie@yahoo.co.uk

I dont know about them being the best entertainers tho but there pretty good andrechima@gmail.com

amadilaurin@yahoo.com said...

I totally agree.she always brings it

beyonce was the highlight for the award,great peformance and quite touching

Yea I do nd na wa ooO blue ur papa no dey run na choiiii...bt 9ice show lyk 9t * bensonneky@yahoo.com

FIONA FIONA said...

Wow , I love bey o, just like a goddess..just perfect, blue looks like jay z a lot
She deserves it, she deserves it all

Neekee said...

Good job oh yes jayz did vomit blue ivy

jennifer said...

Coolest fam....first to comment
Email:jenniferorobosaidada@yahoo.com

Jay Z looks atleats 50 chaiii see face Andrechima@gmail.com

All I see is Jay and Blue's resemblance. . Lovely family!

<< LIB Addict >>

CUTE....... KEEP DA FAMILY TOGEDA...
ZB

I'm dropping my comment here oh Linda. Where is the money? Good job. Wonuoladeji@gmail.com

Hmmmm Linda nd media should let dis couple be ooo..dey re trying so hard to let u guys Knw,dey re stil vry much drunk in love.

Nice one # na me teach am how to sing Oo # caesarduchess@yahoo.com

Awwwwn........#wipes tears# I just love family!

joy4j2002@yahoo.com said...

congrats to them. i think Beyonce is very gud at what she does.

I love you bey

Yea I do nd na wa ooO blue ur papa no dey run na choiiii...bt 9ice show lyk 9t * bensonneky@yahoo.com

Love me some beyonce

YES I AGREE,watched the video.it was AMAZEBALLS.#patoswife

Just Technology Info said...

Good for them. *OK bye*

Mamman Nimat said...

Can't wait 2 watch it. But Bey has always been a very gud performer.

Boweezy93@gmail.com

Hmmmmmmm! I love that title "the greatest living entertainer"

Head Honcho said...

BlueIvy is so fucking cute and beautiful. Look at her innocent face, Soo Adorable! :D

jennifer said...

Yaay cutest couple....
Email:jenniferorobosaidada

Lovely couple. Careersuccess2011@yahoo.com

I agree with Jay. Queen B is amazing, BEY nd JaY forever. Rozay talking.

Grt couple. Obasseb@gmail.com

victor said...

this couples are hot. liv rumour ,becus to me they sure rock.

beyonce is certainly the greatest living entertainer,she peformed almost all the songs from her album. I love her

Just Technology Info said...

Good for them. *Ok bye*

talkertive beibei said...

Rumour pple shey una don see. Beautifully made.

She really deserves it, Beyonce is a living Legend. I love her spirit

miss Sparxz said...

I see 'le twins'. Awesome dancers!

Kudos to them.... jos4okon@yahoo.com

Vma

THE AYOYUSUF said...

They look very cute mideayoyusuf@yahoo.com

I do not believe that Beyonce is the greatest living entertainer
*CURRENTLY IN MARS, THE RED PLANET* kamarudeenmohammed53@gmail.com

I just love dis lady

Tosin Aina said...

Na wa o. I think we should just go back to days when men wear no clothes.

lovely, had blue ivy on stage. osawahenme@gmail.com

Beautiful woman beyounce & lovely family congrats. Pepperextedpepple@yahoo.com

divine said...

good for her.......... realrose5@yahoo.com

Who else could it be? It dosnt mata who or who didnt agree, she is one hell of an entertainer. The greatest at dis moment

PLAYBOX.NG said...

She is surely a Legend! Very hard working, a continuous beauty.

Good for them.

i still love this family. gloriafines103@gmail.com

Luvly!! Am happi 4 dem.
Osalinda

Ya I fink she is kelechi_charity7@yahoo.com

So happy for dis couple, love u queen bee

we finally see a clear picture of our "dearest" baby blue.. she's a fine child sha

This is one reason they should stay together and never split up

««« THE ONE AND ONLY JOAN911 »»» said...

I trust my baby so so much...am so happy for her... I love ds gal so much... she's my best female artist...Queen Bey for life

I agree too. But Linda! I had sent many Messages 2 u on my several issues which you ave neva replied check your mail box pls. Habibolakunle@gmail.com #Godbless

This is one reason they should stay together and never split up

Cutest Girl said...

that was a wonderful performance...go queen bee

read interesting gist and entertainment

THE AYOYUSUF said...

They look so cute

Tunie. said...

Well deserved, Bey is an incredible performer and songstress...beautiful couple. But why wouldn't they just arrange this Blue Ivy to be the cute kid she is...

nice pics

Sophisticated! said...

Beyyyyyyyy!*luv struck* sexyholluwasheyi@yahoo.com

north west is finer than blue ivy

Because they are incredible together. Chiderabrown@gmail.com

nice cute pics here

Congrats mama blue ajibken@gmail.com

omoso said...

nothin do dem

Them dey try

Simmself@yahoo.com

Wow so romantic bey Α̲̅πϑ jay z, congrat bey

i agree she is the greatest living entertainer. akinbisiakin@gmail.com

Congrats Bey and the rest of the winners
Ukwuomachinwendu@gmail.com
Chinwe

Happy family.
whisper2ama@yahoo.com

Dat was quite a moment. I love em! Pls Lindodo, I cnt comment wit ma ID jclpz620@gmail.com

Anon said...

Bey is always a queen!!! Bey rules.

NaNcY DreW said...

Congrats to dem

I tot they had a problem..
Mendezkhalifa@gmail.com

People should leave this family alone. They are obviously not breaking up. janekraine@gmail.com

kaffy said...

hmmmmmmmmmm

nice family
Kikejuwon@gmail.com

awele said...

nice one archwayne01@yahoo.com

Kikelomoadebayo@yahoo.com

Prettilla said...

well done Bey. she deserves it.

Kikejuwon@gmail.com

Wow.. dis is wot we called love!! Mercyafolayan007@yahoo.com

Love this family. dr.ogechianaele@gmail.com

Wow! Lucky Her! She got a wonderful family!! All d best ahead!!
Queencyjebida@yahoo.com

kc said...

Megasuperstar annykels81@gmail.com

Congrats Beyonce..... Hard work pays

teegirl93@yahoo.com

lovely fam...

Osas said...

lol--seriously!!!

Zeus said...

Beyonce was d best dressed for me.

kc said...

Megasuperstar annykels81@gmail.com

yo! said...

Awwwn...jay z looked liked he was gonna cry...it's all just for show but he loves her and I don't want em to break up jor

Be good,be good at it,have good tits....congratulations!!!

U deserve it. God will continue to bless ur marriage. tomieverlove@yahoo.com

bouqui said...

wow!dis is so sweet;bad belle people wey wan scatter dere marriage abeg make una park well o!!!!!!!!!!!1

I love Queen Bey
afolabisi_lala@yahoo.com

I love Queen Bey
afolabisi_lala@yahoo.com

Love queen bee so much! !!! nenye_akunne@yahoo.com

Memes said...

Good for her,mercyakumute@gmail.com

Blue ivy is just like her mum

Cool family of big arts eongrillz@gmail.com

am very sure they can work things out and stay strong together
owolabi4real1@yahoo.ca

arizona said...

power couple
uyamaduarinze@gmail.com

Pictures dat brings tears 2d eyes...congrats to her shez a real hard worker...maureenuke2012@yahoo.com

Nekosi said...

I have to agree. Beyonce is a phenomenal entertainer. Her energy is beyond compare. Good for her

Xmoke said...

The power couple

Love this family so much. Greatest couple !!! nenye_akunne@yahoo.com

beautiful couple,but it looks like hollywood acting sha

Such a lovely moment
ayomideomotuyi/gmail.com

World's best entertainer..#bestmom#amazingwife#wonderfulsister#everygoodtin#..

Una dey play with ppl head abi? danmusa_007@yahoo.com

#Danjay#

Happy Fø̲̣̣я̅ dem. Jay n Bay all d way. Love U̶̲̥̅̊ guys,she's truly an entertainer. #Hardycute

Good...what a wonderful family.

they look good together...awesome performance tho...madelouisramsey@gmail.com

Jay-z of life , I just like the way this guy manage his fame and family.

I'm not a fan,but I agree she entertains...cos dats all she does!And can she stop wearing swimming trunks already..hian.(Temitope.love@ymail.com)

iamvindot said...

perfect

ozavize said...

Omg!! I so love this FAMILY.! Yep I agree.. Queen bey is the greatest living entertainer biko..! All 3 of dem looking fab. Blue is cute biko.

Omohemi Benson said...

Beyonce works hard and she is blessed, she deserves it! Everything may not be perfect but she working at it, cute family!

Nice one beyonce

Slightedgeakinnola@yahoo.com

wow wow wow....they sure know how to behave in front of the cameras

Awwww so cute

kenitola said...

beyonce... i love you. and you are TGLE.

Love tis couple

Adorable couples

chukyonos@yahoo.com

Maybe second to Micheal Jackson..

Olameedey said...

Gud 4 her! Linda, ve noticed u like hyping wordly singers. Remember, u ll account 4 ur handiwork on d last day o. God bless u!

I love dis family so much.. classic!

Tbengz said...

Totally agree

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 611   Newer› Newest»