Who agrees with actress Lydia Forson's comment? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 May 2014

Who agrees with actress Lydia Forson's comment?

Who agrees with her?

141 comments:

I couldn't agree more

H S C said...

Me o!

I agree that some are just doing it to make sure they stay in the news

Linda Anne hathaway staged a protest in Los angeles for bring bck our girls and gave a very emotional speech... Very touching.. Pls post it n btw still waiting for Lupita to join this campaign or Linda alert her since she is under the rock.. Is she not African or is it not Africans that were behind her thru the beginning of this year?

who is she?

too bad she's not invited to the 'kool kids', who sabi am?

she should go and cry somewhere else, otu oshi.

nella said...

Lols. Some people have perfect words to describe events. I have tried to put this into words but it was hard. Thanks Miss Forson for your help!

miss forson or fuck a son, STFU! IF YOU'VE NOTHING GOOD TO SAY THEN KEEP MUTE! #BRING BACK OUR GIRLS.

She should come and suck my dick.

hmmmmm diaris Goduoooooooooooo

Tovia babe said...

I agree

Attention seeker

Gbamest

Some people just go ahead to post something about the trend just to be noticed....the awareness is already out there, now we need results #YESBOSSE

Not sure who Lydia Forson is but maybe she should join the club so that she can become cool. Maybe then people will know who she is.

Every opportunity people use it to make appearance. Even she, she is doing same

As soon as the Kardashians joined in, it became a commercial gimmick! Celebrities are now using it to increase their popularity.

FUNMINISTA said...

Honestly,the only good tin about this #bringbackourgirls# is that,it has revealed ugly handwrittings of celebrities.they all look stupid

somehw

Mumu girl wit her stupid eye brow,let d protest continue

Zeme said...

Well since I don't know her, she is not important

yep........i was just saying that too

dupsy said...

#Bring Our Girls Back#

i dont think dis wil b ur reaction d lady u call ur self if ur sister or daughter is abducted, pls dis is a serious matter, bitch.

proper benin girl said...

Lol, I am tired of seeing people carrying white boards talking bout the missing girls. It's like it's a cool kids' club truly, I so concor. People and fame. I can see our naija celebs with their white boards all for fame and publicity. Stunting with the tragedy of this country. Really really sad.

DOBY DOBY said...

Ha.. dnt av tym.. she myt b right or wrong. . Wat matters is dat our gals ar bac

I agree.

Abeg forsson abi na for son bring back our girls since u dey yan shit for mouth. okpo #bbog#

it has become a fad but it is doing way more good than evil. Our irresponsible government officials would still be dancing in political rallies if not for the international attention #BringBackOurGirls has brought.

Whatever you do, people will always find a downside to it. That, my friends, is life.

At this junture, it should now be #TakeBackNigeriaFromBH ! We need to start a campaign to let those bastards know they don't run things,WE RUN THINGS! WE ARE TOO HOT FOR THEM TO HANDLE. Let these Northern assholes know their game is up. We shall overcome come hell or high water!

Gkay said...

all they are doing is campaigning against a wrong act; why counter it?? all for attention.. this is the point we say "any talk that does not contribute to good progress is no talk: its what we humans call 'hot air'.

tito said...

thanks Lydia Forson, you took the words right out of my mouth.

Aunty Linda,abeg who is she,is she from where, is she someone we should know btw her pix *TongueOut* #BringBackOurGirls# pls take dis tin to d camp she needs attention.
Jennipukka

TO OUR RUNS GIRLS IN ABUJA:Please allow the American soldiers do theirjobs to #bringbackourgirls ... If not they'll just parkwell.-TO AMERICAN SOLDIERS: If the runsgirls will ginger your searchto # bringbackourgirlsplease # TakeOurRunsGirls , we no wanhear story.-TO NIGERIAN SOLDIERS: Please stoptaking pictures with the American soldiers,they're notcelebrities, na una mates dem be and someof una seniorthem sef.-TO FEDERAL GOVERNMENT: Please ifyou know our soldiers are not that skillfulto escortThe American soldiers to the forest pleasereserve them forbackup.-TO NIGERIAN POLICE: What is evenyour contribution to this search sef? can'tyou assist theseguys in serving food and water?Signed:Concernedcitizens...

Is it when Lupita's carrys a placard with the hashtag, we would knw she is concerned about the girls too? It's the bloggers that have made it "fad", with all their noise of who has posted their support 'picture'. The awareness is appreciated but the pictures are wearing thin.

I couldn't agree more! U said my mind.

Funny some Naija celebs b taking professionally shot pic's with #BBOG

Well peeps are now like let just take a pic of us doing this...but still she shud STFU!!! Dats how one idiot gurl on ma list sent a bc asking if we putting up#BringBackOurGirls dp's and pm if BH boys or 9ja govt wast on our list I wish she was kidnapped too so she w know what it feels lik...Lydia forson go and over dose on chill pills ok cheap attention seeker

And what exactly are u doing for the cause Ms Whoever U Are? It may be a fad but it's creating awareness whether u like it or not. Sick of people always coming out with their negativity to try and sound intellectual. Plz!

VIZAVI MEDIA said...

She is outterly correct. Every Ann, Dick and Harry just doing it to "belong". Meanwhile, every true Nigerian ought to read this. LINDA POST THIS IF YOU ARE A PROUD AND PATRIOTIC NIGERIAN BUT IF YOU ARE NOT DON'T POST AND DEAL WITH YOUR CONCIENCE.

A MUST READ:

Boko Haram- U S, CIA's Secret Operation To Breakup Nigeria in 2015 As Predicted.
READ HERE»»» http://bit.ly/1ggZ0xf

No doubt along the line some people might tend to deviate from the solemn emotion that ought to accompany this march and turn it into,a,jamboree of sort.
But the perception and action of this few in no way can outweigh the efforts of so,many who genuinely do this. And the results of this great struggle is out there for all to see.
Had it been we kept quiet,just like other evil that have been going on in the North East unheard,Chibok girls would have gone unheard.
Finally heaven helps those who,help themselves.
#BringBackOurGirls

Bringbackourgirls#

yims said...

Look how Genevieve's look. She obviously has no college degree with that horrible hand writing. Over rated somebody

MlleP said...

So true!!

The news is already out there, the whole world has heard about it now.

I think it's time for Nigerians to go home and pray for the missing girls to be found alive.

Enough of the protesting already, the aim has been achieved to get the support of the foreign government to help fight terrorism in Nigeria.

Nigerians please, it's enough now, let the military do their job!!!

So genevieve jst got d news hen!,after foreingners yaff finish carrying placards na im una won start,Linda u sef we dey wait ur signboard o,sha make una keep spreading d news na im b d koko.

Aphrodite said...

I totally agree, its Sickens me d way dis Celebs/Socialites re turning d #BringBackOurGirls into some kinda "Cool Trend", No amount of Sign can be bring bak d gurls, only actions, so let dem self righteous hypocrites celebs who cares not abt d gurls bt about dia own image nd d quest to feel among. Enuf is enuf, let dem all go Sit dia annoying ass down! I Sincerely hope nd pray 4 d safety of d girls.

Very silly comment.you don't know them.they equally don't give a Guinean pigs ass about you so hush it already.

pwitie B said...

Wetin dis one d talk sef isn't she doing same?y is she coming 2d socaial media 2shout it out attention seeker.

Truth! It's getting boring.linda d love I ave for you is so big.ur sense of humor gives me life.

That Function Gurl said...

Madam Forson, we GENUINELY want our girls back but dis doesn't rule out d fact dat some other people would want to have 'fun' with it! We Just want to be heard!

Hmmmmm!!!!! There is God oooo!!!!!

pwitie B said...

I dare say she is doing same,she's trying to be at d other end for it nt 2look as tho she's join d bandwagon a means of gaining cheap publicity also

Capt said...

Agreed. But no surprises actually. The cravings of a celebrity is at play, even if it is in this case an increasing popular Twitter Hastag Campaign. We know Our motives, God does too. So nothing to see here. Next Please

tonykasyno said...

I agree ooo

Doesn't matter. As long as they're contributing and not undermining it. #BringBackOurGirls

tonykasyno said...

Boys go soon da use dis da make money.

And Dencia said same she got abuses. Who people like. Itz becomin kidz stuff. Picture supportz no action #more like mug shotz#

Na now our Nigerian celebrities day break abi

She is just seeking 4 attention...dat's all

Well some mean it truly while others don't. Buh to me social media is completely overrated

Hard to disagree though

Lidya you took the words right out of my mouth.Anne Hathaway is for real now the rest will join just to feel relevant. Follow Follow.

Mab said...

True

Whether it is a fad or done in all sincerity anything that will help make those girls come home faster is welcome.

Some people just heard about it probably 2 days ago or when they saw Michelle Obama holding #bringbackourgirls and decided it must be the coolest thing to do right now.Stella Damasus is the only Nigerian celebrity that has been on it from day one.

Here, just a puff, you know all the cool kids are doing it. lmao

We surely can't go into the forest to help rescue the girls, #BringBackOurGirls is just one of our lil' ways of reaching out to these girls and showing solidarity. we need it to gain as much attention as it can, locally &internationally, so if u can, join the so-called "CoolKidsClub"...afterall according to Mother Teresa,ur effort maybe little, unnoticeable, unappreciated (or even called fad), DO IT ANYWAY!

Not yet

Lol na her opinion

Nigerians! Una dey hard to please sha! assuming these celebs and others no carry #BringBackOurGirls placards now, una go begin insult dem, saying how insensitive dey are! Now dey are lending d little support dey can, u still call dem names! I ask u Miss Forson, what have u done urself to help the situation? Even u reading this, what have u done? Apparently we don't understand d meaning of Morale support...I say every girl,lady,woman,mother,grandmother, celeb or not, should fly that placard! FYI Forson, Fad is the new Cool! *TongueOut*

I agree wit her to an extent... But I think we ar too deep in dis BH mess dan for us to start seeing ppl who did thrs' in pretence or hypocricy

Lydia Forson you just showed the world how insensitive and foolish you are. It is only small minds like you that will critique the motive of some celebrities who lent their voices in this campaign. This is hardly the time or occasion to pull anybody down, if you have issues with your colleagues that's your problem, not ours. In case you haven't realised, but for the solidarity shown by everyone, the world wouldn't be searching for the girls now. Clearly, you do not understand the plight of the parents of these girls nor the horrifying thought of what the girls might be going through, hence, this is what bothers you abi? You should hide your face in shame. #BringBackOurGirls

even with angry ace, genny still over fine. the prettiest of them all

quuen genny will be the last person i know in nollywwod who seeks for attention. she is not a wannabe like omotola and Co.

and did i just mention how natural and beautiful she look

Who askedfor your opinion? #BRING BACK OUR GIRLS. If its too much for you then get off the media.

I couldn't agree more
ACTION SPEAKS LOUDER THAN HASHTAGS!!!
DO SOMETHING!!!!

IT IS A SERIOUS MATTER BUT IT IS SO OBVIOUS THAT A LOT OF PEOPLE ARE USING IT TO DO ASSOCIATION SO SHE IS NOT WRONG. BYE! SEE GENEVIEVE N JULIUS, NA TODAY DEM HEAR THIS MESSAGE? THEY SAW AMERICAN CELEBS MAKING NOISE SOTHEY NOW WANT TO WAKE UP; LIKE THEY WERE SLEEPING...........SO SAD.

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

So in ur mind u sed somthing better anumanu 21st century

I totally agree with her. Same thing they did with #Kony2012 what happened after? The crime is still going on so they should act and stop this placard pose nonsense! We need action not placard

And you funmista talking shit all along, you just expose your self as the child of Lucifer, you think because you're in the comfort safe and maybe ur family safe, nothing can go wrong blc BH isn't at your door step, even life itself will surprise you and you will wish the whole world will talk just to safe your sorry ass. Silly.

Well, I totally agree with her!!!
Before one will know, Jude will tell P Square, "Peter abeg send your wife make she buy cardboard paper and marker! Paul, go bring that camera for inside room! Abeg make una dey do quick before people go start to talk say na becos una dey beef una no wan do #BringOurGirlsBack! And moreover other oyinbo cele don dey do am oh so, make us wey be cele do our own! Abeg hurry quick quick!"

PS: Read the above in igbotic tongue!!! Have fun!!!

(2B5D50C0)
TheOjukwu - Just Artistic!!!

This bitch needs to go jump off a damn bridge! I swear women can be the wickedest to their own gender. But you can't even blame them because of they are brainwashed to believe the girl child is of lesser or no value.

If the whole world had kept quiet as there was NO intention by any official in Nigeria to rescue these girls, everybody would have gone on about their daily lives as though a great atrocity had not happened in the land. It is this social media campaign that is forcing anybody to do anything about it, so don't call it a fad because it does not directly affect your life. Have compassion for the suffering and let them get as much voices as they can get because only a few people in Nigeria really gave a shit when this happened, and you were not one of them. It's fad because your cold arse heart could not thing of doing a damn thing for those girls when you heard about it, and even now you two big fat arms are too lazy to even hold up a placard or write a check to a charity that is assisting. At least someone is holding up a placard, what are you doing about it? Empty barrels always make the most damn noise.

Naijagistmee said...

Well said..

It is now fashion. They collect money from presidency and then close their eyes when govt makes bad decisions that is now affecting us e.g. Bad security that led to this. Then they are carrying placard. It is a fad. They should join us in protests then we know you are serious.

Julius the celeb groupie! Dazall I seeeeee

Fad or no fad, at this point it doesn't really matter. The most important thing is that it snowballed and created attention and it is that attention that has now resulted in action and intervention from the rest of the world. Let's just hope efforts to find these precious girls are not futile!

Thank you Tiana! She has equally (using another 'I am diffrent' angle scored cheap publicity points from same so called trend, Just like something Uti would do. She should please PARK well somewhere in Accra mall parking lot.

Maureen Madu said...

Lydia is an attention seeker. Let the people continue with the hash tag. It has helped with creating awareness doesn't mean we should stop now. We ought to continue until justice is done. My opinion.

I don't know if anyone has noticed that these 'so called bloggers' spend a lot of time in American blogs, follow celebrities on IG & Twitter, then copy that on their blogs feeding us as news. The worst thing here is taking sides before us fools even read the story.

Maureen Madu said...

I don't quite agree.

Full Bloodied Igbo woman said...

@ Hilary Obiorah, you have say-eth it all. Initially, it was done out of geniune concern. Now, most celebrities are doing it make e no be say them no join talk am; when dem dey jump up and down celebrate party dem no talk about am. As for the Kardashians... hmmmm! No be sympathy dey do dem. U talk am finish.

@anon 11:07pm, why does some people like u reason like an imbecile? Is it when Lupita carrys placard that they will see d girls or if Boko haram sees Lupita with a placard they will shiver with emotions n set d girls free? I hate d way people like u reason n talk. Actually a lot like u dnt reason b4 de talk or comment, u jus blab out of ignorance. Pls face ur work n stop fooling yourself. Wether Lupita picks up a placard or not, d state of things as of today still remains that d girls are still in captivity, idiot.

There is something people need to understand.
Since this protests started, it's no longer about the chibok chicks. It's now about putting an end to the mindless killings. An end to terrorism.

@Yims, does ur comment to speak 4 itself? Doesn't things comment of urs tells u somehow that u re mentally challenged n not on d right drugs? I pity u so much @Yims. U re commenting with ur China phone, while she is out there with her bad writing creating awareness, she was on CNN a while ago n u re here spilling nonsense, well u re just a cheap skin, y bandy words with you?

God bless u @anon12:57PM, u just spoke my mind on ds particular post.

Lol....

Lushiesta said...

This is what Dencia was trying to say yesterday. But u guys sliced her open at first glance

I agree with her, exactly what I was thinking . I like that she was brave enough to say it .

Naija celebs joined in after d international community made it cool. FakeTards

Thanks for this reply anon 11:25,she would be spitting gibberish, if any female members of her was among those innocent children, the fact remains the more we raise awareness, the better those poor women feel they are not alone in their grieve, and our failed government feel pressured that being said...#BRING BACK OUR GIRL#

It's very obvious human beings can never be appeased,when stuffs like this happen and celebrities keep mute everyone will decend upon them for keeping mute.now they've joined the massive out cry another wahala.
However I sincerely believe that if one of your daughters or siblings was among the girls until they are freed no amount of publicity would have been considered excessive. Haba nigerians don't always say something just because you have a forum to even when you ain't making sense

Geraldopino90 said...

All this pple saying they are getting irritated about d whole tin are just cowards,they might not be ur kids or related to you but @least they are pple's kids,this is the only way we could get to the government.Neyways I pray it reaches ur family soon so only una go cry una cry.@Bonario thumps up bro u v common sense

Fuck u linda since don't 2 posting my comment. Fuck u n ur moda fucking ass

I don't agree with her

Shes totally right
"Bringbackourgirls" has now become a spectacle so to say.

Amaka said...

That's a very reasonable and objective comment Bona my brother.

#bringbackourgirls.

Mikel Obi's future wife.

Nonsense Forson said...

She is just a dumb. Sorry to use that word, but I don't expect her to say that at this point in time.

Nonsense Forson said...

She is just a dumb. Sorry to use that word, but I don't expect her to say that at this point in time.

Nonsense Forson said...

i do!!!!!!

True talk

IF they don't protest now una go say they did not now they hve una still say they re looking for fame.... Where una dey sef u pple should be happy they re lending dia voice how many times Nigerians don lend voice to support the whites.... U pple shuld jst use ur heads abeg....let the protest continue till they find the girls #bringbackourgirls#

And to even imagine that the Lydia bitch is Ghanaian. Abeg go and park in Ghana.

She's a stupid hole. she has terminated all the goods in her, how she wan take value Children ? Mchew, Abeg Linda we dey wait for your own Pose oooooo

Make the Bitch go sleep, Linda where is your own #BringBackOurgirls Pose ?

We want results and not notice boards.... We need prayers mostly.

Bonario, can u pls deal with those unnecessary comas....thanks.

I agree

whao,you cant be serious to make dis kind of sentence,forson. please next time you want to get noticed have dis one your placard #BRING BACK OUR GIRLS.#BE HUMAN.

Lagosgirl said...

Must she be someone of relevance to voice out her thoughts??? Must Genevieve and the rest wait for American celebrities before they act? To me Hollywood has done a better job than our nollywoodians.

At least for d first time we Nigerians are speaking out, rather than praying with no action trend #Bringbackourgirls

Some people should be shot in tha ass and not in the head because their brain box is actually situated in their butthole.... The fact that celebrities are now rendering theiR voice,some people are insinuating that it is a popularity gimmicks... Tha fuck? Khloe kardashian posted the bring back our girls campaign and she got about a 72,253 likes..The next day she posted pix of her wearing a blue leather top and chilling inside a ride,she got 100 thousand plus likes..my point is why woulD you aCcuse celebrities of using the Chibok gurls to become popular,meanwhile they can easily dress funky fresh,put out a controversial picture or get into some kinda trouble and make traffic headlines?Somewhere ryt now,a Nigerian govt official is holidaying up in Paris,Dubai,Antigua,etc and keeping mute on this chibok incidence and those tyPe of people are the ones that deserve critics venom...What about powerful muslim elites round the country and theworld that are silent on this issue, their silence means they are "humanitarian non- attention seekers"?People need to chill on the stupidity pill and stop trying to outshine Dencia, Tiwa,etc...#cheEzyjayne

I do!! Now I think it's for cheap popularity. The focus is lost.

Hahahahahahahahaahahahah oh my goodness. Nice one.

Is that's genny? She looks diff up there...#bringbackourgirl

I will still say shame on Nigerian celebrities! They could have started this earlier than the rest of the world! #bringbackourgirls

Agreeeeee oo

Lisa said...

I would rather it was a FAD as long as the message is kept out there than someone talking BS and yet doing absolutely nothing, whoever she is!!

lol shekau will just be laughing where he is...i mean dis celebs shud stop carrying placards they re human they should go and rescue the girls i mean if they are celebs shekau would release them..#doroshekau

Its crazy how nigerians tend to change evrything into childs play, 234 girls missing nd all this fake ass bitches can do is upload #bringbackourgirls on social media, €ike serious this babes should be ashamed of their fucking selves, can't nigerians @ least for once be objective in thinking? ”Bringbackyourgirls" sounds like u gave BH girls to keep for you. Trust me when those girls re set free like I believe they would; their grudges would not just be on their captors but also on the foolish few who think that uploading #bringback'your'girls instead of praying nd dropping useful comments will actually make a diff...................#just hate being a nigerian @ times#

Juliet said...

This comment is for Lydia Forson.Forgive me for saying,U are really very senseless.Too bad some don't even knw u and they hav thermed u an attention seeker and I totally agree with dem.I knw very well dat if it were to be any of my little ones,it would hav been too hard a pill 4 me to swallow .Diz ppple could also be praying for de kids besides their protest.No amt of protest is too much to shake our epileptic government. watever be their reason,for doing it,it doesn't matter.There are stl some genuine ones out there.Am pretty sure u'll be expecting pple at dis point to google ur name.nice one.#UDonTryWellWell#

Juliet said...

God bless u real good my dear.I couldn't agree more? Wat does a celebrity need ur publicity for?Well dats if she understnds wat it means to be 1.Forson it u see me carry a placard,call me a memeber of a "cool kids club".I no go vex.But for d celebs...Pls give me a break.

Juliet said...

This comment is for Lydia Forson.Forgive me for saying,U are really very senseless.Too bad some don't even knw u and they hav thermed u an attention seeker and I totally agree with dem.I knw very well dat if it were to be any of my little ones,it would hav been too hard a pill 4 me to swallow .Diz ppple could also be praying for de kids besides their protest.No amt of protest is too much to shake our epileptic government. watever be their reason,for doing it,it doesn't matter.There are stl some genuine ones out there.Am pretty sure u'll be expecting pple at dis point to google ur name.nice one.#UDonTryWellWell#

I agree,with all the attention nothing is being done concrete is being done from both our country and outside nations.

at least the news is being spread...she should shut up n stop thinking of pple intent n spread the awareness... (if I gbaun lve it like dat) u sha understand wat am trying to say

Very true! Na now likes of genny they wake up!

This posing with white card board with the words "bring back our girls" is now the new fad... both the ones that care o!! the ones that don't care!!! the ones that know what is going on and the ones that are grossly ignorant, everybody dey carry white card board. Abeg when this matter end, make the card board no end for there o!!! Let us also carry card board for "bring back the light"; "bring back good governance"; "bring back security"; "bring back morality"; "take away corruption" etc....

ZeeZee said...

She's right, some people don't even know why they are doing it!! Just because of celeb status, to be retweeted and to look cool... nowadays when I see it I say #isokay in Bovi's voice lol... Go like Tuface or Genny and do SOMETHING not sitting there making videos and taking pics in the comfort of your home - who are you helping

Kinda agree with what she said. Only a few of them are being sincere about it.