Police Press Release: Police avert another bomb blast in Kano | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 May 2014

Police Press Release: Police avert another bomb blast in Kano

Here's a Police press release signed by The Force Public Relations officer, Frank Mba...
The Police in Kano today, 19th May, 2014, about 9:00am averted what could have been another devastating bomb blast in the ancient city of Kano. Kano Police operatives, acting on intelligence, tracked and recovered a Mitsubishi Station Wagon car, ash in colour, with registration number Kano – AE 756 GSW loaded with assorted gas cylinders, one container of fuel and other electrical components of Improvised Explosive Devices (IEDs). The vehicle was recovered at Tafawa Balewa Street, Nasarawa area of Kano State and has since been rendered safe by Police Bomb Disposal experts.
Meanwhile, security agencies in Kano have commenced investigation into both the aborted blast as well as the last night bomb incident. Continue...
It will be recalled that a suspected suicide bomber detonated an IED yesterday, 18th May, 2014, about 9:30pm at Middle Road, off Gold Coast Street, Sabon Gari, Kano. The blast led to the death of five persons including the suspected suicide bomber. Seven persons were injured, four of them already treated and discharged while six vehicles were also damaged.

While commiserating with the families and friends of the victims of the last night incident, the Inspector-General of Police, IGP MD Abubakar, CFR, NPM, mni, psc called for the cooperation of all in the fight against terrorism. He promised that the law enforcement agencies will continue to do their best towards winning the ongoing war against terrorism.   

CSP FRANK E. MBA
 FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER,
FORCE HEADQUARTERS,
ABUJA

40 comments:

Averted one bomb blast and deyre making a statement? Isn't it dere job in d 1st place? Mtchwwewee

Hey! Our help is in the name of the Lord.
These days I try as much as possible to avoid holdups in Abuja,coz you can't tell their next target
Kano state has been experiencing relative peace,but now it seems they've shifted their attention to Kano.

Thank God! That's what policing should be about, knowing or predicting when an attack or crime will happen and stop it from happening

Editor said...

Police na your friend

Is there verisimilitude in this or just damage control gimmicks by the Police? Well, seen and noted.

It will not b well with dis Boko harram idiots..☹

Nigeria don become Syria afghan n Pakistan where bomb is detonated every day nawah God help us

Peejay said...

Good one! I can't wait for this bomb occurrences to be a thing of the past in Nigeria :(
Meanwhile, how have you been Linda? I've been sooo busy...

Don't know what to believe anymore; with everything and police going back and forth, makes it difficult to believe how/if they are still competent nowadays.
God help Nigeria!

*My R1.50c comment *

Don't know what to believe anymore; with everything and police going back and forth, makes it difficult to believe how/if they are still competent nowadays.
God help Nigeria!

*My R1.50c comment *

DOBY DOBY said...

Rip to d dead.. wishn dose injured quick recovery. . natin new in d report

may god c us tru

Cynthia Morgan Exposes IT ALL At AVANT GARDE VII Performance In Abuja [Photos]

Nice NP....... Keep going like dis nd u guys will be loved by evryone

Thank God o. But God please let this bombings end.

CoolDiva speaks!

Hi Everyone! Please Join My University's BBM Channel (C004725BD) and Help us Win an inter-university bbm channel competition. Thank you very much ;;)

God have mercy

Nice work by the Nigeria Police in Kano for averting a bomb by the Boko-Boys to kill innocent soul. Bravo bravo bravo !!!!

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Hmmm... Na wa oo
Hello pals, I would love you guyz to take a stroll on my tech blog, We offer latest on freebrowsing tips, computer tips, mobile tips and other related tips.

halimsy said...

Police the are really trying now keep it up

Thank God.#Ebony-b#

May Allah Almighty Xpose all d perpetrators of such evil and Ungodly acts.Amiin Ya Rabb

For once dis idiots have done something commendable....................#King

Good job guys, so often in the midst of this turmoil we forget to register a vote of thanks to the lowly police force and our military who against great odds manage to avert some dangers.

That is a good job but our police is not well equipped to combat terrorism. Check www.meddirectng.com to see some device that can beused by the police in their fight against terrorism.

What abt the station wagon that was recovered along Tafawa balewa street? Pls Back up stories with pictures, so that we will knw who to believe... U are gud @ swallowing some of my truthful comments, bcs it hurts u when I speak the truth... If u like swallow this one again, at least u read it...

Truthfulness pays!

We are not save in this country

Lord have mercy....

Nice job Naija police... #bringbackourgirls. First to comment.

Chop Chop said...

Good job

Kester Eke said...

FALSE police

Nice job...police.

You actually believe them?? Naija mehn! Anything goes smh

So we should fry egg for you ppl and say thank you abi? That's your job. To protect us, not to announce every "good" job you do so we can applaud you ppl.

Tell us the bad ones, we'll like to know about that also. Like what happened to the police man that raped the lady in the station? The drunk one that threatened those girls selling food...and not forgetting the one that killed a man in festac.

Thank you...and more grease to ur elbow though

You are undoubtedly a disturbed young man

As it is now......no state is safe. There's fire on d mountain.

U sit there on ur sori ass to critise the police n dier efforts, why not get recruited n see how far u can get...mtcheeew!!!

Naija police pls work harder...good job

We need God intervention in dis country ur mercy is all we seek oh lord

Our police are trying , I'm not disputing, buy they try more hearder