Nigerian military sights abducted schoolgirls in 3 Boko Haram camps - PT | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 May 2014

Nigerian military sights abducted schoolgirls in 3 Boko Haram camps - PT

Found this revealing exclusive report by Premium Times on their site. Read below...
Nigeria’s Special Forces from the Army’s 7th Division have sighted and narrowed the search for the more than 250 abducted Chibok schoolgirls to three camps operated by the extremist Boko Haram sect north of Kukawa at the western corridors of the Lake Chad, senior military and administration officials have said.
“It has been a most difficult but heroic breakthrough,” one senior military official said in Abuja.
That claim was supported by another senior commander from the Army’s 7th Division, the military formation created to deal with the insurgency in the Northeast. The 7th Division is headquartered in Maiduguri, the Borno State capital.
The breakthrough comes at a critical moment for the Nigerian military that has faced cutting criticism over its handling of the kidnapping of the girls more than a month ago.

The news is also key for the Maiduguri-based 7th Division a week after a humiliating mutiny by troops of its 101 battalion who fired at the General Officer Commanding the division, Ahmadu Mohammed, a Major General.

Maj. Gen. Mohammed escaped unhurt, but has since been redeployed. The soldiers blamed him for the deaths of at least four of their colleagues killed near Chibok, a remote community in Borno State where the girls were taken captives April 14.

But military insiders said Mr. Mohammed was targeted for daring to arrest the growing indiscipline within his troop.

The abductions have sparked international outrage, with the United States, United Kingdom, France and Israel, providing intelligence and surveillance assistance.

Nigerian military officials coordinating the search and other officials in Abuja said Boko Haram insurgents split the girls into batches and held them at their camps in Madayi, Dogon Chuku and Meri, all around the Sector 3 operational division of the Nigerian military detachment confronting the group’s deadly campaign.

Another source said there is a fourth camp at Kangarwa, also in Borno State. That claim could not be independently verified.
“Our team first sighted the girls on April 26 and we have been following their movement with the terrorists ever since,” one of our sources said.
“That’s why we just shake our heads when people insinuate that the military is lethargic in the search for the girls.”

The location of the abducted girls – north east of Kukawa – opens a new insight into the logistic orientation of Boko Haram, responsible for thousands of deaths in a five-year long insurgency. President Goodluck Jonathan said the group has killed at least 12,000 people so far – that’s minus the hundreds killed in a car bomb on Tuesday in Jos and the about 10 murdered on Sunday in Kano in a suicide bombing.

But the details established by the military shows that while the world’s attention is focused on the Sambisa forest reserves, about 330 kilometres south of Maiduguri, the terrorists mapped a complex mission that began at Chibok, and veered north east of Sambisa, before heading to west of Bama and east of Konduga.

With the sighting, officials fear that Boko Haram militants may be seeking to create new options of escape all the way to Lo-gone-Et Chari in Cameroon to its Southeast, Lake Chad to its east and Diffa in Niger Republic to its north, providing a multiple escape options in the event of hostile ground operations against it.

Notwithstanding the sighting, the government is said not to be considering the use of force against the extremists, a choice informed by concerns for the safety of the students.

But with growing local and international pressure, a likely option may be for the authorities to enter into talks with the group, whose leader, Abubakar Shekau, in a May 12 video broadcast, called for dialogue and “prisoner” swap with the government.

The government has ruled out that option in the open but knowledgeable sources in Abuja hinted at a possible “twin track” approach that includes open rejection and a closet engagement.
“That option is not as bitter as you think in the face of the alternatives confronting us,” the source who has deep insight on the thinking of the administration, said.
“Government is working hard to free the girls in less than one week, possibly before end of this week,” the source said.

Defence spokesperson, Chris Olukolade, a Major General, told PREMIUM TIMES he would not comment on the ongoing rescue operation.

“You don’t expect me to tell you that the girls have been sighted or have not been sighted,” Mr. Olukolade said. “I will only say our team are working hard and taking note of every information provided to ensure that our girls are rescued without delay.”

Civic leader Shehu Sani who fired a letter to the Sultan of Sokoto and leader of Nigeria’s Muslim, however told PREMIUM TIMES that what must be done urgently is for the Sultan to summon all the influential Islamic clerics with credibility in the north and use them to reach out to the insurgents to release the girls.

“As far as I know this has not been done and to expect the committee [headed by former army intelligence chief, Major General Sani Bako] now working to determine the situation of the Chibok abduction to help on this will be a waste of time,” Mr. Sani said.

Read the rest on Premium Times

118 comments:

*** forst to comment ***

Don't you know that this ur news isn't relevant,some things are meant to be confidential cus some of this bokoharam and their agents might be reading this blog biko ah

DOBY DOBY said...

Al I want is for dis bh to bcome history nd bring back our gals safely

Like earlier said, information of this nature should always remain classified to avoid an error in opreation but una small ear wey una get dey disturb una to listen to warnings.....

Nice development.
There appears light at the end of the tunnel, its now time to proceed with utmost caution to avoid them endangering the lives of the girls in an attempt to rescue them.
By the grace of God they'll be bought back alive.
#BringBackOurGirls

Opelicious Morgann said...

The military must do whatever it takes to bring back those children.

This info is false. If it was true, we won't be hearing of it.

Awwwww!! Good news if not super story! Thumbs up to d team. #bravo

#Pesty

PHOTOS: See This Beautiful Nigerian Woman Who Used To Be A Man, Such Big B**bs And As$ Wow!

DADDYSWIFE said...

I asked our sweet Lord for a wonderful news abt this our nation condition today n he did answere me,Lord Jesus I knw dt soonest trillions of people in this whole world shall accept n received Christ tru hw u r goin to turn this our situation to such dt all glory n honour shall b given unto ur holy name frm all nations,Lord u r indeed wonderful,tnk u

No need for all this, just go and get the gals out unhurt.

BONARIOS BABY said...

So they now have to tell the world,can't it be kept secret... BH will never let any1 know their next plan everythg abt them is always surprising.. But govt will air it out b4 u know it they'll be another attack on soldiers.. Mtchewww

Intel like this shouldn't be released to the public or the media, at least for now

miss Sparxz said...

I really don't think we should be hearing of all the progress they'v made cos if it's all over the net, those idiots 'boko', will also know of all the moves and strategies. Haba!

You knw the problem? Publicity. Seems to be! They'd keep re-strategising and mapping new plans blah blah blah!
D issue is: till the girls are home to their parents and d govt compensate them; na. D same ol gist we. Dey get snc.

Why reveal all these details about the girls location? Not only can they (terrorists) be tipped off, the girls maybe put in harms way or the mission compromised! Haba just to prove that they are working they jeopardize their painstaking job! I shake my head at the competence of this government!!!!

God of mercy, is ds d way dey intend gettin doz fools? By announcing to dem dr evry move? Common sense not common at all. Linda u kwan stop helpin to broadcast all ds kain news, bh don sabi lindaikeji.blogspot.com oo, dey r ur blog readers too, help fg nd stop broadcastin ds kinda news biko, jes unles d whole story is a scam aimed at giving us high hopes

Peejay said...

I pray this is true but nonetheless, a very big halleluyah just escaped my lips.

dis one military isreleasing such news. will it nt compromise their mission?????. Abi BH no dey read social ntwrk news or papers???? i pray dey succeed in bringing back the girls

montanaideas said...

asare will talk on this soon that no girl was missing .... OKBYE

Linda, this info is very confidential and shdnt be made public. I know u want 2 be d 1st 2 get hot news but this is sensitive.

Must our military always reveal all tthere moves on social media, I don't expect dis from them at dis critical stage.

Brainles group bh

They are not supposed to make it public.let us learn from Americans.for many years the American authorities claimed not to know where bin Ladin was even as they were busy closing in on him.all the same good luck to them

Andy

Iya ibeji said...

And you are to post it so they can move the girls abi? Sometimes I really think you are daft even though u culled from another daft source! You don't even need to post this!

montanaideas said...

finally .. asare dokubo is going to talk on this tha no gilr was missing OKBYE

this is supose 2 b highly confidential pls Linda

montanaideas said...

finally OKBYE

i just hope the pple helping us, will stop sharing info...

Don't mind them. The news is not even confirmed. No prove whatever and you're already telling the whole world. Your senses must be in your anus.

zizy said...

No offense Linda buh ur not helping by putting up this kinda news. It'l just help boko haram guys figure out their next step. Even the top journalists in America didn't know when Obama sent troops to get Osama Bin Laden.

I just hope is not anothert scam or fake phone ' because the live of our girls arte involved

My exact thought!!!! Certain things shouldn't be revealed for Christ's sake! Jeopardizing the children further and erasing the chances of getting them unawares!!! I just don't get Nigeria and the nigeria mentality at all!!! This piece of writing is just too offending!!! Are we supposed to applaude them for "sighting"? Arrrrrgggggh

This should be confidential... You don't get its?

Not neccessary

Sylvonce said...

@Anon 9:23, Ewu Namibia! An'ekwu ezigbo okwu, i na ko akuko mgbe ochie...

Back 2d matter, must they reveal how far theyv gone towards d release of d gals. They shld just bring them all back safely, before "narrowing". Watched a pathetic vid of how they stoned an innocent and helpless gal, covered wiv sand, to death. Some said she tried to escape, others disputed she ain't among d gals. Wch ever d case may b, that act was barbaric and d perpetrators wil forever wrath under God's punishment... #BringBackOurGirls #ENDviolence

Na lieeeeeee dem dey talk.liesssssssssssssss ohhhhhhhhhhh. 9ja has failed us. Its sad I don't have another passport. I for don run go. Mtcheeeeeew

This should have been kept a secret except d news is not true.

This so called terriorist are highly intelligent pple they source the net more than security personels they would have longed seen this and taken precaution. #bringbackourgirls

kemi said...

them no suppose to dey tell us anything for now!!!! the BokoHaram sef they listen,watch and read news..... wetn we want be say make dem catch this sect and bring back our girls....shikena chk out Funny Picture of BokoHARAM

This is ma first time of commentin here buh I strongly support that is like ure helpin dem to knw wahsup and by so doin helpin dem to knw wah action to take next I dnt get dis. Dis info shld n confidential until d whole investigation has been completed or watchu fink. #jes sayn#

Anonymous 9 26 thank u oh that is exactly wat I said in my mind once I saw de ish all this things r supposed to be confidential. Linda pls stop putting them up on ur blog cause any 1 including the boko haram freaks read too

I won't call the Nigerian army 'heroic' until our girls are bought back home!!!

May dis boko haram people die a miserable death!may hell not even contain dem!am sooo bitter don't even know d words dat can qualify my sadness.how can dey b ok killing thousands of people

Amen, more good news..

timothy_a said...

Some of this news shouldn't be here linda,this info is classified/confidential.these are serious issues we r dealing wit here.

Wizzy said...

This I̶̲̥̅̊s̤̥̈̊ Τ̲̣̣̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ third time they Ά̲̣̣̣̥r̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ sighting them,Τ̲̣̣̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ fourth I̶̲̥̅̊s̤̥̈̊ coming soon...let them keep sighting an ♍ў sweet Lili will still report an ℓ̊ will keep commenting lol

»»»»»»»Via LIB READER»»»»»»»

Na wa for u ooo.. na Linda write the news?

GREAT BREAKTHROUGH !!!!! INTERESTING NEWS!!!!! ITS A WELCOMED DEVELOPMENT! KUDOS TO #GEJ #NigerianArmedForces

timothy_a said...

We appreciate yur efforts to keep us informed,but this news here should b confidential.thanks

obanaija said...

This is encouraging

www.obanaija.com

This news should not be public please. It is intelligence information.

I hope they find them all
I'm praying that you helped me text 529 to 33680 many times to save my brother Antwon. It ends by midnight. +today is my birthday please help me as my birthday gift. God bless u more amen

yes u are right

Linda this news is confidential because of this boko haram pls

Were ni e. Copied from premium times!

Exactly, you guys need to keep all this informations within.. Warlord says so.

Exactly!

raul one of nnewi said...

Bda I feel u jare this news nd any other priviledge info needs to be a secret

I think all this should be confidential, why cast now? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

False story...

Its a blog!! N who told u dey dnt already know about the story dats if its true tho .d army is to be blamed for releasing d details to the press. Thumbs up Linda!! Anyway I feel the northern leaders shld answer the call according to Mr sani. It could help-who knows? Additionally, those borders linking Nigeria to cameroon n lake Chad should be kept under tight security .

Truthfulness pays said...

Linda, This is one problem I have with u, u keep given BH clue... Must u post everything u see? Can't u just be secretive for once? I m Not happy with u @ all! If u like, swallow my comment.

Truthfulness pays!

Help me tell dem o!! D tear is becoming wider mainly because of posting wat is meant to be on a low profile...watch out! they'v known dt d troops are aware..dey'll change d location of d girls...media tech indeed!!

Tpy said...

How that one wan change price of garri 4 market? And btw Its first not forst

Good night fam..#BringBackOurGirls nt writing long stories..................#King

Barry9ice said...

Don't belief dis epistle, if you locate there camp, do u need to tell d whole world, Jst saying dis to defend being criticised again, when Obama launches attacked at Osama hideout, it not after d successful operation we heard about it. Empty barrel make the loudest noise.

As if u read my mind. Same bloggers wuld all spread d news dat they av seen where d girls are kept. Den BH wuld act as swift as possible. No b Everytin b news. Dis was supposed to b un revealed . Now it is reavealed!

Don't mind dem

Oyindamola Tella said...

Exactly.Dey mk evrifin dy do public 4 dem 2 b hailed.D end justifies d means abeg.God wud sha help una bringbackourgirls b4 May 27

Don't mind dem

KASS said...

Tek it to d bank tomorrow and get some cash

Long story.

There's no sense in this at all, boko haram also ve access 2 d media, besides who needs dumb update, result is all we need pls

IF THIS IS REAL , THEN I THINK LINDA IS VERY STUPID TO HAVE POSTED SUCH CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION ....
HABA......ARE YOU SO DUMB AND HEARTLESS , INFACT I SUSPECT YOU ARE ALSO A BOKO-HARAMIST FOR POSTING SUCH CONFIDENTIAL MAIL ...

WITH THIS LEAKED OUT INFORMATION - THESE GIRLS WILL BE EASILY RELOCATED ...SHIKENA

IF THIS IS REAL , THEN I THINK LINDA IS VERY STUPID TO HAVE POSTED SUCH CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION ....
HABA......ARE YOU SO DUMB AND HEARTLESS , INFACT I SUSPECT YOU ARE ALSO A BOKO-HARAMIST FOR POSTING SUCH CONFIDENTIAL MAIL ...

WITH THIS LEAKED OUT INFORMATION - THESE GIRLS WILL BE EASILY RELOCATED ...SHIKENA

Pls help me tell her.

Help me tell her o, first to post no go kill dis gal linda. All the prob u dey cause for this country sef be am.

important Intel like this one should be classified.

Now Linda, you know boko haram be checking your blog too right? Y'all bloggers are only engaging them the more, now you know they gon flee the scene or something,. Things like this, you don't expose in the open until the battle has been won. Smh!

I know that the girls must be free very soon but I am disappointed the way our muslim leaders were handling this problem. In the begining some northern leaders see boko haram as a conflict between Islam and christinity.
The war is at every persons feet, Most people felt that APC will ride on boko haram bike to power

We commend your efforts, if however this is tru. We urge that your people try harder and ensure a safe release of these girls.

I'm not a security agent but I think some informations are best kept secret for security reasons. The insurgents are boko haram does not mean that they don't read or listens to news, Chai for you guys ooh.

Truthfulness pays said...

Media and bloggers, have turn BH into superstar monsters. Keep giving them clue.

Truthfulness pays!

Bring our girls back that's what I know

halimsy said...

That is gud to hear

Linda u nid to stop posting stuffs like dis. Am sure BH av dere sources evrywhr. They read evrytin peeps say about dem. Let's help d girls by keeping vital information out of public! Hian!

Millypee said...

Lord Jesus, pls help my country Nigeria. Almighty God pls bless my fellow Nigerians, bless xtians, bless Moslems. Lord, make us one again. IJN, Amen.

Information like this should be classified. You are just helping the terrorists make the mission of bringing back our girls more difficult.

What we need is d girls not how far u have gone remember it's not how far but how well

Dis people should stop deceiving us ̳Ɛ̤̥̈̊ no what's going on stop all dis rubbish

SURE MA!!!Roger Dat!!!as grand commander of obodo nna gi... see ur mouth

CIA officer Alloy has spoken...Roger dat!! Sir...army na human beings oo no b robots

My guy na super story o.. No go think am o

Linda and co, stop making public the progreSs of these soldiers. Don't you think that this guys might be reading your blog... You are really giving them the much info that they needed..... When US captured Osama nobody heard about it untill the operation was successfully carried out.

*****currently in Bermuda Triangle*****

XDON D DON

Is it me or have ur comments just stopped making sense Bonario? This is classified info and should never have been broadcasted!

This info should have been classified information. It shows how poorly trained our troops are with information handling

XYZ said...

Linda, since when did you become premium times whose survival is solely based on highly classified lies and an insenstive resolve towards the plight of these girls and everybody involved..... The fact that one must report every news does not necessarily mean you must divulge every information... It is highly insensitive and unprofessional of both you and premium times... And I pray they sanction these idiots, including you... I love and admire you, but when you mess up, I must also rebuke you...
It is because of stupid news like this that made BH lace bombs in two cars...
May God severely deal with anybody that will make the rescue of these girls more difficult... Nonsense

I am sure boko haram patronises linda ikeji blog, secret/covert missions, the militart should keep their findings and observations to themselves and get the girl.

Next news will be the military close to where chibok girls are being kept and planning to engage. Smh.

Exactly my thought. Well said

shola lad said...

U c d reasons why bokoharam wil always win dis battle? Dey are discret wit dere operations, while d nigerian armies stick2 d front pages2 cast dust...smh

bt why on earth should dis kind of sensitive info b made public?? so that we knw u are working abi?? anywaz, wat we want is result nt effort!!1

but is dis about lindas post??? get a life people! y are u making it sound like shes a military personnel who jst divulged an info secretly passed among d military?? weda or not she posted, d info has already bin let out by the military and somehow we would hear.. it was even said in d news dis morning

Guys trust me, 2 things r involved here... 1. Its either our millitary men r yet to sight the girls and r jst trying to fool us all jst to calm our nerves soit will look like they r trying or 2. They have other serious plans on ground and are purposely dishing out this info so that the BH guys will react and pro'lly their reaction might land them exactly where the naija millitary guys want them... C'mon on, I know our military intelligence aint very inteligent bt them they can't be completely dumb. Thanks!

shasha said...

I only pray for confusion btw them so tht they will let go d innocent students.

shasha said...

I only pray for confusion btw them so tht they will let go d innocent students.

yes the info should have been better kept secret, but i think the soldiers has passed this level b4 releasing the info, there is a reason for everything. do you think u are better or knowledgeable than the American intelligence? please all of you should go and sit down and stop blaming linda who is busy hustling to make money. is she the media that posted the info? intelligent mugus.

via official intercom

Pure lies!

Must dey open dia wide mouths n tell us d development? Dats y Americans r beta dan us...wen American armed forces were unto osama, no civilian heard anytin from dem abt dia plans till Osama wz captured. Nigerians sef!!

So much for secret operations...and Linda thank you for helping them to inform the terrorists of their plans olofofo like you

chizzy said...

The military is not dumb. This location was purposely put out there. Boko haram is not actually there, the military knows where they are but they want boko haram to think they (the military) are looking in the wrong direction.

Too many grammer

MADEMOISELLE said...

As much as I appreciate the fact that they are trying to keep us posted, I still feel this shouldn't have been disclosed to the public.I just pray BH doesn't react to this info. #BRINGBACKOURGIRLS

Well done, Nigerian Army, though Osita, Asari, Oga at the top and Oga Madam may still be thinking 'there was no abduction'. They may be asking you for pictures, so please get them ready!

Don't post every info you get. So heartless and tactless. Linda think about the girls, not your pocket.

U sighted where your targets are hiding and rather going there to launch a rescue mission, u announced it to d whole world. Is that not an indirect way of informing your target to shift their base to another location and evade capture??? Or am I not getting it right?