New cars for WEF Africa? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 May 2014

New cars for WEF Africa?

Someone tweeted that this is the new Mercedez Benz car bought for the World Economic Forum on Africa starting tomorrow in Abuja 

I'm not saying that the government bought these cars, I'm just asking. Found it on someone's twitter. But knowing our people I won't put this past them. Or maybe it's necessary?

116 comments:

Ur not saying lin? Wen u don talk am finish.

FUNMINISTA said...

Boko haram will kuku bomb all of them..no stress

ik1881 said...

They suppose cancel this summit because of the chibok girls.

With/In Nigeria, alll things are possible... Linlin, odaaro! Asun ji o!

BRIGHTINO said...

And the poor and unemployed keep wallowing in poverty. It is well.

*coughs*

♠ V•!•©•T•O•R•!•O•U•$ ♣ said...

Gademmit!!! This is like 25m ..

BRIGHTINO said...

Linda posting news by almost 12:30 at night. Which kind lady be this?

Its very possible,just like the new BMW cars that were purchased dduring the Common Wealth Heads of Government,meeting CHOGM during Obasanjo's administration.
Nigeria is not a poor country,what fobu expect Lindiway? Even our president recently said that we're not poor.
Hope the glasses are tinted so they don't get to see the poor people on the streets.
#ThereIsGodoo

How is that car new are u not seeing the bumper. Abeg it's a lie o they didn't buy any new cars what they did was to pull those prado jeeps from the ministries. If u had pass via eagle square yesterday u would have seen them.

Dis corruption, according to president clueless is mere theft! In d voice of our first actress 'na only u waka come....there is God ooo, there is God ooo' nigeria!

Diarisz God ooooo!

This car is like N30m

Na normal thing for Naija. COJA, CHOGM, etc.

Its possible dat cars were bought for the occassion,what wit d wasteful lot we have in aso rock.wldnt put it past them,spending d nation's wealth lyk his destiny is 2 squander n plunder ds nation into d ground!!and his bullshit wife talkin crap bout 'sharing blood'.ordinary shedding she can't pronounce,she's so used 2 sharing nigeria's wealth dats all she nos anytn about,shedding crocodile tears lyk a horribly produced nollywood movie.d hypocrisy of ds govt is mind numbing n appalling!!! y host d wef ere in nigeria at a time lyk ds when those blood craving savages cald boko haram are prolly looking 2 blow up somewhere jus so they can embarass d govt in front of oda world leaders?!!! So pained right now,what's gng 2 be left of ds nation for unborn generations if we go on at ds rate

Na so ooh

Balm said...

My Q is: After the WEF, What will become of the cars? abeg make dem carry one keep for my door o.

Vex said...

Jonathan is the world's biggest joke!

Justyswt said...

Linda, go and sleep. Gudnite. Bh, will #linda. Abeg help me finish am.

why didnt they buy from innoson when theyre always claiming that they support nigeria economy. ndi oshi. by saturday after the conference they will start dashing their girlfriends the cars just like the bmw for nigeria 99 that senators used as bait to catch fishes in uniabuja

Hmmm...S500's because of world economic forum of Africa isnt too bad, but i see WEFA 201, if by any means it suggests over 201 units were purchased at a minimum price of 20m naira each,Do the maths. NIGERIA...There is God ooo

Linda aproko its bed time, cos you will go to school tomorrow, inu go nwayi oma.

haba ....if dem no buy car, which one dem go use?

Linda it's a form of PR and it isn't too bad. Remember it's WORLD ECONOMIC forum and Nigeria was recently ranked the biggest economy in Africa. We need to put up a comfortable outlook for the world to key in into the viability of the Nigerian economy, to attract more world class investors. In marketing, it's called packaging.

Waste of money.

Bcoz stealing governmnt money is not corruption in Nigeria daz y pple are dying ov hunger..Aftr the WEF daz ow de will share d cars ..there is God ooohhh....

DOBY DOBY said...

Hahaha. . Jona ur own don finish b dat.. oya im waiting for libers to start insultin him

Humm, Do u expect de world leaders 2 ride on bicycle or BRT buses wen dey arrive? Don't just criticise o, pls sugest beta alternative.

Jona jona jona dere is God o

Linda dat car is not new, I think that plate num was made for them to gain access to the venue, I office driver mentioned it today because he will take one ambassador to that place tomorrow.

They definitely bought new cars. I was at the hilton today and was behind a brand new landcruiser with this same plate number, and it still had the plastic bags on the seats. So there you go.

Need job ohhh

Pls need a job in Abuja. Help if you can...08181352682.

Which way nigeria

Noooooo way ugh if this is true (and trust it probably is) it's absolutely pathetic sad and vile! May money not kill us in Nigeria, Is that all we are about? Being excessive for no reason @ all and to top it all we have no reason to be! The amount of shit that has to be done we should put our heads down and graft but noooooooo FG and Badluck have other plans hisssssssss pathetic and tacky, people who have money don't need to over do ita, take note bitches!

kclub said...

Amen

kclub said...

That's why we calll him cluelees and dumbass

Exactly what they want the government to do. Cancel events Nigeria should come to a stand still.

What's the point of all this luxury when hotels going to lose power, water will shut off at some point during the day, and the poor and beggarly will be walking the streets up and down? Who are they trying to impress, blind people? Won't these people land at the airport that will probably lose power, wont they travel on the crappy roads, wont they see the shanty towns and smell the putrid odours that emanate from some of these filthy hovels? All this money spending and not going where it should go. Continue to impress and pretend for outsiders when universities look like bombed out buildings and hospitals are killing more than they are keeping alive..mtchewww

Queen D said...

Chai, chai chai, there's God ooo. Bona u hv said rightly.

Queen D said...

Chai chai chai, there's God oo. Bona, u don talk finish

Careless talk

Queen D said...

Chai, chai chai, there's God ooo. Bona u hv said rightly.

Oga! Which car dem go use ferry these world pepo wey we invite come? Truth be told, all our ministry cars including those owned by the police force are badly maintained not because there is no provision for maintenance but because our directors, perm secs have chopped the money untop say "Nigeria can afford to buy another". Until this stops, there will always be a genuine need for new vehicles

You all that commented above(from d ist to Annoy 12:50 am)are just so so dumb.listen to news,read books n newspapers n also don't forget your bible n you all won't be talking like peeps with empty skul. Y'all don't knw what we ll gain in this WEFA.....DaHhhhh

malong mimi said...

linda dey use our mouth chop onions. there is God oo!

Cancel world economy summit??? Cos of chibok girls? Like seriously? Ohk bye

Nigeria...there is God oo

i think its the truth. it just confirmed my observation. I was drivng on lag/ib express last week and i saw about five of this cars, new ones...so i guess it was bought for this event....which way Naija

Honestly I saw about 200 new cars , mostly 2014 Toyota Camry with this plate numbers last week packed at a park. Nigeria my dear country, smh.

Well Linda they bought over a 100 2014 Toyota Camry, about 100 Land cruisers, over 100 Toyota Hiace buses. I have pictures tear rubber

The one you de criticise Gov so bad this days, I hop say u never collect money from APC oh. Madam Amebor

Chai chaii,thia is godu o thia is godu o.lol

My friend that's a 2014 Mercedes Benz S 500. Dumbo

I can tell you for a fact that those cars were not pulled from the ministries.they were bought brand new.about 7 of the mercedes car u see above and @ least 35 landcruiser suvs.the pic above only looks grainy cos it rained in abj yesterday thereby making it look likes it's not new. #wastefuluselessgovt

Yes Linda new cars were bought. When I passed Eagle Square I saw a whole lot of cars and buses parked there with the plate number of WEFA so yes they bought not just one but several cars.

See how u are talking. May Boko haram find u everywhere u go like MTN network

If they actually acquired these benz cos of WEF, i can only say #thereisGodooo.

The way our leaders in Nigeria does most times is as if they ar not respecters of God and also thr common men...

The new cars is for what or is it that they dont have cars b4 or what..... I hate this country with passion abeg....

Sanusi Gbolahan said...

Hello teniola

There is GOD ooooooooooooo

Jay said...

Absolutely correct Bona. Reports had it that Amos Adamu picked 16 BMW cars after the CHOGM meeting. They were discovered in his backyard after his kids raised suspiciion by balling everywhere with BMWs.

'All' Nigerians should gather in a place without food and water until d Chibok girls are released. I mean everybody.

The car are meant to convey the dignitaries, find ur fact before posting shit. You can go inside Jonathan toilet and take the pic of his shit and post on ur blog

It's Nigeria, anything is possible.

uhmmmmm and there is God oooooo

Edwin Akwudolu said...

I am not doubting that they bought those cars, out FG are good at lavishing Nigeria money.
Etisalat unlimited hourly browsing plans

Anonymous @ 12.38am i think u must be Doyin Okupe,Ruben Agbati or Labaran Maku.which ministries have des cars in dia pool?which Eagle Square where dem dey pack dem?who u wan deceive?

If its necessary, should it be s500, there are other cheap cars govt officials. @funminista big joke, be careful

There is God ohhh x1 there is God oohh x2 n There is God ohhh x3 in spite of what is going on in this country the GEJ failed administration approved dis okay nah #jokes they are not SHARING blood again na 30m Mercedes benz them dey share lol which way naija

Funmilayo Fasoro said...

Funminista @ 12.20. You are a big fool. They will bomb maim and kill all your family. What a a wretched and irresponsible thing to say. People are there because they either work at The Forum (their everyday job) or they have been invited to participate. Take sime medicine for your verbal diahorrea please. You have brought a curse on yourself by what you wrote. Just wait and watch...

Despite the poor people living in Nigeria! Daris God oooo....chai, chai, chai

A car that costs over 30mill., so how many did they buy?! What happens to the cars afterwards??? They'll simply share it among themselves as was the case with the COJA BMWs. Na wa ooo!!!

The same pple that imported them will aution them to "themselves"@ subsidised rates.Awon Ole!Thieves!

Its very true, they had the mercedes cars brand new @ d eagle square in abuja. And I personally saw over 100 brand new toyotas comprising 2014 toyota camry, 2014 toyota prado and its 2014 lexus counterpart. Would have taken pictures but there were a lot of mobile policemen. They were at the old parade ground sports complex in abuja where I have my CDS! My question is; what happens to these cars after the summit!?

I have also spotted some WEFA hiace buses in lagos

Hmmmm you guys need to have seen the cars parked at the Eagle Square yesterday with that WEFA plate number... Prado jeeps , Hyundai buses, landcruiser jeeps, salon cars.... All brand new cars with their nylon still intact. I wonder who takes these cars after friday

@ Anonymous 12:38, that's not the bumper of this car. Its the windscreen of the car that the picture is being taken from. Windscreen plus bonnet.

No de country nd de world should come to standstill cos of de chibok girls!, u 4 no dey sleep or eat naa. Idiot!. I can see dat we hv useless people on dis blog dat find pleasure in insulting de president in every little issue. Linda if u like post ma coment.

Dats naija for u

I have inside info that these cars were actually leased for the duration of the event.Its rather unfortunate though that the image we will give the delegates isnt what obtains in reality.

Who knows how I can get through to linda?I want to place advert,sent her countless mails no reply.Abeg bonario ans me ooo,I don tire.

Man Of God said...

are these the made in nigeria cars they promised us will be out April 2014? they should remember that there is God ooooo!

mizz cindy said...

Der is God oh in first lady's coice

this can't be true,linda try and confirm your stories,don't just post mere speculations.

LINDA!!!! CHAI ! CHAI!! THERE IS GOOD OOOOOO

Seriously Smh! Nigerian leader have lost all sense of priority....... why are we hosting the economic summit Sef?????? Children loss d head of d family dey go parti or buz Meeting! To do what if I may ASK????
#AM SO ANGRY RIGHT NOW!!!!!!

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

No need to make noise, when e reach Ur turn...CHOP!

U guys r just dull and uninformed. The world leaders attending na keke then go use convey them? They are WEFA cars not govt. Always lookin for any means to discredit GEJ. So u linda uv become biased too?

Brand new S500 2014. D car itself is like 20mil,d person awarded it to would charge like 40mil. Dere is God ooo

lotanah changes said...

Very very anoyin. We graduates neva see 50 thousand naira job,and this punkasses are buyin up s500's.And they want make corruption stop. NDO!...sorry!

Err but doesn't this number plate make the delegate an easier target?!

I weep for this country..... It isn't getting better but worst. #Linda post my comment o#

Why are people so petty, as a country are now so poor not to afford car for WEF. We shld say other tinx, this one is nt anytn bad. Letz be objective in criticism.

@Ejeh66 said...

Any other international nation will do same to host other nations so to me its no big deal....

Yes I saw these mercedes on the highway dat leads to the airport, I saw more than 30, but my major concern is wat will happen to these cars afta the wefa???

Naijarian said...

Linda, from COJA, CHOGM to First Ladies Peace Mission, the practice has always been to bring in new cars for the use of the guests... The cars are then returned to the car dealers who then sell them off at cheaper rate. With all the pepper wey dey rest for your side, you fit acquire one of them almost new car sef..

MCTV BLOG said...

In our own country where we can barely have a good secured environment , I wonder why GEJ! is like this! now He has decided to hand over the Arms of Government as the CSO of Nigeria to his wife, I wonder where this will take us, May God see us Through , All we want is Good Government , Thank you Linda>

Boniface. said...

Let the whole country be shut down even ur mother's kitchen because of the chibok girls. Even ur toilet and bathroom should be closed till the girls are found.

Those are not New Cars. Linda stop misleading ppl. Stop making dem insult our country , ders toooo much unneccesary curse. Pls!!!!!!!!

Etsako Pearl said...

Mehn! Der is money in dis nation ooo!! Smh

MCTV BLOG said...

In our own country where we can barely have a good secured environment , I wonder why GEJ! is like this! now He has decided to hand over the Arms of Government as the CSO of Nigeria to his wife, I wonder where this will take us, May God see us Through , All we want is Good Government , Thank you Linda Ikeji you mean you can't post this Linda Ikeji,I think you have some fears, sorry I will add you on Tweet @I_am_mayscarter

jane said...

Buy innoson cars ooooo. There is God oooooo!

Smtims i feel like reachin into my fone to slap sense into u....anty ode

LEEZ said...

Hahahahahahaahahahhaha u guys won't kill me on here!

FUNMINISTA said...

@funmilayo fasoro,may u bring curse upon ur horrible self and your entire family too.*BIG AMEN*.tnx

Epic!!! said...

Am sure they are trying to paint a good picture of our country. May BOKO bomb them!!!

#Via Smile 4G network

Lol..........hahaha

I no go folo u gather. Stay hungry for what naaah? Think smart guy

Yes oh, APC don give Linda plenty money

PRAY 4 NIGERIA INSTEAD OF SAYIN NEGATIVE THINGS...WE AR D NIGERIANS....REMEMBER!

IFASORO said...

@Funminista
You started the curse off first by stating that they would all be bombed. My statement was returning the consequence of that irresponsible and thoughtless statement to you. Its called cause and effect. Continue your verbal diahorrea. It doesnt change that you have set something into motion by your thoughts, written words and utterances. Your mouth was created to comfort and bless. Not curse. You wrote down your evil wishes. You may continue to rant and rage and reply me ad nauseum, it will not change what is about to happen unless you repent, cancel your curse in PUBLIC on this same Linda blog and hereafter think carefully before writing or saying things.

Let them continue.........our time will come too.....We shall all eat from the National Cake in due time! Someone say a big AMEN to that!!!

Linda, new license plate doesn't mean new car. Come one!