Missing girls: Police offer N50million reward for credible information | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 May 2014

Missing girls: Police offer N50million reward for credible information

The Nigerian police has announced a cash prize of N50million to anyone who comes forward with credible information that would help in locating and rescuing abducted Chibok school girls. This was announced in a statement released on their website this morning. Find the statement after the cut...

The Nigeria Police hereby announce a cash reward of Fifty Million Naira
(N50, 000, 000.00) to anyone who volunteers credible information that will lead to the location and rescue of the female students abducted from Government Girls Secondary School, Chibok, Borno State.
The Force urges all patriotic citizens with such useful information to contact the following numbers:

09-2914649
While calling on the general public to be part of the solution to the present security challenge, the Police High Command also reassures all citizens that any information given would be treated anonymously and with utmost confidentiality. 
CSP FRANK MBA
FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER,
FORCE HEADQUARTERS,
ABUJA.

92 comments:

Hmmmmn we hear na me wan go bush go find information for u wen u can not do it, all the same just #bringbackourgirls

FUNMINISTA said...

@last,I don get work,*packingmybag*,*goingtotheforest*,*ultimatesearch*,*imustmakeitinlife*

For information alone? What happened to your intelligence? Anyways, security is now every Nigerian's business. Irrespective of the method or tactics you wanna use, just #BringBackOurGirls

CoolDiva speaks!

Smh,I hope this will not be like MH370

dbanj's soulmate said...

I pray that works!!!!!! Like seriously!

okkk. lets go find d girls

For Naija?...hmmmm! Linda, mke i go visit Baba wey go help me spiritually 1st... I dey cum Oo.

~noraFab

I don't trust Nigerian police,they'll rather blackmail you than pay you that money.
I would rather give the information to human right commission than this police that is notorious for killing innocent Nigerians coz of mere bribe

Shameless people.These government is worse than useless.u better consult TB Joshua.

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Why is this country like this, why does the government not value for the the citizens, Nigeria police is a failure.Nigeria Army as well is a failure. I don't like thinking or imagining what these girls ll b going through in the hands of these beasts. Hmmmmmm, Boko there is God oh,Mama peace there is God oh.

They re in sambisa forest, pls my 50million...linda pls tell dem to bring my money...

The money they have offered might end up in the hands of boko haram sec.... Oh again thought american's knows everything, how come they don't know where the girls are?. there is god o!

Read this
Jonathan allowed insurgency to fester, says Soyinka

dhobiz said...

Help?seriously you know where this people are just go and confront them you're looking for someone to kill nmtchew

Chidimma said...

Here we go again. God bless Nigeria a

Epic!!! said...

okay nah...Pple of Boronu plz find info and make some cool cash ooh.

#Via Smile 4G network

Na today, abeg make we hear something who go cm out na,make them just go find solution them self jor.CHI.

Halimat said...

Hmmm 50million... they will kill whoever says the truth . . . thats just it!

click HERE to read hot SEXY entertainment news in Naija

Wow pls who has information about d girls 50 million naira is waitin 4 u o

Joyc teddybear
Linda pls I wanna c desmond elliot

Hmmm...May God help us!

Etsako Pearl said...

Seriously? And how sure are we dat d nigeria police will Protect my family and I afterwards?

Boko Haram or whosoever abducted our girls are surely losing this war.

Wash things...

Believe me, fellow boko haram member will be the one to lick their secret no doubt..

Abeg oh pls oh I know where dere hide out is...yes I know! They are hidding under my bed! Mtchew!!!!!!!!!! Fools!

info wey u go give wey dem go talk so u 4low dem transport d galz

Na lie! If you venture go there, you go confess how you take know that information.

This ppl (govt) never learn, u don't go about promising such huge amount 2 someone that brings credible information. Before u knw it ppl will start giving fake information on how 2 find these girls.

Hahahahahahahahaha,in naija u gv info 2 police dey wil arrest u fr knowin dat info.dey shuld go find d kids nd stop lookin fr infomats nd wea al diz our juju men dem,cnt de hlp?if na 2 kill pesin now,dem go do am quick quick.

Uloma said...

Ok, am on my way to chibok as I send dis...

BONARIOS BABY said...

If only they'll not kill u even before u dial those nums,they should just watch their back sha..

That's generous of them.. quite generous!
Have they combed the entire Borno state?...still wonders why the Gov of that state is behind the scene whilst his state's on fire.

#GodIntervention
#BringBackOurGirls
#JonaPlsDivideNigeria
#EnoughIsEnough

* My R1.50c opinion*

That's generous of them.. quite generous!
Have they combed the entire Borno state?...still wonders why the Gov of that state is behind the scene whilst his state's on fire.

#GodIntervention
#BringBackOurGirls
#JonaPlsDivideNigeria
#EnoughIsEnough

* My R1.50c opinion*

LoladeCERTIFIED said...

50million ma foot...ow r we so sure diz iz pure sef ..hmmmmm na dem go hand ova u 2 boko haram ...if i hia

Hmm. 50m right? So the Nigerian police has such money and they can't use it to buy good security equipment. Once you tell them all you know they might throw your behind in jail and scream "APRIL FOOL"

Before you collect the reward you will spend some weeks in detention proving you are not boko haram........#america will know

Oh boy the money big but NPF u ppl shud go n ask the Northern elites they might knw smmh

DOBY DOBY said...

Pls if u av info.. pls call. Nice move.. nd hope d gals ar stil safe

Indirectly telling Nigerians that u guys have lost hope on the situation...u people should go to SAMBISA forest and look for them.boko haram are men like u.beware boko men are also reading dis blog..LONLYDON

BLAZER said...

SCAM!!!!....NO WORRY WE GO FIND D GIRLS..WE KNW NEED UNA DIRTY REWARD...B4 U KNW U WEY GET INFORMATION GO TURN PRIME SUSPECT....WE WILL LOOK FOR OUR GIRLS DNT WORRY..ESE PUPO

Is this another way our police want to implicate people? Hmmmmm! Make una go find our girls and leave this things una they do.

vivian obey said...

No be today we start to dey hear it o,u pple re looking 4 who to put into problem

I giv u d info, and after dat i get thrown in jail instead of being compensated... I dnt trust NPF for anytin... African China don talk am b4 say 'Policeman go see white, he go tell u say dat thing na red'

Dayo A. said...

Linda, we should asked Borno state govt how many people from his cabinet including local govt official have been taken away by Bokoaram. this Governor & his cabinet known the way to settle Bokoaram, they should extend the gesture to other people in their state. they have what it take to settle Bokoaram in their area.

Aregbesola

Dayo A. said...

Linda, we should asked Borno state govt how many people from his cabinet including local govt official have been taken away by Bokoaram. this Governor & his cabinet known the way to settle Bokoaram, they should extend the gesture to other people in their state. they have what it take to settle Bokoaram in their area.

Aregbesola

Hahahahahahahahaha!LAUGHING MY FAT ASS OFF! THEY SHOULD USE THE MONEY TO REHABILITATE THE DEBILITATING SITUATION OF THE NIGERIAN POLICE FORCE AND THEN WE'LL TALK!INVEST N50M IN THE NIGERIAN POLICE FORCE AND SEE IF BOKO HARAM WOULD HAVE A LEG TO STAND ON. DESE PEOPLE NOR GET SHAME OOOO! CHAI!!!!!

AGUDIEGWU said...

I hav an information o o o jst dat d money is poor..100m nd I will talk

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Police is your friend no reach for this one oooo .., hehehe

Huh,they shld sha rescue the girls o

Haba ! Nigerian police ! This girls were kidnapped 3 weeks ago ! Na now una wan act ? We don't need ur money...just brin back our girls.
Several villagers provided information wen the thing happened, police did not act ! Infact, some villagers were even arrested for voluntiring information

#50mill??? U go fear! I know the dungeon where thwy kept those girls. We didn't sell them. We just want Sambo to be the next Presido and not GEJ. #Bokoharamapprentice

suzydiva said...

Fuck Nigerian police n their offer, we all know u peeps r not credible nuff to be taken serious wiv ur offer, so pls find other reasonable means of locating em girls... Nuff said

Jesus show them where dis girls r kept only you god can do it and know it a loud Amen. # Happiness ##

Mytots said...

Hmmmm not sure the reward means anything to them. Didnt you hear what that bastard shekau said, they dont need ur dirty trillion. These crazy extremists lunatics are nt about money, they believe in the
cause to murder christians and all who dine with them. Anyways i just pray there is a judas amongst them somewhere

Did america have to advice us to do that? Anyways they better also put the clause that if the perps are caugt and brought to book, then you get the whole 50milla

helena aka peter okoye lover said...

They must be out of their mind,how do we intend to know more than them.that's funny,dem dey find scape goat

So Nigerians have 50M in their country to give away for free?
And numerous Nigerians are suffering on a daily!SMH

So Nigerians have 50M in their country to give away for free?
And numerous Nigerians are suffering on a daily!SMH

God please help us all!!

they should use the 50million to equip the armed force. if they have this money they should use it wisely.our soldiers should be well trained and also equip the force with the latest equipments needed to carry out investigative cases. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

I will say this again and keep saying it till the US special forces walk those "200 girls " out of the forest(meaning until I see evidence with my koro koro eyes) that 200 girls were not kidnapped. Yes, there was the usual BH event that night at the school like we've gotten accustomed to. Yes, the school was torched and they stole food and perhaps took a truck load of girls-now if you listened carefully to one of the girl's accounts, she said they brought 'a' truck and a car and drove for hours into the forest. How can one truck and a vehicle carry 200 girls? True we know it is normal to overload vehicles in Naija, I have seen okada do wonders, but for 200 girls you'd need at least 4 ekene Dili chuckwu buses, or 10 Black Maria type trucks or at least 200 okadas. Please correct my math if I am wrong. I am so anti-Jona administration and we all agree he is the most incompetent president we've ever had, but on this one, I think they have their own intelligent report that shows that the few girls that were taken had returned. Now, it is possible a handful are still being held by BH. These women/parents remember we're compensated with N1M by Shetima. I ask you to draw your conclusions. Will I have a good laugh when the special forces use all they high tech equipment and satellites etc to search and find nothing? Yes, and it will be an embarrassing laugh. Since we've gotten the all world involved and it is a hoax. It is like crying wolf. The next time we come calling for help they will say oh, it is 419 nigerians again. You know when those little boys were hacked to death and we had concrete evidence why was there no out cry? Are the lives of boys less important then girls? If we had brought it the international community then, maybe. BH would have been crushed and we would have avoided this drama. But I do hope when the special forces waka😉into that forest that they not chase out BH, but rather annihilate them.

kenkfa said...

nice move,bt we wuld rather do it for free,bt wait o?naija police?anybody dt gves them a hint wuld be tagged a suspect,50m ni 50m ko,mtchew

Queen Bee said...

Let's say am a boko member and I come out in disguise with info on d girls, get d money & buy more explosives.....wat has dat solved???

Seriously!! Just offering a reward, Naija is so backward. ABC news New York aired this news in the morning,showing a clip of Mama Peace crying.. SMH..

50m,dats a whole lots of money,I wish I knw there wereabout.bt am stil douting those girls were realy kidnaped or is it for political ambition

I think its time to be a bounty hunter-yomrule!!!

Hahaha! Nigerians and fear. See them commenting under Anony bcs of fear of Police... Hahaha

Salt

The police don't need to send such messages, am very sure there will be some villagers that will know the nock and cranny of that forest, get them and imply use their services.

See naija see wahala o. Was it not GEJ that said the girls are been held at sambisa forest? Which one is if anyone knows there were about would be rewarded with 50m again? What kind of country is this ehn? Choi! I bleed for my country! I bleed for my generation!

Boko dears do a honey a fav nd tell me were u guys are nww....hehe on a secnd tot 9ja police give u 50milla? I pray ooo afta givin dem d useful info dt mony go turn pension ooo.... dt is if u dn end up being accused as an accomplice biko i will pass

NPF must be an institute of disable n disorganized entity. Who are they fooling any way.

Npf must be an institute of disorganized n disabled entity.Who are they fooling anyway.

And wat are u? Nnu?

Why is it taking d Nigeria Police 21days after d kidnap of dese girls 2 cme out with dis offer?. Abi dem wan tell me say dey ve bin busy trying 2 raise d money tru collection of eegunje frn Nigerian motorist & Okada operators.

God purnish Nigerian Police Force! Una dey find scape goat?

Lol *our juju men*

Oskirin said...

well,ds is a serious matter.as 4 some of us dt av such info,we shd pls wrk in hand wit d police so dt our girls can cum back home.jus cnt fanthom whteva dey might b goin 2ru in d hands of dos useless bastards.

Bbg Eze said...

Dts some cool cash, imagine wot I wud do wt it

What is wrong with nigerians?? Especially libers! U guys r jst insatiable! Gosh!! What is wrong if they offer a reward to any1 with a valuable information? Is this d first time u guyz r hearing such? Even in foreign countries their police do this! Pple gve out money 4 a piece of information! Nigerians jst av hatred in their hrt! Is this d support we promised our dear country?? Must we dwn talk evry little step they take in rescuing these girls?? Stop comparing nigeria to america or other country cuz we aint like them n it ll take time b4 we get 2 their level! Our system cnt be like theirs! They said the 50 million is 4 any1 dt can provide any information at all that can lead to d rescue of the girls it doesn't mean we ll tell them or show them where d girls r! Anytin at all,,it can be any suspicious movement,phone call or stuffs like that!!.. The numbers provided is 4 us to call if u know anytin abi u wan waka go police station cuz dts hw u ll be detained! Pls let's stop the insult!! And let's stop being non chalant abt this ish! Nigeria is ours n it can be any1 2mor! It can be our sisters or lovers or friend!! If we want our country to be safe then all hand must be on desk! Evrybody is jst sitting in his/her house blabbing and making noise! If u knw wat 2 do then y havnt u done it n rescue these girls!! D pple dt r stil trying 2 do that u guys r jst killing them wt onu ojoo n showing other countries that we are nt one!! Mtschewwwwwww

I thought u were gonna come forward and furnish information,since ur part of th United front of abductors.
Ur a sorry asshole

Ah! Onye ka ndi nigerian police choro inwa? I jump nd pass this temptation to go to jail! For dis naija, even if u know anything dey will just blackmail u/add u as perpetrator nd jail u!!!!!!!!!! I refuse to be tempted i.e. Even if I know anything oh!!!!!!!!!! Are they not meant to b d ones acquiring d info?

#GozManuel Says#

The same bunch of social misfit that believes there was an abduction,cannot even step up their scruplous claims...........absurdity
Now there are mocking NPF for asking same question that rational thinkers are seeking.
Same way they frustrated my amiable firstlady into crying and the viral"there is God ooo.u have equally mocked ur whole essence.
Liliputians,they are now suggesting going diabolica,but they can stage a protest........disgusting disgrace to human kind.
That Ape called Bonario,I was waiting for ur types of disgrunted minds to critize d police statement cos hate for this administration has blinded ur rational reasonning.

I thought u were gonna come forward and furnish information,since ur part of th United front of abductors.
Ur a sorry asshole

Nigerian Police, Pls remember: "There is God ooooo"

Y did it take so long.

Police keh....wey dey collect less than 50k salary go give u 50 million naira...na scam oooo .Where dem go get am. Even if govt. assist pay the money dem no go give u rech 1 million sef or dem even kikll u collect da money...chei chei the blood we are sharing, there is God oooo

The NPF should swear they don't know where to find the missing girls or where BH camp is. The soldiers who went to the camp, are they not patriotic citizens? They should volunteer the info and carry the 50m.

Chop Chop said...

Finally adopted my suggestions. That's the way to go.

Mrs E said...

U just made me LOL

Sis. Onyii Juliet e bi like say u bi Police PRO abi?. It's nt d assistance of d public dey re seeking 4 dat is d problem bt d tym it took dem 2 tke dis action.

dere is god ooooooooo