Label CEO Ubi Franklin referred to ‘The Evolution’, as a gift to fans through music across Africa and the world. International singing sensation, Iyanya, who is also a co-owner of the label expressed that, “This project portrays the different talent that we posses within our camp through music production and vocal range, and I’m very honored to be apart of this Album and the Triple MG enterprise.” Iyanya, who never disappoints on a record, made his vocal presence felt on songs like ‘Mr. Oreo’ and ‘Poko’, hammering home the point that he remains one of a few artistes in Africa who has the ability to sing and switch his style which enables him to entertain at the same time. Continue..
The Evolution shines the spotlight on all the acts on the
label, giving a glimpse of their varying talents. Iyanya and Emma Nyra, are
joined by new recruits Selebobo, Tekno Miles and Baci. With something on the
album for every music fan, ‘The Evolution’ is a celebration of the current
genres of popular music that ranges from, Afrobeats, Afropop, Highlife, Hip Hop
and R&B, which are all enjoyed by African music lovers. This debut album also ensures that all the
different sounds of music are served to the public covering everything from the
dance floor (up tempo), to the bedroom (slow tempo). Through singles like ‘Say
Yeah’ featuring the entire stable, this album guarantees listeners the
opportunity to enjoy Triple MG’s stars at their music making best.
The 14-track Evolution Album also portrays a different
side to Triple MG’s First Lady, Emma
Nyra, who is known for her incredible vocal ability. On tracks like
‘Amigo’ and ‘Zamina’, the sexy singer shows why she is touted as one of the top
female voices in the business giving fans a reason to click the repeat button
over and over again.
Bursting onto the music scene, are two fantastic young
artistes named Selebobo and Tekno Miles, who portray their production skills within
the camp, and are both key elements in the arrangement and selection of beats,
which makes for an awesome listening experience for the fans. Selebobo, who is well known
within the music industry as a singer/producer, took his all round quality to another
level while displaying key elements of why he was snatched up by the record
label through songs like ‘Poko’ and ‘Asampete’. Tekno Miles, who is another
fresh signee is able to portray his vocal range on songs like, ‘Ocho’, as well
as his production prowess on the song, (INSERT TEKNO SONG HERE). Finally, the
label introduces another fresh face to the camp who goes by the name of Baci.
Baci, who specializes in Pop and R&B, is able to show off his range in the
first single off the album entitled, ‘Angelina’ which features vocal prowess
from label-mate Iyanya to further entice fans. Overall, ‘The Evolution’ is a
project that will display the genuine love of music that each of these artistes
represents from each of their respected areas throughout the diaspora. Music
lovers are invited to sit back, relax, and enjoy the official release of ‘The
Evolution’ better known as Triple MG’s musical gift to the world.
Video of some of the studio recording for the album below...
31 comments:
Nice one iyanya #bright bravo#
R&B? Eh... I hope so!
nice group
Kool Group
Can't wait for it to be out
Nice one..keeping my fingers crossed..
~MR EDDY~says so via www.facebook.com/eddywhiz
Which kind stupid sermon be diz?? Good music speaks for itself..u don't need to write a long note for us to buy ur album................#King
I love this group.¤. Amazing Album on the way soon
Good for them.
Let's all be honest. No one cares. Not hating but I never expect too much from this crew.
Linda did you say 29th May, dats after Kimye's Wedding.*wink*
'A gift to fans' abeg na free of charge?
Pls let d album speak, too many write ups in trying to explain an album...
No doubt this group has beating EMI and with tym they beat mavin... Album to buy no doubt....
Lol n ur opinion sounds stupid to me cos accepted d write up is long can we eva pass smfin or a Lil effort sm1 or pple do without criticising, if de do drugs u will talk,if de hold guns u will talk now de r trying their best to do legal money n ur here on a blog trying to hate on pple 4 nothing smh #in nigeria lack of support 4 eachother nor respect 4 a person's hustle is d reason many ain't where de shld be cos some let critics bring em down *sigh
This edDreamz is such a dumb head."Has beating EMI and with tym they beat mavin" . Did u see d 4 walls of a school at all
Lmao ah mr edDrimz EMI. EMInado EMInado thingzzz
Dry Label...I'm sure most of the songs there will have the same "naija pattern"...Gift my foot..
@edDREAMZ- as ur name implies only in ur dreamz boy,beat MAVIN(lmfao).. Dey are real deal mehn,asides inyanya in dis group d rest of 'em are jokers,get ur facts straight. Boogy said so!!
D studio session is madt!!! I can't wait! Iyanya master of freestyle, Selebobo badt producer. Emmanyra is so beautiful anyway... my celeb crush lol
Nice one hope it will come out banging
Nice one you should drop the video 4 www.kicotv.com.
What they need to pray 'bout is "Dorobucchi's video" and "AYE remix" cos it'll definitely draw all the attention. I doubt if they'll have anything to offer though I'm a fan but I know nothing spectacular will be on the album, besides they ain't got a hiphop or ragga act to split all the singing......a label with too many singers WTF! SMH for choice of artiste LOL!
He that just cannot do without the words..No nd doubt!!!..I swear, smtyms I feel like slapping ds eddreams sheep thru my screen.
To comment z not by force! E b lik se na only no doubt he learnt whereva he went to learn..ikeji biko gv him hz 100k now so he can enroll fo tutorials....
i dn tire 4 all dis naija wack musician,Godp plz take all naija musician except mode9 nd give us makaveli,linda if u lyk swallow my comment
Dats y ur anonymous so ur not known too #nice one guys no one's hate can bring u down
Hater oshi lol
Pls what happend to irokin.com,hulkshare.com,tooxclusive.com, notjustok.com etc... Do people still buy albums? *just asking
See this EmmaNyra, i really never understand her voice or songs. Up till now my girl never still blow they are telling me one of naija's best female vocals. Look at her concert at unilag, the place was dead. All these is a waste of time and money. That looks like a write up by one of them. Plenty plenty english lets wait and see na.