Letter of protest against maltreatment of Borno state govt officials by the presidency | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 May 2014

Letter of protest against maltreatment of Borno state govt officials by the presidency

Two journalists have written a letter of protest over what they describe as the "maltreatment and humiliation" of some Borno State officials when they were summoned to the State House by Pres. Jonathan on Saturday May 3rd and Sunday May 4th

Sahara Reporters obtained the protest letter signed by Bashir Shuwa and Aliyu Biu. Find it below...
“We the undersigned wish to register our total protest to the President, and Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. President Goodluck Ebele Azikiwe Jonathan over the degrading manner in which Borno State Government officials were chastised and reduced to nothing by the Presidency. Continue...

“Last week Friday, on May 2nd, 2014, the President appeared to have cause to invite key Borno State Government officials together with some Federal Government functionaries to the Presidential Villa over the abduction of the more than two hundred school girls at the Government Girls Secondary School Chibok, Borno State three weeks ago.

“Those invited included His Excellency, the Executive Governor of Borno State, the  Honourable Kashim Shettima, the State Commissioner of Education, Alhaji Inuwa Kubo, the State Commissioner of Police, and the State Director of the Department of State Security Services. Others are, the Principal of Government Girls Secondary School Chibok, the Chairman of the Chibok Local Government Council, and the Division Police Officer of Chibok, as well as the Chief Security Officer of the school.

“Upon their arrival at the Presidential Villa, on Saturday, May 3rd, 2014, President Goodluck Jonathan personally interrogated these key officials, from 9 PM to 2 AM, as if all the official information relayed to him by his security apparatus in Borno, was meaningless, unreliable and suspicious.

“At the end of interrogation, President Goodluck Jonathan handed over these officials to the Inspector General of Police, with the clear instructions to do his job. These officials were then driven to the Force Headquarters where they were detained, and made to make written statements on how the girls were abducted, and later, released on bail on self recognition, as if they were directly, or indirectly, responsible for the abduction of their own children.

“The following Sunday, May 4th, 2014, they were again taken to the Villa at 5 PM for further interrogation, and this time by the First Lady, Dame Patience Jonathan. While at the Villa, they remained standing for four hours, after which, they were ushered into the First Lady’s chambers. It was there where they were treated to verbal assaults, as to the veracity of their claims on how the school-girls were abducted, to the admiration of her cheer leaders, including the president of market women association, and Ms. Onyeka Onwenu, as well as some members of the Northern Governors Wives Association, who were present.

“One would have expected that the First Lady would have sympathized with these government officials for the traumatic events they went through, but unfortunately, they were subjected to all sorts of embarrassing humiliation. The sum total of the First Lady’s vituperations appeared to be directed toward negativity, and substituting fact with fiction, in order to give a dog a bad name in order to hang it. Also there were attempts made to play on religious sentiments, an attempt that failed woefully, having realized that the girls abducted came from various religious groups.

“As if that was not enough, the First Lady made a number of threatening remarks, including the order to security officials to arrest some women protesters, and shouting down on the State Director of State Security Services, and other officials, whom she allegedly labeled as “Boko Haram sympathizers.”  She also ordered all of the officials to resign their appointments forthwith, on their return to their respective duty posts.

“This is highly unfortunate, and totally unacceptable, because the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended,) has not mentioned, or given any clearly defined responsibility, or role, or power to First Ladies to issue such directives. Nor is there any constitutional amendment to the First Lady to exercise the powers of the State Chief, or executive, directly, or indirectly, or otherwise in matters of governance. The Nigerian First Ladies are enjoying the current privileges courtesy of their husbands’ position.

“This official highhandedness exhibited by Dame Patience Jonathan, is primitive and unconstitutional, and therefore totally unacceptable. Similarly, the president (will) also need to clarify the grounds on which he ordered the detention and interrogation of the key government officials from Borno State, who were equally victims of the insurgency in Borno State by the Boko Haram.

“In view of the foregoing, we call on the International Community to ask President Goodluck Jonathan to explain to the world why he appeared to have doubts, as the security information sent to him by his own security apparatus, and (had) decided to descend on Borno State Government Officials.

“If he has any doubt on such reports, are the Borno State Government Officials who did [not issue] these official security reports going to be held responsible and asked to clarify what they have not written and reported? To us the sum total action of the presidency tantamount to blaming the victim, hence the purpose of our protest.

The office of President Goodluck Jonathan has yet to respond publicly to the letter written by the two journalists.

144 comments:

We are talking something serious, campaigning for #bringbackourgirls and this ones are talking about maltreatment of government officials #rubbish

These ones are foolish o...if they don't do this to them, they would say the FG isn't working or doing their job...Moreso, I don't see why the key officials in that state haven't tendered their resignation

We are talking about BRING BACK OUR GIRLS and these mofos want to change the topic.

These journalist r shameless and traitors. In such a time as this. How dare they. .????
Shouldnt they be writing that the Governor shud resign, d commissioner hang himself & d educatn commissioner should go on exile.
It's not only d nigerian Govt dat is corrupt but we d nigerian pple like these journalists hv expressed.
They shud not only be detained but locked up wats their primary responsabilité,

Sigh! Chai Nigeria

This journalists needs serious flogging,if am to be the president they will languish in jail along with the borno state government officials till those girls are found.

=Y WONT THEY BE QUESTION BY THE PRESIDENT,D GCFR OF NAIJA? ISNT IT THEIR STATE ND UNDER THEIR WATCH DT THE GALS WERE TAKEN? BESIDES CN U SAY DT OBAMA DNT QUES HIS CABINET WEN THINGS GO WRONG? ABEGIIII,GO SIDON. AS 4 DT MAMA PEACE,I DNT KW IF SHE KWS THE BOUNDARY TO HER OFFICE SEF? DS 1 NO BE 1ST LADY TALK OR DUTY ABEG.

This people are full of SHIT!!
Yes, they deserve whatever insults that came/comes their way, and even more; I trust Mama Peace, she go finish dem with mouth. .lol. Why is their worry about their reputation and not facts and strategies to be adhered as to rescue their 'ALLEGED KIDNAPPED' children?
The never talk true, but #AmericaWilllKnow.

*My R1.50c comment *

Hmmm! Nawaaoh! Who I wan blame now? Jona and wife are acting out of frustration......de are in a hot mess. Meanwhile GEJ that's where u'll have mouth to talk, if u see bokos now, u fit shit ur pants. We dnt care bikonu! #Bringbackourgirls!

All these calling on "international community" evryday whc essentially is d US. Hmmm... vry soon we'll get wats coming.

These journalist r stupid 4 saying this. I agree that PJ shudnt open her mouth but y hasn't d borno state govt resigned 4 Christ sake.

immaculate said...

Ndi ara, it serves you people right. You know what you are doing. Live our president alone.

I won't be surprised if they hv a hand in it...
Borno state govt #bringbackourgirls

#Bringbackourgirls

bbm pin 7439955a said...

Why is this state always on the front page of every news paper. We should really careless about those animals. ENGR E

The letter is all about first lady "mama peace" nothing else so they should point there fingers to her not the president........they are just causing distraction for the govt

Matter running over matter, things falling on oneanother. I no even com sabi wetin to say again

Sylvanus said...

Upon their arrival at the Presidential Villa, on Saturday, May 3rd, 2014, President Goodluck Jonathan personally interrogated these key officials, from 9 PM to 2 AM, as if all the official information relayed to him by his security apparatus in Borno, was meaningless, unreliable and suspicious.Where do we go from here Nigerians. Since when has become an Offense for the President to interrogate people personally on issues? Why will a mere journalist attack the Commander in Chief of the federation for questioning government officials. Could this same journalist question the Sultan if he choose to interrogate the same set of people on the same issue. I think we need to be careful with the kind of drum we are beating as the sound is not palatable to the ear any longer. God bless Nigeria

I pity you journalist and the officials of Borno state who claiming right because when proper investigation will start on this matter, you'll all have to be punished because you all are playing games with Nigeria..

The 1st lady has no biz addressing anybody GEJ Tame Dame #TameDame However, I do agree they shud be humiliated & pls resign as they hv soon #incompétence. GEJ is not d only incompétent one but d Borno State govt who has adamantly refused to resign.
Selfish
#bringbackourgirls

Nma said...

There is serious conspiracy going on here!

I though they said he is too weak? Now he is too strong for them and they are complaining

Seriously Linda this whole ish is pissing me off. Not a fan of the president or the first lady but this so called letter is annonying and no doubt the journalist that wrote this is sure doing what he was instructed to do by the borno govt officials.Tired of all this president did this and the wife did that ish

Journalists, were you guys also there as well? Well, there seem to be verisimilitude with some points stated.

GEJ shud tame his wife but if he doesn't berate borno gov who wud? Shudnt he hv resigned by now???
We can't call 4 GEJs resignation w'out calling for Shettima's resignation too.
Its clearly a case of transferred agression

President Jonathan is the Chief security officer, he acted on the information at his disposal. There is something this borno governemt people are not telling us. The president cannot just act, he must act with security report. Time will tell @ last if theie is abduction or not

Pay Chuka said...

i really wish Pres.GEJ detained all you borno officials for even more than a week. shut up your mouth and look for those girls. the pressure mounted on him was simply transfer to you all. he is the GCFR. no explanations are needed

You stupid journalist are talking nonsense. its no crime for him wanting to hear from the horses mouth. Following the way the Northern elders and their lazy ass officials, have been handling this issue. Go get a seat! #Vicky#ur no.1 fan#lindaikeji

The journalists should be happy at the primitive nature of our country. The journalists and most of the Borno govt officials are suppose to be in jail by now if he had a very civilised government. The govt officials helped Boko Haram directly or indirectly

Tovia babe said...

Mr President did the right thing. Since u leaders from Borno has rubbished his administration he has the right to rubbish ǔȓ office as well. U pple from so called. Borno can ñ✽t tell us that u don't kw anything about boko haram. Mama Peace ɪ̣̝̇ș right #bring back our girls or

Arrant nonsense, Brono state govt officials this is pure arrant nonsense. You guys failed jor....

Borno State Govt Officials is simply playing Politics with the lives of the Borno Indigenes

Borno State Govt Officials have direct links with BH

Borno State Govt Officials is simply playing Politics with the lives of the Borno Indigenes

Borno State Govt Officials have direct links with BH

kclub said...

Dame is just an oppourtunist, abusing the seat of firstlady. I shame for this woman and weep for nigerian. GEJ&Dame, hw many months to go?

yemi said...

Your grievances ll only be attended to when the abducted girls returned home safely.Also ,the office of the president is above the aforementioned offices,which you don't ve any right to question.

this two journalist should go and sit down.they want to enjoy 5mins fame because all eyes are on Nigeria now.

press freedom has now turned to something else in this country. see the emotional icing all towards wielding public hatred. are we really self conscious of our actions or just acting on impulse? what a wild chase of cheap popularity. it appears yellow journalism has its world head office in Nigeria.

SUE THE MOFO. WITH REFERENCE TO THE CONSTITUTION SHE IS A NONENTITY

Borno State Govt and its team are as dumb as corpse.

The Borno state governor should be accountable. You should come out and explain how he governors the state.

Maybe he is probable concerned about getting an underage wives.

Borno State Govt and its team are as dumb as corpse.

The Borno state governor should be accountable. You should come out and explain how he governors the state.

Maybe he is probable concerned about getting an underage wives.

The world is watching.
Thank God for the power of mass media,those that hitherto had doubts as to the authenticity of this whole event are gradually being put to shame. And in an effort to save face,they're now trying to call the dog a bad name just to get it hanged.
#ThereIsGodoo

Chizzy said...

Onyeka Onwenu, SHAME ON YOU for joining Patience Jonathan to be a part of this disgraceful behaviour. And to think I used to have such high respect for you. You have sold your soul because of the superficial financial gains you receive from the Presidency. Shame on you again! Shame on you!!

What is wrong with these people? What else do you want the poor president to do again? I don't see anything wrong in what he did and if you people really care about these girls, should youi be bothered that the president interrogated you to get to some fact? Why are we being selfish? Will this useless letter bring back these poor girls??? Ote!

Someone please remind what is the essence of having a Governor that is incapable?

Borno State Governor, pls tell us how you as an individual state have tried to tackle the BH Problem

:(

You and your sleep team should go take a seat.

them never see maltreatment them they talk. Madam Jona please stop over stepping your boundaries ni.

Great said...

mallam shetima please do not change the story, we all know that you have hand in all that is happening in your state. watch your back cause Americans cannot be bought the way you bought those security personnel in your state.#bringBackOurGirls biko. #Ibk#

Mama Peace, pls kip out of official state matters. You r hurting your husband's image.

Great said...

shetima remember there is God ooo, return our Girls to us please.#ibk

In as much as d 1st lady has no right to form any committee n as for d resignation of any one in govt, I'm really pisses with govt officials of Borno state. You people sit back n wait 4 d president while ur state in going down gradually, with thousands of people killed so far. U people are waiting 4 d president to come n spoon feed u in terms of security! Even if d president is not meeting ur expectations, y wait 4 ur state to deteriorate ds way? If indeed u re not Boko haram sponsors n supporters, y wait 4 two weeks b4 visiting the school where over 200 girls were kidnapped? Ds are human beings 4 christ sakes not some sort of animals, come on. Imagine shettimah, a whole governor of a state visiting ds said school after 2 good weeks, nt evn after 2days. A place he is sopose to visit immediately, cos ds is d highest form of abduction in Nigeria's history of insurgency. Me think they shld start talking in that Borno, cos their ways are not straight @all. As 4 ds First Lady it high time she knows that she can't keep carrying on as if she is one important dignitary in Nigeria, truth is she has no right to call any stupid commitee to start insulting people, she shld leave that to people who has d right to investigate n interrogate. I dn talk my own.

Oh Really! said...

I would really like to know the person who is paying these pipers to dictate their tune. And who says Borno State Government officials are 'victims'? Have they shown any real interest in ensuring that these allegedly kidnapped girls are found? Now they are quick to run to the press with a story like this. It is quite unfortunate that the FG and its media people are very bad at damage control, such issues as these would not be making its way into mainstream media.
Can these journalists provide us with visual as well as audio evidence that something as unconstitutionally wrong as what they have described in their letter actually happened? If not, they should please take several seats \______________ . Nigerian journalists are the worst scums of the earth next to politicians. mshew

The Borno State Government deserves the aforementioned treatment + more.

This mentality that the members of society with a certain title attached to their names should be exempt from facing the consequences of their blatant irresponsibility needs to end.

Anybody that agrees with the so called leaders of Borno State that they were maltreated when they have failed to address the public on the developments of this case, is an example of why Nigeria has moved 10steps backwards since her independence.

This is my prblm with all these ppl. They all come out writing open letters. Let's face fact the Borno state govt is not devoid of guilt either. When WAEC board said it wasn't safe for the students to write exams why did they insisted on them writing and assuring them (the girls) safety. Now this girls have been abducted meanwhile their own children are safe. Sorry to use a foul language but these idiots now have mouth to be throwing blames up and down. They all need to be arrested and explain to the masses what their real goal is

yemmy said...

Na wa ooo.

See wahala, dis woman wey no fit speak correct English telling someone to resign...As for u Gej or whatever u are been called remember your days are numbered in that aso rock..you will get interrogated one day for all your atrocities including our missing $20bn...Chai there's God oooh...@blissful_jay via Blackberry Bold 1

Owk

Una no thank una God say na only maltreatment una see?if na me dey that presidency una for take una eye see something..nonsense!una neva start to write 'so long a letter' bunch of crazy wicked people...dnt even know why ds GEJ no wan divide this country make una stay una own leave us alone.

I am not a GEJ Fan but the two journalist that wrote this letter are mad honestly, they are talking cock n bull stories pls ask ur northern elites to stop boko haram simple

Even thought I do not support mr and mrs Jonathan's action on d said issue, Borno govt officials still ve some explanation to make to d world on d abduction of dose girls. This is a case of 'no be who first go court dey win case'. So borno govt officials get ready. Meanwhile whr were dese jounalists when nigerians were asking questions and needed information concerning d abduction?? Ghana-must-go enter una car trunks abi? #Justaquestion#
$$k@y$$

This journalist shld shut up. Since they abducted the girls what has the govt of borno done abt it. Hv dey even released any statement or attempted to find the girls. He knws his territory more than the presidency and shld be able to shed more light on what shld be done. Its clear they hv a hand in it. Its jst likened to lagos that they kidnap 200 Queens College girls nd fashola would be mute abt d issue as if it does not concern him, we all knw dt cannot happen. I am nt rily in support of dame patience attitude bt also nt in support of the attitude of the govt of borno. No statement from them since pls what are they doing.

Hun been expecting this before now first patience jonathan,should deal with issues concerning this abduction with diplomacy if not it may lead to serious issue.

the govt officials should pls fuck off....

hw dos dishelp in finding our girls. Borno state govt officials, help us locate our girls nd deal wit d president nd is wife issue leta...

JO said...

WHAT!!!!! So intimidation a d harassment is allowed by the first lady???? I truly hope this story isn't true. Also all religious sentiments MUST be removed if we are to get to the bottom of this abduction.

Yes! Gbosa!!! For d president on dis one. Why are they crying wolf? So d president is actually working! They are only clearly trying to mak d country governable lik dey promised. U see dat Bornu state govt has a lot of questions to answer! GEJ tries to be lenient dey complain, he works dey complain. One thing is for sure: whatever it is dey want they hav failed! God don open their yansh with dis one. 'exciting lifestyle consult'

That's the job you signed up for and when you do not deliver you are to be called to question. In other nations people worth their salt resign under these circumstances without being asked because they take responsibility. If your children are missing when you return home won't you harass your security man who is responsible for the safety of your compound! You want power? There have it with all the responsibility that comes with it too. You have no sympathizers here!you are simply being asked to do what the situation warrants. Suck it up and deliver #bringbackourgirls

Y r Ɣ☺u pp complaining? There is heat every where so pls face d fact. As top ofizials there is a way Ɣ☺u stand up to pressure. Una think say na only to chop moni. E don reach, dance to d muzic n drop all complains okay!

That's the job you signed up for and when you do not deliver you are to be called to question. In other nations people worth their salt resign under these circumstances without being asked because they take responsibility. If your children are missing when you return home won't you harass your security man who is responsible for the safety of your compound! You want power? There have it with all the responsibility that comes with it too. You have no sympathizers here!you are simply being asked to do what the situation warrants. Suck it up and deliver #bringbackourgirls

Yeye de smell!na now una sabi say international community dey wey una dey appeal to them to come judge matter?una neva start ooo!d music una put for play mode,una must dance to that music. Wonder why they didnt even order u guys to frog jump..madam Chai even pity una self una still get mouth dey talk instead of u all to cover ur faces in shame.

GEJ & his wife are a big joke!

Instead of you senseless officials to make your Bokoharam brain useful by providing those hoodlums in you state, you are busy protesting. fools he will apologize only if you free those innocent girls(animal)

What is your humiliation compared to the dehumanization of those girls. Take responsibility- busy chopping money and signing contracts abi? Now time to really show who knows what they are doing has come- u r busy protesting being detained for a few hours compared to the weeks those girls have been abducted! Pple are dying from how innept your office is to curb killings and abductions, sharrap and face the music like men. I wish Patience had slapped sense into your heads instead.

Ok...we r jst looking.

Hey the whole issues is obvious now...i bet and i can vertically say to anyone now that the borno state government know more about this calamity that have fallen upon our dear country, is high time nigerians stood up to against any accusation against the president.....while the president and the whole world is concerned on how to get our girls back , the borno state officials are here to divert the attention of the president and are ready to capitalise on every little step (mistake or not) our dear president have made just to make dent is image.... is it the right time to point a finger to someone? there is this yoruba adage that says ( iwakuwa la wa nko toba sonu) the president is just trying to make sure they have the right informations in helping them to find the so called missing girls that's if truely there is any..... Nigerians please let's wake up...let us all join hands and look for this girls together and let's ignore any finger pointing at the president...we all have our duties to do in the search for this girls.

The president does not have to respond to this, they should not divert our attention, let the girls be found and boko haram uncovered, then every party can relay his grievance, the president also has his own complain to relay, this is not time to play victim, thank God America has joined the fight against bokohari, relax, we will get there. catalyst.

The only Important thing now is to find the girls and bring them home.simple

*eyesrolling*

Bonario u wud jst sit at d comfort of ur home sayin rubbish, asif if u were d president and up against dis islamist boko haram nd northern leadees plus Apc u wud b able to do somtin..short man lik u,to tink dat u talk lik dis after hausa ppl massacred igbos in d past is alarming, now u r sayin rubbish, u tink if jonathan leaves and a yoruba man enters there wud b peace? As long as its not a muslim or an hausa man, the sect activities wud continue, they shd com to d west n c if ppl wnt kill dem

CUTE ONYII said...

Rubbish all this mallam should allow us have peace in this country, because is not ur follow mallam is the president now you people have swear that we will not rest again, what have Borno state governor done since those girls got missing, God will judge u all for the innocent blood u are drinking.

GEJ and his wife are going about this wrongly. anyway who the gods want to kill they first make mad.

Endy said...

Stupid abokis...leave Goodluck alone and u Lili stop posting every rubbish u read or u receive.thanks

Was that all? Mtcheeew, it thought that they were flogged and made to undergo very horrible and inhumane circumstances. So, because they stood up for 4 hrs and we're interrogated by mama peace, you are now petitioning the whole world. I think the problem was that bornu officials were filled with undeserved sense of personal entitlements, and never expected anybody to question the bogus security report they sent to the presidency. They expected jonathan, who by his nature, exudes weak dispositions, to swallow their security reports hook, line and sinker. But to their chagrin, they were subjected by Jonathan himself to hours of serious questioning, and to add more injury to their already bruised ego, mama peace also subjected them to more incisive debriefing.

I would have been disappointed with jonathan, had he swallowed their so called security report, taking into consideration what has been happening in that state where saboteurs of this government are having a field day in the open stoking and fanning the embers of book haram.
I trust mama peace any day any time. No matter what you may think of her grammar, she does not allow that to come to stop her from defending her husband's government, after all, is English language our mothers tongue? Mama peace is an action woman and no nonsense taker. We need more of her type in this country.

Finally, to those bornu government officials, you guys are cry babies. If you cannot take the heat, you better step out of the kitchen. Mama peace is ready to throw even the kitchen sink to anybody that wants to rubbish this government for no justifiable reasons.

Chyke
Unknown City.

Mr journalist fuck you! Fuck your governor! For your state government officials! And fuck your letter you son of a bitch! Blood suckers

These people are very stupid oo!! Imagine!!! Oooh Jonathan is too nice! Why won't he question you when you keep giving varying reports?? Shouldn't you be held accountable? See ur mouths like international community. Idiots. As you could not perform your duties nko?? U shld resign na. Say u shld be sympathized with! Only in Nigeria can a govt official protest against the govt after performing his job like an idiot. U ppl didn't heed the warnings to organize the exam elsewhere but you can still come out and talk?? Kai I'm angry. Doesn’t he have the constitutional right to question you?? You people obviously don't know the meaning of civil service. Be there conspiring to make the presidency look bad ehn, don't gan produce the girls. Mtchew. Jonathan needs to be tougher or such nonsense will continue

One thing with nigerian president's wife is that, as soon as their husbands emerge the oga at the top they thought is something they will never give up but leave with it till eternity... Lmao... Nobi nxt yr we go get another first lady, so make use her tym wella.....

You all even deserve more than that, your governor thinks its over but I will show her daughter who is schooling with me here pepper. #WarriBoy

The same reason why your président hasn't resign despite all the troubles. He is in charge of all the security apparatus so he should be queried and not them.

They are frustrated because it will affect their second term opportunity.

Are u normal? Ode!

Dey can go and kill demselves, wht do u expect, trying to put the man out of office bcos of ur selfish interest...

He can query them but respect begets respect. His wife has no right what so ever to query them or hurl insult at them. When the bh are fools se, dont they know where sakwe is.

FunmiD said...

If the President and his wife actually interrogated and did all this report claims they did to these babarians then i give them a standing ovation.But they have not concluded their duties,they need to declare a proper state of emergency in Borno,remove the governor and replace him with a tough and no nonsense military administrator and yes all the borno state govt officials should resign or be sacked because they have failed in their respective duties.

Exactly am highly disappointed in onyeka onwenu. Should she be found there. For the fact that patience is first lady,onyeka is more respectable. Onyeka shouldn't play puppet to her.

Oh! Shut up you deluded bastards! You are here trying to stir up trouble while your people have being undermining the President from the get go! I'd have had the governor step down with immediate effect and you are protesting about a grilling. Please let's play a game, it's called 'hide and go f*ck yourselves'. BASTARDS!!!

wonderman said...

Those retards from Borno should quietly bring back he girls, GEJ should declare total state of emergency in Borno and relieve them of their posts. The journalist is still writing letter expecting support from pea brained masturbators like Bonario.

wonderman said...

Those retards from Borno should quietly bring back he girls, GEJ should declare total state of emergency in Borno and relieve them of their posts. The journalist is still writing letter expecting support from pea brained masturbators like Bonario.

Who is this pissant? you are lucky they didn't ask the mighty fools to Kneel down and raise their hands, while mopols flogged their useless behinds. mtcheeww. How can you let terrorists use your state as their base camp and you do nothing? Unam ebot! Mma peace should have slapped and spat on you ebot asanu mkpo

BRAINLESS LOT ...What does GEJ Wife have to do with a criminal matter as this???..She is only feeling bad that this will affect her husband reelection and yes Shaaaame on onyeka onwenu who has sold her conscience for money ..shaame..they are nigerians and should be treated with respect ..IF there was no kidnap then WHY did Jonah call obama twice to help him

Sharaaap oteje, u re damn ignorant, why has shettimah not being interrogated up till now. Abeg go sleep first, make intelligent people contribute to this. When Davido release new album u can come n comment. U still de ds Chai, deris God matter? Smh#

hrm paul ojeih said...

Utter rubbish they deserve every insult they got the entire world especially CNN is insulting Good luck Jonathan, calling him incompetent and slow to act the international community is rubbishing oga Joe and his wife so GEJ is transferring his aggression to the governor its a simple matter the governor should insult the commissioner of police for failing to secure the states the cp of the state should insult his dpo the dpo should insult the school principal the principal should insult the house mistress for failing to protect the girls is all about trading blame and passing the buck in the end #bring back our girls#

And anon 3:53PM, u re a bigger joke on ds particular matter, cos u re not intelligent enuff to see through shettimah n his cohorts, mtchewww.

Thunder fire you! Idiot! May you neva have such opportunity as hers, since u've not heard of the word FAVOUR. Ode!

Don't mind that nonsense Bonario, he shld sit down there n yarn dust, yeye pikin.

Kia! These pple a running away from the inevitable. They are scared pple a beginning to ask d right questions at d right pple. Bornu governor is behind all these. Hmmmmm if I were GEJ they will still be in detention. They hav questions to answer plz. Like ur ego is more important now? Chai!!! Jona don suffer! Exciting lifestyle consult'

Things are unravelling . This is the beginning of the end. The truth will surely come out 200 girls are not 20 girls.
Truth will surely come out. My dear president , be calm and calculated.
My fellow Nigerians , have you wondered why up until now , no exact figure ?
World economic forum is going on but it is total black out on cnn , BBC etc but these girls were allegedly kidnapped 3wks ago but the media blizz ijust came on these three days we are hosting the world.
Boron state officials, I dey laugh o, the truth will surely come out from your mouths. You have bitten more than you can chew.
Your aim with that of your cohorts is to stampede our president out of the office but you will not succeed because the truth will always excel

DOBY DOBY said...

I tink dis journalists wer paid.. nd nw I despise sahara reporters. . Y wnt he question borno state govt officials.. believe me they av a hand in dis bh issue.. they shld be happy Gej is cool if it's abacha, der own don kpeme be dat. . Lets face borno state govt officials nd leave Gej.. al bcos of politics nd power. . Hausas have been rulin for over 35yrs.. nd nw igbo man abi a Christian came to rule they wan to rubbish his govt.. Gej pls divide d country make I knw if dey wil use tomatoes nd onions to rule, no b his state get oil..

@Eddreams or whatever,one question pls?? are an employer/employee/a business man or a yahoo boy? obviously none...cos you seem so jobless talking arrant nonsense most of the time i check......one advise,if u re staying in Gidi, try and get LAWMA form at least to get u busy....at all at all na hin bad...

Shout up.... U idiot wat do u knw? Arrant nonsense !

Shatap! You brat wot do u knw Abt atrocities heh! All these desperate politicians, by fire by thunder we must rule

Alloy go and get a job and stop commenting

But what right does that foolish last lady has on anyone in Nigeria. If I may ask. The fool that can't speak or write English. She needs shot the fuck up and just pray for the safe return of the girls.

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

I would like to personally thank most of the commenters for seeing thru this ugly distractions of these stupid journalists. Instead of them reporting about the girls etc they are here writing stupid letter against a stressed head of state. Now we get our news from Cnn and channels instead of from them based in borno. Kolo people.

These two journalists deserve to be arrested! They are just too selfish. Infact they are BH suspects. If His excellency GEJ shouldnt interrogate the borno state government officials on their missing daughters, is it the cattle in the fields that should be interrogated? Infact, these borno officials deserve more of such humilliations if that's what the 2 journalists term it to be.

Bella j said...

Foolish people, u deserve more than that you should all be in jail from d governor to the last wicked people. .

So silly of them to have reported this as news!

LEEZ said...

Ndi ara! Don't even know what to say again sef! The matter tire me. We need Gods intervention.

The fact that not many people on here realise the point of this article and how totally ultra vires the government of the day is shows quite clearly that Nigeria is a foregone conclusion. That no one recognises that human beings have the right to be treated with dignity regardless the situation shows how the government has reduced its citizens to mere persons who have no expectation of rights and when they receive even the lowest form of right likened to a human right they prostrate and say thank you.

You are all very stupid for complaining about maltreatment while two hundred and something young girls are missing. And who knows what they are been subjected you old retards that call yourselves leaders. Till lying in the comfort of you bed and playing politics.one day it shall be your own children turn home or abroad. The sweet law of karma.honourable my as... Govermor who cannot protect young girls. Your daughter is next watch

Dlapikin said...

I am shocked that people find reason in the presidential couple behavior in this tale. The president is not a policeman. He can use trained police officers, secret services army by all means. But being elected president does not make you an expert in investigation. Summoning officials to shower them with insults because you happen to be married to the OGA at the top is ridiculous and an abuse of power. Do you now understand why the first lady of Borno opted no to go to Abuja?
If you are complaining that the people in the north are not standing up to Boko Haram why would they if the people that are supposed to back them up treat them as criminals?
The principle of the law is innocent until proven guilty. You dont lock-up and abuse people because you think that they are guilty without probable cause. The law and its process needs to apply to all.

I am shocked at the level of ignorance being displayed by most bloggers on this issue. Are you all aware that Borno, Yobe and Adamawa States had been under partial emergency rule for over six months now, with ALL security apparatus under the control and authority of Mr President? In other words, the Governors of these States have no minute control of security in their States - the JTF Commanders under the directives and powers of Mr President are in charge of security, law and order. And under their watch, the attacks by Boko Haram continue unabated, even more ferocious every passing day. Absurd, right? The right questions and blame on this Chibok issue and other BH attacks should rest squarely and be directed at the Office of the National Security Adviser, which is under Mr President. As for Aunty Peshe the Interrogator, Wole Soyinka aptly put it right during the Amanpour interview - there is no point talking about her because it is a waste of precious air
time and speech! I rest my case.

Is like u have loss year sence of reasoning

I think the protest now should rather be for the governor of Borno state to resign

Well said my dear.y hasn't jona resign.useless people

The President, Goodluck Jonathan should hav slapped them one by one. Foolish people

We are talking about human life and u are talking about dignity. Shame on u.

if that is the case, please let the world ask the Federal Chief Staff asap.

Pls help me tell them.i dnt knw y Nigerians think like an animals.u dnt call som1 a criminal until u have ur proven evidence. I am not an hausa.dnt let us put sentiment in a serious issue like this.

We are talking sense and u two are talking nonsense how does dis bringbackourgirls

Not only u, at times i asked myself if people on this blog are btwn ages of 8 - 10. Borno is under state of emergency and people keep blaming d govt for not doing anything , pls mayb u guys shld go and read ur book very well or google d meaning of state of emergency and conditions applied.
When iwela's mother was kidnapped sometimes ago, they knw how to find her, but when they kidnapped poor man children, they started questioning whether it was true or not.

Bringbackourgirls#nonsense!

So we should be querring de president @ this critical time that this idiot journalists are concerned abt their stupid image instead of giving us helpful information . My friend! Go & find de remaining part of ur brain & fix it back.

My friend go & sit down, we r talking abt human beings, as it is nw, mama peace house girl has de right to interrogate them. Ur taking abt who insulted them, tell them to choose btw insult & kidnap & lets c what dey will choose,Nonsense!

Thank u!

Dnt mind them,this is a tip of de iceberg

Very correct!

GEJ has a right to interrogate them. If he likes he can call them back and interrogate again. That's how it works. The Police can interrogate again. Na so. Patience Jonathan is the problem. Her level of primitivity knows no bounds. Her husband should lead by example; resign ; and the others will follow suit.

Linda stop posting comments from dumb people who obviously are carried away by either sentiments or stupidity. Officials of the state government are not security agents and I don't see any reason why they will be held responsible for security breaches in a state where there is emergency rule, even putting behind the fact that the president is the chief security officer. Let these sentimental people grow up.

They can be questioned quite alright but not by patience nd certainly detAining hem is out of d question, pls who is dis woman self to question pple when d incapacitation of her husband is so glaring to a blind man nd Able to be heard by a deaf man... Both husband. D wife insults our great country wiv dier foolishness nd stupidity bringing the office of d president o nothing.... Av hey not being killing before ? Dis stupid president we get is always comparing any bad happenings I. Nigeria o other countries 'even d Malaysian plane is yet o be found ' such rubbish frm a president .... Mteew. If we must face d fact, jona is scared or doesn't care, all he cares abt is ;;; 2015 agenda... But now dat d world is watching dey are looking for to blame. Werrey pple. Playing politics wiv d citizens life.

See u, so she suppose get office? No be her to at all, any of it.... Any thing dat concerns government or is officials no be her talk... Na charity she suppose dey do abt or just Sidon and keep shut not fueling fire abt mk life uncomfortable for pple just because she is d First Lady today

Just shut up and take a back seat! Treated with dignity ko

Shettima tell the world what is happening in your state, the blood letting is too much o! We all know you know something about the abduction of these girls. Who are you working for, tell us. The president have every right to interrogate any irrtitant in his government. Who are bornu state journalists to protest presidential interrogation? Useless ppl passing wrong info.

the so called journalist that wrote these statement need to be beaten how i wish i can see these fool , ! idiot how i wish you were close to me and say these nonsense then you will see real anger , how will 300 human miss in tin air even if it was five goat they come and still in my area the whole neighborhood will know talk more of human 300 . O BOY! i am still confuse

Hmmmm.For the first time,am impressed with ya'all.
However,for the scumbags here that still insults my amiable First Lady and asking what Right does she have........plz ask same question to ur cabal that Ran Nigeria with Turai Yar'adua for over 3 months when the responsible Leader was incapacitated.
Ask Turai same question anytime soon.
Moreover,the powers behind this whole saga,are loosing it and am sure soon,Nigerians will see who is our collective enemy.

Which iceberg?all of u hv obviously missed d point!ignorant idiots.

BIG FOOL where do you think you belong to, I mean ur species. Is it the dog, cat, or pig family.

You guys are so follish, when are you going to start facing the realities about nigeria politics b4 accussing the innocent one's