Graphic photos: Genocide committed in Borno State? OMG! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 May 2014

Graphic photos: Genocide committed in Borno State? OMG!

I cannot verify the authenticity of what you are about to read and see but according to a popular Muslim cleric, Dr. Ahmad Abubakar Mahmu Gumi, who shared the photos on his Facebook page, he claims the men lined up are young Almajiris who were executed without trial as Boko Haram members in Borno state. He claims vigilante groups would move into the villages, pick up young men, take them to the field and kill them. He said this is how some innocent people are killed in the name of fighting Boko Haram. He shared four photos...find them after the cut...but viewer discretion advised. It's quite graphic...

240 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 240 of 240

So far they are muslims, Pls kill dem all. Islam is a thorn to our flesh in dis world #KillThemAll.

kay said...

been waiting to hear someone say this!!!!.they wear military uniforms,atleast thats what theywore to the said chibok village. Where was this man when girls were kidnapped?where was he was abuja was bombed?kano n jos?what mark zukerberg freezed his facebook account n now its free? The people in the community make up these vigilantes and they know thes suckers in their neigbourhood. on another thought this can be a doctored pics....i really dont trust this gumi thing. now he can speak....

kay said...

thank you!!!

Believe it or not..this happened somewhere..in this country. Again...welcome to Nigeria! where the value of human life equates that of a stray goat.

God! Horrible.

Ahmad Abubakar Mahmud Gumi, how do we confirm this happened in Nigeria or Bornu state? Ahmad Abubakar Mahmud Gumi, how can we believe you are telling the truth? Ahmad Abubakar Mahmud Gumi, if you are telling the truth, then those who are involved must be arrested and dealt with. Ahmad Abubakar Mahmud Gumi, how come you didn't obtain the plate number of the vehicle involved? I seriously doubt this happened in Nigeria. Ahmad Abubakar Mahmud Gumi, you must make yourself available to the security services. In the company of other local leaders and local and international media, take the authorities to the area you claimed those bodies were buried. Give names of witnesses, and for your own protection, use your phone or any other devices and record the audio or video of whatever you tell the authorities and after a few days or weeks, you can publish it on YouTube to force the authorities to investigate and take action. But if you can't do this, then you're lying and trying to smear the Federal Government and the Nigerian Army. On another issue, Ahmad Abubakar Mahmud Gumi, how about innocent lives that are being killed every day in other places by these boys you are grooming? Christians are being killed every day by your people (BOKO HARAM), but you haven't even for once cried out to the media or the international community. Why the double standards, Ahmad Abubakar Mahmud Gumi? Ahmad Abubakar Mahmud Gumi, I wish you northern muslims belonged to another planet of hell fire, this world would have been a safer place.

Unfortunately more and more often, religion has been associated with terrorism and violence due to the actions of a few extreme individuals who’ve taken it upon themselves to do the most heinous crimes in the name of God.
I pause and ask myself who the real extremists are?
People making comments that this act of madness is justifiable?
Soldier following orders to carry out this execution? Politician, Bad Governance,

Imagine what state of mind, the relations of these young men will be forever, to know this is how they draw their last breath. ‘’ In fear anyone including you can’t imagine ever…..thinking where is the bullet going to hit me….So this is it….what is my crime.
Even if it’s all political propaganda, it’s easy to brainwash anyone into suicide bombing. All you need to do is show them these pictures ‘See what they did to your brothers and small change’……. Abi no be areas wey I see politician dey bribe people with a congo of rice??? And the queue no get end, what will 10k or more look like?
And if you’re still lying to yourself that thess pictures are not real? Here is a link to video showing live execution of these alleged terrorists http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=e04_1265733780

I bet you can hear your so call security agents (police/soldier) saying ‘no waist bullet o, shoot am for heart or head’. Chai…..God save my country (abi it’s too late)….Killing the main lead to a very important national crime investigation, claiming he tried to escape????? Kai OLOPA there is God o. How dumb is that? It’s just like FBI claiming Osama is trying to escape…….We are damn to backward in life.

folorunso @folorunjay said...

GUMI is an ENEMY of the Nigerian state !! He is one of the main backer of Boko Haram. This am sure is a scam !! I won't be surprised if it is the other way round - Boko killing innocent people and then scamming the Government.

WAKE UP PEOPLE !!!

ITS OBVIOUS THAT ALOT OF US FAIL TO REALISE THAT WAR IS BREWING IN NIGERIA AND FROM THIS DEVIDE BTWEEN NORTH AND SOUTH CHRISTIAN AND MUSLIM VERY SOON IT WILL ERUPT BECAUSE TENSIONS ARE HIGH ALREADY.GOD HELP US ALL

This picture is so fake! Now they were shot while standing and all of them fell in the same line and lay down in the same way with their hands carefully folded to protect their faces. While laying down no sign of blood on any of them. Then they were carefully placed in the shallow grave with red paint poured on them. Please what are this people trying to achieve? War is a bitter experience which we should not pray for.

Abegi pple lets be realistic...wat abt thise innocent souls dat r uncountable that BH have killed nko?Its expected that civilian casualties in war zones like this wil be high cos of d tension of d military whi r also being killed.Its a jungle out there.

Oh shut up you piece of sh*t, y'all sponsored Boko Haram to start with and now you go and dig up some outrageous pictures and post it here! F*ck off

Unfortunately more and more often, religion has been associated with terrorism and violence due to the actions of a few extreme individuals who’ve taken it upon themselves to do the most heinous crimes in the name of God.

I pause and ask myself who the real extremists are?
People making comments that this act of madness is justifiable?
Soldier following orders to carry out this execution? Politician, Bad Governance,

Imagine what state of mind, the relations of these young men will be forever, to know this is how they draw their last breath. ‘’ In fear anyone including you can’t imagine ever…..thinking where is the bullet going to hit me….So this is it….what is my crime.
Even if it’s all political propaganda, it’s easy to brainwash anyone into suicide bombing. All you need to do is show them these pictures ‘See what they did to your brothers and small change’……. Abi no be areas wey I see politician dey bribe people with a congo of rice??? And the queue no get end, what will 10k or more look like?

And if you’re still lying to yourself that thess pictures are not real? Here is a link to video showing live execution of these alleged terrorists http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=e04_1265733780

I bet you can hear your so call security agents (police/soldier) saying ‘no waist bullet o, shoot am for heart or head’. Chai…..God save my country (abi it’s too late)….Killing the main lead to a very important national crime investigation, claiming he tried to escape????? Kai OLOPA there is God o. How dumb is that? It’s just like FBI claiming Osama is trying to escape…….We are damn to backward in life.

This is why BH don't spare us

omee said...

This is childs play compared to the fathers, mothers, christians, and other minority ethnic group that BH have been killing. Genocide my foot. He also said it is the local vigilante who know who is who better than the soldiers. He has not started. Shebi they were accusing ihejirika of genocide? The 15 studebts that died in Jos nko? What of the breadwinners killed in nyanya?

Nigerians dont like to investigate. Dey just bliv in trash

ALL NIGERIANS ARE HYPOCRITES!!! ALL OF YOU!!! WHY?

1. The same people that are crying for Jonathan's head for not doing enough to kill BOKO HARAM are the same people that are crying JESUS! on siting a picture from the war front. Then how do you expect Jonathan to fight an armed Boko Haram with millions of trained Islamic scholars of all ages?

2.THE PICTURES LOOKS FAKE TO ME. I SUGGEST A FORENSIC ANALYSIS BE DONE TO VALIDATE THESE PICTURES, ELASE, THEY MAY QUALIFY AS A PROPOGANDA TOOL ESPECIALLY CONSIDERING THE SOURCE(READ THE HISTORY OF THE MAN BEHIND THE POSTING)

3.IF THE PICTURES ARE REAL, LETS ASSUME, THEN LIKE ANY NORMAL HUMAN BEING, IT IS RIGHT TO CONDEMN VIOLENCE, BUT, IN A SITUATION WHEREBY BOKO HARAM HAS DESTROYED THE LIVES AND FAMILIES OF MILLIONS OF BORNU CITIZENS, INCLUDING MUSLIMS, THEN WE SHOULD ASK MORE QUESTIONS BEFORE PASSING JUDGEMENT.

4. PEOPLE TALK ABOUT THE AGE OF THE BOYS, "BELOW 16''. MY QUESTION IS, HAVE YOU EVER BOTHERED TO CHECK THE AGE DISTRIBUTION OF BOKO HARAM FIGHTERS? JUST WATCH ONE OF THEIR VIDEOS(ATTACK ON MILLITARY BARACK'', I JUST THOUGHT I SAW AN 8 YEAR OLD CARRYING A GUN AND RUSHING TO GO AND KILL SOLDIERS.

5. NIGERIA AND NIGERIANS ARE MAKING A CARICATURE OF THEMSELVES TO THE WHOLE WORLD. SOME SAY CHIBOK KIDNAPPING WAS REAL, BUT WAS INSTIGATED BY THE ENEMIES OF THE FEDERATION, OTHERS SAY THE OPPOSITE. SHAME ALL OVER

6. THE SPONTENOUS RESPONSE I READ FROM COMMENTATOR SO FAR MADE IN THIS BLOG, MAKES ME ASHAMED, IT ONLY SHOWS NIGERIA IS NOT YET READY TO SAVE ITSELF. LET EVERYBODY CONTINUE TO SHOUT OMG! LET US WAIT FOR ANGELS FROM HEAVEN TO COME TO OUR RESCUE, ELSE, LET BOKO HAVE THEIR WAY. SHAME!!

This is part of the problems with Nigerian security. As sensitive as this information is and capable of destabilizing the already fragile peace the so called doctor will not be invited for serious interrogations. Even bloggers and media houses who for the sake of profit will not investigate anything before questioning also risks jail term. But then the leadership of the nation does not give a damn.

But for those that are discerning enough, this is just cheap blackmail. How?

1. The soldier does not in any way look like a Nigerian soldier. Try and zoom closer if in doubt.

(2) Nigerian army does not use white hilux only boko haram members use them. Boko haram had lost some hilux to villagers.

(3) From the look of the pictures they were taken by someone who was well positioned and not in a hide out. Obviously, not soldier will allow that knowing the consequence of such actions.

Please don't be full by anything you read. I think the Dr is a prime suspect but unfortunately nobody will call him for questioning.

It is a matter of time, Nigeria will have a leader that is a leader indeed. @ADEKANMI Isaiah.

That fake Imam or Cleric asking the International body to intervene on the ground of genocide should be brought to book. He is not just a Boko Haram sympathizer, also a sponsor and member. His generation shall not go scot-free. On earth, his punishment is at his door-step. He is not ashame to mention Alumajiries when him and his acolytes changes girl-wife and going to Saudi when they likes. Why does Islam breeds Beggers so Much??? The Norther part of Nigeria will remain poor for so long. Muslim clerics that sponsor them always shout genocide because they never thought things will turned against them.
GED will win 2015 election. You did it to OBJ with Sharia and failed, so shall you fail again in Jesus name.

I am wowed abt dis I'm speechless

You are right

You are righy. God please hear our cry, we dont know who is who anymore

Lord have mercy

wow you are really making sense here.we have to stand as one so we can fight dis battle.God is one even if is called in different languages God is one.

Oga Mallan Ahmad, since you are good on social media and you are using it as a tool to send propaganda message, I beg you to ask your fellow Northerners to call for separation from the south. Ask your fellow northern to beg their leaders for a vote to break away or separation just like South Sudan did. This will give Northern Nigeria a chance to implement Sharia Law and you all leave in peace and harmony. Maybe Boko Haram can become your military arm.

This picture is from Sudan. Don't mind the cheap publicity from the so called Islamic leaders

Those of u insulting sheik gumi do not know him.He is a consultant surgeon who left the army as a major to further his knowledge in islamic jurisprudence.I hv met him and he is one of the most vocal critics of boko haram and has survived assasination attempts by the group due to his opposition to their activities.I fear for him cos they may soon get him.Although he spots an osama bin laden like beared,he is a very interesting fellow to meet.He would converse wit u irrespective of ur religious or ethnic affiliations. Boko haram does not represent islam or muslims and no true muslim wld support their activities.

Speechless!!!lord

This is heart-breaking. I can see JTF clearly written on that truck! God help Nigeria.

Of course abubakar has to support na.sanu nte afo.

I too cannot be fooled, no blood stain and if they are digging so close why the Hilux van. This is Photoshopping, Linda stop spreading false propaganda for some people are gullible.

Abubakar Gumi is a BH supporter. Why d problem of BH persist is because they have supporters and sponsors. The sponsors provide logistics, food weapons and other supplies to BH while the supporters are those muslims who cant stand the fact of the heavy presence christianity in the north east and as such do nothing that will help curb BH insurgence. after all the thousands of christians killed in the north over sharia law and now boko haram, Gumi finally find a voice to air his view bcos his almajiris have been killed by local vigilante group. The almajiris are ready made resources for boko haram recruitment. We all know what the Almajiris are capable of.

Anonymous:
This is a big scam. Who are you fooling. The perpetrators of all this trouble will pay dearly for it. Show us the video footage. If you can snap these rubbish, you can equally video it. No blood stains from bullet wounds. Stop decieving our youths and bringing the country in gross disrepute. The likes of Oby Ezekwesili and El Rufai will like this. Time will tell.

For those who are doubting the reality of the pictures, kindly go to you tube and see how nigerian soldiers lined up suspected boko haram and killed them while villagers watched. I support death sentence for bh members as they have unleash terror on the nation but things have to be done in a decent way. The writer above is an islamic cleric who should have done well by also posting pictures of people killed by bh . Apart from this, the pictures is horrific but not a genocide as the perpetrators are people from the same tribe, race, culture and probably same religion. This is Northern elders need to do more in orientating their people to value life and respect religious believes of others.

The shielk or the media outfit should be interrogated, lets know hw they came about these pictures so that the case can be fully investigated and if this happens to be real then something drastic should be done to stop and correct such acts.

Let us thrash out these canker worms and hoodlums away from our country, why kill innocent people. this is not fair haba. I'm tired of hearing bad news.

OLA LIB

All this shits make me dont wanna view lindas blog anymore..its all bad news..fuck..

All this news make me dont wanna view Lindas blog anymore..Fuck why always bad news..God help Naija..

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 240 of 240   Newer› Newest»