Former Aviation Minister, Stella Oduah honoured in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 May 2014

Former Aviation Minister, Stella Oduah honoured in Lagos

Immediate past Minister of Aviation, Stella Oduah was recently honored with an award of excellence by Igbo association, Ndigbo Lagos. The award ceremony which took place at the Grand ball room of the Oriental Hotel in Lagos saw Stella Oduah and eight other men & women of Igbo extract honored for their service in their various fields of endeavors.

When asked by journalists what the award meant to her, Ms Oduah said it was a confirmation that there's dignity in labor & called on all Nigerians to strive to ensure that Nigeria is properly developed

105 comments:

Hmmmmn dieris God o, wetting dis woman do to deserve award

Hmmm! Cool !

#Pesty

For her mind she don collect ballon d'or.. Nansance.....

Na wa o. Nigerians are horrible people... honour to a thief

ok,,,,but pls, bringbackourgirls

Congratulobia to her

David (dave_gino) said...

My birthmate. I miss her sweet look and moppet voice on screen.

Hala Madrid my brothers and sisters!!

Hennnnnnnnnn! Hennnnnnn! Stella thereis God oh! A nation of ass lickers... see the Video of the Biakoko naked dance

Good #bright bravo#

oilandgasdissertation said...

na dem sabi

after all controversies. .okay o

A way to always get paid is here. click to see

Wait! She is igbo? God dammit!!

We say d govt off Nigeria is corrupt. I say, d pple of Nigeria r corrupt.
Bcos Ndigbo Lagos is a disgrace.

After this woman was dishonourable removed u honour her 4 excellence.
Are you guys kidding me?
Am i missing sth here?
Did she account 4 d money she stole?
Excellence 4 what biko zienu?
Ngwa wat did she do 2 improve aviation industry in Nigeria?

Nigeria- a country where theives are treated as kings!

For what? Stealing I guess... Naija system of govt is terrible....

This woman like most others like her that take their official appointment should have been rubbing her her head in prison by now instead raising awards. Our people r just still gullible in this 21st century

Ngwa gezianu nti ka unu nuru akuko uwa na uju!

Ngwa gezianu nti ka unu nuruu akuko uwa na uju

mummy Ada said...

I love this woman if nothing else but for renovating all the airport even the dirty airport in owerri looking like American airport. Long life adanwanyi!

DOBY DOBY said...

Tot she stole public money. . Wen u av money pple recognise you evn wen u dnt deserve d honour.. mayb she supports dem financially, wat do u expect.. Odikwa egwu. .

nikkiebillz said...

Mrs oduah don't lie 2 urself,dis is nt dignity in labour,it is dignity in corruption. Nigeria will never grow,tribalism,people will see d truth but stick 2 lies,because she's ibo,ibo pple av 2 honor her .Did she remember dem when she bought are bullet proof car.corruption @ highest order.Award my foot.

Wow' Stella really deserves an Award due to her Hard Work in Nigeria Aviation Ministry despite the Armoured Car allegation

>VIA Techno B3

That must be people that benefited from her wen she was in power. Dignity in my foot. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

One man's trash is another's treasure.

Gbam!

Bbg Eze said...

Those dt were on her payroll, showing their appreciation

PrinceofLIB said...

Eh eh! What happen...lol! More like a confirmation that in 9ja with the right amount even shekau can be glorified! Award ko...glass ni!

SMDH. Only in this zoo we call Nigeria are thieves praised & honoured. This shouldn't surprise us tho seeing as the dunce we call president granted his former oga & fellow thief presidential pardon.
I can't believe i'm saying this but i'm really starting to think military rule won't be the worst tin that could happen to us. Jonathan is not a leader & is totally clueless & constantly rubs it in our faces "he doesn't give a damn". Low down dirty shame. This his tenure can't be over quick enough, jonah is 1 of the worst tins that has happened to this country since independence.

She was stealing for them (Ndigbo Lagos) so what do you expect.
This is what impedes Nigeria from moving forward.
A thief is praised by the masses.
Tell me, how much is your conscience.

Congratulation.

Chickenshit

Ndi ori ka fa bu cha

No be that woman way thief our money, this country sef,,,, an award to a thief ? Ndi igbo I am disappointed at u people.

Truthfulness pays said...

Ok seen!

Truthfulness pays!

She gave d only international airport in d east she deserve recognition, u guys may see her as BMW thief n whore we no care

*smh* the Nigeria we have come to know and L♥√ع ! Hmmmmm

It is not because of Stella Oduah but because of people who would honor her, and the people who would attend such event and people who promote such on their blogs; it is because of people like these that Nigeria keeps growing backwards.

It is not because of Stella Oduah but because of people who would honor her, and the people who would attend such event and people who promote such on their blogs; it is because of people like these that Nigeria remains where it is.

We are used to it, Na Nigeria naw.

Itumo?

anonymous said...

In Nigeria...anything goes joor! I won't be surprised if Shekau is awarded for humanitarian services later. Tribalism must die for us to move...

Nonso Obi said...

We, Ibos, and stealing sha. There is God o!

Naija Badt Guy said...

Meaning?

She stole our money.

cassie said...

So, she's being rewarded for the money she embezzled right?

oh well...

Welcome to nigeria!!!!! Where we celebrate theft!!! Corruption!!! Greed!!! And then pray to God for it to stop

Hmmmmm! After all she did? Nigerian self! All because of money! Ndigbo ibem!

They are just looking for money.

What a country! An honour to a common thief. Nigeria is sinking like a titanic.

You guys should stop being sarcastic. Any body saying oops here probably doesn't travel by air or haven't ever been to the airport recently. This lady has completely remodelled our airports. Now for those saying corruption, how many of you will be expose to that volume of cash and will not take even if is 5k to buy fuel for ur car. Is it cos she is igbo. Abi u think with all the work fashion is doing he is not looting as well. Dezianni that couldn't account for 20bn usd is still sitting comfortably in her office. Linda if u like post this

If you call nigeria a zoo meaning you are animal and big one for that matter

NIGERIA WHERE MEDIOCRITY AND THIEVES ARE CELEBRATED AND DECENT PEOPLE A VILIFIED!! I WEEP FOR THIS NATION!!

Shame on the people who honoured someone who was disgraced out of government for corruption... only the ibos do such things

I don't have issues with stella, I'm just boothered that the ndigbos gave some awards to only their fellows igbo extract. I will condemn that cuz they could have also appreciate other tribes as well. Ndigbos shld rem that lagos state have some igbo commissioners, permanant secretaries, high places individual who lagos state govt and even FGN has given an opportunity to serve us. If truly we are one and united, that is what I expect from them. I therefore appeal to the ndigbos to effect this and make the necessary correction asap. Longman

Seriously I don't see any reason for this honour. . Bt congrats to her sha

flante said...

You are right.since u know use your vote for change.also keep up with the mobilisation and canvassing. We Nigerians need a great leader for this great nation....

nupacniyiveli said...

Have you been to one before... looks like American airport..smh..

I have always said it. We the "followers" are our own problem. We deserve the leaders we get! #nuffsaid

nupacniyiveli said...

Have you been to one before... looks like American airport..smh..

@anony 11.24 ur idiot, na ur mother stole money, bingo

I wept 4 dis country...cos no future 4 9ja

Only in naija...where a politicain steals millions and walks away freely...but a man steals bread and he is killed.... na wah

naija said...

that is the reason we re still here as a nation. criminals re the ones the always honour in nigeria. in oda countries people like her sopos to b in jail

MECURY said...

I like her dressing esp her george rapper waaooo!!!!!!

mystic Sun said...

Those of u shouting and calling her names are nithing but iGNORAMUS... which competent law court has proclaimed her guilty of stealing public funds, just bcos her enemise sponsored news on d dalies, den she has suddenly become guilty, wat a pity for my beloved country men.

Thank God she is being honoured by her people for her gud works, dat shows dat Ndigbo has has learnt a great lesson for hounouring there own persons bcos no other tribe will do it. They are all haters envying the hardworking pple of ndigbo.

O: like seriously??? smh

Only Igbo people will honour a thief, next time take your lousy award ceremony to Enugu

Linda is it bcos u r igbo u refused to mention that she stole money while in office, linda r u also tribalistic? Smh

Our problem in this country after corruption is tribalism, infact it is the first problem.
Because it stops us from picking good leaders and it helps us with killing ourselves and as you can see it makes us bias towards corruption. If Stella was Yoruba none of these Igbo people on here will say this woman is hardworking. Seriously Nigeria is NOT working. I thought the younger generation would be different but they are worse judging by all the comments we see on LIB and nairaland. Sad

All our public servants are corrupt, and for a fact this woman was set up! I work in the aviation sector, been there for nineteen years and I tell you authoritatively that what this woman did in her three years as minister surpasses what has been done in twenty years! It was just unfortunate that she allowed GEJ use and throw her under the bus! Why do you think it took that long to oust her? The money she allegedly stole wasn't put in her coffers if you care to know. I'm not IBO so I'm not holding brief for her based on tribe. Its a lesson we must all learn. Never do anyone's dirty job for them. Peace.

When will shekau too be honoured?
This is no country,banana republic!

Obviously u've never been out of Owerri.

Shea only seeking attention and am sure she payed alot of money for this award, she wants another federal appoinment .please we appreciate all ur good work in the aviaation section but ur were removed from office cus of the car scandal

PURPLE said...

Yea!!!! Hala madrid! Whatever that means

PURPLE said...

Heheheh..wat na?

PURPLE said...

Abeg go kill urself igbo malu

Well most Nigerians condemned her corruption but thieves would always have friends. And her No 1 friend is your president. I hope you'll send his ass packing next Feb 14.

The organizers shuould be ashmed!

Shut up, have u eva visited d airports, especially MMIA since she left? All d renovations she started, has gone back 2 d state of mess

What a country! A country were the criminals are treated like kings and queens. A country were all our leaders are corrupt. A country were nothing works. Nigeria is gradually sinking like the titanic.

Shattap there @Alloy all the time congratulobia, must you comment. If you don't have anytin to say keep shut. Let me hear you say congratulobia again. Ewu

What a country! Nigeria is the only country that celebrate and encourage criminals. It's a shame. Say a prayer for Nigeria

She is all smiles, Ndigbo where are your Values???

Na wa libers, this woman did far more better than all the former aviation ministers combined. You guys obliviously do not travel by air because if you do, you will really appreciate her hardwork both in local and international airports.
She transformed virtually all the airports in this country and it is there for everyone to see.
All of you are brainwashed by the media. Check out all our airports before her reign and after then comment ok.
Do not comment ignorantly . I am a frequent air traveller so l know what am talking about. Amaka

Na wa libers, this woman did far more better than all the former aviation ministers combined. You guys obliviously do not travel by air because if you do, you will really appreciate her hardwork both in local and international airports.
She transformed virtually all the airports in this country and it is there for everyone to see.
All of you are brainwashed by the media. Check out all our airports before her reign and after then comment ok.
Do not comment ignorantly . I am a frequent air traveller so l know what am talking about. Amaka

Whoever that says..Stella odua is a criminal ..then..what name should u allocate to Tinubu. .obasanjo..how about abacha. .babangida and their likes..somebody should define these set of people before castigating stella. ..at least...stella struggled and took some money back from the looting masters...This money we are talking about..where did it come from? Is it from West or North? Mind u...stella doesn't connect to me in anyway...but truth must be spoken...think before u place ur comments coz we are not daft. Those animals from the west and north that had ruled and siphon the country with glorious award given to them..how many of u have commented bad against them? Oh yes..she is an lgbo daughter and she stole money which was stole from her father's compound officially by people who are born to rule their slaves..Please stella steal more...It is ur money. As for those of u who can't reason properly ..go and check history...If u are an lgbo guy and u say anything against stella..I had better say with a respect to go to the hospital to ascertain who biologically gave birth to u...maybe a yoruba or hausa man during or after the war. Fools with deficiency half brain

She should not get it confused an Igbo award doesnt recognise your excellence but wealth.

U should be disappointed at the likes of Tinubu and obasanjo. .babangida. .lamido sanisu or whatever their rubbish names are....u are suffering coz of those i mentioned. .They have ruled u for 40 yrs. ..u should even be ashamed of ur self coz u are a coward. ..stella forcefully took part of the money these looting masters have been constantly and mercilessly stealing from her backyard in the name of one Nigeria. ...think and don't comment Coz others are doing so

And the criminal is standing there shamelessly smiling... Na wa oh! I can't say I'm surprised sha..Nigerians have been celebrating crooks and corrupt public officers for so long it's become a culture..all I know is that if we the Nigerian people do not shed ourselves of our cowardice and DEMAND better governance and leaders with integrity, the avalanche coming will sweep us all away.. The problem is apathy., we do not care enough about our nation.. Patriotism is dead in Nigeria.. If you,yes u reading this says it's not your problem,then don't complain when a man who cannot fix his own village sits at the helm of affairs and loots away the future of our children unborn... A word is enough for the wise.
RubySaysSo

Na todayyyyy

I'm not done! Pls what is honourable about Stella Oduah? A common thief? Soon we would hear Diezani is honored too... Ministers under whom their respective ministries are riddled with corruption charges that haven't even been cleared..whats the difference in the aviation ministry since Stella started running it? Anyway their shared boyfriend GEJ says,stealing public funds isn't corruption.. #takebacknigeria#bringbackourgirls

As long as this kind of thing persist, Nigeria can not be developed.

What a country if u can honour thieves I wonder wat honour wil b given to those good ppl around. Shameless ppl. May God punish all of them. Thank God The Almighty is watching thy shall soon start payin for the sins useless n shameless ppl

The truth of the matter is that this woman is a bloody and extremely greedy hard-nosed thief. No amount was too big or indeed too small for her. She demanded a share of absolutely EVERYTHING that came to her knowledge regardless of whether she rendered it unviable for the companies in question or not. This is an award of the shameless by the shameless and for the shameless!

Abegi. Guy choose which side you are in hare. We all know that obasanjo, tunubu, abacha, babangida, "and their likes" have done something to redeem for the money they owe us
And you talking about the slave trade is arrant rubbish! We nko, were our fore fathers not also deceived? Oh so she is the "only true Nigerian" abi.

Shame on the givers and shame on the receiver. Total sham!

This is a mushroom association as it is not known before this caricature award. My guess is that this was put together by her close pals to launder her image. I am an Ibo and actively involved in various Igbo socio cultural organizations and I want say that this is a sham.

Irrespective of all the scandal surrounding her, she did a very good job in the aviation industry. These insults from LIB show the level of exposure the bloggers on this blog have cos if you are a regular traveller by air, you should have noticed the aviation industry of before her time and during and after her time. And you may begin to wonder what those before her did, and also in other parastatals too. She deserve the award and of cause like she rightly said, there is dignity in labour

Awon ibo alatenuje, hmmmmm well our presido don talk say stealing is not corruption!

nigeria is a lawless country

Its pathetic how Nigerian youths reason. I read some comments here and I feel sorry for their inabilty to put one and two together. Everybody is shouting thieve! The question is; what exactly did she steal? The suppose bullet proof van saga; was the transaction consumated? Did money change hands? As far as I'm concern she didn't steal shit from anywhere. She is being celeberated today because of her achievement in the transformation of our Airport, which is cristle clear when you visit one I.e if atall any of you visit or uses flight. We all left the real criminals and we are calling people whom in an attempt to transform aviation sector step on toes and those same toes she step on fought her with everything at their disposal to ensure she was removed. These people are the thieves, enemies of Nigeria(if atall we still exist as a country). Its quite unfoturnate that the young people donot even know who the Enemy is. Fashola bought thesame bullet proof car for an amount even higher; how many people called him a thieve? Nigerian youths, pls wise up, dnt be foolled.ITS IS NOT THE LOAD THAT BRAKES U; BUT HOW U CARRY IT.

Newslanders said...

Y do we keep honouring nd encouragin these bad eggs? Tired o o