Dear LIB readers: How do I break up with someone who has given me her all? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 May 2014

Dear LIB readers: How do I break up with someone who has given me her all?

From a male LIB reader
I have been with my girlfriend for nine and a half years. We have been through so much together and the plan was to get married before this year ends. But something happened to me. I met someone else and she made me feel things I didn't know I was capable of feeling. I am madly, and deeply in love with this woman I met only last year November and I have no doubts she's my soul mate and the person I'm supposed to spend the rest of my life with. The only problem is the lady who's given me her all for over nine years. I feel guilty leaving her, but should I be with a woman just out of guilt? After nine years, there's nothing new here, nothing exciting anymore. We've lived together, we've had a kid, we've laughed, we've cried, we've fought, we've made money, lost money, the next step was marriage but then I met this woman and she literally stole my heart. I know my girlfriend's friends will laugh at her if I leave her and marry someone else as they have been asking her for years why she hasn't been able to get me to put a ring on her finger, but should stay with her out of pity when my heart is somewhere else? I'm lost!

1,314 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 1314   Newer›   Newest»
sweet 16 said...

U r a very useless human being, after 9 yrs? Have u no heart? C'mon man!! I just can't deal mehn, I seriously wonder how God created u men. Mstcheeew.

God punish u... May you die of sorrow and pain! That's d best advice I can give u

You are nothing but a fucking bastard. Anywhere, I blame the woman that served you for good 9 wasted years without realising that you are a cheat. Ân idiot like you will always get trapped somewhere. AFE

Eco said...

This is a funny post.

Tpy said...

the devil u know is better than the angel you dont know my friend, anyday, anytime..if i were you i would stick to the one who has tolerated your crap(and am sure you have lots of it just from reading your write up). Do the right thing. Think wit your head not your heart, you are a man, are you not?

You are evil! God punish u! Wen I keep telling dis to pple dey don't believe, u cn never b to sure, I'm going to screen grab dis to show 2 pple. Wen u tell pple to leave wats 4 marriage to marriage dey won't hear. Btw oga wat u feel is lust! N u will regret it IJN! I had rather u marry n divorce dan let her pass thru dis shame! I'm so pained! I swear! I just had 2 comment!

Gentleman, sometimes what we men look for in Sokoto is in Socoto (Yoruba adage). A new underwear makes a man want to urinate almost all time (Igbo adage). My mother once said to me, the taste of the eating is in the pudding. Pity or no pity, the devil you know is better than the angel you don't know. Please help me find the true meaning of greed. You are suffering from greed, which means you are satisfied with what you have. This is the reason for so many divorce cases these days.

U will be punished frm earth till u get to heaven,even tho she gave u. A. Child out. Of wedlock it doesn't guaranty why u will leave her.dnt try it. My brother

MEN!

Dear poster I'm sure you had those same feelings for your girlfriend nine years ago. If you leave her and marry your new catch history will repeat itself

Oh my God,u spent 9yrs of ur life wit a lady,she sticked wit u tru thick nd thin,she had a child for u nd nw dat all if fyn u've found anoda lady ure madly in luv wit;may God hav mercy on u.But I tell u dat if u make d mistake of losing dis lady,u'll live to regret it for d rest of ur life.

you are so mean! greedy! let God never smile at you!

Bella said...

YOU HAVE TO MARRY HER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THE DEVIL LIKES TO PLAY HIS TRICKS WHEN A PERSON HAS NEARLY FINISHED THE RACE. LIKE YOU SAID NOTHING IS NEW AND EVEN WITH THIS NEW GIRL THE HONEYMOON STAGE WILL PASS. BE A MAN AND DO THE RIGHT THING AND STOP MAKING EXCUSES. WHAT LEGACY WILL YOU LEAVE WHEN YOU QUIT THIS EARTH?

LOYALTY IS A VIRTUE IF YOU DO NOT KNOW. I PRAY YOU DON'T LEAVE HER TO CURSE THE DAY SHE MET YOU. I HOPE THAT IF YOU MARRY THIS SPECIAL WOMAN YOU SPEAK OF YOU WILL NOT DO THE SAME THING AND START HAVING AFFAIRS LIKE MOST NIGERIAN MEN DO.

IF YOU CANNOT SWEAR THAT YOU WILL NOT ENGAGE IN EXTRA MARITAL AFFAIRS WITH THIS NEW WOMAN THEN I ASK YOU, WHAT IS THE POINT OF FORSAKING THIS LADY THAT HAS COMMITTED NO CRIME AGAINST YOU. THERE WILL ALWAYS BE ANOTHER AMAZING GIRL BUT IT IS UP TO YOU TO KEEP YOUR WORD

Modafucka!...,Ur day come break after 9yrs ba?...,U had a kid wit d woman FFS!!...,it dint occur to u dt she wasn't ur soulmate till u met anoda woman..d cycle go continue again naa..,Kuku do as u like so d 9yrs babe can move on since u obviousli out of ur freakin mind...Dia ris kuku God oo as mumy Jona talked....*sevantex*

bro, pls pray about it. u cant break her heart afta 9 years. am very sure u felt d same way 9yrs back wen u met ur girlfriend..... itz normal 4 u to b very excited over a new girl n think she has stolen ur heart... i give u 2yrs u will start loosing interest in her. just stay with ur baby mama who has been dir with u for yrs... but pls pray abt it

My man, if you think you are heartless to waste someone's nine years, go to prison and ask people in there what they feel. They will prefer to be with their enemies than be in Prison. Goodluck.

Low life Creep....you can be rest asured ure starting a vicious cycle...next nine years the new woman won't give u sparks anymore,what then.......man up and take charge and bring back life into ur r/ship...cos the devil u knw babe....

Ure very wicked.now u know she isnt gud for marriage. Karma will catch up on u.not all dat glitters is gold.SMH

This isn't fair atall......how fan u gve up 9years for a new hoe....stay with ur grl,like u said she z alwys been der n dts d most important tin.......dis tin u feel n tink its love isn't really love....it will fade away....

Seriously?
You'll fall inlove with another girl after nine more years. I'm very sure of that.... smh
lol.

sandra said...

So u kn all dis things nd u still want to leave her? There is God oooo . Linda make sure u post my comment

bro if you try and leave that girl because you just met someone who is making you feel some new things, then be rest assured you will suffer through out the days of your life, because the devil you have known for years is far better than a new angel...

Never stay with anyone out of pity. Life is short, if it's not meant to be, don't force it. Good luck!

halimsy said...

What a hypocrite

After you have finished sucking up all the life in her now u wanna dump her?! Na God go punish you! The grass maybe greener on the other side...but all that glitters is not gold!! Oya, start digging your grave with this new woman...ozuo

You probably feel you like the other woman cuz she is new and the one you live with now there isn't anything different what if you leave this present woman to be with this new one and meet someone else will you leave her to that's how marriage is just become someone made you smile doesn't mean she is your soulmate just saying Just think about it deeply before making a life changing decision

This is the real test, where was the other woman when you had nothing, you didn't think of anyone else as a soulmate and now you are stable you've finally found "your soulmate" abi. Men! Anyway this is what I call the 80/20 role, your gf is 80 bt u feel u've seen it all, look fr new ways to bring bck d fire in ur relationship bcus I promise u ds d othr woman would only complete u fr a while bt nt fr evr. Take ds as a test n do d rght thng. Stay wth ur gf n marry her. A good womAn is hard to find, b wise.

guy tink

Cynthia said...

Lord have mercy on u.

Look stay with ur girlfriend, u claim there's no longer excitement cos ur so into it, u stayed nine years with her, all u described is all marriage's Abt, now let's assume u marry this new girl, wen ur with her for over nine years in marriage nothing would be new and u can't just run off cos u ran across a new girl that's exciting.....point is one thing about relationships is the decision the emotion is only a factor, and also u should consider that u might just be infatuated with this new girl, make the decision to stay with ur girlfriend that's my advice. And discuss this with her, communication can be very relieving, buh stay with her no new girls right

sandra said...

So u kn all dis things nd stil want to leave her? There is God ooo. Linda make sure u post my comment

cream said...

Disadvantages of being in a relationship for too long wit d same person. "see me finish syndrome" is what is causing dis. U̶̲̥̅̊‎​. r a low class bastard 4 dis post. Why d hell will U̶̲̥̅̊‎​. Abandon a lady dat has given U̶̲̥̅ 9 solid years of her life. Haba!!!!! U̶̲̥̅̊‎​. r a wicked ingrate

You will be lost forever!!! The poor lady surely deserve better than you. And in 9 years time I hope you do not feel nothing for the girl that is going to turn you into a heartless guy now.. Shame!!! Ladies pls learn your lesson do not get yourself into a long thing reltionship not all guys are worth the pain.

Nine years is a lot of years to throw away

You probably feel you like the other woman cuz she is new and the one you live with now there isn't anything different what if you leave this present woman to be with this new one and meet someone else will you leave her to that's how marriage is just become someone made you smile doesn't mean she is your soulmate just saying Just think about it deeply before making a life changing decision

You are simply a wicked person!

After u don wack am finish for 9yrs now u wan dump her & your baby. You get sense so? I pity your life

If you break up with her God will definitely punish you,is now you know you can't marry her out of pity

Mr man so u want to dump the person u hav been with for over nine yrs after she make u what u ar today, God is watching U!

Rumestikal618 said...

My guy...only irrational and uniformed fellows have ur kind of story and thinking.

You are still in the honeymoon phase with your new found love...I give you 5d more years, u will come back and ask the same question. Anu Ewu

kay said...

Libers go finish u wit mouth today... Especially d female ones!

You are a fool but ur gf is even a bigger one. Now advise, the grass is always greener on the other side but I will assure you that, if u maarry this new girl, with time you will feel worst than you are feeling with this old gf. That is how u men are, mean. Asshole marry the devil you already know

that is just plain wickedness!!!

Temi said...

STAY PUT! Its not guilt that is bothering your conscience its Reality. My guy 9yrs nor be moi moi..If you continue like this you will always meet a woman that will literally steal your heart after this one when you wan follow follow so.

Nd u shall b lost 4eva , foolish weyrey boi . ( Cuz u still a boi not a man )

E girl said...

Wickedness at the highest level, when I see most married men unhappy I don't feel bad bcos most of them treated d woman that love dem badly. After giving you 9 years of her life, you want to bail out on her?? Devil still the learn work for ur side..chei

This had better be a joke!!! Stay with you this good for nothing bastard! Even if you need to die, die! It will be better for her! useless men!

You will regret it if u dare leave her after everything.

Bringbackourgirls#and take ds selfish guy,guy u will be so lost if you don't marry the woman that has been there for you tru thick and thin,y would you even tink of leaving her for another female that has d same p*ssy or is hers made of gold,for the love of God dnt even try it cux karma is a bitch.

See lemme tell u sth,u r a two legged idiot okk, lemme tell u sth,if u eva leave dis lady wont be well wit u, where was dis oda lady when dis one suffered for u, den u had no choice i gss, nw u do, fall in love my feet, soulmate ur ass...mtchew

Stay with her!

If he could leave his girlfriend after nine years because his love for her dwindled, what guarantees he would remain with his new found love after another nine years with another girl?

Anofia...
Ewu....
# bad market

Guy don't b confuse.

you are a nincompoop

Ewu Gambia. I hope this new girl will not grow old. Mtchewwwsss. Next.

Awwww mehn,niggers cn like to fuck up....if this post is for real,ask urself this question,9yrs frm now,will u feel d same way fr d new grl as u r feelin ryt now?no!!!..feelins die,just work on it,its like airtym,we exhausted recharge it....n FYI,9yrs!!!! Niggers u r married to the old one,wedding ceremony r just formality,u hv kids,a kid,u stay together,uv cried/laughed,,,,how is this not marriage....from a married man,stay wt ur 9yr old relatnship otherwise 9yrs from now ul b looking fr another girl....d grass isn't greener on d other side,its greener on d side u water it n put manure....ur relatnship s stale,work on it,dnt b a bitch n run away.....

you are not lost, you are just infatuated for the time being: I want to yet you know that your girlfriend of nine years means much more to you than you realise. I'm drawing your mind to the words you have used 'given me her all' you are very aware that this woman has been there for you through thick and thin.. You remembered that she laughed and cried with you... And most importantly you have a child together.. There is no guaranty that you will find happiness with someone new. Don't reward your girlfriend's loyalty with heart break. And don't break your own heart. You are obviously going to loose so much breaking up with her. She means a lot to you, and deep down somewhere within your heart, you know this too. Do the right thing, make her day and buy her a ring :)

With a critical look at the content of the story, one will know it's was cooked and not real. Anyhow sha, my advice to him is to marry the lady he has been with for over 9yrs. The new lady is just a devil's agent who will destroy all your life and what u have achieved.

Foolish man - if you have been living together and have a child together then you are already married FYI.

What you are doing with your new lady friend is simply adultery. You had better wake up from your bloody slumber and smell the cookies! Rubbish!

You are an Ingrate bastard!Listen to yourself. Put your daughter, your sister in her shoes and know how it feels. See a fool comparing one year to 9years. You sound not knowing what u want..

i think you need to retrace your steps back to what made you be with her in the first place.
your new girlfriend will be old soon and will you also leave her because there is nothing new?

You're a BASTARD!!!

Cy Goodman said...

D Worst u will do to ur self is to get married Out of pity.

you are a nincompoop

Idiot. You even have a child. In 9 years, there will be nothing new with your "soulmate." Then what? You'll dump her too? You need to be slapped back to your senses.

Some men can be so selfish.

You are very wicked to even think of breaking up! U are mean! The way you fell in love is the way you will fall out of love with that so called new woman!!!

I swear you're just stupid and heartless. Leave her and see how your life will turn out.

You can't b with someone out of pity but really ask your self this,y u feel there's no spark in your relationship or y really has that love gone. 9years isn't a joke but what makes u feel u ain't gonna leave this other for some else. My dear broken things can be fixed. But if truly your heart isn't there anymore u got to tell her no matter what,everyone deserves love that isn't out of pity...

In every outcome in our lives, there's always a choice behind it. You falling in love with you first girlfriend was your choice and the same way it was for the second person. But, your choice has been made clearly from the letter and I feel if you're a Christian (of which your Christianity is questionable if you really are) you should ask God for wisdom to talk to your current girl-friend who apparently you already have a child with because I don't think she'll take it lightly. I wish you the best..

See this What Smelling Beef?? Wizkid And Davido Fool Around In New Photos [LOOK]

joy said...

May God punish you , may nemesis be visited on you and your girlfriend. You are married to that lady ! the only thing is because you have not put a ring to it. Is common with men to fall out of love with their spouse but the rings keeps. It together. So go back to your woman and stop acting foolish.

First of all.......God punish u!

D Worst u will do to ur self is to get married Out of pity.

Its veri unfair of u... assumn it ws ds gurl dts doin same to u hw wuld u feel? Most guys jst kp actn unreasonably... its nt kul, u v had fun wif ha n now u wnt anoda persn. I so much blv in karma.

OLORI said...

Dear poster, u are a very heartless person and God will punish if u leave d girl...imagine 9years nd u guys av a kid 2geda jeez! nd u can say dis trash wit ur mouth...if u eventually leave her 4 d new girl it's d new girl dat will kill u!

Damn, Nigga!

You are very silly and selfish to say the least, you are practically married to her and you guys have weathered the storm for almost ten years. Now you want to throw that away over what exactly? She is your companion marry her and make her an honorable woman, she gave you her all. Be wise in life you win some and loose some. Have you pursed to consider the feelings she has for you? Will this other woman if faced with same circumstances stand by you! Now you have all you need and forget who fought with you. You can still bring the spark back into your relationship...go camping,sight seeing....there is a lot you are yet to experience with her. if her weight is an issue let her hit the gym....rebrand her and see if you are not the better for it.

I strongly advise you to leave her and marry your fling. And be ready for all the curses and misfortune that befall men like you. May your daughters with your new found love experience what you're about to put this lasy through. Nine freaking years?!!!!!

Dat won't be fair... put urself in her shoes and imagine hw u would feel if u were 2 be dumped after faithfully loving someone for more than nine years and counting. It sounds 2 me like u'r tired of the "goods" bcos u'v used it 2 ur satisfaction and nw u want something different... dnt justify wat u'r abt 2 do... put urself in her shoes.

Yes you should P.s people like you should be shot,you deserve death.

Mr Man, Let me "ask" you out of your dilemma: "she makes you feel things you did not . . . " really? this your current fiance did not make you feel things like this before abi? you have seen it all with her and its been "9 years", when you finish seeing it all with the new babe you are considering what then?? you do realize marraige is for life or are you planing a divorce already after another 9 years??.

You better STOP being selfish. Remember: "the devil you know is better than the angel you don't know". ....no be me talk am but shine ya eye....

Nnenna said...

Oga, as far as I'm concerned u r married bcos 9 and a half yrs is a decade. U don't get to expect anytin new from dis relationship bcos at dis point wat shud kip u is nt ur feelings for ur gf bt underatanding of certain tins most especially frendship. It wud b cruel of u to leave her bcos feelings have switchd camps. Marry her nd put urself out of ur misery bcos once u do, u feel responsible nd u'd gradually c d reasons u loved her doze nine years

You must be HEARTLESS fool and God must punish you for such wicked thought towards a woman that had stayed with u through it all and such punishment will not stop on u but will extend to ur unborn generation. Your sister(s) and daughters must surely be treated the same way. Dullard calling himself a man truly understands what love is. Dirty boy! Filthy soul! Rubbish!

Inshort u are mad.why won't your mind be somewhere else when u have used her and the best u think u can reward her with is to dumb her while u have. Already said her friends will laugh her,hmmmm.may God punish yu 4 ds ur retarted story of urs.

Oga go and download pink JƱڪτ̲̅ give mε̲̣̣̣̥ a reason it will help u o...pls

Lol usually I don't commet on post like this but on this one I had to comment because the guy involve is very very stupid. U are only tired of ur nine year old relationship because according to you, you've seen everything nothing is new... Of course after nine years nothing is new... But let me tell u something if you move on with your new girl it won't be long before u guys get 9 years old together I wonder if you will divorce her and marry another mumu... I just pity for the girl that spent nine years of her life with a loser like you... How come she didn't see how stupid you are all this years common... You don't deserve her at all my God people can be so could kai. For the records I am a guy like you.

You are wicked

Please don't leave your girlfriend. Thanks.

eve said...

If ur leave that woman may God purnish u till d day u die... idiot!!!

Better b found o,9yrs is nt 9 days..her frnds will nt only laff @ her bt u will jst destroy her...go bk 2 hw u met her,rebuild d relationship u will c d love will come bk.linda nwa ikeji post mine comment o

Dis guy too wicked sha abah Oga stop dat tin pls... marry ur old time lover pls is far better...

Teababy

Dunno wat to tell u but ure a fool.

evalsam said...

Haba guy iif smeone trits ur sister this way how wld u feel?

Pls D☹и̲̮̣̥̅̊'†̥ leave her...JƱڪτ̲̅ learn ² love her again o....JƱڪτ̲̅ find urself again...start frm d beginning I'm sure u will find d spark again...

you basis your life decision on feelings.I pity you.in another nine years I bet you do be divorced based on feels.

U are a stupid human being,haba after 9yrs u beta marry dat gal if not u wont find peace wiv d nu gal u plannin to marry

Chai! D heart of men are desperately wicked!! All I can say is, ladies be wise. Playing wify when u are not is very dangerous. So poster, after wasting her youthful 9 and half years, u suddenly found MISS right. Issorait, do unto others what u wish for yourself. Am out.

after 9yrs.guy u need crious spanking walahi.

Wit dis consider ur self a dead man animal

Oga go and download pink JƱڪτ̲̅ give mε̲̣̣̣̥ a reason it will help u o...pls

OmoJesu said...

You're lost ke? Berra stay lost... idiot guy! Please leave her o, she's better off without you in the long run anyway.

You are just an idiot, you will never find happiness if you try it,you think you are in love you are just a fool.....i have never comment on dis blog before but I just had to say something tin ,because dis fool is very annoying am sure he did no wat he was doing when he sent dis nonsense to linda

haba, u r ojukokoro lazy man looking for ladies to mess up.let me tell u r digging ur grave .

The new woman in your life mit be a devil who has come to take you away from the joy u had built for 9 years nd if u leave all this behind u,u will surely regret it

God will judge you!!!!

luvjoxy said...

You re wicked, heartless. Only God will judge.

OBee said...

You are a FOOL.

Sorry to say, but really, dats d fact. I'm sure Ɣ☺ΰ once felt like dis for her. So are Ɣ☺ΰ gon leave dis new girl again once Ɣ☺ΰ meet som1 else who'd steal ur heart again? Cos to me your heart is cheap and can be stlen easily... Marry dis new gurl, and I promise Ɣ☺ΰ'll leave her in a year or two, cos dats what men like Ɣ☺ΰ, with roving eyes do. And before Ɣ☺ΰ're 40, yo're father of all nation.

"After nine years, there's nothing new here, nothing exciting anymore. We've lived together, we've had a kid, we've laughed, we've cried, we've fought, we've made money, lost money" that might be the same thing that might happen when you start dating this girl you now like. You might just get tired of her to. Bro 9yrs is a long time but still consider her and also you can make it more fun by doing more fun stuffs with her. Maybe you can start to like her all over again

its not fair to her! MEN SEF!!

Hmm u should nt leave her u guys ar already havin kids

Poster, may God punish u! Evil man! So now the grass is greener on he other side ba? Is men like you that give us a bad name. Yoou have a good woman and now because of a new adventure you think u have found love.

POSTER clap 4 ur self after wasting her nine to almost ten yrs, u want to walk away? if the reverse was the case here i bet u wont be happy at the end of the dy.nd why did u go nd date smone else if u didnt hv another plan.u r heartless anyways just wait for KARMA.my two cents.

Guy,with time the novelty of this new relationship will also wear off.so want you intend to do is throw a love that is proven and tested for a new one that has not been tested by hard times.if only u had shown the same amount of devotion as ur girlfriend you would not ve started a relation outside d one u have. Man ur long time girlfriend is angel and should be treated as such. I want u to picture this,imagine u dump ur long time girlfriend for this new flame and at the end the relation does'nt work out,u are going to feel like shit.my man do the right thing,u ve got a good woman at home,be wise.

What makes u think that if u leave ur current chic for this "new exciting" chic, that things will not "stop being as exciting as it was" 10 yrs along the line? Thats the biggest mistake people make....thinking that the grass is greener on the other side. U dont know this woman yet. You are both still showing each other ur "representatives". Until u live with her for years like u lived with ur ex, u wont know! U might even be more miserable further down the line. Statistics shows that relationships born out of affairs fail 70-80% of the time because of distorted hopes. Take it from someone who made the same mistake....don't do it! Why not try putting the same spark back into ur current relationship? If ur chic has gotten fat, go along with her to the gym. Is her fashion sense dull? Shop with her and help her pick out outfits u like. Less than passionate sex life? Spice it up with role plays....meeting up as strangers in a club, hotel etc. Will u also change ur parents/siblings because u met a new family who "seem" more perfect than they are? Boyyyy....y'all dont even know. We females(and men too) put our best foot forward during the wooing phase and until u live with someone u dont know them. U have already lived with ur current boo...seen it all with her, dont u think that its "safer" with her than taking such a huge chance that u may live to regret?

I took that chance and regret it to this day. Story similar to urs....passion was outta this world and dude seemed much more romantic than my ex. However, when we got engaged and moved in together, it became another story. My ex was my best friend and was so patient with me....calm, easy-going,generous etc....i took it all for granted because "he wasn't as passionate" and "romantic" as the new dude i met. Biggest mistake of my life. I called off the engagement with the second dude later, but by that time my ex had already gotten into another relationship. They are now married (wedding was on Bellanaija and all)...while me i'm still in another "complicated" relationship. BIGGEST MISTAKE OF MY LIFE, AND I WILL GIVE UP ANYTHING IN THIS WORLD TO TAKE IT ALL BACK.

I am now left stalking his wife's IG seeing all the nice things he does for her like he used to for me and they are even doing more exciting things too like traveling, salsa dancing, running marathons etc (i'm guessing the girl brought that side outta him). If i ever find a guy half as good as my ex walahi, fawk distorted smoking mirrors of perceived affection...i am gonna appreciate what i have and actively bring life to the aspects of our relationship that lacks it instead of nagging and expecting him to do it all, because truth be told, none is perfect.

Kai u just walked me down a painful alley.

kbouy said...

My guy u are not only lost but also in lust u want to give away nine years relationship for a six months old affair.... pls u neee to reboot. U see dat connection u talked about is just a temporary organsm it will fade away u have a child u need take care and cater for dont get carried away.

Leecia said...

Linda stop putting stories dat will make us hate men pls,was dat suppose 2 be a question?4 who 2 ansa na?

U can't leave her, bcos the way u feel now is the same way u will feel in the next 9yrs with the new girl

Hmmm! Its only God dat can judge o! U av used up d productive years of her life. And WOMEN!!! SHINE UR EYES!!! ITS NOT HOW FAR BUT HOW WELL! I pity her but God ll surely be with her.

ifunanya said...

You are the biggest fool on earth, she gave you her all and now she is not good for you anymore. Bros if she curse you, it will surely happen cos she has devoted herself faithfully to you these 9yrs. Well there is God ooo, put yourself in her shoes!!!!

My dear, better tell that girl to return your heart she steal back to the owner, and avoid serious wahala in future...after all u have gone thru in 9year. O'boy forget love for this matter if pity you go take stay stay o.

It's obviously a tough decision. However you need to make double sure what you feel for the new lady is love and not lost. Could it be that you gree out of love with your girlfriend because you guys have been together for too long and properly living as a couple already...my advice would be for you to try anf ignite the love again and see if you feel any different..otherwise, prayers to God could help you solve the puzzle.

Doo said...

Ders nutin new n excitin?Trust me wen u spend 9yrs wit dis new person,nutin wil b new n xcitin too.u wil laf,cry,make moni,loose moni n mayb hav a child too.Tym wil reveal.I tink its d euphoria dts makin u say all dis.I also bliv u were once madly inluv wit dis person ur willing to leave. In rships or marriage,wen d spark is nolonger der,its d frdship btw u both dt keeps d whole tin movin.Check ursef n tel ursef d truth.set ur priorities rite.Dnt b carried away by d excitement of a new affair.ur nt lost.u cnt deceive ursef,ponder on evritin n come to a wise conclusn.u wear d shoes so u kn hw it fits.can dis new person go tru wt u went tru wit ur gf of 9yrs n stil remain madly inluv wit u?cos @d end of it all,nutin wil b new n xcitin anymore so hw wil u both handle it?

OBee said...

And Ɣ☺ΰ know wat, a curse will def be on Ɣ☺ΰ cos wat goes around comes around. Where do Ɣ☺ΰ expect her to start from? Ur feelings ma foot. Get rid of dose sick feelings and get your head on str8, d devil Ɣ☺ΰ know is always better.

Oh my God, i hope dis isn't my boyfriend o, same years i've spent wit him, and he's been acting strange and confused lately.. *heart beats*

U better be lost and never be found. After 9years!Anyway I blame the lady that went out with you for so long.
As you hv loved,fought etc with the lady that you want to abandon so shall you fight ,love etc with the new one and after d excitement goes, what will you do? Better have a rethink.rekindle the love you had for your lady. If you had married her earlier on in your relationship , will u walk away from her now cos the marriage is no longer exciting ?. Pls work on your relationship as the spark goes off in every relationship after some years. Amaka

You are a wicked man ! The best thing to do is to stick with your love of 9 years till the love lost between you two comes back. Mscheeeeeeeeeeeeew

It is God that will punish you!!! Ahh, aye mi oh! You are wicked! There's no need to go ahead with the wedding, cause you're most likely going to cheat on her or marry the this your newly discovered soulmate secretely. Please do her that favour, leave her alone now, evil man, her friends will laugh at her, she will hurt, but she'll get over you and God will give her another man that'll love her unconditionally! Idiot

do what u gotta do. but just know ur a baster* for doing it. I feel new things when i use a new iPad and then i buy it and it falls and breaks and i go back to the old one saying i prefer its sturdiness. Sadly my iPad has no choice but to take me back. I doubt you will be so lucky.
9 years is a long time and it never take that long to know if u wanna be with a woman so uve just been selfish and are now contemplating throwing her away. From your words it is apparent that she's been ready for marriage for a while.
mehn u hv to choose one.
Just handle it well so that no village starts to take interest in your life.

9 years. U shud be flogged

feel free to slot in nokia 3310 and lumia in place of Ipad.

When will women have sense? Stop dating losers; This is what you get at the end of the day.

mistyk said...

U r nothing but an ingrate. Posterity will judge u. After wasting her youth? Haba u r heartless o. Put urself in her shoes n know how ul feel or rather if some guy does dat to ur sis how wld u feel. She doesnt need to sepe fun e ki ori re to bie.

do what u gotta do. but just know ur a baster* for doing it. I feel new things when i use a new iPad and then i buy it and it falls and breaks and i go back to the old one saying i prefer its sturdiness. Sadly my iPad has no choice but to take me back. I doubt you will be so lucky.
9 years is a long time and it never take that long to know if u wanna be with a woman so uve just been selfish and are now contemplating throwing her away. From your words it is apparent that she's been ready for marriage for a while.
mehn u hv to choose one.
Just handle it well so that no village starts to take interest in your life.

9 years. U shud be flogged

feel free to slot in nokia 3310 and lumia in place of Ipad.

All I have to say is don't betray the woman that has given you everything, as for the new girl, you can start withdrawing from seeing her and refocus on your fiancee.

chinny said...

God punish u if u try nd leave dat lady, tins will never go well wit u! Nine whole years! A kid! Nd after u all dat u think ur in love now. Lemme tell u somtin if u marry somelse after nine years u will leave her again cos u will get fed up nd meet anoda stunnin girl... Spice up ur relationship, get married to ur best frend nd stay free from trouble! Ur just infactuating wit dat new girl nd believe me u wuld soon get tired

Bros yea! U be mumu,Ote, ozwoh,if I were u I go,go sleep inside bush rather than me publishing it.No matter d advice one gives u,na wetin dey ur mind u go do,so please do it and don't fuc up in telling us what happens ever after.

Ore-Ofe Sammy said...

Kill her!

............Meanwhile 2 all Abokis out there
#makesuyanot bomb

Dude the grass is ALWAYS greener on the other side till u get there. Marriage isn't about stolen hearts and blown minds..its about consistency and someone that you can live with! Ur saying nothing new there when this girl has given u 9 yrs of her life? Create something new dammit! When did u take her on a vacation last? When last did u do something new and special for her?? U want to dump her bcos of new p**sy? Very soon that one will become old and u'll again be looking for something new. I'm a married man and my recommendation to you is to grow up! Create the spark you want in ur old relationship and marry the girl for crying out loud!! Wicked boy!

Poster. This is just the feeling of newness attached to being in a new relationship. It will pass. As long as you are cheating you will never see the benefits of your current relationship only negativity. It happened to me too. Let me give you some advice. What has sustained you for 9 years is the sort of thing marriages are made of. Not excitement and soulmates and sex. You have proof you can be with this woman. You don't have proof for the other. Stay with her. Be wise. Once you stop seeing this other woman the glut and pity will goo you will then again see what you previously saw before. Don't be a victim in this 21st century love / divorce era. Be wise.

Ure literally mad...no other word.mumu,im sure yhu dnt know the meaning of love

That is the same problem am facing took, I'm so confused.....

Oga remember that dia is God oooo, nothing is new abi, u Don come with This is chikere's style.

hmmm... devil at work. if you leave this lady who has given u all and u'v shared all with her, u will surely regret it. and nemesis will sure catch up with u. its not like she has shown any bad behavior or something. if u leave her and she curses u... u will not recover from it. take my word. i mean seriously??

Yes pls stay with her out of pity cos if you don't e no go ever better for you amen

Wtf? U do knw dt after anoda 9years it wl become boring wt the new babe too right? Abi ur manhood is blocking ur brain frm thinkn dt far ahead. Mtchew. 9years wasted on an ass, I pray dis girl uses you for money ritual walahi. Am pissed

Guy, I understand where you are and what is happening to you, I have been there I know!!!!!! That woman who has been through that muuch with you is your wife....I worry you will regret it if you follow your heart....Love is a choice and not butterflies in your belly
Kayode A

That is the same problem am facing too, I'm so confused....

Kemi said...

Love is your experiences with the girl you have been with for 9 years. Exciting infatuation is what you are feeling for the new girl- the same euphoric rush one has with a new car. Love is a choice not a feeling. You can choose whom you love.

Aha! This guy is WICKED ooo... So u want to ruin her life abi? Too bad.

That's the same problem am facing too... I'm so confused.

Sally p said MR MAN! I don't know wot to tell you but just be careful bcus God neither sleeps nor slumbers...if not for anything "FEAR GOD!"Haba

See why women shouldn't wait around for men? May God judge this selfish man.

perky said...

This is very unfair,God is watching Ooº°°ºoo .so u know dat u will not marry her and u ve been deceiving her for complete nine yrs,she even bore a baby for u,is not good Ooº°°ºoo . Pls my advice to u is to marry ur gal friend who has suffered for u and leave dat gal u think dat has opened ur eyes.

After nine years of her life with u, u want to leave her. U re heartless. Is now u knw she is nt ur soul mate.

Adriel said...

You have lived and had a kid together with your old flame and only marriage was left on the plate. You have taken nine years out of the woman's life and just when the woman thought you will propose to her, you are deciding to walk away, simply disgraceful. She did not do anything to hurt you and you want to walk away? You better be proposing to her. The grass is never greener where you think it is. It is the same thing you will do to this new one. After 9 years you are looking for something new just like that. You have no understanding about this life. It is your own life you will ruin at last and you will lose everything. What you sow in taking nine years of someone's life, someone else will take more from you in your reaping. It is not a curse, it is the way life cycles.

I bet you felt the same Mad love for your girlfriend of nine years when you first met! So when its nine years down the line with your new found love it gets boring again!!! Then what do you do? Chai dere is God oooo .

Mab said...

Hw cum guys always find love after waisting years of another girl's life, poster u are wicked.

God will punish u, ur entire life will be sorrowful and miserable,the new woman in ur life will result to ur death and finally,at the end, u will be left with no option other than to pick a rope and commit suicide. DEVILS INCARNATE LIKE U.

Pawpaw &Mango said...

There's always going to be a 'soul mate who 'makes you feel things you didn't know you were capable of feeling'. Would you break up with Ms November then? I'm sure you guys have way more than 9 years f commitment, you have love, tears and memories and you can build on that.

PS:
Linda, first time posting on your blog- fab blog- but the close-up toothpaste cursur isn't fun :)

I can relate with u bro, I dated my wife for 10years b4 we tied d knot mid last year, I also met a lady who "stole my heart" but I "saw" her real side d day I broke up with her to wed my long term GF... I wasn't nice bro... better stick with d one that has weathered d storm with u, u will have peace believe me... and if its adventure u r looking for go join d navy

Oga, will you wish that for your sister? If no pls think twice. You can actually make ur 9yrs relationship work better.

Mr man put urself in dat girl in ur position, if she do dis tin u wnt to do to her to u, hw will u feel. Guy chai chai u wnt to kill dis girl abi? There is God ooo......

Hw r u sure dat in the next 9yrs u wnt be bored with this other woman.My advise: Stay with the woman who has given u her all.

U are an Idiot,

Hmmmmmmm,men can be so dramatic,what have u been waiting 4,4 over nine years?

You are indeed lost. PS you're not in love. You just have new pussy excitement. You Carlos human bring.

Guy' are u an ingrate or betrayal after 9years of relationship why do wanna break-up' when she has given her all to you. Rethink again dude, maybe you were curse by bela gutmann of benfica

Look for a man beta dn u and hook her up wit him codedly nt obviously, den let her b d one to break up. Tell her its ok then move ova to ur wonder woman

Na u sabi after how many years, u have Now seen who makes u feel like never before after the whole suffer abi. Bros u try ,abeg this kind story I ney dey like hear am .CHI.

One word 4 u onyeara

Ur not serious,I hope u don't regret for the rest of your life,if I hear say ur new gf last with u

Blesyn said...

Some men are just wicked I swear!! I'm so mad reading this as if I'm the girl sef. You had some someone you've been with for close to a decade and you still made your heart available for another woman to make you feel what you haven't felt. Listen to yourself!! Everyday I find another reason to wish to wish I went to the convent

Suet ur self naughty man

U r a member of boko haram,walahi u b winch

Dr David Chux.O. said...

Oga you are not lost, you are wicked! You want to throw away nine years for a fling. Stop patronising us. Stop everything you are doing now and marry your faithful girlfriend of nine years. Don't be a fool !

Oh my God does dis kind of thing still exist in dis continent nine years with a man dat is not ur husband, God forbid, bros u are so wicked and callous but it's not ur fault I blame her and her type out dere waiting for a man to marry dem for so many year. Am so furry right now. she is good for u to sleep with but not for marriage hmmmmmn dieris God ooo dats why if u see some guy dey mad for road don't pity dem too much

God in heaven will punish you and you will never know peace

Angelo Bazzini said...

My first reaction would have been, walk away, but then you have the guilt to deal with, as well as a devastated child, then again, a new catch has a way eliciting same feeling till you find out that its the same old skit, just a different beat. So here is the wisdom, go ahead and marry your girlfriend. Use the newfound feeling and love your girlfriend more.

Gbenga Ogunjimi said...

Nonsense. Stay with the queen you have, before you made an irreversible mistake of your life. Just because you experienced a higher level of attraction and chemistry with the new woman, doesn't mean the feeling will last. And even if it does, overall, love is not just a feeling, its decision, and about loyalty and commitment.

baby said...

One word ur mean, what do u expect after staying with a woman for nine years, do you expect to see something new....well ladies this is what u get when u date for this long.......

You this fucking retarded,God forsaken,useless psychopath,ARE YOU MAD????!!!!!thank God u r annoymous if not I wudda found you and killed you.r u fucking kidding me?for 9years????do u knw wat 9years means????this has to be a joke.cuz I find dis very hard to believe.you better stay with her if not I will personally go on a prayer and fasting things for you.

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS when u sleep with a man....start a family before marriage...he gets tired of. You!!! He really can't marry her outta guilt...it won't be fair.....Please follow Gods way and close ya legs!!!

Wait 6 months before deciding. It might just be lust you have for this other lady. Btw if you r so bored in your relationship... Spice it up don't be selfish because you have found a new excitement.

give her back her all, den you can now break up with her. if you cant you are a fool

Kendra Hitchcock said...

First of all may thunder fire ur dirty mouth n make u impotent for even contemplating leaving a woman who stood by u for almost 10yrs coz of excitement of a new pussy... karma is a full grown man with a huge dick n I curse he fucks u anally...

U must b crazy...Ko ni da fun wit dat question u askd!

sweet Diva said...

U r a robber, u don't just rob wif gun but wife ur stupid ball btw ur legs nd den ur mouth, how can u stupidly say dat? 9yrs of a woman's life? U r really wicked o. Linda post my comment o

U re a fool,dats all I can say.

Mischievous said...

You're SELFISH, that's all I can say.

Ure a mad...by d time u spend 9yrs wiv dis so calld oda woman,na em b sey u go tire de find anoda advise whether 2marry anoda wife....#goat

N u wil b lost foeva,oloriburuku sumbody.

Omg, right now I'm more confused than you are... My case is so similar, but luckily for me I still love my babe, and we still gonna carry on with the marriage arrangement for this year by Gods grace. its been abt 12yrs for us. Now, my advice, its better to stick with the devil you know. A word is enough..

Thoyin said...

Haaabaaa!! You are the real definition of wickedness. Leave her and I'm very sure God Almighty will give her the best husband ever! You selfish bastard! You will definitely come back here and tell us how miserable your life is after leaving her.

U mst b wicked. U beta marry her. Nine yrs ain't nine days. Dis lady u jst met u hope 2 spend d remainin of ur life her own nine yrs wud cum. Wud u den leave her 4 anoda.

You are just a selfish man.

Looooooool. Ur an idiot and obviously a learner join. Na dis new girl dey shack u abi? She dey shack u bc she's new. Pls date her 4 nine yrs and see whether she go still shack u. Anumpama.
Anyway, my advise is: marry ur nine yrs old girl and still be dating dis new one.If dem no break ur head call me bastard. And u Linda with ur cock and bull stories to sell ur market, keep using d head of dis jobless idiots wey dey come ur blog.

Please dear, don't try leaving ur girl of nine years for a gal that u just met, I had a similar experience just that mine was 3yrs. U re no longer feeling the excitement cos u ve have someone distracting u. Try something new, explore other options if nothing bt for ur kid's sake. If u wanted 2 leave her u would ve done that a long time ago not after nearly a decade.

to be honest wiv yu. u r an idiot, the gal who gave yu 9 years wiv a kid is a love struck dummy!!! yu couldnt v married her all this while n you couldnt v set her free all this while... wait u now want to let her now? wait that new girl will let you go to someday, just wait n see d law of karma!!!

wemimo said...

Why evils?! Haba fear God oh!! See why ladies should be very careful... Oga oh!! I feel so sorry for your woman chai!!

Ma dear nine year is nt nine day or month , u jt av 2 stay wit her wen dea was ntin she was dea n nw u wat 2 turn her down dat nt fari; u should learn 2 make new tin 4 ur self make d hus lifely n wArm pls.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 1314   Newer› Newest»