Chris Brown sentenced to 1 year in jail. To spend only 131 days | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 May 2014

Chris Brown sentenced to 1 year in jail. To spend only 131 days

TMZ just reported this breaking news...Chris Brown was a few hours ago sentenced one year in jail for violating his probation in the Rihanna case during an appearance in court today. But thankfully he will only spend 131 days or less in jail for time already spent in jail.

TMZ reports
Chris Brown was in court Friday afternoon, where he admitted he violated his probation by getting into a fight with a dude in Washington D.C.
That's all the judge needed to hear. He sentenced Chris to 1 year in jail. However, Chris got credit for 116 days he spent in rehab, and another 59 days behind bars. That leaves 131 days in the pokey.
But we're told the L.A. County Sheriff's Dept has been releasing inmates sentenced to 1 year after 240 days.  And here's the thing. Chris gets credit for 2 days for every 1 he served behind bars, so when you add it up, he has credit for 234 days -- 6 days shy.  So he could be released in days. Continue ..
The judge could have gone a lot harder -- 4 years in prison.  But Chris got a break because the judge took into account he was recently diagnosed with bipolar disorder, which could account for some of the violence. 

The judge also ordered Chris to attend therapy sessions with a shrink 2 times a week.   And he must submit to random drug testing 3 times a week.

Chris is not out of the legal woods ... his D.C. assault trial is set to start in the following months

76 comments:

Ehyaaaaa. My love is going again

Seriously, haven't they humiliated this guy enough? Make them just free am abeg. I don dey pity am already.

oyoko said...

Will that bring our girls back

See as the guy come resemble chimpanzee sef. Chei

Chei make dem pity dis guy nah..... N u linda go 2 bed

#phew#.Now we can rest.The long awaited expectation had come to pass.

FUNMINISTA said...

Bring back My chris brown.at least I'm sure he's In jail.unlike some mythical"so called girls"

Otush said...

Chris brown - The End!

Awwwww! I feel for Breezy,he has gone through alot of recent.
I hope he regains his freedom soon. Love u Chris

@UmehOma Pin: 2B008586 said...

Can't wait to see him out, then he'll continue the part2 of the movie with Rihanna and Drake.

MECURY said...

Well Chris that is not d end of ur life but u gonna be very careful.

Eyaaa feeling sorry for him.

I guess him body don come down....God save ham say the judge no give ham dat 4 yr make him no say to get monie no be madness or above the law

Smh.... Jst cos of 1 mistake

Aisosa said...

Na wa o,they shudnt kill dis boy o... See as pikin come dry,see his zygomatic bone(cheek bones) protruding... Nt fair,cos I blame all his actions on d Bipolar affective disorder... Hmm!

They shuld just let him go nah.....i think he learnt 4rm all dis

pwitie B said...

Lucky him pray he scales thru in hs upcoming trial also

Bony bony said...

Eyyah my darly christ learn from hia boy

Bony bony said...

Eyyah my darly christ learn from hia boy

Chai! Chris iputaziri uwa afufu? I feel 4 u........

I. Can't wait to hear his new song. Thank God its just few months.

jessicamor said...

Linda bera post ma comment and great pple of Nigeria let's join hands 2geda n move dis nation 2 a better plc,stop d insult n mockery of d president wife n d president let's show respect 2 our leader,u might bcome one 2mor.

jessicamor said...

Linda pls and pls,I know dis is ur blog but wit due respect,all dis LIB readers shuld try n respect president of dis nation,whay use abusive words on him?if u tink its easy 2 rule go ahead n start,he is not d cause of Nigeria's problem,instead of us 2 pray 4 dis country n our leaders we use abusive words on dem,may God help us all,God bless Nigeria,God bless GEJ and God bless d sense-able members of dis great nation,No matter what is hapning give Tanx.

truth hurts!!!! said...

Thank goodness!!! I pray they give him a break in DC. This is a good kid who did a bad thing... enough said about him! free him, DA! There r better crimes to be solved!!!

Pull him down syndrome is all I see..! Don't blame folks trying to be the Delilah on your Samson, I blame your pickle head for always giving them something to feed on... Get your shit together Breezy or become another has been like Sisquo, Dmx,and the rest.. Your call, your choice.#Cheezyjayne

Mab said...

Well the judge was soft on him, lucky Chris

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

I hope this man-child will behave himself when he finally gets out.
How Many Heartbreaks Have You Had?- click my name to read more and share your experience.

Feeling for u chris. God will be your strength. Just try and stay cool as u serve out this few months. Hope u have learnt enough lessons.

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k and 16 inches for 15k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now 2B6C82C7

DOBY DOBY said...

Atleast its almost over

This guy sef!!

Austin said...

He really messed with the law abit..feel sorry for him tho..

Dats gud news. Am so hapy to read dis... Hop u leav dat hole very soon Breezy

No girls. Are missing

#BRINGBACKOURGIRLS and take foolminista!

I wish him all the best

HEYAAA, I REALLY FEEL SORRY FOR THE BOY O.......HEW!

Aye Was Inspired By God, Not A Girl” – Davido Reveals

All is well Chris

Is well Chris

Wat a pity. #Bringbackchrisbrown

Man addicted to p*rn launches bid to Marry his laptop

Wow! Good News!!!.....and a Nigerian artiste just did a very cool remix of Chris Brown's LOYAL that went viral......y'all can google "illest - LOYAL ft. Zillions", you won't regret it honestly *dancing*

Be strong chris...

There are strong black men and there are niggas. Guess the one he is.....these black folks need to get their act together. Hope he has learnt his lesson.

At jessica, do Ʊ really tink GEJ is doin a gud job, obviously Ʊ knw notin. Cos durin his regime ds country has bcom a joke 2 d international world , y cnt he just resign. Luv Ʊ Chris brown

Hmmm...
Even if the Sky is turning Red
certainly i know "CHRIS" will be Save.
Innermost of him he is nw Changed Man.
I still hv my International £ove for this GUY.
> 2LITY <> 2FACE & LINDA'S Numbr OnE FaN.

Who tell u̶̲̥̅̊
sey и̣̣̣̣̥
É‘̣̣̝̇̇
recent pics ѣε̲̣̣̣̥
dis

It will all be over soon and I hope he screws his head on right.

Guys add savemiller6314@yahoo.com for usps labels

#bringbackourgirls

Shut up fool later you will say there is no justice in Nigerians you are your own problem.

Oluwadamilola said...

Damn! So Chris Brown of 2005 turned out this way? Pain behind the fame tho, when u gat so much money, you start to misbehave.. I wish him well.

He needs all that he's getting now, they will make him grow up.

Shut up,you're saying nonsense,commenting on here won't also bring our girls bk.

sowi chris but b gat 2 learn tru dis

Xstacee said...

Aww breezy. ......

For makeup for all occasions add 7ae6798f

U be gay?

Idiotic fool

PURPLE

Shut up e! Ape

@jessicamor, Thunder strike u there 4 dis comment!

PURPLE

This people are so fucking insane..... Rubbish thats what all this thing is no doubt....

joe moetblog said...

He sold his soul to d devil.y can't d devil save him now.he is trying to quit dat illuminati nonsense.dats why dey refuse to treat him like jay7 *nd lil way9..let him meet pastor DMX.he got a solution...eminem got a story to let him know devil has nuffin2 offer...can I say more.bring back our future 2mrw....L**a me o!.alubarika

Awwwww sorrie....hope he's learnt from all his mistakes.. Comeoutsoon

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda even if he gets sentenced to 5days in prison what counts is that Chris brown is an ex convict he shot himself on the foot like it or not his life is ruined he can be rich but his record is tainted i hope wen he comes out he continues on his violent path idiot

Staying without a STEADY INCOME should be your last option in life!! Click here to find out....
Http://yourjobpay.com/?id=68044

@ Anon1:32 wat kinda person, haven't u seen or heard enuf????? I guess u av a mental problem...... Whoever u are just STHU, Som mothers are going thru a lot nd u re here yarning dust.... Fooooooooool. Dharmy

Justin bieber has done 10x more but is walking free.

Haba! That is too much nah.

Idiot yoruba girl,na dirty go kill u,rubbish

dumb naija bloggers be like "wow!Chris brown gets a total of 234days in jail, 234girls abducted, naija's code 234:Chris brown responsible for d abduction"

#Bringbackourgirls not chris brown,he has to carry his own cross.Sorry!!

Thank God!!!! Chris will b free again finally...I soo love diz dude.... Mizz Mac#

Yes st Jesus christ judge us alll....mtcheeew! MizzMac#