Chibok girls: Tiwa Savage, Tonto Dikeh, Toke Makinwa others in Lagos protest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 May 2014

Chibok girls: Tiwa Savage, Tonto Dikeh, Toke Makinwa others in Lagos protest

Tiwa Savage, Tonto Dike, Toke Makinwa, Elohor Aisien, Debola Williams and many other celebs marched the streets of Lagos this morning from Falomo Roundabout to the State house Onikan where they met with Lagos state governor, Babatunde Fashola. See more photos after the cut...

264 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 264 of 264

Linda wats it n wia hv u bin since 2day, n if I may ask y were u nt @ tiwa's weddin cos I just watched it on hip tv dis nyt n cudnt spot u, tot she's ur bestie

How about this for a change..These celebrities or anyone in fact should take it upon themselves,come together and start looking for the girls,or better idea donate some funds,look for a group of men ready to risk their lives and send them bring back the girls at all cost.After all they make a lot of cash,,.It's not too much to give for these girls,because honestly i don't think Boko people watch tv or even know how to read,and the government is out of it..

Bia linda hope say no be man make u abandone ur blog since 1:55pm here in nija? If na man, weda rich or poor.....d man no want ur progress! Warisdis?????? Anytime u travel u go de misbehave. Mtchew! No make me face u d way anonys but den I won't! Buckle up joor!!!!!!! I hate oda blogs if nt................. I no send weda u abandon am 4 1month!

I think these celebrities or anyone really should take it upon themselves to bring back the girls,the can either gear up come together and go into the woods or better still pay a group of men who are willing to get these girls back after all the make a lot of cash.I seriously doubt if the Boko guys watch TV or can read..The government is out of it..I havn't seen one Nigerian who is ready to die for his/her country.,but yet ready to live in that same country.The moment that changes,then i'm sure this country would be a better place

Bia linda hope say no be man make u abandone ur blog since 1:55pm here in nija? If na man, weda rich or poor.....d man no want ur progress! Warisdis?????? Anytime u travel u go de misbehave. Mtchew! No make me face u d way I face dem useless anonys but den I won't! Buckle up joor!!!!!!! I hate oda blogs if nt................. I no send weda u abandon am 4 1month!

hahaha l trust my Naija celebrite. They no dey carry last for sumtin lyk dis. I saw you my "Diva" tonto always remain my bestie. I broke down after I read ur post on fb wth d tearz on your eyez. Pls be strong for me ok. God wil surely hlp us nobdy else bt God alone. PLs what hapn to Tiwa is she alryt, seeing notin bt her head only or still recovering from her wedd....?

~CYNTHIA~ commenting from my TOYOTA

Well done tiwa ur card inscription is unique it dosent look like wanabe tinz d odas carry abt! Mtcheeeeew
U c in thse boko crisis I still stick 2 ma own point of view thr r 2 things involve either this guyz r political tool or dey r jst political virus as a result of a faild nation...dey saw our government is helpless_i am wat I am

They should all go and sitdown,yeyebrities where have they been all this while.#Bring back our girls#

Hmmmm...nice one

Enough of all this protest please to gain cheap popularity.

The world has heard about it now, and efforts are being made to get the girls back.

I am saying it again, Nigerians go home and let the military people do their Jobs.

This is now "notice me campaign". Its becoming irritating abeg.

nice 1 but i just hope dis works, # bring back our girls# president Gej pls do something

Linda, I understand that at the Falomo protest today that TShirts were sold for N1000 naira each, where is all that money that has been raised going to? PLEASE FIND OUT,WE NEED TO KNOW LINDA....I KNOW YOU WILL ASK QUESTIONS AND HELP US FIND OUT.

d world is aware and some countries have offered to help us. this ain't some Cancer or Aids awareness. please b guided...... #justsaying.

Dennis was right tho..#bring back our girls is the in thing. And we blame our president for not being sensitive about the issue. If American Celebes didn't start this, y'all ass is gonna be in your house. *Roll up ma weed*

Good one people!!!!! Dis Tonto is such a beautiful lady

U know sometimes when I see dis #bringback publicity stunt , onetin struck me .....whom are dey asking to bring back ours gurls...? I tink d right tin to say now is #bokoharam leave our country for good ...its as if to say the federal govt is jst hiding d gurls and didn't want to release dem , but on d contrary, it was still d same faceless urchins of boko haram DT is still perpetratin dese hideous crimes....

#ogwukwa ka o ha mu n'onu .

ZeeZee said...

Thats Good God bless them for it... especially Tonto under the hot sun with bleached skin x.. Love

Is Tonto Dike a corper??? Jen**oke is asking.

#bringbackourgirls

NiKi Posh said...

TO OUR RUNS GIRLS IN ABUJA: Pls do let these American Soldiers do their jobs to ‪#‎BringBackOurGirls‬. If not they'll just park well.

TO AMERICAN SOLDIERS: If those runs girls will ginger your search to #BringBackOurGirls pls ‪#‎TakeOurRunsGirls‬ we no wan hear story.

TO NIGERIAN SOLDIERS: Pls stop taking pictures with American Soldiers, they're not celebrities, they're your mates and some of una even senior them. #‎MTCHEW‬

TO FEDERAL GOVERNMENT: Pls if you know our soldiers are not that skillful to escort American Soldiers to the forest pls reserve them for backup.

TO NIGERIAN POLICE: What is even your contribution to this search sef? Can't you assist these guys in serving food and water? #LazyBones

THIS THING HAS BECOME FASHIONABLE.

TRUST TOKE MAKINWA. SHE NO FIT DO ANYTHING THAT DOES NOT LOOK COOL AND FASHIONABLE. IM SURE IF THE WORLD LEADERS AND CELEBRITIES DIDN'T IDENTIFY WITH THIS THING, SHE WONT.
#ZOMBIE

Justyswt said...

Waoh! Everybody protesting. Infact, I am doing mine tomorrow. # bring back our girls#.

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

God please hear our prayers and set these girls free.

Enough!!!! #Bringbackourgirls. Tonto that glass make sense. I admire it.

Some celebrities are just using this issue as an oppurtunity to stay relevanant!! Any small thing they will carry cardbord and write "bring back our girls"mtschewww!! As if they really care

the american celebs started putting up the banner bring back our girls' b4 our own nigerian celebs did (3weeks after)where is d luv???

Is it mi or tiwa is lukin lyk a sec skul grl *dntknwsha...#bringbackourgrils

Is it jst mi or tiwa is lukin lyk a sec skul girl?*dntknwsha!!!!#bringbackourgirls...

Tonto no get any write up of her own oh!
Look her pic u go knw say na people pepper she carry snap!

K. BY D WAY, WHIA TOT DEY HIDE SINCE?

Nice of dem

WF KUSH BRAINCHILD said...

Nice one dudes en divas

#BringBackOurGirls

Am happy about that,don't worry ok,the interlligent re d remedy 2 dis insurgent,I guess they re gona take a reckon stragedy 2 help rescue our guls n wipe d maggots

#TERI#

Am happy about that,don't worry ok,the interlligent re d remedy 2 dis insurgent,I guess they re gona take a reckon stragedy 2 help rescue our guls n wipe d maggots

#TERI#

Lady Joan said...

how cud U mention toke and tiwa and didnt mention 'queen nwokoye" are they better stars than her? Wayo!

Mo said...

#BringBackOurGirls
Visit - collectiveafricandesigns.blogspot.co.uk

useless people..it is now that you have realised that boko haram is a menace.Because majority of the girls abducted are christains. there is just no unity in nigeria no matter how well we try to conceal it. the government has a hand in this. you just want to spoil the name of muslims and islam. you want to turn nigeria into cameroun abi..where the useless paul bear has taken over a fulani muslim dominated country and turned it it upside. By Gods grace you will not succeed in nigeria and God will expose all those behind this. imagine this nonense,most of the boko haram are not even muslims, they are christains sent to sudan to learn arabic and come back and claim to be muslims. This is all a conspiracy to tarnish the image of islam. May god punish president jonathan and all those who have a hand in this evil conspiracy. Allah will surely expose you and vindicate the just.

yao ming said...

Hahaha, lol...nigerians tho.

Upon how dem get money reach na card board #30 dem dey use protest...mtcheeew make una go see una mate justin timberlake and drake...TO tiwa savage..u spend all ur life savings for dubai ni?

If dey do una go complain... if dem no do una go complain warisit!!!

Pls speak with the sense God generously gave you

If the girls are not yet back y should the protest stop be objective abeg

What if there are no girls to bring back? This whole story look somehow. "I need marker and cardboard sheet, time to enjoy a minute firm with the Chibok saga" for their yeyebrities mind. Oya Linda eat my comment again... #Pleasebringbackourgirlsaliveifunaholdthem

Apparently the Nigerian Celebs av realised this is something they shud get involved in but hey sorry we al knw majority of u are just thnkn of ur own selfish interests.thats y it took so long to show face..after alll na una dem go still pay to con endorse or dance for rally

Kill politicians said...

Nigeria the home of hypocrites.. This been on for weeks no voice! Since it's on the voice of the world now, everyone publicizing themselves in the name of protest.. Group of oloshi

Oh look! Its a celebrity photo session

Keep those thots in your head.

Pls if i may ask, what has TONTO DIKE done to you guys, pls you guys should let her be for christ sake, if she sleeps you guys must complain, if she eats you must also complain....It's unfair pls.

Sometimes I wonder why pple write some rubbish here, is this the time to ridicule a cheap slippers, or look out for beauty... The fact this guys came to protest for the missing children, that is the message....

Unnecessary attention! na today d thing happen una dey wait for US celebrities to react first for what happen in our country. Ur shoko abi!
Abeg, una no no road to Abuja too. Na today?

I pray dey hear d cry of this celebries nd finally release d gals. .

U re very useless, if she chooses 2 wear bathroom slippers e concern u @least she can feed ur sorry ass idiot

Dey shud go naked cos of dos gals datz re enjoyin in d hands of boko haram, STFU ewu ojii

Na u buy d bleachin cream giv her? Ewu bokoharam

Hv read ur makeup post n I gat few words 4 u... Quit! is nt ur talent, ur makeup is so bad n classless

Monkey na u read pas n u still dey village dey sell coal 4 ogbalimgba market. Silly pervert

Leo Anthony ifayc said...

First let me ask....how come none of you guys discovered Queen nwokoye up there...Ok maybe she not into some cheap silly gossip..

And how come the protest is more about #bringbackourgirs when human lives are being butchered everytime.. churches and buildings are being destroyed everytime and now it's bringbackourgirls everywhere as if others were chicken... I suggest if the protest should be about ending this whole boko haram issues....unless after bringing back the girls they should continue with others..... I hope the girls are safe and pray for those families that lost their relations lately.... God bless Nigeria..

Thank you my dear. What is Fasholas business???.... well he has dia time. Rubbish ppl.... eyeservice all the way. Mtcheww...next!!

amie said...

Na now una knw say our girls dey miss??? Shame you guys...Sometyms dez Nigerian celebs can b soo annoying especially dat tonto dikeh *Hiss*

amie said...

Na now una knw say our girls dey miss??? Shame you guys...Sometyms dez Nigerian celebs can b soo annoying especially dat tonto dikeh *Hiss* pls post my coment Oo

amie said...

Na now una knw say our girls dey miss??? Shame on you guys...Sometyms dez Nigerian celebs can be soo annoying xpecially dat tonto dikeh *Hiss* Will b glad if my comment is posted..

Tonto and Toke hope you wore sunscreen oh SPF1000000000000000 So your skin won't melt

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 264 of 264   Newer› Newest»