According to an eyewitness, Mallam Bello Umar who spoke
with Vanguard, the men carted away food and other items during the
attack.
"A group of terrorists invaded Warabe village on Sunday night, abducted 8 of our teenage girls before carting away with our foodstuffs and livestock. As I am talking to you know, I have ran to Gwoza council headquarters, and even in Gwoza, we are restricted around the council secretariat due to the fear of the terrorists. The situation is so pathetic as almost all Gwoza people including villagers who came for safety are only restricted in a safer zone close to the council secretariat where there is enough presence of security personnel”, Bello said.
106 comments:
May God help us in this country o
Again?
God help Nigeria. Smh
I remember when GEJ signed the anti gay bill, all of you goats and monkeys where applauding him, shouting we don't need aid from USA and UK, now see yourselves, begging everyone to come and help u. Enjoy ur anti gay bill bitchies.
Hian this is not funny anymore this nonsense has got to stop, is this a joke or what
My daughter don stop school, i got a home teacher for her & her younger one, cnt fit shout...... Meanwhile am not evn in borno, but i no wan hear
Dear LIB Reader u need to see this crazy nude of Maheeda....hit my name to see
some few weeks ago when GEJ signed the anti gay bill,many of you people where shouting 'TO HELL WITH THEIR AID' at america and uk, now see your lives, begging for help
Boko haram did not abduct the 200 girls.
If u face them u will die...xori jst wanna quote Mr. President...
I dream of the day where islam will be banned in nigeria.
How true is this news.
Lord have mercy
Help! My boyfriend plays Nairabet for a living! (MUST READ)
Patience will now come out and start crying (acting) again.
LIES.
Also read this “Terrorism Can Defeat Anyone Including My Husband” – Mrs Patience Jonathan
Nigeria don spoil finish, remain to throw away.
One day all of these will b over
Smart LIB readers! Can You Figure Out How This Happened? See pic here
GEJ,your administration is finished.
Imagine if yaradua was in GEJ position right now. Just imagine, we would be super doomed.
OMG! Oh No! This madness has got to stop. God have mercy and heal our land.
CoolDiva speaks!
God please come and save us in this country..We need you Lord...Its been awhile we read and heard about good news in this country..All we keeping hearing about is about bombing, abduction, corruption......@blissful_jay via BlackBerry Bold 1
It's almost 300 if you count the girls from last year. They are building their own crazy private nirvana
Hmmmmn Now every attack is from boko haram, I am soo sure some people will be doing evil acting as boko haram now, I see no reason for them to steal food since they have sponsors who they are making proud everyday...... Deriz GOD oooooooooo
#Cursed Nation....,
We are helpless and in need of international help.
Watched Whitehouse spokeman and UK foreign minister talk about their governments preparedness to help Nigeria,can't wait to have them doing that already.
There was a country!
Linda na wa u o. Ds tin na since afternoon I hear am, I don refresh ur page tire yet u neva report am, until now. Itz all gwd shaa. But I was jes sittin in mi room thinkin out loud nd wonderin y God has kept silent ova ds issue, nd mi spirit told me dat God is still on his throne watching, and at his tym, wen he decides to tak ova d situation, it'll b lyk a movie. He'll so deal wf ds beasts nd deal wf em until God knws dr fate. God has beta plans 4 Nigeria. We ll 4get dat boko haram eva existed.
#Damaged Psych....,in the #GOVERNMENT....
#Dear Lord pls take #Charge...
Nawaaaoh! Worsening!
This is war on not just the Nigeria people but the world as a whole
God help us #bright bravo#
God pls heal this Nation...the sin of nigeria as a nation is now more than sodom nd gomara,I pray 4 Gods mercy.... For you all that are so happy abt Prince Charming nd Co return go nd get a job...hiss.... #Scampy#
May God help us
Grab this offer that earns you extra cash daily. click here
Things are just getting worse,God do not forsake your people
hmnn....i expected it. in as much as i understand the plight of the families involved, this #bringbackourgirls# demonstrations will only make them to kidnap more girls. it is my studied opinion that when they do something and it receives so much public outrage, they go on further to inflict more harm. other politicians have hijacked the movement. it has been politicised. i pray that these girls return safe n sound. if not, whatever happen, i blame it on the unnecessary publicity hete n there. before the video of the threat to sell the abducted girls came out this week, it was already in the media dat the are been sold for #2000....n taken to neighbouring countries. infact, the media gave them that idea. also, the govt must do more to safrguard the lives n properties of her citizens. the govt shuld b more proactive in dealing with d security issues of the country....
We must SurviVe this. Boko will soon be an Haram in Nigeria
*deep sigh*God will surely see us throughh
we are on our own govt has failed us
Breaking news from CNN! Nigeria accept Us help# Bringbackourgirls. I think boko Haram is already dead as I said everyday is for the thief while a day is for the owner. Boko Haram is not even up to Osama bin Laden still America overpowered, what about the late formal president of libya. Nigeria should cry No More!!
Does this show security in Borno state?????? This situation is just too pathetic. Sooo annoying. Haba
if the Nigerian security operatives are wise enough, they should be able to infer from this tragic incident that the camp of the terrorists is not far from that village. For them to cart away with foodstuffs of all things, that could only mean their camp is not far from the village...that's my opinion.
They are claiming it was a robbery attack... May God save this country... Maheeda Breaks Down In Tears Over Abducted School Girls, Shares Cute Photos Of Her daughter
Don't this people get tired?
Hmm...Don't know what else to say over this issue.
#GodIntervention
#BringBackOurGirls
#JonaPlsDivideNigeria
#EnoughIsEnough
* My R1.50c comment *
Nigeria sha....
One major disadvantage now, in the north generally, is land mass. The distance from one village to another can be quite a distance, so there could be abductions and before villagers can run to the next village for help...... Can nothing be done about it. Maybe two or three villages can come together so security can cover as many people as possible. I am just cracking my brain for ideas. This situation is pathetic.
I'm heartbroken! God please, answer our prayers.
Not again na wa o
Smhhh !.. This people when will they stop this . I wonder what exactly they want .
Abducting is their own kidnap or what... God, i wish we have advanced technology in this country none of this will be happening at first instance...
Na wa oooo
With tym am sure the number will definately increase to a million no doubt...
Infact am tired of dis country am leaving to US to meet Linda if una like make una finish una self 4 here.,.. btw Linda y u no wan update us on ur frid Tiwa dress 4 d trek show na Hahahahaha
And Who Approves Linda
My goodness,I'm getting scared of this country
What the hell is wrong with these people? What do they really want sef
4th world war??
And our government are "on top of d situation"! Y can't they just b inside d situation nd do something Asap b4 dey start taking young boys too for their perversions! Hian!!!!!!!!! To them 8gals are beans if compared to d 234 that were taken b4 nd nobody alerted security details throughout d whole time d operations took place! Am sure dis one is just jara for those that want 2wives! Chei!!!!! D hottest part of hell is reserved for dis ppl! According to Jenifa, "they will use atarodo(black pepper) nd do roll on"! Nigerians are watching nd praying cos one day breeze will blow nd fowl nyansh will open!
#GozManuel#
Lord av Mercy
It shall never be well wit dis boko haram people,all of u will die a slow n painful death in jesus name.
#UKWU 1 say so
NOT AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!
Ya Allah! Pls make these rabid dogs bark back at and bite thier trainers before finally bitting themselves 2 perish and be history 4 lyf. If God did not create Nigeria bcos of these rabid dogs who bark so hard 4 their voice 2 be heard, i wonder how and why they think God will perish Nigeria bcos of them. The nearest thing 2 them now is their mysterious end.
Bilal
Am waiting 4 dat midget,imp,indakoba 2 open his big mouth and ask if d parents/guardian of d 8 gals freshly abducted r allergic 2 camera, short fool! On d other hand, Govt save our soul(SOS) help us bring an end 2 dis senseless abductions na?
Ya Allah! Pls make these rabid dogs bark back at and bite thier trainers before finally bitting themselves 2 perish and be history 4 lyf. If God did not create Nigeria bcos of these rabid dogs who bark so hard 4 their voice 2 be heard, i wonder how and why they think God will perish Nigeria bcos of them. The nearest thing 2 them now is their mysterious end. But wait a minute, dis happened since sunday and d news is just reaching out 2 us? ''So many fill in d gaps'' hope my comment is approved after visibility?
Bilal
Borno state govt shld be questioned.. God help nigeria
One thing is certain, this people will not go unpunished!
I can see that this country is movin forward... Dats really great...smh.. Mtcheeeeew
Ok oooo, why will some pple choose to live in the forest, move only at night and are cowards to only infest there power among the poor who cannot do anything to them. When militant were operating their attention was only focused on the rich and the pple that matters, not the poor. Aboki will always be Aboki *senseless*. Mtcheeeeew
Fool
Hausa people, make una no dey cry wolf!
Explain
Another fool
Are u fool........u r very foolish... Took foolish.. U wnt go to heaven o...big hell.... Y wnt dey help.. Do u knw wat dey gain from us.... Go carry he Hand sign am na... Anty Christ like u....fool
Their end is near, that I'm sure of. soon destruction will hit them and they wouldn't know how. They act as if nigeria is under their feet but that's a lie... They will never prevail against this great nation nigeria
That means u will remain a dreamer till u die.
Ur family is cursed idiot. Ur life will be miserable forever
When they allow child marriage, this is part of the consequences.
Ok oooo, wander how some pple will choose to live in the forest, steal or operate at night and oppress the poor and helpless. When militant were doing there own they focused only on the rich and pple that matters. Leaving the innocent ones alone. Aboki will always remain Aboki. Senseless and cowards
Keep dreaming fool, obviously you just comment cause others are commenting. If only you are current, you will know BH has nothing to do with Islam. Useless LIB wanna be.
Welcome idea
You alone would have been super doomed! Cause we all know how firm Yaradua of blessed memory was about BH! He gave the orders that they should be wiped out!! Not like your godfather jonah who knows them and has refused to do anything!!! Mtchewwwwwww
Aunonymous 6:27pm,u coment in al of d gist nd its pointles bc we wunt resign d anti gay stuf.one advice:go jump inside buru river bc we no go gree make u continue wit ur stupid act....bsides show ur self IDIOT
A welcome idea
What is ur own biko? We no go hear word gay gay talk. Abeg no be d talk de ground nw. May God save ur soul from perishing.Amen
Keep dreaming fool, obviously you just comment cause others are commenting. If only you are current, you will know BH has nothing to do with Islam. Useless LIB wanna be.
A kwanu *Amu* na ago ndia ogoo.*Cunj* na bastard. U can't leave in the forest and want to live like city pple.
Its started a day and I̶̲̥̅̊ℓℓ end up a day, boko haram your days r number
All Nigerians we need to close to our God than b4 bcos we not nxt victims.
Shut up faggot, everything is not about ur sorry ass
Pls God ur help is wot 9ja need nw.
U r d one dat is cursed mumu boy.
Lies
if u r so proud of bin gay y hide under annonymous, u do think UN will just a helpin hand without takin tins in return, think outside d box please. Dont all dat glitters is gold
U are a bastard.
We got to this point as a Country because our Northern muslims opposition politicians boasted that they will make Nigeria ungovernable for President Jonathan. Boko Haram was encouraged to emerge by them. The very terrible result is what we are seeing now. President Jonathan appointed former National Security Adviser, General Aliu Gusau who is from the North East as Minister of Defence. It is currently his primary responsibility to lead the Country's security forces to deal with this insurgency. However, Gusau is nowhere to be found when other service chiefs are working. Gusau is probably sleeping in his house. We have not seen Gusau visiting, directing and encouraging our security forces. Gusau and others are trying to sabotage President Jonathan in order to gain political advantage.
Oh lord! Nt again....we're still dealling with one n now another...
So u still feel these guys are Muslims? When they are acting contrary to what Islam teaches. Kidnapping, rape, fornication, murder,stealing etc, anyone that abuses Islam or Muslims bcos of boko haram have to have a good rethink.
U are the most foolish human being on earth! I can't believ this current stormy situation, an animal is talking about Gay ish, so na your family wan go help us if we no seek em help. U have arun opolo. Semi o. Gidigon. Ode Oponu.
may GOD help in dis country
There's a point in what he's saying... Fistly, hw possible and stupid could the bh be to abduct up to 200 girls cos conveying them up and down and feeding them as they hide wont be an easy task. Secondly, shey the principal of the chibok school was once said to be a woman allof a sudden we r now hearing he's a man. Thirdly, the principal said that the abducted girls are SS3 students that were to take waec exams. He has been asked to provide the names and pictures of the students as they have registered for waec up to no avail till date. Fourthly, why has the school teachers been turning down invitations to abuja? Fiftly, why has the wife of the governor refused on different occassions to come to abuja as she was asked to? Sixtly, hw on earth is it possible that some of the abducted girls that were said to have escaped when interviewed spoke clean and polished queen's english? Especially knowing what the standard of education is like in the north. Sevently, there r so many other reasons. C'mon guys I smell a foul play smwhere. This whole abduction ish I feel its political. Some ppl r really trying hard to tarnish GEJ's image bt God will always be there to vindicate him... #Ceejoe!
Me don tire for this bk and ther stories abeg .CHI.
May God Help Us In Nigeria
This is so wrong.
ola lib
Dis stupid boko haram r useless Muslim. Can't dey live in peace wit oda ppl, most dey enforce ppl to follow der doctrine, na only dem carry religion 4 head dat dey r mostly attackin churches nd christian populated areas.