Aliko Dangote to invest $2.3bn in northern Nigeria, hopes it will help with BH scourge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 May 2014

Aliko Dangote to invest $2.3bn in northern Nigeria, hopes it will help with BH scourge

Africa's richest man, Aliko Dangote, says he would be investing $2.3bn in rice and sugar production in the north. The billionaire industrialist made this known yesterday at the just concluded World Economic Forum, WEF Africa.

He said creating job opportunities is the surest way to end the Boko Haram scourge. He also revealed that he would be investing a total of $12billion in Nigeria, and $4bn outside the country over the next four years.

93 comments:

FUNMINISTA said...

Mallam,biko employ me.I promise I will behave well Gan

nice...a rolemodel to follow

Well done Sir

All signs that this country shoul divide.....let's us all find our own way.

money spking. well done Mr Dangote

Y I love dis man....he invest in Nigeria...and also invest more wer his heart lies, Northern Nigeria...unlike my igbo brothers dat will never invest in their igbo...rather, Lagos has been wer there heart lie
KASPAL

Y I love dis man....he invest in Nigeria...and also invest more wer his heart lies, Northern Nigeria...unlike my igbo brothers dat will never invest in their igbo...rather, Lagos has been wer there heart lie
KASPAL

Anyikwa chinonso said...

This man is damn rich......

Hello pals, I would love you guyz to take a stroll on my tech blog, We offer latest on freebrowsing tips, computer tips, mobile tips and other related tips.

My booboo

Of course BH wunt think of bombing ur properties... Its d poor pple dat suffer as usuall..

God bleSs u more pa!

Wow wow wow....dat's nice...keep it up

x tee money said...

my oga and mentor . so much luv for u, ur boy d hail ur efforts and courage. tnk u sir. GOD BLESS U. aliko dangote son

ficky007 said...

This is just 1 lucky rich village man...wasting money anyhow!...fool!!!

God bless him for his nice iniatiatives although his still gonna be d biggest winner at d end

That's a good one, but investing in the north, is that a wise choice at this time? Anyway his investments will help create jobs which is good for the economy

kudos to aliko dangote..I pray this works for the good of Nigeria...

Its a welcomed development.
God bless his good intentions.

Money speaking. I luv this man.

What does northerns need is education. There are mostly lazy, what are the chances there would work? Ibo boys will just moved down north and do the job. However if there are educated and taught the importance of hard work that would make a big difference

DOBY DOBY said...

Hope its true.. cos dangote is nt d sole or evn d major owner of his company. . They ar jus fluntin him.. half of his assets ar ownd by politicians. Nd dey ar hause politicians. . If its true.. well done sir nd God bless u.. bt we al knw bh main reason of bombing is nt cos of unemployment or bad economy,, its cos of power nd politics..

$2.3 billion...jst be careful, hope not in North East? Be wise, can't jst stop consuming those products.

Bigup Aliko... Dats a very good man thr

It can't get better with this kind of gestures. I trust dangote cos he says and does...ekwueme. welldone sir and also reach out to other northern elites.

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k and 16 inches for 15k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now 2B6C82C7

yusuf said...

May God spare him to do as he wish. Aamin

Fab! If only this smelly uneducated morons in the north could go to school Nigeria would be great, can't they copy the South? Or their religion does not support education. Dubai is a Muslim city yet you feel like you're in the Europe when you visit, no killing or shoving religion down your face.

Planning ahead? I love dis man

Wit ur bad mouth? Ajambene!

I used to admire and I still admire Aliko Dangote's generosity but with the recent development I can't help but suspect his involvement with terrorism in Nigeria. If you doubt me look up: Confessions of a Hitman #video is on youtube.

GBAM#

Durrrhh.... y ddnt yhu peeps insult him, his hausa nd olso a muslim! I knw say Una hate hausa nd muslim..... wit Una big mouth Una no get shame sef....!!!!

Didn't I read similar words on this blog last year? He says this everytime.

..mehn,@lindaikeji, your blog is full of viruses ie flash player update and links, and you allow people to post contaminated links on comments. With all the money u making you should at least invest in proper website layouts, navigation et all.
Even to see your contact info is not easy(imagine that on your own website) and it takes ages for your pages to load. Also think about ways to protect your readers from malicious intentions.
regards,Stash

Amen

Linda the best thing that will happen in my life is having Dangotes direct phone number please help me.

The Northerners don't lack jobs, all they need is proper education. Its still people from the East, West and South that will do all the jobs u intend to provide.

Lol.Who says the Hausas want to be educated?

Dat is nice but, sir how can you really think of investing in d north when we still have all dis crises there? Before creating job and all dat there what about d ppl being educated? Before creating jobs there, don't u think dat we should 1st resolve d matter at hand and make all this adoption and killing stop? If we are all killed who den will do job? There is something that keeps me wordering why nigeria present and passt leaders are not even worried about dis whole thing dat is happening b/c things u expect them to come out and say is not what d will say. Goodluck was too blind to know dat d poeple he was working with doesn't like him even from d 1st, dey plan his death and downfall under him . Tell me d last time u see an igbo man as a prest in dis country? Is after yoruba it will pass to housa and we igbos keep serving them. Now d came up all dis wahala just to furstrate him out of d sit and we igbo are being so ignorant dat we are against our own brother saying a lot of nonsense against him. Where are ur brothers goodluck? D warri and niger ppl? D have all left u to die alone in abjua. Only our warri boys are engf to fit dis deadly boko haram group, but all d bad advisers u suuround ur self with won't even let u think of what to do. Open ur eye and see what's happening b/c 2015 is here d want you out. God less nigeria.

THANK YOU SIR

Wish we had more men like dangote in Nigeria...

Dem go free work. To do Dangote's company job you need education. boko haram is against it remember. At least Dangote knows it is the north that need to sort their problems out. South crying more than the bereaved. Majority of the time we had northern leaders yet the south is more developed...don't get it.

Lagos Lawyer said...

You lack sense. You pulled this from your behind I reckon? Care to explain what this gibberish you wrote means?

Exactly but bro
Soon Igbos will suffer it
Am very glad if they suffer
They lack wisdom
Has dangote ever invest in Igboland? No!!
Later they will call it One Nigeria
#ComeBackHomeUmuigbo
~onahboy

God bless him more
God punish igbos who refused to invest in Igboland
~onahboy

I pity u.......people like u claim dat they r educated but u don't know shit.......divide d country abi?...na una papa get am?....Bonario seems to be only person with well written and reasonable comments on dis blog.....u moffuckas should learn to think before u comment.....

See how stupid u sound? Employ igbos abi? U guyz ain't hardworkin bt dubious, nd Definately unintelligent, am sure u will claim to be a graduate bt checkout ur englishh

BONARIOS BABY said...

I just love this man for who he is, this are the type of ppl that should be @d world forum,not dbanj or whatever doing eye service.

BONARIOS BABY said...

U are an idiot obviously,what has ur father contributed to the growth of this country,this man has done a lot of things in Nigeria every1 knows that.don't ever call him a fool cus ur d 1 who is a fool forever#blindbat#

BONARIOS BABY said...

I just love this man for who he is, this are the type of ppl that should be @d world forum,not dbanj or whatever doing eye service.

MECURY said...

God has blessed u already, all am asking is loog life for u n ur family in Jesus Name Amen.

Dangote u wan invest for aboki dem....u are on ur own oooo

Godisone said...

Good intention Alhaji,may God give you the ability to carry out your plan.But you have bn making many investment proposals without them coming to reality.What of the Petroleum Refinery at Lekki Free Trade Zone in Lagos ?

And ur father is...
If he's a fool & doing this well.

Definitely not the kind of education you got I can assure you!

U shud be a clarified fool....Idiat, investing don turn waste of money bah ewu

Monoploy...

Dey are just blood sucking Animals dat has no human feelings i dnt think dat will affect them positively in anyway

Cause name Lagos sure pass

Tank Alhaji Aliko Dangote,may almighty Allah reward you abordantly.My fear is hope this Igbo boys with their long throat we no go and dominate the company?hmmmmmmmmm!

You are not making sense

Most rich northerners hardly invest in the north, cos when push comes to shove their enemies send boys to destroy their properties. Same goes here, investing a trillion won't stop this sh*t, it is educating the boys not necessarily through school that violence doesn't pay.

$2.3bn ??? Story. How rich is this guy first?

Dats if dey dnt go and bomb the factories.

Book haram and their northern cohorts do not want jobs,d same way d do not want education-d solution is to kill them lest they infiltrate d society.

Josh Atuanya said...

For once ficky u r correct,only that ur comment is still d same stupid,useless one...
For goodness sake ficky,y are u helplessly hopeless and crazy?...

Mena Peters Triflections said...

This is how you provide solutions to problems, Effective liife changing policies.

God bless ur good intentions sir! I wish the region of north is blessed wt more of people like u instead of army of beasts marauding as humans. God bless Nigeria. Zionzukki.

All dis na just tv talks,he aint gonna do nothing PERIOD.

I think its gonna help. Atleast we d youth still have hope for a better job to come

If he's a fool, what are you? Just think about it. Thanks.

Observer said...

I swear the HORRIBLE English I see from these comments are just heartbreaking, and someone here has the cheek to talk of education..

Why didn't he invest earlier. Boko Haram has been around since 2009. I'm sorry how can a guy so rich come from a region so poor and he could not lift the youths and his people from poverty all these years!

I don't thinking you are reasoning well or are u suffering of malaria. He's creating jobs for you, you sit at home jobless and call him a fool. Well u are not a fool bt MUMU

Hmm na wa oo, original runs gurl

Amarachukuwu you're a fool ,he cares less about you and your people,use your head ewu gambia

Flickr u are the original ODE, he is investing and will make a profit whilst giving people jobs, what are YOU doing, big fool, mstchewww

Invest in d NOT?ok O! they r his brothers guess they dare nt bomb d place.

Okay oo, when all government official kept there stolen money with him. what can he not doo.
dearis God ooo.

Notherners are outrightly lazy and wasteful.Looking for free money without working. Biko he should come down South and invest, where he will get value for his money.

Okay oo, when all government official kept there stolen money with him. what can he not do.
dearis God ooo.

Man wey sabi, bless ur soul man...

Chidimma said...

God bless Mr Aliko. Unemployment has really frustrated a whole lot of youths.

Na today day break for dangote? All that one no go stop dem from haraming us. Make jona stand as man,boko go run. God help us

Good to hear...hope it indeed helps bh's scourge...

Is dat why ur insulting amarachi? Useless anonymous!

FUNMINISTA said...

@moses,u r mad o

Lwkmd, buh Anon 10: 16 tell me u dnt lik good things, pls park well. Dharmy

nkemforever said...

Beta for them. Maybe those idle minds will now be occupied with work instead of being cajoled into a fight that the propagators never get involved in.

More grease to ur elbow aliko

@Funminista: r u just knwin?

That will be helpful. But the girls need to be rescued now to avoid dire things happening to them

boko haram ll bomb his property oo