Adopted Son Of General Buhari Arrested Over N20million Scam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 May 2014

Adopted Son Of General Buhari Arrested Over N20million Scam

Mohammed Buhari, an adopted son of former Military Head of State and APC Chieftain Mohammdu Buhari has being arrested by men of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, for allegedly defrauding a businesswoman, Mrs Florence Nwokocha, to the tune of N20million, Sahara Reporters reports.

According to SR, Mohammed, who was introduced to Mrs Nwokocha through his account officer at Ecobank, had promised Mrs Nwokocha 10% of annual profit from a supposed oil deal which she was made to invest N20m into. After receiving her money, Muhammed reportedly disappeared. When he was eventually arrested by the EFCC, Muhammed claimed he ran into trouble after losing bank guarantee which he secured from another new generation bank. He is currently in the custody of the EFCC.

99 comments:

Arrest all of them

Like father like son. Look at his boko harram face. Mtcheeew.

“Using force to rescue abducted girls is NOT an option
now” – Boko Haram negotiator read moreHere

The apple doesn't fall far from the tree,does it??? #sighs#

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Chai... A hole rich man pikin dey scam... Sha that's the spirit of money...
Hello pals, I would love you guyz to take a stroll on my tech blog, We offer latest on freebrowsing tips, computer tips, mobile tips and other related tips.

So most Nigerian politicians have taught their children to follow in their footsteps of corruption? Smh

There's God oooooo.

So Buhari dis is hw u eat eyyah sorry 4 u nd ur generation no wonder u want to cum and steal oil money thief jihadist wicked muslim smh muslims repent o

See his face sef......mtcheeeeeeew...thief

This ur story no get head n tail, how much we're u paid for this ??

Like father like son..criminology runs in their veins..pass him judgement sharply lets know how long he's gonna be chilling in jail..

~MR EDDY~says so via www.facebook.com/eddywhiz

pwitie B said...

Thief u didn't have too defraud a mere citizen didn't your father give u Nigeria's money in his possession or its all abt d boko haram thing? Rubbish

O K! I WONNA SEE HOW THIS ONE ENDS..........UH HUH, BU BU BUHARI, WOTCHA GON' DO?

Hmm.... Na wah oo

Andra said...

Everything will soon be clear to us (Nigerians)

Monkey Face said...

Li-Li

U sure know how to make me smile

#trouble in Paradise part 1

Good!!!... Nwa onye isi ndi Boko Haram.
I wish the EFCC will have the liver to follow this thru...

* My R1.50c comment *

Amaka said...

what a pity...of all the money his father gives him. No wonder rich men still embezzles

read interesting gist and entertainment

Hmmmm buhari! U are powerful. So u have also infected ur adopted son with ur criminality! Nigeria will never forgive u! This is just d begining of nemesis!*tongue out*

Doris Uchendu said...

Throw him inside prison till this Boko Wahara stops. Dat serves his dad right.

If I post my coment as anonymous, linda publishes it, wen I use my gmail I'd she won't, ok o

Fiat Justicia ruat cealum
Adopted son of Buhari, hehehehe trust Sun newspaper tomorrow.

Ok, seen....#cheezyjayne

This fine face is world apart with a good heart.Its true criminals wear the mask of a good face.

hmmmmmm. let him dance to d musicof efcc...... wickd pple

@chux.com.......linda please take APC out of this.

I HOPE YOUR FATHERS SIN WILL NO CATCH UP WITH YOU EVEN AS HE LEAVES

He resemble rogue sef

Efcc should go and arrest Diezani and stop disturbing our peace.

Chop Chop said...

Who would have thought? The account officer should be investigated. Sorry for her.

See his face like bush meat.. Lyk father lyk son.. D woman doesn't ve common sense! *Flora*

ANOTHER SCAMMER USING GMB's NAME: Disclaimer; Adopted Son of General Buhari Arrested For N20m Scam - by: Jasper Azuatalam - May 18, 2014

Gen Muhammadu Buhari (Rtd) wishes to state categorically that he does not have any adopted son called “Muhammadu Buhari” and had no need to adopt a son at any time having been blessed with choice children, both male and female. Muhammadu Buhari and his family do not know the said “Muhammed Buhari” who is alleged to be involved in a #20M scam and is being held by EFCC as reported by Saharareporters.

It is regrettable to note that after several unsuccessful attempts to smear the hard earned respect, popularity, dignity, and enviable image of Muhammadu Buhari, mischief makers have resorted to a laughable tactic of linking Muhammadu Buhari to a crime just because someone who has been alleged to have committed a crime somewhere bears the name “Buhari”.

Muhammadu Buhari is blessed with very descent and disciplined children who obviously took after their father. His children have no single record of stealing and inordinate behavior anywhere in the world. They do not seek attention, but have proven the stuff their father is made of any time their character is put to test.

However, this is understandable, since the entire attempts by mischief makers to discredit Muhammadu Buhari as an individual have failed. We frown at this poorly articulated gimmick to indirectly link Muhammadu Buhari and his family to a crime allegedly committed by someone unknown to him and his family just for the fact that the said suspect bears the name “Muhammed Buhari”.

We urge Nigerians to ignore the said report as Muhammadu Buhari and his family will continue to set the pace for others to follow in good character and conduct.

Com Jasper Azuatalam
Chairman, Buhari vanguard

On behalf of Gen Muhammadu Buhari (Rtd)

I hope the case will not be swept under the table like other high profile cases involving the high and mighty.

KARMA is a bitch! That's all I have to say. Boo who ooo!

Just return the money na why are you crying lol.

The Patriot said...

Gbam!
To say she's been deeply compromised is putting it mildly...she'll soon get her just desserts

OH GOD OF JERUSALEM HAV MERCY ON US.

Like father like son...Ndi Boko Haram

Like father like son maybe the son has the intention of contesting for election in 2015' he needs the cash for campaign **all join he fit copied his father foot steep who knows

Nigerian sha! I just laugh at people falling prey to dis cheap propaganda. Just imagine hw wuld a whole Buhari son scam at a tune of just 20m. Dats too cheap for me. Poster speak out, hw much were u paid. Endowed!

Politics is al abt playin dirty in naija.... Buhari ds nt gud fr ur 2015 dreamz.

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Na wa oh... I know this bobo personally and always thot him shady.. claims to be the general's nephew.. always big big names and high high tori and no money in his pocket.... its a pity and a disgrace.. claims to have attended fgc minna. .. my fellow fgcm peeps confirm cos I can't remember him for the love of God..
Pulled a fast one on me too but no small change so I just siddon dey look am...
Chei, Chei, dia ris God oh..

Na wa oh... I know this bobo personally and always thot him shady.. claims to be the general's nephew.. always big big names and high high tori and no money in his pocket.... its a pity and a disgrace.. claims to have attended fgc minna. .. my fellow fgcm peeps confirm cos I can't remember him for the love of God..
Pulled a fast one on me too but no small change so I just siddon dey look am...
Chei, Chei, dia ris God oh..

mahel said...

Its either people are paid to publish and make comments or just pure stupid... To insult Gen Buhari. I pity and cry for the future generations of Nigerians if we continue blindly like this....

He is in no way related to the former president muhammed buhari.GEJ group stop criticizing.linda if u like dnt post my comment

Dnt tarnish his image.buhari isn't his adopted son.all u pple know in dis blog is to insult pple n nt face ur problems.

halimsy said...

Like father like son thief thief

Hahahaa!!! 20milliom wat? U dis boy, u must shit out that money o or else. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Janelicious said...

No wahala you will run into more trouble.

Linda has collected money from PDP. Be careful sha

SaharaReporters, New York
General Muhammadu Buhari has distanced himself from one “Mohammed Buhari” arrested by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission for scamming a woman, Mrs Florence Nwokocha, of N20 million in a ponzi scheme.

A statement issued by the General through Com Jasper Azuatalam, Chairman of the "Buhari Vanguard” stated that the tenuous link between the former head of state and the scammer in EFCC detention was aimed at smearing the general.

SaharaReporters had earlier published a report today concerning the detention of Mohammed Buhari by the EFCC, our sources within the agency claimed the detained Buhari claimed he was General Buhari's adopted son.

Read Full Disclaimer :
It is regrettable to note that after several unsuccessful attempts to smear the hard earned respect, popularity, dignity, and enviable image of Muhammadu Buhari, mischief makers have resorted to a laughable tactic of linking Muhammadu Buhari to a crime just because someone who has been alleged to have committed a crime somewhere bears the name “Buhari”.
Muhammadu Buhari wishes to state categorically that he does not have any adopted son called “Mohammed Buhari” and had no need to adopt a son at any time having been blessed with choice children, both male and females. Muhammadu Buhari and his family do not know the said “Mohammed Buhari” who is alleged to be involved in a #20M scam and is being held by EFCC.

Muhammadu Buhari is blessed with very descent and disciplined children who obviously took after their father. His children have no single record of stealing and an inordinate behavior anywhere in the world. They do not seek attention, but have proven the stuff their father is made of any time their character is put to test.
However, this is understandable, since the entire attempts by mischief makers to discredit Muhammadu Buhari as an individual has failed. We frown at these poorly articulated gimmicks to indirectly link Muhammadu Buhari and his family to a crime allegedly committed by someone unknown to him and his family just for the fact that the said suspect bears the name “Mohammed Buhari”.

http://saharareporters.com/news-page/general-buhari-distances-self-alleged-scammer-arrested-efcc

Dumb reporters so because the Boy is named Mohammed Buhari they just concluded in their beer palour that he is Buharis son. Lol Idiot

I find this hard to believe compare to what the father stole I think 20 m is small for this boy to be in efcc custody, his father will be disappointed!! Lol

check nowBreaking ! Kidnapped Schoolgirls: Boko Haram 'Prepared to Begin Release of Up to Half of the Girls'

naija said...

Linda, it is called blackmail. Which buhari son? Buhari has well trained children who will never dare such thing.

Ok seen...

Nigerians just believe watever linda puts here,buhari does not know dis guy pls nd linda tke dis down or we could sue you...thank u

Get the woman's money and fry him. We are not humans, but our money is good to chop abi?

Nonsense. Someone somewhere just want to soil the name of a good man. Buhari might have his shortcomings as a human being but he's far better thatn the corrupt, clueless, brainless, heartless leaders that are parading themselves everywhere. Pls blog about people that are sucking us dry and let efcc probe the missing 20billion dollars, the chartered jet, the 255million cars. Anyway iam surprised mr president said there is no corruptions but people that are just stealing. Leave Buhari alone and vote ur GEJ in 2015

It's common theft o not corruption.

they should meet his father to pay back the money. what a nonsense!
Linda, this your herbal icon is giving me heck to clik... do something about it.

Did you just say 'continue to set pace ' evil one or good one?

God will punish u & father, stupid pple

DOBY DOBY said...

Hehehehe very funny. .

If Buhari likes, let him pay people to shout in the pages of news paper, we all know that this boy is related to him and that all high profile crimes are committed by sons of the rich

The face of boko haram. God will be catching u people one by one.......vampire like his father.

Okwa they are subject to Sharia Laws, let their sharia judges do the needful. Ndi ara!!!!

U r VERY stupid 4 saying dt, n FYI, d clown arrested is nt related to Gen Buhari in anyway, besides ur jt an idiot, an arse a dumb sick jerk, Gen Buhari is one Head of State dt ha zero tolerance 4 corruption, so ur saying "like father like son" shd b 4 u n ur father

OK! There will always be a two sided story, now Buhari spokesman have said his own, the press have said their own? Linda what is ur opinion in this matter. in my own opinion i think there is parental denial cos Hes adopted and a criminal.

via official intercom

This guy is gone, him papa go kill am, I knw Buhari is a disciplinarian

Dee Brown said...

Lobatan!

Return d money chikina, i wan to see hw EFCC will treat dis mata

¤BREAKUPNIGERIA

Linda Buhari denied him ,says Mohammed buhari is not his son. He didn't adopt any child

Olochi! Dey neva touch u & u dey squeze face. Wot a corruptible bckgrnd.GPU! -Allen

At least during Buhari's era there was sanity, unlike your xtian brother jonah era where the whole country is in chaos. Shaking my entire body for xtians.

Naija babe said...

Can you imagine? Chairman Buhari Vanguard... Oh so this people even know about Linda Ikeji's blog? Oh so dey even visit this platform? I dint know o!
See how quickly they have come on here to disown there adopted son. Upon how much we discuss issues bothering on national problems and security, dey wont comment o, now dis one will affect Buhari's ambition to run for 2015, he run quick quick come clear the air. Trashy!!!!! Abeg go and sleep in the canal, we are not interested in this dirty piece of info, Mr Chairman. Shioor.

A whole English student cannot spell

Lady kim kim said...

Dis is common theft not corruption.chaii our president said dat early dis month.....bt dis guy!he is soooooooo dead wit his dad and on the opda hand I think dey wanna use him as scapegoat to convince us for 2015

linda get your facts right before publishing something you are not sure of please

@ anon 10:52, I don't believe that came outt of a sane person, Buhari is not corrupt, but that boi is a born scam. He as duped many people in abuja he claims what he is not, he is opposite of his father.

The boi is a crook oh, the boy lies about on business or the other, how he wants to sell hecters of land in Kaduna, how he have estates in Lagos island, he as different format or lieing to is victims, they seems to believe him because of his father's reputation.

Who cares to take a stroll on your blog. You who cant speak simple English... pheew. It's "WHOLE" not "HOLE". Thank me later.

I hate most of d ppl on dis blog..u hav jus a few reasonabl 1s.most r blinded by religious nd tribal sentiments rather tellin the truth lik it is.am a proud muslimah,but I won't b a hypocrite lik most of y'all nd put dwn xtians.I want a credible leader b it a muslim or a xtian.but u xtians r so bitter nd blinded by rage towads islam nd muslims.wen we don't even send..cux we kno beter.hate al u want..skys d limit fr Us

You're a fool not to know that its your fellow stupid muslims who feel they own leadership that are causing problems just to frustrate GEJ's regime. God will punish and expose all of them one after d other.. Wicked souls!

#Original Igbo Chic

The EFCC should employ a truly credible coercive persuasion to make this boy disclose his real name and where he comes from. Without a doubt he is an Igbo like the woman he duped. Buhari son ko, Tinubu son ni.

Buhari hz denied ds story ooo but I dnt tink Sahara reporters will lie.... Well sha d guy must cough of d moni or die!!!... By @successralu

You are a big fool; sorry he's nt an Igbo man; God wil punish u n all ur generation

story. dey av arrested him today, bt he ll b released tomor. arnt we in nigeria anymore? lets watch n c

See thief eye

Karma is a bitch, that's all i can say

chai there is GOD OOOOOO

CHAI THERE IS GOD OOOOO ALL THE MONEY U ARE STEALING

I think u re a fool 4 saying that.

Major General. Seriously, why is everyone dropping the Major in his title as if he was some kind of Field Marshall. Please don't leave the Major, Major General Muhammadu Buhari. We know the real Generals.

Hello everyone, stop saying what u don't no. About dis boy u pple r talkng i no him very well n i no his bio-data, tribe, school and state. Gen. Bahari is right, let me start 4rm were he cum, Niger State, town minna he school 4rm nursery 2 secondary, mypa nursery bosso, primary fut staff schol bosso, FGC Minna to GSS minna and his yoruba by tribe. Why all dis bcos we school 2geda. Mahmud

www.facebook.com/IbadanTechTabloid said...

It is the duty of law enforcements to carry out their duties. If he guilty, then let him be prosecuted accordingly.