Pics from Pres. Jonathan's visit to bomb victims at Asokoro Hospital | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 April 2014

Pics from Pres. Jonathan's visit to bomb victims at Asokoro Hospital

President Jonathan and his Service Chiefs just visited victims of the Nyanya Motor Park bombing at the Asokoro General Hospital in Abuja. Continue to see more photos...

Pics from bomb aftermath

161 comments:

Kisses and Huggs Club said...

GEJ is truly sympathetic from the looks...

Let him do something about this #bright bravo#

zaingurl said...

So sad

Hope u'll do sumtin after dis expression on ur face and hand on d jaw......

WTF is this guy doing? his he going to keep visiting victims and there families till we all reduce to 1 million in this country. this guy should step aside biko or take action. no be him talk say hin sabi the ppl responsible for BH.

Why is he consciously putting his hands on his jaw like he feels bad.....ahhhhhh! We know you don't......

Poor Jonathan. These people are bent on making this country ungovernable for the President, God will deal with them.

Lord have mercy o

Gej's medicine after death approach to issues. This won't give u d 2015 ticket cos we won't vote for u. We won't wait till we all die so u can come visit us

Jona will win next year, if una like make una finish una self.. RiP to the dead..

So sad indeed.....

God help us in Nigeria. read breaking news on DavidvsNaija before u updated.

Why is he squeezing his face like that? @our presido... it's a pity that a certain section of people in this country has just decided to make life more uncomfortable for the poor masses.' God come to our rescue::::

How many bomb blasts did this inhumane damage?

Nice step but step up, Jona, you can do better my presido Ten reasons you should be sexually active

biko,what is wrong with the president's face? #ROLLING MY EYES#. All you know how to do is do sorrowful look and condemn the act, no action.

la_dimsy said...

Mr President your visit ain't doing shit! Look at how human beings died as tho they re livestock. This is pathetic. May the souls of departed rest in peace

onye nsogbu said...

Jonzing Jonathan..He's just confused!!
God help Nigeria!

Very wise of him

sarah isaac said...

Nice he visited..please Mr president keep an eye on them to make sure they are treated properly..mr president is sad too..may God help our nation Nigeria..heal our land..we need peace..

Why is it that they only attack the innocent citizens and claim to be winning or overcoming the government? Why not their aso rock? House? Or ocassion or events or rally centres where many governments are present? Must it be innocent people? I'm not surprised, some of the sponsors are in the govt that's why they are always comfortable without any fear, no doubt abeg!!!! Its time the youth and elders come out to stand and fight for our right, nigerians should rise up this time. Mandela ghaddafi have said this many times "we allow our govt to rob us of our right and freedom but we are not ready to fight". Its one of mandelas book! Let us be sincere, we are all responsible for the killings, corruption, poverty if we don't fight back. They all betray us!!!!! Even our security also have questionmark, they all betray us!!!! Where are their children? Celebrating big party with home and abroad while the streets are not smiling. I thank God for wisdom of solomon exposing all their tricks, strategy and so on. So coorupt people, evil device wicked ways to make ends meet whether we believe it or not, I don't care cos it exists. We sometimes accused americans for such acts, so here in nigeria its happening as well. They go oversea and cover all our problems with lies. Some of them are beast in disguise cos fela was right in his song "BEAST OF THE. NATION". Youth take your stand pls

Who is Jonathan doin film trick for? Hmmmm revolution lo Le se, cos we all knw Jonathan is the one financing boko, porogodo ma lu fun a won ti ko fe ki ilu yi ni isinmi.....

see dem as if they are really pained

God punish the wicked

God please help Nigeria and forgive Nigerians. Safe us oh lord. Am not in Nigeria but I always pray for my country.

I doubt if this everyday throwing of bomb is done by Nigerians, we so much love our lives to do all this....i feel its coming from some other terrorist groups from all these Islamic countries trying to mess up our country....why are they hiding. if its sudan or niger...let them come out and show themselves, we will finish them in less than 2days. its appalling, why kill pple when u can't even make an ant. even if they keep doing this shit, it doesn't stop jonathan from contesting. he's not our problem, we need to fix corruption right from the root. hehehehehe what a wicked world.

I wish he could spring to action with that facial expression . Please and please Sir! 😭

This man stil get tym dey wear resource cap..my man jst tk a bow nd leave dat seat..u nt worth bn a presiddent

Why does our Commander/Party Addict in chief have this stupid "hmmm....these people look injured" look on his boniface?

haters-slayer said...

it will never be well with whosover that is resposible for all these recent@previous bombing. Hell is your limit.

Much better thinking from the President!
May God help all those affected..

'FREE RADICAL' said...

I think the FG needs to adopt the post 9/11 idea 'Homeland security'. And security in the north and central Nigeria, shuld be the FG's no.1 priority right now... Deploying foot soldiers to d North won't stop nothing... The govt. needs to start looking at a more proactive and lasting solution to this problem.

So sad. No place is safe in Nigeria.
Read his speech.

vivian said...

Seeing dis helpless pple on the hospital bed in pains is enough for Jonathan to make to make up his mind and tell nigerians who d sponsors of boko haram are because he knws dos pple. Enough of d silence abeg

Action pls mr president.

famiebee said...

Linda y is it that u don't like posting my comment?

See how Jonathan do face like 3days shit abi na 3days mess set...oshisco

Do something Jonathan

Mordi said...

Spring to action? If you were in his shoes, what would u do @ Ijeoma Okafor?

Everything is a photo opportunity. Those victims deserve for Gods sake. Please and please . Why are people angry,frustrated, violent and hostile? Mismanagement and bad leadership is what i am looking at. Root cause analysis people. WAKE UP

ASHANKA said...

what a loss

I wish the victims quick recovery. God help Naija.

Oga GEJ its time to listen to OBJ' advice...Carrot and stick method to deal with boko haram. Stop looking like a fool

His normal comment "I totally condemn the killings" is what will follow suit. GEJ u need to act.

Ma dear I tire o...wat wil u do if u wr in hs shoes?u guys ar jst shoutn do smtng,do smtng...dat dude is only human lyk any of us

Exactly. ...what do u want him to do?

Hmm Ebola virus has reached naija o

Dee Tee said...

Hmmm. God help u sir. It's well

Mr president pls act fast...

Adedayo said...

Still crying from my inside.....stop doing the walking and talking....think critically and spring to action

God bless u mordi

He should pls do something,this madness has to stop

God help Naija

Please shut up and stop talking about jonathan like he isn't a human being. Boko Haram isn't his fault and he can't solve it himself. It is a collective responsibility of all the leaders and people in this country. Mad people that think Jonathan is no good, I too sabi give your own suggestions.

His dazed such tragedy is hrtbrken.I sympatize wit ma president.

The man is not a magician. Only God can heal the land.

God'll punish those perpetrators.

Very sad very very sad

Dose guyz r angry abuh d gold iphones shared durin jona daughta's wedin.......jona is al waz condemin.....may deir souls rest in peace!!!!

Zero tolerance to Boko Haram members. He has to do something asap or they will take over the country. Dispatch army officers to all these location and work with their local leaders. If he can't do any of these then maybe it's time to seek international help

May God punish boko haram. And d useless people supporting them r.I.p for those dat lost their lives, quick recovery 4 those in d hospital

This is pure wickedness

So sad.linda post my comment ooo

Ask that question again Mordi when you personally know one of the innocent victim..... innocent lives are wasted everyday by their wicked act and you are there asking questions. So we should leave them to continue killing innocent people abi.... My friend think before you talk

Why baba just dey rub chin? Useless president

what kind of medical facilities nd care would ds victims get from ds kind of hospital or shelter.

Most times I never even bother to comment, coz it's never posted... May their souls rest in perfect peace, n I wish d victims speedy recovery. he's human like us I kw, but he has d power n resources to do something.. God help us

it is sad how we have a large number of people that has accosted the president to visit victims of the bomb blast. what is most unfortunate is that a good number of the people there actually know what is going on. they know the people behind the blast that the financials of this group. but because the have sold their souls for money and the positions they occupy, the can never say anything.

Hmmmm.....Some people just comment out of ignorant. Please, read Amb. Bola Dada Saturday Punch interview. you can google it. I believe you will have a better understanding of what is happening in Nigeria today.

How long will we live in fear of bokoharam..it could have been any of us....its not just left to goodluck..its left to us to put this nation in serious prayers...they went to ynaya where they know pple are striving to survive and cut the lives of people who are struggling to make ends meet..it is well

Yetunde said...

President Jonathan had better find a quick and long lasting solution to the menace of book haram in nigeria or else only the book haram sect would be left in Nigeria. Whatever the agreement is between president jonathan and the book haram sect, I suggest he acts fact. How can just one small group of people terrorise over 1 million people.

That facial expression aint gonna help,pls do something before the whole of nigeria is wiped out

God help us oooooo

In my opinion and from what I can see, president jonathan isn't doing anything to curtail terrorism in nigeria. Maybe because no one in his family has been hit. Otherwise he would understand that this terror has gone on for too long. And if he's not going to do anything about it, maybe we all just have to look for ways to protect ourselves because it seems like we are on our own.

I think GEJ can start from liaising with The United States oF American's Government to seek for advice, strategies, intelligence etc on how they captured Osama Bin Laden. Becos if this nightmare should happen in South West it will be another song entirely...Trust u know what i mean. #STOPBOKOHARAM.

if you have not been a leader before at any level you can never understand what the president is going through particularly a leader of an organization where politics is the beginning and end. The thing is that the president is surrounded by his own frenemies who are in another pay roll other than the presidency. So they have no choice but to act dump and look on,and you will think the president is not doing anything or he is not smart but the people who are suppose to carryout instructions and get information are deliberately sloppy or acting weak because the are acting out a scrip.

GOD PLEASE HELP NIGERIA! BOKO HARAM AND UR PEOPLE PLEASE STOP THE KILLING! PLEASE STOP THE KILLINGG!!!!!!!!

I think GEJ can start from liaising with The United States oF American's Government to seek for advice, strategies, intelligence etc on how they captured Osama Bin Laden. Becos if this nightmare should happen in South West it will be another song entirely...Trust u know what i mean. #STOPBOKOHARAM.

Mr. President sir, do an honourable thing jst resign if u really touched by wht u seeing rite naw, unless u pretending. Cos a normal human serving his country nd knws am d major reason dis is happening, will resign...xo he shud pls kip dat facial expression to himself am not deceived...

GOD HELP 9JA

It hits Abj and suddenly he's concerned

How do we know this is boko haram? the level of sophistry is becoming to much for them

Action dat wot we need nw mr president.Rip 2 d victims.

Brother Joe u don't need to disturb ur self, Buhari said if he didn't wine 2011 election he will make dis country ungovernable nd dat is what we re seeing now, bt whether muslims like it or not u re our man in 2015.

Gesi said...

See how shocked the President is!!! What happened to Mr President's Shirt cos this looks like an impromptu shirt. May The Souls of The Departed Rest in Peace and I Pray for quick Recovery for the Injured.

Sexy Vivien said...

The president is trying all he can pls. Deze BH pple are d devil himself. Its God's intervention we need really.

When the body does not co-operate wit d head wat happens??? This is a time to help mr President irrespective of ur political party,ethnic etc!let's fish out these pple amongst us! D whole system is infiltrated!!!!

What cAn GEJ do? Is he God? Or babalawo or Pastor? Why can d pastors that claim to be very spiritual and claim to be seeing the future, find a solution to boko haram and tell us who is behind dis? I put it to all those miracle perfoming pastors

Evrione shoutin "do something"pls u pple shd suggest if u were d President wat wil u do?maybe wen he starts reading suggestions dey cn pick sme ideas!since u guys r more intelligent than the whole system!easy to point fingers!

Thank u Mordi

Omobar's Blog said...

after that what next? abeg me don tire for all these jare.. http://www.omobar.blogspot.com

Do something- Do something. .. Nwokea o ga egbu onwe ya?...
What naija needs is God's intervention!
M still speechless at the pics I saw...smh; *still shivering.

*My R1.50c comment *

kunle said...

Make he do something now, na when he hit your family na wen u go reason am say make he do something.

What a dumb thought, so he should accept defeat and not face the challenge at hand. He has the power and resources to manage every matter. If he can't, he should leave the position for others to perform.

Wish all the victim quick recovery and rest in peace to dead.

Chukk Okwulu said...

I noticed something in all the pics. The President puts his right hands underneath his jaws.
Is that a sign of remorse or what?????????

@ Anon 3:46 your mind is there. Brilliant comment!

I'm surprised @pple sayin he's only human and he's as confused as we are.... Big lie!!! He definitely knows wat to do, he's jst scared of those behind the curtain controllin those puppet mallams... Doesn't he av the whole Nigerian army @his beck n call, isn't Nigerian army proclaimed the strongest ιη Africa!!! This is just a F**kd up country

I voted for GEJ not pastor. GEJ chose to become president, them no send am message, so his job is to protect the citizens. Difficult job but declare war on haram sponsors ...everything to do with naija, politics dey inside so SSS do your job.

JustPorsh said...

Only God can help Nigeria! This is really sad.

@Mordi I feel disapointed wit ur statement by askin wot w want GEJ † do... Can't He resign? If he doesn't kn hw † stem all dese senseless killings of Innocent Nigerians... Can't He just resign åñď find some one else who can do it... I don't pray ur relative or close friend is ever involved in dese stupid killins åñď maimings

Wot wil you do if you where in his shoes? i jst wonder wot dis boko haram pple wants. God help us

All these ppl saying what will he do,I'm really surprised @ u all... He can do something to avoid future occurrence,like making sure security in this country is his number one priority. Our govt really do not care about the security of her ppl,they protect themselves and leave us. I just pray it doesn't get to them,it is well. RIP to the lost souls.

D ans z obivious only dat some pple r pretending dy don't knw y dy knw mr president so u prefer to watch ur our pple die n u remain in dat sit mayb becos d bomb has not denoted in ur compound in dat ur misrable village boko came immediately u became acting president thousands n more av died n ur bombom z still glued on dat office can't u just step down b4 dis pple will finish a nation becos of one mininority z it not beta dy rule bsides since u came nothing gud n remarkable has happened to nigeria rather it z worst u knw wat dis pple want just fuck down from dia u av gotten enough money already save dis country gbj plssss

Amaechi said...

My dear President, I suggest we change our approach in this fight against terrorism. We are afraid of the unknown.

Chidi Ogbuehi said...

Carrot and stick? What do u understand by that or u just want to b heard? B realistic abeg. If u were in his shoes, what would u do?

Jonathan need to be bombed and then the case is settled.......#bravo

He can do many things, we all know there sponsors, listen there re many ways to kill a rat and I believe he mr president knows wat to do just dat he dont want to do it, with this excess killings I doubt if he is really going back to that aso rock cos I dont think my vote will count for him.

Well said!

Please, what exactly do you people mean by 'Wat do you expect him to do'? If this were to happen in America do you think Obama will be 'sad' or 'condemn' d killings? Or, he would take a definite stand and do something. Oh please! Nigerians stop supporting a clueless government.

It's alright to ask that question since you are a Nigerian and you are used to not expecting anything to be done. If ifeoma were president, she'd declare total war on Boko Haram, find their sponsors and dispatch them to meet their maker. That is Wot presidents are supposed to do. Mordi, u r the type of man that will ask his friends, 'Wot should I do?' after another man beats ur wife up. U r a wimp!

Chidi Ogbuehi said...

All these bombing of innocent and helpless citizens is crazy and foolish. BH would b serving a better purpose if they could channel their energy at all these pple looting our treasury dry. All d greedy old politicians that have refused to pave way for d youths to grow. They leave those feasting and killing our economy and target helpless masses. Faceless cowards!

If Jonathan can not find a solution, he shld allow someone try. Wot do u mean by that fucking question anyway? Gej can crush the sponsors. Money always leaves a trail but he is too lily livered to do it. He knows them and they know that he knows them but he can't do shit. Coward!

jaygirl said...

See serious face

Wish all the victims quick recovery. God will definitely avenge.

Honestly I don't envy GEJ now...it's just too much a blood waste. pls what can he do...he just human like us...pls advise him what to do if u can...even lagos I don't think it s safe as we claim...nobody monitor anybody 's movement here...our cinemas centre s are so porous, nobody checks what people carry in and out in their vehicles. We need community policing. We have to be part of the intelligence gathering not only throwing blames each time something like this happen.
Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k and 16 inches for 15k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now 2B6C82C7

Y are people even saying what can he do. If we had a president with Nigerians at heart he will make that seat unattractive for corrupt and bad leaders and all these killings will stop eventually. Y haven't some people risen up and killed 10,000 people in uk just to become prime minister of uk, a man who is placed under pressure of performance like mad. But as long as GEJ and d rest of dem flaunt ill-gotten wealth and favor as fruits of being in that position we'd continue to see desperate people and their desperate killings and quest for power for that seat. He has failed Nigerians he should just resign and go. How many people have died just because some other greedy people want to chop from that seat

You're very stupid! Did anyone force him to be president... spring to action because he was elected to serve and protect! that's what presidents do, fish out the perpetrators and see justice is done. Prosecute terrorists already in custody! Oh yes there's so much he can do! I hope the day you get attacked by the miscreants, you remember there's nothing your president can do...

GEJ doesn't need to look sympathetic, he needs to be angry. Angry and do something.

Despite the fact that Nigeria has not been lucky with leaders Just like Abia state, ßut i see a man who wants to do things differently ßut this useless idiots aint making it easy for him. Ɠ♡D ιƨ your strength presido. Don't relent, please ρυт a stop to this.

All diz rantings wil not solve anyfin...please God we're lukin up to U

like seriously u dnt knw what he suppose to do??? Well, ur relations are the next victim.

Yes visting nd saying sori nd condemn it dats all u will do..be serious abt nd stp no..if I hear u win again eh I regret voting for u jor..I know wen naija do go peace keepn for odr countries nw keep peace in ur own home u cnt

I honestly pity our president. Ok people after αℓℓ the said, what do you suggest on how to tackle this beastly act? Linda's blog ιƨ a big platform to air our opinion and suggestion. Because i know mr President has people who visit this blog. Useful suggestions please. Linda you can create a forum for this.

puting is hand on his jaw wont help those victims. all the same, weldone for visiting them.

These scenes remind me of 13 years ago when Osama bombed the twin story in America. His looks tell me that he lacks the will to defeat these insurgents. If I were him, I would swallow the pride and resign and let peace reign. As long as I know,the thousands of lives lost since the birth of Boko Haram are more important than his political ambition. He should ask himself if all the people died, who would I rule? WORLUTING writes from PH.

Boko Haram, you are useless and empty. I swear you will never see good in life αℓℓ of una. You Just made me cry uncontrollably. I ♓αvﻉ been glancing at these pics for minutes. Ɠ♡D punish you αℓℓ Amen!

I honestly pity our president. Ok people after αℓℓ the said, what do you suggest on how to tackle this beastly act? Linda's blog ιƨ a big platform to air our opinion and suggestion. Because i know mr President has people who visit this blog. Useful suggestions please. Linda you can create a forum for this.

At this point I feel its better if we start helpin out with solutions rather than pointing accusing fingers. Nigeria belongs to us all. Let's use whatever tool we have to speak positive rather than negative. Let us help to build Nigeria; not destroy. Kez

GEJ should recruit unemployed youths for security training abroad. We should hv effective security operatives like the CIA, FBI, KGB etc in this country, people who are selfless and willing to die to protect their country.

MR. PRESIDENT STOP ROLLING AROUND AND MAXING. YOU NEED TO BUCK UP. YOUR PEOPLE ARE DYING AND YOU ARE STARTING TO LOOK RIDICULOUS ON A DAILY BASES.

Please help me see Government funded hospital in a country whose President gave an obscene outing of his foster daughter's wedding the last couple of weeks. And he had the effrontery to show up there with remorse. Can you see his cronies donating Blood? Much tears. so much tears.

so painful

God bless you . Give solutions instead of castigating the President.

Sylvonce said...

Is it by luks. Hw many more victims nd places does he want to kip visiting?? Y cnt he tk military actions and just nip it in d bud!! Dis country's just...CNN don carry d news, dey talk both d one wey hapn nd wey no hapn. I dey shame for my passport. No blame Chiwetel at all...Baba God tk cntrl

Let's join hands n make Nigeria a better place!!!!! ☹

Whoever is behind this just for political retaliation is wicked and deserves the hot wrath of God on himself and entire generation. This pains and sorrow is too much in the land. What kind of wicked desperation is that cos of power. Honestly ,this is pathetic!!!

Anyone still claiming Boko Haram is about Islam is either stupid or just plain mischevious

Goodluck Haram God is watching

Amin Ase edumare...

The man is high on idiocy and stupidly foolish....

baxtonnnn said...

I am sic of this nonsense..majority of us are living in abject poverty, now this. These poluticians buy ballistic automobiles for themselves, while the common man is left to fear for his safety. Nigeria is a nation with vast resources at least use some of it to keep the people safe. I just cannot comprehend the nonchalant attitude towrads this. Make living impossible for Boko Haram. They are mot invincible.

Yeah, the only thing standing btw elite family and the oil is the nigerian masses. Abi time to reduce the nigerians population so they can money launder african money abroad without opposition and complains

This is pure evil,Lord help your people.

He is sober cos he knows they are advancing towards his terrirotory..smh

Its simple.gej should fish out and destroy these perpetrators and their sponsors because am 101% sure he knows all of them or should seek alliance with USA or Britain or he should do the best thing wish is STEP DOWN cos he obviously looks confused,clueless and scared.thanks.may the souls of the departed rest in peace Amen.

Looks like one hand is gone, OMG. For those of u insulting the president, it's not good. stop it.nothing wrong with constructive criticism, but stop using disrespectful words, he is the president wether u like it or not. get a grip pls...

LEEZ said...

Seriously

My dear tell me before jona became d president was der any bomb blast? Abeg you people should beg him to step down is certain dat with him bomb hhmmm abeg for this to come to end pity us n leave.

jona dey form bad guy unto say all d pix in get same type of pose

THOSE THAT KILL BY THE SWORD SHALL DIE BY THE SWORD. THOSE THAT KILL BY THE BOMB OR SPONSOR THE KILLERS SHALL WITHOUT DOUBT BE SCATTERED BY BOMB BLAST. WHAT YOU SOW IS WHAT YOU MUST REAP, GOD IS NOT MOCKED AND CANNOT BE MOCKED. BUT HEI! CONSIDER YOUR LIFE! COME TO JESUS. HE WILL AND HE CAN DELIVER YOU FROM THE SHACKLE OF THIS MENACE! GIVE YOUR LIFE TO JESUS.

If you see something, say something. Now, security is everyone's business. The blame game isn't working. Isn't it time to try a different approach towards keeping the community safe and secure?

Presidnt GEJ is doing his best. There's nobody placed in shoes that can do better of.we shld nt allow some few ingrate that perpetrate this evil, who do want him, to succeed. This critics is wht they want to hear. They want us to hate him, to cause disaffection to d citizenry, so that they can hv their way. GEJ is nt God. We can't continue to change President every time cos of few. Let's pray for him and this country.may their souls RIP.

Thats a good Gesture from GEJ. but what we can done to stop this BH guys!!! a drastic measure has to be taken quickly GEJ pls do something.

Shalow minded Nigerians like u r d reason we remain @ d same place....alwz lukin 4 hu 2 blame....pity!!! #RIPnyanyabombvictimz#

what a tragedy, my condolence & well wishes to affected families. GEJ u look clueless, u cant let our enemies see u like this, it will only make them more confident. All you did was rub your chin & shake ur head, thats not encoueaging sir, it only exposes ur low IQ. In today's paper(15-4-14), u said boko haram is temporary, i totally disagree cos pple r dying like mosquitoes n boko r getting bolder.
bros abeg perform abi u eey wait for US or UK intelligence officers to come do ur job for u

This getting more serious by day....God arise in ur Anger n destroy dis so called gboko. Ijn Amen.#prayer#

Jennykiss said...

Lol,

Acting sorrow-faced or not, we all HONESTLY know how its gonna pan out...the "clown" of a president & d rest of his puppet cabinet members would: say a lot of stupid things, attempt to handle our foolishness with empty promises, financially compensate some of the victims, might be forced to make one or two threat-like comments, blame any other authority, declare that "ALL WE NEED IS PRAYERS", then......DO ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!