Photos: President Jonathan cancels trip to Ibadan, visits blast scene | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 April 2014

Photos: President Jonathan cancels trip to Ibadan, visits blast scene

President Jonathan has canceled his proposed trip to Ibadan Oyo State today to visit the scene of the bomb blast at Nyanya Motor Park Abuja with Four Service Chiefs & the National Security Adviser.

President Jonathan was supposed to be in Ibadan to felicitate with the Olubadan of Ibadan who turned 100 years today.

The president has left the blast scene and is currently heading to Asokoro General Hospital. Continue to see more photos...

105 comments:

Naija @ war

Will dat do any good, or will he donate blood. Plssssss

Smh yeye man

bouqui said...

what if he goes there,who cares?all we need is sure security in this country,na oju aye hin dey do for cancelling his trip to ibadan,his business be that to canel trip wetin concern us.too angry abegggg

Its a good thing he visited the scene of the incident, but he needs to work harder on security in this country

To do what??? So dat they won't say he didn't go. Mtshewwwwww. #sad$angryface#

Euclid said...

No, before he shuld have gone to party while Nigerians fight for their lives..what nonsense..condemning fada

What a pity! Oga Presido do something, our eyes has seen our ears.

Sweetest Mom said...

I hate my county ...

Ofcourse just like every normal president would have done.
His next actions not just statements would go a long way in allaying our fears. I pray his actions would be very proactive.

sii Al said...

not just visit, let them donate blood for victims.let it start from the president.

9jahub said...

e go beta one day

Modaf**ker president and crew

9jahub said...

i know so

He tried but I really wish he could just try harder...btw this is probably these nuissance are GEJ's political rivalries trying to frustrate him; that he doesn't know how to tackle security issues in Nigeria, so that 2015 election will not favour him.

#IndispensableSTAR#

9jahub said...

wat a tradegy

God come to our rescue in this country.......jay_bliss

Hmmm God help u GEJ

Yeye man u better go raid d houses of those u gave the gold plated iphones sell it nd use the money to give the injured ones blood o

Gist arena said...

HIM DO WELL, BUT THE DID HAS BEEN DONE.

something has to be done. Action is needed. Visit and payment to the families is not d end of our problems in this country.

"God willing"?!
God isn't going to come down from heaven to fix this shit! Get off your fat, lazy, overfed and over pampered arse and do something. Get the right security operatives in place and weed out the bastards that keep killing innocent Nigerians.
The way politicians in Nigeria use the peoples gullibility with religion to their advantage pisses me the fuck off! Innocent people dying and all Mr president can come up with is God willing. How about you grow some balls and do what is needed? Not another bloody committee to find out what went wrong either! Face the the greedy bastards funding this blood sucking parasites and destabilising the country. Face them tit for tat with guns blazing instead of coming out to "show sympathy" after more lives are lost and hope that in a few days, the people will have moved on and you do the same with no accountability.

Nigeria a third world country? More like fifth world shithole!

and to think we have a government whose duty amongst other things should be to provide security for lives and properties...which way Nigeria, I am sure those who laid the foundation for this nation will be weeping in their graves...this is surely not the Nigeria they envisaged.

princenho said...

am feeling bad for my country NIGERIA all this killing has got to stop plsssssss

God pls, my bro escaped dis incident....God pls protect us ... ☹

Oh Mr Reno if you don't shut your filthy mouth, God will strike you dead! We are not getting over anything! There are already too much we are trying to get over. So shut it!! You and mister President both.

Why is he emphazing on pres.Gej at d scene like its gonna resurect d dead mtcheew

look the stomach of that police man in the picture. the police we have here in Europe are flat stomach and tall

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

love have mercy
Crazy Nigerian celebrities dresses, you won't believe

Stupid man...wetin yhu wan go find for the scene of the blast ehnnn??? Very stupid man

What different does it make....

GEJ, what difference will ur presence make at the scene??? Please be proactive about countering further attacks instead...

God will surely help us

NK said...

That's vry thoughtful of him

Dis is so disheartening may their soul rest in peace and God will comfort their family

Stupid pple calling GEJ to resign so that ur muslim/muslim ticket will rule over nigeria n make nigeria an islamic state. God will punish all of u. God will kill all Bokoharam for this devilish act they did 2day.

TWITS said...

Mr. Jonathan, this is not enough!!! It is time for some urgent n drastic action to be taken. Get all ur Service Chiefs, the NSA n other relevant security stakeholders to LONG hours of BRAINSTORMING. The time to act is now!!! Thanks.

BONARIOS GRANDOTA said...

May the souls lost in the bomb blast incidence rest in perfect peace.....As for all these blood sucking demons, one day! just one day your cups will get full.

Listen Badluck jonathan,we aint interested if you cancelled your trip to ibadan,as if you're doing us a favour to visit the scene.pls just step down that's all am asking and praying for.you know these evil men,infact you wine and dine with them yet you can't stop them right?why didn't they bomb your daughter's wedding on saturday?am beginning to think you're the supposed boko haram whom we are suffering from.IF you know you've got balls btw those legs of yours,point them out or better still step down for good.its because the youths haven't decided to take laws into their hands that's why all this shit is happening.we just need a revolution NOW.God see us through Amen

I wont curse him, but GEJ should sit up. Tis is sad See the man that injected silicone into his dick to make it bigger

bluePrincess said...

Hmmmnnnnnnn

who cares fuck u reno n ur boss gej even the reuben too fuck y'all nonsense ppl

kidykuz said...

Im try

Yeye people.Bad luck.

Opelicious Morgann said...

Its not just about visiting or paying condolences..but doing something to effectively curb this menace.

This is what He should have being doing for the past 4yrs instead of celebrating when something like this happen...... All for 2015 #Godiswatchingyou#

after visiting, wt nxt? GEJ stop being dead :|. Act, do sth, tk charge. Try 2 b a leader n nt a seat occupant.

Onyejemeli Oluchi Precious said...

God ar our help,look down on us oh lord wit mercy

Mr president don't just visit pls do somtin abt ds boko ppl

Onyejemeli Oluchi Precious said...

God ar our help,look down on us oh lord wit mercy

Reno wat u are suppose to say ıs presıdent plz do sometın abt the sıtuatıon and not advertersın hıs presense dere cox all he does ıs Condem. THE CONDEMER. Atıta

Stupid Reno. "How do you get over it?" IT means what? BH?, the lost lives? The current state in nigeria? BH nor even try sef. Where they suppose get liver bomb Jonathan's family celebration or Reno's family wey get meaning na innocent struggling individuals. God help us all

May their souls rest in peace and may God continue to protect us from evil IJN. Amen

May their souls rest in perfect peace, and may God console the bereaved Himself. but honestly Linda, you are really hurting me, i sent you a mail that you should help me delete my comment that it may affect my profession / job, i even called your P.A that handles advert and she said she'll inform you, i sent her a msg and she said i should mail you again etc but till i'm writin this comment, you still havent deleted it. this will be the last time i'll comment on your blog, thank you sooo very much. take care

D hand wey em de put 4 jaw don too much naa! Same ol reaction. Smh! Do sumtin MR presdo!

GOD help Nigeria. Blast actually shook the ground miles to where i was. so sad and annoyed.

Reno Omokri........ keep mokring oh

Come dis man should step aside let military handle tins a little we no come here con do gentleman tins goodluck no go help us 4 dis one o na action b d way out I dey miss baba seriously

tohbie said...

fucked up president... peace to the dead, comfort to d bereaved!

Omokri or Abati which one are we suffering from now .

srzly y d continous emphasy on a bloody 100 years birthday sacrifice, like how important is a bloody 100 year birthday to loosing hundreds of lives of innocent citizens whom in their life time, never got d tiniest measure of the nations wealth that rightfully belongs to them.....dis idiot omokri needs to 2 be fired very insensitive and and does not know d eng syntax to use in crisis situation such as this.....

Do something mr president pls,this has gotten out of hand.

mr president we need action,these guys have to be dealt with once and for all .anneuyoh.blogspot.com

Na Jonathan bomb dem?way u dey say do somtin...terrorism is somtin even Americans suffer for ...pray for God to destroy or reveal boko haram.... I saw it raw.... May deirsouls rip

I hope d president knws dat we are losing innocent pple by d day. He shld pls do something

danny said...

Yhu r totally corect @ amara. Sumthin must b done @ mr president. We can continue to b losin lnocent lives like dat. Its really gettin out of hand ooooo

All the ones they've been bombing in the north how many did you visit ehn Uncle Jona? Now that it's coming close to your doorstep you're now visiting. Nonsense.

Nigerian government please do something!!!!

Our president is doing his best 2 d best of my knowledge.He has gd intention 4 dis country & is really workin hard 2 meet up wit his dreams & expectations. Buh hw can one person like him fight&change our country single handedly? Bad people workin wit him re d ones pouring sand in his garri. Buh I pray dt God wil send him genuine helpers dt wil work wit him & sanitise our dear country. I stil weep 4 d souls we re losin evryday.

See presidential crowd. Wow sympathies to family of deceased

Woow..see how casual he is dressed..eyaaaa..sowi sir..pls do kill on sight..if u suspect any big man put hand..kill am ooo..u can assassinate him..most times action speaks louder dan words..Linda post my comment
Pls

We don't want ya stories anymor, dis is really gettn 2 much!!!! Pls mak sure dnt u step in 4 d next election, u know deep down u Y all dis is happenin!!!! U wanna tell mi dat d life's of d innocent is less value dan dat seat of presidency!!!? 4 the no of blood of d innocent wasted in Ur tenure!, relinquish Ur sit @ once!!!!!!!!!!! If u r truly sorry!!!!!!!! Dnt let God unleash Hiz wrath on U n Ur entire household.....

This guy is confused . I pity him sha, he luk stressed. But he might be acting, I don't trust him jooor. Please do something Mr Jona.

let it wrath of God be the portion of those doing this evil

so he could actually visit bomb site? why haven't he gone to sites in maiduguri & yobe, well maybe its because of proximity (rubbish).

kay(Jos) said...

May GOD have mercy on NIGERIA !

5 days to Easter!... 'Jonathan looks concerned'

Some people in this forum are very ignorant about the operation of boko haram and their Northern elites agenda..Some of you think that force will solve the problem,Never it will not...Until Northern oligarchies comes to their senses that Nigerian presidential post belongs to every Nigerians,that will be the time all these rubbish will end..For now their focus in 2015 to use it against this regime...Shame to Northern politicians..

benito said...

I BELIEVE IT'S TIME FOR THE MILITARY TO TAKE OVER CONTROL OF THE COUNTRY FROM THIS CLUELESS GOVT

benito said...

I BELIEVE IT'S TIME FOR THE MILITARY TO TAKE OVER CONTROL OF THE COUNTRY FROM THIS CLUELESS GOVT

You have a point there

We need to stop relying on gossip blogs for our news... We just take whatever unresearched articles that's posted and swallow it hook, line and sinker..This now becomes the basis for our reasoning.

We sit in the safety of our bedrooms and come up with solutions to problems that we don't have the least idea of how to solve..then we say the president is clueless or that he is the one sponsoring boko haram or other senseless accusations

How many years did it take the Americans and their advanced tech to put and end to terrorism in their land?.... With the whole war in Iraq and afghanistan and all the innocent lives lost in the process, has the war on Terrorism ended?

If the military goes about killing and raiding 'suspected' boko haram communities, we will still come and say that President Jonathan should be tried for crimes against humanity just like happened in the case of Obasanjo and Odi community.

If there is a dialogue with the leaders of the sect as suggested by the Northern Elders Forum last year who wanted amnesty for Boko haram, we will accuse Jonathan of not being a strong president bla bla bla.

This is a war going on against Nigeria not about political parties. Whether we like it or not there will be collateral damage.

It will take time, prayers and our collective effort to solve it. Not by criticizing every move the Government tries to make.

Let us assume he steps down, then another elections holds.

But then the Boko Haram sponsors are not satisfied with the new president and the menace still continues..

Should the next president resign also and the next after that till it gets to a president that the Boko Haram people are happy with?

What's the purpose of having elections then? Why don't we just elect the president who has the potential to cause the greatest threat to Nigeria's security if not elected?

Tire tire me.No garri Now na Bomb we dey Chop.We are all Pretenders in Nigeria.We Never kno wetin we Want.when that Time Reach.We Shall C.Everyone is still acting.Brucelee and Co.Politicians and Pastors.Time No Longer

Seconded. Evrybody is jes opening d dirty gutter dey call a mouth nd insulting a leader placed by God. What pains me is dat the ones cursing r d problems we hav in Nigeria, if offeRed a huge sum u ll c dem joining ds bh devils. They r d first to exploit odas if reason calls. U r not beta so dnt b d 1 2 cast d first stone. Annoyin nigerians. *spits*

SERIOUSLY JONATHAN I BELIEVE THAT WAS A WEDDING GIFT TO YOUR DAUGHTER...I HOPE SHE ENJOYS HER HONEYMOON IN POOL OF INNOCENT BLOODS...RUBBISH....CAN SOMEONE GET US OBASANJO BACK AS PRESIDENT ALL THIS ONE'S NO GET ACTION.....SKI BOSS...

Kogi Media said...

We ar talkin abt meaningless tragedy that befalls our country n u ar busy campaigning for ur dirty mic competition. I think that's a way too callous of u. Be warned!

Anon 1:46 4 ur damn mind! See dis fool wastin @ maroko! Common sharaaaaaap!!!!!!!!!

Keep flirting on LIB answering bonario's grandshit! U shud be ashamed! Fool! Get ur own Identity or name and quit tagging along. Confused and lost soul!

God bless america..i trust the government..the city would pay millions of dollars to victim of the family..

Whtz dat self servin david mark doin der?

Ur comments are always so dumb @Olubukola luro. U re way too ignorant, smh#

What nonsense! Like he knows what he is doing at all! Guess he knows what he is doing when it comes to corruption.

Him do well for doing the job he is over paid to do??? Nigerians, ever so grateful for naughts!

What nonsense! Like he knows what he is doing at all! Guess he knows what he is doing when it comes to corruption.

What you gonna do when they come for you? They came for Borno, Adamawa, Plateau, Kaduna and now again, Abuja and all you did was: sidon look. Who knows where these beasts will strike again? Who knows how many more innocent lives will be cut short in their prime by this unchecked mayhem? Who knows? But, what you gonna do when they come for you? Bcos, you can be rest assured they are coming.

See d way some of y'all r opening yo stupid mouths to insult Goodluck Jonathan, you think its easy being a president? some of y'all making irrelevant comments are part of the people destroying this country, that's why Nigeria is still the way it is, we'll never use our mouths to say something good, always cursing. GEJ can't handle everything on his own, we just have to keep praying for this country and pray God gives GEJ wisdom.

Anonymous said said...

how many more scenes will he have to visits????? i remember he visited some scenes sometimes ago, he needs to look for a lasting solution to this mess , this is really out of control!!!

Would you give up your birth right for a bowl of soup like Esau? Think, bcos that's just what Boko Haram and their secret sponsors really want you to give up by these unending intimidations via bloodshed. The purpose: once you are tired, drained and whipped to think constructively or fight back, they movein and install an air-head, worse than GEJ. How does one know? Based on historical evidence in which for 37 out of 50 yrs, Nigeria was ruled by the muslim-north but got nothing to show for it. Yet, they insist they are the ones born to rule. Do you agree? If not, would you think outside the box, devoid of emotions for a second? Can you begin to see the larger picture for yourself, children and grand children someday? Well, that picture only gets better when you refuse to sell out your birth right ever, again. Got it?

It is incredibly odd for the PDP and the Jonathan-led government to politicize the recent bomb blast in the outskirt of Abuja by blaming the opposition. It was a weighty blunder to have voted for the then “unknown” quantity, Badluck Ebele Jonathan.
Jonathan is shown that he ONLY comfortable been called the President and nothing more. He knows next to nothing about governance and Nigerian regret the day they voted for him. Let me quickly assure that a frozen chicken contesting against Badluck Jonathan would get our votes AND OUR VOTES MUST COUNT. He has only brought Nigerians pain, sorrow and blood. God would judge all those deceiving him into believing that all is well and posterity would not forgive him for not been able to read between the lines. In 2015, it will farewell to Badluck. QED

It is incredibly odd for the PDP and the Jonathan-led government to politicize the recent bomb blast in the outskirt of Abuja by blaming the opposition. It was a weighty blunder to have voted for the then “unknown” quantity, Badluck Ebele Jonathan.
Jonathan is shown that he ONLY comfortable been called the President and nothing more. He knows next to nothing about governance and Nigerian regret the day they voted for him. Let me quickly assure that a frozen chicken contesting against Badluck Jonathan would get our votes AND OUR VOTES MUST COUNT. He has only brought Nigerians pain, sorrow and blood. God would judge all those deceiving him into believing that all is well and posterity would not forgive him for not been able to read between the lines. In 2015, it will farewell to Badluck. QED

ZeeZee said...

God bless him for he is really trying!
Vote Onyx Godwin : http://nigerianidol.com/grabthemic4_1.php
Onyx Ihope you also use that voice to praise God - It mist not go to waste