Nyanya bomb blast: At least 71 dead, 124 injured - police say | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 April 2014

Nyanya bomb blast: At least 71 dead, 124 injured - police say

According to Police Spokesman Mr Frank Mba, at least 71 people lost their lives today while 124 people were injured after a bomb blast at Nyanya motor park this morning. The injured ones are receiving treatment at eight different local hospitals, security agents say.
"So far, we have a total of 71 persons dead and 124 others injured and they are all, receiving treatments at various hospitals in and around FCT metropolis,” Mr. Mba said.
The police spokesman also said 16 luxury buses and 24 other cars were destroyed in the blast

Meanwhile security agencies have advised the public in the FCT to avoid unnecessary huge crowds, and be security conscious at all times. They also warned people to keep off the bomb explosion scene

64 comments:

sugar said...

God help us

Oh GOD! May their souls rest in peace....

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Chai... May God help us oo

Review: .. Best internet data plan subscription for smartphones and PC

Dis is hearbreaking! I wish dem quick recovery and RIP to d dead.....

Sweetest Mom said...

where are you God?

Nigeria has turned into one of those middle east countries,like iraq,iran and afghanistan where there's distress every day.

GEJ look well oh,cause you where busy dashing centenary medals to thieves like abacha and family,instead of you working and formulating strategies to tackle boko haram.

I dream of the day where islam will be banned in nigeria.

Hmmmm ok.

Muslims pls tell your people,boko haram to stop. Everybody can not be muslim,religion is not by force.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Oooow....GORY...Man Unkind To Mankind...May the souls of the departed RIP. My condolencez to the families that lost their loved one's today. May God Help Us!!!

I know this statistics are inaccurate,the nigerian government don't know what they are doing.

May their souls rest in peace. May GOD grant the injured ones quick nd safe recovery. AMEN.

we don't want muslims and islam in this Christian nation called nigeria. We don't want it. You people gave us islamic banking and child marriage.

GEJ I will never in a billion years vote for you again,in fact,I will never ever vote again in this country,this old men are all stupid and very crude.

Terrific said...

If my people Who are called by my name, would HuMBLe themselves and PraY and seek MY face and turn from their wicked ways. I will hear from heaven and would forgive their sins and would heal their land off boko boys

Lost in thought with a very heavy heart. May d souls of d departed through the mercy of God rest in peace. May God heal completely those that were injured in d blast IJN.... Amen. Na only person wen no go die, go decide to continous take people's life violently, May there never be a minute of peace for d wicked. Man's inhumanity to man, smh#

RIP. World's Most Wanted Woman Samantha ‘White Widow’ Lewthwaite reportedly behind the Abuja bomb explosion

Why is police lying now???? Dead ones re more than 71.

Oghie Nas said...

this figure excludes people hus body was dismembered, @ the end they will wnt to grant them amnesty......#SAD.. my prayers to the families of the dead.. Afflication will not arrise a second time. AMEN

Dey are more dan dat,so many people just died...☹

Are you looking for a suger mummy or daddy please call dis line 08132333771 please be mature.

May the soul of the dead rest in peace, may the God's of our land send death, pain and hundred billion to the perpetrators and their household Amen. I pray for quick recovery for those alive.

Omobar's Blog said...

hmmmm me just dey laff them, cos that number when them talk so, na big lie.. wen people die like fish na im them dey say na 71? mtcheeeew God is watching sha.. http://www.omobar.blogspot.com

Hmmm, well may God take control. Now that boko haram hit abuja after the long peace, evryone is suddenly bck to the reality of their existence. Boko has been hiting the north, some we hear of, some quietly shut out of the public and the govt hv bin vry sluggish abt this evil act wasting the lives of men. Now they hv hit abj mayb the govt wld wake up. We hv tolerated boko haram enuf, this evil jst hv to end.

71 innocent hardworking souls dead frm some stupid way..... May their souls R.I.P and may God give their family the heart to endure their lose...

To travel is starting to scare the shit out of me.... God, nigeria looks like is fucking doomed no doubt....
.***CURRENTLY IN JUPITER***

AOI said...

I think it's time to put the old selfish and wicked politics aside; we are not going to survive this war as a nation if we don't. The issue of community policing and state police must be given urgency. Today's happening clearly shows again that we got it wrong long time ago, hence, the security agencies are totally ill prepared for the current situation.

Drama continues after lives have been lost

This is bad...RIP.

E go pass 71 naija sha

May their souls rest in peace

That's a difficult ask, how are people supposed to get to work? Avoiding crowds isn't really easy especially in Abuja.

May deir souls rest in peace ... Amen

Hmm I have a feeling the figures are more than that.For how long shall we continue to live as refugees in our own fatherland for fear of the unknown?

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

Conflicting figures from the press.
Casualty no is up to 500.
Yanyan park is the biggest and busiest in Nigeria.

AOI said...

And yes, the Bornu state governor was right - this is a complete failure of previous years of greedy and purposeless leadership especially by a few northern thieves. Unfortunately, the present government seems to be suffering from this same purposelessness by their system denial of the truth.

God! These are people that set out to work like i did this morning! What more can i say? May der souls find peace!

If l had no religion, l would never ever be a Muslim. Nothing is peaceful about this religion.....l thank God l'm a Christian oooo. I'm also giving thanks to God because many of my Muslim friends are now Christians. They don't want to be associated with lslam anymore. Praiseeeee God oooo

The Lord wil see us through amen! RIP to the deceased and a quick recovery to the injured ones.

When will all this stop...?

Please let no one blame GEJ, northern politicians are the ones sponsoring Boko haram. And is not easy to kille Boko haram members without Killing innocents citizens .

Read sports in yoruba language @p sportsinyoruba.wordpress.com

I wished those alive quick healing.those r dead RIP may god help us and our nation amen

At a major bus station fah! Chei. May the innocent souls RIP. Speedy recovery to the injured ones.

CoolDiva speaks!

ALL THESE BOMBINGS ARE THE HANDWORK OF THOSE NORTHERN MAFIA AND MURDERERS AND CRIMINALS MASQUERADING AS POLITICIANS AND LEADERS. THEY KNOW NIGERIANS AND THE WORLD WILL NOT TOLERATE THEIR MILITARY COUPS HENCE THEIR SABOTAGE OF GEJ's ADMINISTRATION. EL TUFAI, ATIKU, BUHARI & CO, THE BLOOD OF THOSE KILLED ARE FOREVER ON YOUR HEADS AND YOUR CHILDREN'S' HEAD, FOREVER. NORTHERN LEADERS ARE TRAITORS AND TOO TRIBALISTIC. THEY HAVE SHOWN THEIR TRUE COLOURS. ITS BEST NORTHERN NIGERIA BREAKAWAY, PISS OFF AND STOP SPONGING OFF THE REST OF THE COUNTRY AND KILLING OUR PEOPLE. ITS ABOUT TIME THE FULL POWER OF SSS, EFFCC AND THE NIGERIAN ARMY IS UNLEASHED ON THOSE CRIMINALS FROM THE NORTH, INCLUDING THAT EL ROTTEN RUFAI, ATIKU, BUHARI, IBB, AND THE REST REST THAT ARE SABOTAGING GOODLUCK JONATHAN'S ADMINISTRATION, KILLING PEOPLE, DESTROYING NIGERIAN ECONOMY AND HOLDING NIGERIA HOSTAGE. ITS ABOUT TIME TO DEPORT ALL SAUDIS, IRANIANS, PAKISTANIS, EGYPTIANS AND LEBANESE. NIGERIA IS NOT MECCA. NIGERIA IS NOT AFGHANISTAN. NIGERIA IS NOT PAKISTAN. THE KILLINGS AND DESTRUCTION MUST STOP. HEZBOLLAH, IRAN AND SAUDI ARABIA MUST STOP DESTABILISING NIGERIA, GET OUT OF NIGERIA AND STOP TURNING TURNING NIGERIA INTO A BATTLE GROUND. NIGERIA IS NOT AND WILL NEVER BE AN ISLAMIC STATE. THE NORTH ARE FIGHTING A BATTLE THEY CAN NEVER WIN. THE DAYS OF (CORRUPT AND ISLAMIC) NORTHERN DOMINATION IS OVER.

We thank God. Our president is caring enough to visit bomb blast victims for the first time.

The president daughter weded last saturday,nothing happened,same wt Atiku.Why will dis blood sucking demon continue killing innocent souls instead of attacking the gathering of those colony of thieves??

##############GOD##############################punish################################devil################

May God accept their soul

They ar just liaring, what is 71? the pple that die ar more than five thousand pple.

Sylvonce said...

Wiv a long pout* "Sanity of Human life......D figures are definitely more than dey say" god rest their souls, Amen!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

May their souls rest in perfect peace.. God I hope you are seeing all these from above...!!!

Its time Goodluck took some action. They have shown the extent of there madness govt has to reply them in like terms. No mercy, no dialogue and no amnesty. All security agencies have to wake up to this challenge and do their jobs. Deploy soldiers and KILL THEM ALL!

Don't say that pls, those affected are they all Christians? Habba! Pls don't cause more arm.

I thot contract was awarded to install CCTV cameras in Abuja and Lagos. What happened to the project? Nigeria d more u look d less u see. May d departed souls RIP

What is gud about musilm killing every where christians cnt kill that's why we know our god. Our says we shld not kill if musilm is gud why r they killing the r follow human being. Christians can't do it killing Noooooo so we can't be musilm if you like do whatever you want worship yours god we christains we worship ours god that's all

U are a big full

U are a big mumu go and tell ur papa that

think well b4 u say anything or posting a comment.

The president's body language says its all...He's not bothered as you can see.

Looking at the picture of the patient lying on the bed with a drip in his arm.
The drip is placed flat on the bed while his arm is actually on a higher level than the drip.Can someone tell me why that drip is not on a stand and what law of physics is making the fluid flow without gravity??.
Naija!!!!

Terrorist killings are not a problem for Nigeria. The greatest, most urgent problem facing Nigeria is gay marriage. Once you put gays into jail, Nigeria will be perfect. Here is a country literally going up in flames, with challenges to human existence all around us, and we spent valuable time in passing an anti-gay law. I wonder if we don't have the leadership we deserve. As I said, our country is now perfect as we can jail or kill the gays. Such stupidity.

The sooner the better, lol