How we entertainers helped politicians kill our fans in Nyanya - by Etcetera | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 April 2014

How we entertainers helped politicians kill our fans in Nyanya - by Etcetera

Singer Etcetera thinks Nigerian entertainers are partly to be blamed for what happened at Nyanya Motor Park yesterday. Find his opinion piece below...
For God's sake, can Somebody please call Dbanj, Don Jazzy, Onyeka Onwenu, Duncan Mighty, Stephanie Okereke, Genevieve Nnaji, Funke Akindele, Omotola, Rita Dominic, Aki and Pawpaw, Sammy Okposo, Sunny Neji, Maleke, Okey Bakassi, Jay Jay Okocha, Kanu Nwankwo, Daddy Showkey, Richard Mofe Damijo, Kwam 1 and other entertainers that have at one time or the other been seen dining with politicians? Can you please tell them that there has been a bomb blast in Nyanya? Can you include pictures of the mutilated bodies? Please don't forget to tell them that most of the dead might have been lovers of their music and movies and cheered them in every concert and football matches they played both at club level and the national team. Tell them that their CDs and Movies were bought by those dead fans for inspiration and because they wanted to feel alive and ease off the daily tensions faced everyday in this country.
That the Jingles done by Dbanj, Don Jazzy, Sammy Okposo, Onyeka Onwenu and other entertainers might have convinced some of those who have died in different Boko Haram raids or bad roads or lack of proper healthcare facilities to vote for politicians who have failed them in all ramifications? The same politicians that failed to protect the lives of those shredded bodies in Nyanya? That some of the dead fans in Nyanya might have even spent their little earnings to attend their concerts in Abuja and environs? Have you as an entertainer ever sat down to reflect on the fact that each time we give our voices to enhance the career of these politicians knowing they mean no good for this country that we are bringing more hardship and even death to our fans?

Why devote precious hours in the studio composing songs asking your fans to vote for politicians whose past stinks more than the dustbin at Ojota?

How do you feel listening to those songs today knowing that Mr Politician failed you and your die-hard fans? Can you give back those millions to bring back the lives of those dead fans in Nyanya, Jos, Maiduguri, Agatu in Benue? I guess not, because frolicking with the devil makes u perpetually his.

2015 is around the corner. Many of us entertainers will be called upon to do jingles, attend rallies wearing branded T-shirts in support of these same politicians. Millions of naira will be paid to your bank accounts. Thousands of bottles of MOET will be popped for you to feel good at different rally points while you convince your fans to join the bandwagon as part of the special few who voted for change.

Right now, some of us entertainers must be licking our lips in anticipation of the naira windfall come 2015. Let your conscience be your pilot. That is if you have one. May the souls of those fans who have died because of insecurity and corruption haunt every entertainer who refuses to repent from selling his or her talent for money at the expense of a better Nigeria.

And may the souls of all our faithfully departed fans REST IN PEACE. Amen!

302 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 302 of 302

You cannot blame them for such, because it's not their business. However, I see where you are coming from. You just need to change some of your words.

Who is this abeg??... talking kak and trying to be relevant?
He made no sense whatsoever! smdh.

*My R1.50c comment *

This linda self, is this the kind of article you publish for your fans?

Please give that guy back door, his write up lacks content

Lincoln

This dude is just yarning Nonsence, how will dis his plenty talk affect d lives of those lost or injured, and moreover all d above mentioned artist were doing thier job, you wen MIA so dey gave d job to d better artist. U go say u dey find ur own egunje na, no be to dey write rubbish....

Lol! Ur just tryna stay relevant, u'l do worse if those politicians give u d chance so sharap there jor..bloody hypocrite.

I understand his point but I must say that a lot of people believed in Jonathan and voted for him not because he was PDp member, Yes he has failed us. The past 4 years has been the worst in my 27years on earth. Whoever is running for election in 2015, it is left for us to choose wisely, dig deep, look into the history of the person, nobody associated with corruption in any form should even be voted for, be it Atiku,Tinubu and Jonathan, They are all thieves I must say, Our leader doesn't have to come from either APC or PDP, it should be an individual thing. Jonathan is ruling with a bunch of corrupt people in his cabinet, Tinubu himself is the originator of corruption in Lagos, these people do not deserve any opportunity in this country and not even their children. Who gave tinubu the right to make his daughter IYAOLOJA of lagos state, please tell me who and nobody is saying anything about it. Lagos state to be is nothing near development when you compare the millions of people who pay task to those of other 35states in Nigeria. The develop places like lekki express road, bode Thomas and the heart of ikeja, what are local govt chairmen doing, most local governments in lagos states have terrible road, what is fashola doing about it? nothing You cant keep developing areas where rich people live and ignore the rest, everyone pays tax, even the market woman on the side of the road without a shade to cover her goods pay tax. I have Nigerian politicians and 2015, we are ready to stop them. God bless Nigerian

Welcome to Kike's Place said...

hmmmm... i believe all this will soon become history its just that many souls will go with it. i will not render my voice for anybody...not even once! it is my principle.

He's saying the truth,and some of u guys are insulting him. Everybody has his or her own way of thinking....

Who is he?........lol

mtcheew, bros abeg kip quiet,dis iz an oppotunity nd why shouldn't de make use of it,by d way dat their profession they re doin their job....have they have been singin wit politician, have I or u bomb any body??..they dnt have any fault in dis..plz

Killings in the North, the Region that Wants One Nigeria by all Means:

-1. In the May to October 1966 riots alone, 36 to 50,000 Southerners mainly the igbos, were MASSACRED in Northern Nigeria. Some were buried alive, others were crucified and killed gradually by having their eyes plucked out, their ears chopped off, their tongues cut and their manhood hacked off. The luckier ones just had their heads severed from their body. Women were raped & thereafter broken bottles forced into their womanhood.

-2. 1980 May: 2467 Christians killed in Zaria

-3. 1980 December 18‐20 Riots in Kano. The Maitatsine sect, 4,177 were killed.

-4. 1982 September 29- October 3. Disturbances in Kaduna, Kaduna State. 53 killed and many churches were burned.

-5. 1982 October 29‐30. Further trouble in Maiduguri, Borno State by the Maitatsine sects. 118 died.

- 6. 1984 February 27-March

-5. Disturbance in Yola, then Gongola State by the Maitatsine sect, 568 died. Mostly Christians

- 7. 1985 April 26‐28: Riot in Gombe, Bauchi State by the Maitatsine sect. 105 Mostly Christians died.

-8. 1987 March 5th and following days. In Kafanchan, Kaduna State, Christians and Muslims clash at the College of Education.100 Churches were burnt.

-9. 1987 March. Katsina, Funtua, Zaria, Gussau and Kaduna (Kaduna State). A wave of religious riots, many churches were burnt and property destroyed, and many lives were lost.

- 10. 1991 April In Katsina, several lives were lost. Shiite sect in Katsina led by Malam Yahaya Yakubu stired up trouble.

-11. 1991 April, in Tafawa Balewa University (Bauchi State) over 200 lives were lost with properties and 20 churches destroyed.

-12. 1991 October 14‐ 15. In Kano, the attempt of the Izala sect to stop Rev. Bonnke from preaching became violent. Thousands of Christians died & property destroyed. Conservative estimates (3800) 13. 1992 February 6th and then May 15‐ 16: Zango Kataf, Zaria, Kaduna State Communal clash becomes a religious clash, with lives and property destroyed. 14 Funtua (Katsina State). Kalaka to religious sect assaulted a village head. 50 lives were lost and properties destroyed.

- 15. 1999. May 20. Muslim‐Christia n riots in Kaduna, for three days, several hundred were feared dead. 3200 conservative estimate,mostly Christians

-16. 1999. July 18: Hausa and Yoruba riot in Shagamu, over 60 are killed. This led to trouble in Kano where over 70 were killed.

-17. 2000 August 11. About 200 were killed as the army intervened in Taraba State

-18. 2000 October. Sharia Law in is introduced in Zamfara State. 19. 2000 February. Riots in Kaduna over the introduction of Sharia. Over 400 are killed. Mostly Christians

-20. 2001 September 7 Christian‐Muslim conflicts in Jos. Over 500 are killed.

-21. 2001 october 12‐14 In Kano, there were anti‐American riots, because of USA intervention in Afghanistan. At least 350 are killed Mostly Christians.

-22. 2006 February:Sectarian violence sparked by cartoons of Islam’s most revered figure spread to 11 Nigerian cities resulting in the burning of 28 churches and pushing the total death toll to more than 650. Well, according to northerners, GEJ was responsible for the above history. Their argument is that North has always been peaceful before the emergence of GEJ. The above recap shows North has always enjoyed spilling the blood of innocent Nigerians mostly christians, yet they want one Nigeria. What an irony!

You are on point, Etcetera. We all need to re-assess our involvements, or a lack of them, in every event that happens in the life of our nation. Politicians have turned us into zombies who do foolish dances to their dirty tunes, all because of their blood-soaked, filthy, God-forbidden and cursed money. May God never spare these dirty politicians and their goons. On a daily basis, they sow the seeds of destruction, but God shall make them have the first bites of them. Just like that wicked one that died from a bite of Indian apples, may they and their offsprings evaporate the same way the dead vanished into the Nyanya air.

They promised us a breath of fresh air, but have given us only eyes to cry with. May they not know peace, favour, joy, blessings in their God-forsaken lives.

May the souls of the departed rest in peace, while those of the perpetrators of this heinous act (and other past acts) know no peace till they meet their father, satan, in hell. Amen.

----Olusesan

geraldopino said...

Say ur mind and don't mention names cos to an extent ur trying to make a point n @ d same time sounding envious.

If this is a way to make the country ungovernable by these northerners. ..then they are stupid bcz its only ruining their chances of ever taking presidency.No voting will be done there and those useless APC candidates wnt be favoured in the south or east.i feel a Goodluck is jst being slow to action bcz of this knowledge cz I dnt see hw we r on top of this for almst 4yrs is still nt working. Let this country divide abeg so the northerners can hv a muslim president for ever . useless manipulation will not work, I jst pray worthy pple like Pat Utomi cn run again let them make the country ungovernable. NORTH PLS GO OOOOOOO.

If this is a publicity stunt it is dumb, true it is not right for musicians to engage in political campaigns but all this grammar na wash make the guy g sit down oneside. because an artist of such poor public reviews would jump at such opportunity if presented. Cc etcetera

Please i don't understd dis novel.Won't u kiss d nyash of Jonathan if u have d opportunity abeg make we hear word.Their is no saint in Nigeria

RITTYBOLD said...

and y does he think he is different.plssssssss

O.M.O said...

you guys are totally missing the point of his article. He is not castigating or calling our stars. This is not an article about not "chopping money". this is a piece about using your influence for greater good. He is in no way personally attacking the entertainers mentioned, he is just admonishing them to use their connect to government to make a change. I am appalled by the level of criticism and down right nastiness aired by several nigerians on this article... *no more space*

Clemixx said...

This is the very first time i am commenting on Linda's blog and i am commenting because of this guy..The guy is a chronic bad belle, Some years back this guy said there is not one good musician in Nigeria and now where is he?.. He keeps hating and the more he hates the more he goes down, stop hating broda..Do your own and let people do there own..Na wa for u o.. U use any slight opportunity to say things against entertainers why not focus more on your self and do whatever you can do by yourself to make a positive impact instead of seeing people's mistake, You just be one stupid bad belle,I dan dey follow you up for years and i take note on everything you say to entertainers,Broda why not do your own and stop calling names..

pricelessprincess said...

sometimes i wonder if some libers think deep before commenting....some1 has just spoken the truth,nd some idiot re busy calling him all sort of names..2015 is around the corner,waiting t0 hear some good tracts from musicians who has sold there souls to the devil

Its not about commenting on very post that matters....think hard and comment reasonably .... This reply of yours is myopic to say the least...!!!

U are obviously a retard,how does gej going 2 d scene n hospital change anytn?does it bring back d dead or does it put d mangled bodies bak 2geda n return them whole n alive to their families?jus shut up,u in s.a do u no wat d nigerian reality really is??or u tnk jus cus read it on d internet,u no wats it lyk?d man is makin so much sense,entertainers lending their voice n support to causes they no notn about jus cus of money.u can't c dat cus u too dumb.OTEPU!

God bless you Etcetera.

How I wish our politicians, some bad leaders and followers not excluding SOME of the artistes whose lifestyles and attitudes have added to our problems as a nation will sit, think and look bad at many of the dangers they've caused this great Nation.

Late Fela in the 70s, 80s and beyond had and continues to have followers not because he entertained but also because he was against a State ruled by tyrants. He was against cruel use of powers and oppressive government. What does the Dbanj and many others of today stand for - just to entertain? Why not educate,inform and disseminate information that will add value while you entertain.

Many including the bomb blast of yesterday had lost their lives because our government from the Local to State and Federal levels have failed to do the right things.

No wonder the likes of Chiwetel Ejiofor whose parents are Arinze Ejiofor and Obiajulu Ejiofor claims he is first and foremost a British and not Nigerian. I weep for Nigeria but sincerely hope for a better future.

God bless Nigeria.

Well said

Ur comments really show how dumb u are,u neva make sensible contributions so jus shut d hell up and its guy not gus and ones not once.go work on ur grammar instead spewing out dumb comments!

Maybe u should focus more on d message n not d messenger dumbass!

He said it all... God bless this guy for saying d truth.. Rip to those dat died

God bless U

May their soul rest in peace,Amen. Boko Haram! u can't have issues with goat and starts killing sheep.What sense does that make? I bet u,attack Aso Rock and see if solution will not come.Or better still,look for the private houses of all the ministers and top government functionaries and start bombing them,that will be the quickest way to achieve ur victory.Pls stop the innocent killing Ishalah.

Ass licking is one of d causes of d problem! if people would focus more on rooting 4 people with real integrity n stop kissing ass then maybe Nigeria would be a better place so each n evry 'likely' or 'unlikely' causes shld be identified!u are d 1 ranting and its a dumb rant!STFU

Killings in the North, the Region that Wants One Nigeria by all Means:

-1. In May to October 1966 riots, 36 to 50,000 Southerners mainly the igbos, were MASSACRED in Northern Nigeria. Some were buried alive, others were crucified and killed gradually by having their eyes plucked out, their ears chopped off, their tongues cut and their manhood hacked off. The luckier ones just had their heads severed from their body. Women were raped & thereafter broken bottles forced into their womanhood.

-2. 1980 May: 2467 Christians killed in Zaria

-3. 1980 December 18‐20 Riots in Kano. The Maitatsine sect, 4,177 were killed.

-4. 1982 September 29- October 3. Disturbances in Kaduna, Kaduna State. 53 killed and many churches were burned.

-5. 1982 October 29‐30. Further trouble in Maiduguri, Borno State by the Maitatsine sects. 118 died.

- 6. 1984 February 27-March disturbance in Yola,then
Gongola State by the Maitatsine sect,568 died, Mostly Christain

- 7. 1985 April 26‐28: Riot in Gombe, Bauchi State by the Maitatsine sect. 105 Mostly Christians died.

-8. 1987 March 5th and following days. In Kafanchan, Kaduna State, Christians and Muslims clash at the College of Education.100 Churches were burnt.

-9. 1987 March. Katsina, Funtua, Zaria, Gussau and Kaduna (Kaduna State). A wave of religious riots, many churches were burnt and property destroyed, and many lives were lost.

- 10. 1991 April In Katsina, several lives were lost. Shiite sect in Katsina led by Malam Yahaya Yakubu stired up trouble.

-11. 1991 April, in Tafawa Balewa University (Bauchi State) over 200 lives were lost with properties and 20 churches destroyed.

-12. 1991 October 14‐ 15. In Kano, the attempt of the Izala sect to stop Rev. Bonnke from preaching became violent. Thousands of Christians died & property destroyed. Conservative estimates (3800)

- 13. 1992 February 6th and then May 15‐ 16: Zango Kataf, Zaria, Kaduna State Communal clash becomes a religious clash, with lives and property destroyed.

-14 Funtua (Katsina State). Kalaka to religious sect assaulted a village head. 50 lives were lost and properties destroyed.

- 15. 1999. May 20. Muslim‐Christia n riots in Kaduna, for three days, several hundred were feared dead. 3200 conservative estimate,mostly Christians

-16. 1999. July 18: Hausa and Yoruba riot in Shagamu, over 60 are killed. This led to trouble in Kano where over 70 were killed.

-17. 2000 August 11. About 200 were killed as the army intervened in Taraba State

-18. 2000 October. Sharia Law in is introduced in Zamfara State. 19. 2000 February. Riots in Kaduna over the introduction of Sharia. Over 400 are killed. Mostly Christians

-20. 2001 September 7 Christian‐Muslim conflicts in Jos. Over 500 are killed.

-21. 2001 october 12‐14 In Kano, there were anti‐American riots, because of USA intervention in Afghanistan. At least 350 are killed Mostly Christians.

-22. 2006 February:Sectarian violence sparked by cartoons of Islam’s most revered figure spread to 11 Nigerian cities resulting in the burning of 28 churches and pushing the total death toll to more than 650. Well, according to northerners, GEJ was responsible for the above history. Their argument is that North has always been peaceful before the emergence of GEJ. The above recap shows North has always enjoyed spilling the blood of innocent Nigerians mostly christians, yet they want one Nigeria.

What an irony!

U are a stupid moron!people lyk u shld be shot in d face!

God bless u, he who has ears should hear what etcetera has to say nd let's save Nigeria, it's a collective responsibility, it's begins which u, in ur closet. God bless Nigeria.

WHO IS THIS GUY! WHO KNOWS YOU?! Take a seat pls

RISKY said...

This Etcetera is just a daft entertainer, whats d connection between artiste and bombing? was it the entertainers that bombed? was it GEJ they campaigned for that bombed, no wonder we dont know him in d music industry, becos of d low way he thinks.
my friend go boil beans or better still go boil stones to keep u busy.

RISKY CAPPING

Mr president Sir, take the bull by the horn.Odi ur state didn't do half of this oh...All my life i have tried the military recruitment for 5 times to no avail. pls recruit and send me among those going to areas where Boko Harams exist.enough is enough..we want to fight! or will fight u soonest. Angry nigerians.

it's high time we the youth start thinking smart and brave as expected, how can somebody call this piece idiotic. He made a lot of sense and i think we should stop embracing artiste who are promoting thieves and looters of our God given wealth all in the name of politics. Jonathan and his predecessors have failed us in all facets. We the youth must put our destiny in our hands. May the souls of lives lost rest in peace

Wonderfully said, brilliant speech. We r like a long bond, everything you do affect the other. This guy spoke well and only fools will take it wrongly. Try and understand his words before nailing him. God bless you and I pray you abide by your words too.

Well! All I hav to say is that, only those without good consciences would undermine the veracity in this beautiful piece.

Article by a bitter unsuccessful entertainer

This could have happened to anybody. But since we r telling d guy to shut up, when he is actually telling his follow entertainers to react. Maybe when it gets closer to us we would lament than this guy. When Stella lamented on early child marriage pple went after her and her private life. Sometimes i wonder when we Nigerians will wake up from this endless sleep. Maybe when we all died. 4 sure there will be more RIP.

jimmy said...

Get a learned colleague to interprete the write up for ur sake, u r obviously not getting it!

Damochedxb said...

I kinda concur. This guy seems so pained and bitter about something and is just using the unfortunate bombings to let out some venom. Lol

Courageous and seemingly sincere Piece!! But my question is where is Omotola? This is when you need the likes of her to speak!! No cherry picking o!!

Why do I feel this Nyanya bomb blast is getting more attention than the others? Is this because this hits closer to home for most of us (Abuja)? Is it until these attacks start to trickle down to the East and West? When are we going to fight for our rights/security? When is there going to be another occupy Nigeria? Until we believe our rights are worth dying for, we cannot see a change (myself included). Many developed countries have dedicated and lost lives for sake of change. Nigeria yi ti g bogbo wa ni. God help us.

Ibk

Damochedxb said...

Seriously speaking you think people voted for GEJ because of Dbanj? Hahaha, you n etc have got to be kidding me. Do votes even count in a Nigerian election? You did u vote? Who did you vote for and why? Cos of Don Jazzy and Dbanj? Hahaha I laugh

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Nail on the head an not in the head.. Go school u no gree

May their souls rest in peace. Amen.

WELL ALL I CAN SAY IS THAT....I HAVE NEVER SEEN ANYONE OF THEM AS ROLE MODEL FOR THE YOUNG ONE'S BCOS THEY ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE AT ALL....THEY ARE NOT FUTURE LEADERS ..... THEY NEED TO MOVE THE COUNTRY FORWARD BUT NA LIE...THEY SIT WITH THE POLITICIAN AND ENJOY OUR MONEY....I CAN'T JUST WAIT TO JOIN POLITIC...THEY ARE AMONG THE PEOPLE I WILL CHANGE IT FOR...SKI BOSS...

He has a point man. Sit back and think.

He made a point man. Sit back and think

LusciousKels said...

Hmm..if u wouldn't do same in dere shoe den kudos to u! But don't forget dat it's part of d means of dere livelihood, or er u telling me dat as I am now, an average naija (knowin dat our govt system is corrupt an all) I get a contract frm govt I shouldn't accept it huh? Doing my job doesn't make dere team, in d same way entertainer dat is employed an told wat to preach ll do it but its left for d oga dat he/she did it for to live up to wat he requested d artist to sell..my piece: pls lets make a suggestion forum an drop our ideas on how to curb book haram an it's likes to help our govt since it seems dere er out of solution! @Linda.. Forum ur call#

Y condemn his opinion. Naija youths are lost. I feel bad for this generation cuz they lack knowledge.

Anon @ 10:08 u r d stupid one. Werey bastard. The man is entitled to his opinion.

Guy you are too ignorant, Boko Haram has nothing to do wiv Politics. It is a pure religious thing, we shld hw ever urge our Muslims brothers to come out and fight against dis menace. I was part of d team dat warned Nigeria Govt on d activities of Boko Haram long before they started, I sent countless messages to d press and security officials but they never took me serious. There is nothing GEJ can do, did America, world super power stop d sep 11 frm happening after several warning, did muttallab not pass 2ru all d check points in d airport, imagine if he was successful wiv his plans to bomb the plane. Boko Haram has strong international and local backing and support, I can help Nigeria Govt in tracking dem down if i'm rest assured of my safety. They know aw to get me if they are serious. Social commentators and religious bodies are out there misleading people that Boko Haram is as a result of poverty, that is a big lie, "Boko Haram it self is an ideology carried out by dis miscreant.

Dr Suliaman.

I guess your brother is the governor

All you fools who dwell on earthy possession are the reasons why the country is backward. How can someone who is bold enough to come out and frown on activities of most entertainers who are only after material wealth be insulted? at least he has a talent how about ya'll? He did not care if he is being hate for saying the truth. The people he listed are truly a disgrace to their family most especially old hag Onyeka Owenu who is supposed to be an elder with wisdom but all for the sake of earthly gain, she is being washed. It is high time we think towards liberation of the people...why will a country immensely blessed be in abject poverty creating all sorts of atrocities and disregarding the youth who are supposed to be it's work force? why will our leaders toy with people's lives all for their selfish gain? Only a fool can support this ungodly cruel unremorseful and wicked government and surely their end will be in despair.

All you fools who dwell on earthy possession are the reasons why the country is backward. How can someone who is bold enough to come out and frown on activities of most entertainers who are only after material wealth be insulted? at least he has a talent how about ya'll? He did not care if he is being hate for saying the truth. The people he listed are truly a disgrace to their family most especially old hag Onyeka Owenu who is supposed to be an elder with wisdom but all for the sake of earthly gain, she is being washed. It is high time we think towards liberation of the people...why will a country immensely blessed be in abject poverty creating all sorts of atrocities and disregarding the youth who are suppose to be it's work force? why will our leaders toy with people's lives all for their selfish gain? Only a fool can support this ungodly cruel unremorseful and wicked government and surely their end will be in despair.

Nwa ma how far said...

U r very stupid

Nwa ma how far said...

U r stupid too

Nwa ma how far said...

Sharraaaappp

All i see is jealousy....This boko haram issue have been there since 2002....So this guy should close his mouth.

Hey has someone noticed the in flock of malams in Lagos. Please we all in this part do the world should be careful. I notice them everywhere now ooooo. In traffic selling pk n co , in d estate selling salad veg and fruits . Please o pass this message cos we don't understand their motives .
Meanwhile the parties are politicizing the Nyanya tragedy.
Fashola please send the securities to start searching these malams o

Etcetera, I know some of d cabal apologist would attack you but u r telling d Truth. It is time for d nigerian entertainers break rank with politicians who r only interested in how much they could STEAL from d National Treasury rather than d people. Tomorrow it might be their turn to b BOMBED

You obviously haven't heard his songs. He has so much talent. You lack intellect so of course you would like songs by D'Banj, Davido etc. songs without meaningful lyrics.

You are so foolish and myopic with your views on Etcetera's write up, he is trying to makea very important point here and you are saying rubbish, remember you must not comment on this blog if you don't know what to say/write. God bless Nigeria!!!..

Honsylglobal.com. :UK Online Financial Advisers said...

Hope you will express the same opinion if any of your relations had been a fatal victim.

Idi said...

OP! Celebrities re d least pple to blame for dis .We re talkin bout boko haram n deir bombings U talkin nonsense. If dey paid millions into Ur acc U wud do same.

read some comments here and i must say,some nigerians read without understndn and dis is very sad...Etcetera made sense here but some of my fellow 9ja peeps are jst too stupid and lack understndn...I advice all u sayin rubbish abt Etcetera's post to put cold water on ur head and read again n understnd wat d dude is tryin to say b4 u open ur dirty mouths and spit rubbish!!!mofos!!!

GOD HELP NIGERIA!!!!!!!!!! OUR LEADERS HAVE FAILED US! MAY ALL THOSE WHO HAVE HAD THEIR HANDS N THE DEATH OF INNOCENT PEOPLE FACE GOD!!!! AMEN!

You are what??????? #runsaway

You can't even speak English. I don't expect you to understand him.

Idiot!!!!he was the 1st person to report the incident....

Hokd ur two ears and liaten attentively, if I hear DON not to talk of JAZZY for ur mouth again.come be very careful

Mercy (www.lagosconvo.com) said...

Lol. MAke una no kill am o

Oh my oh my , wat bullshit. This guy is deluded, nigga hustle and make money

Brilliant Excetera! I have never heard of you though. If we are not selling our votes out for a piece of bread, we would be able to achieve something in this country. Thats how one stupid musician will come and do campaign song for these guys after packing money into their accounts weather they have a future for the masses or not.

Nope. Nope. Nope. Very stupid.

eeyah! OWU na BASTARD o, na hunger dey hold dis1 o, bia etcetra, hav u thanked Linda for bringing u out again all in d name of speech? cos the last time i checked u were a forgotten issue. ina koro biati, if they approach u , u 4 shout pass all of dem put 2geda. Anumpam

Hiss point is insignificant and not worth considering . Jingles and musicians is not what make people vote. And you know that ..

This is total rubbish. I don't know why people don't just embrace the reality of life. The musicians are celebrities are only enjoying the popularity of their hard workor genius or whatever uyoumay call Iit. And they will continue to do that regardless of whosoever is in power . You don't expect them to be critics of the present government .. everyone can'tbe a critic. Some would ddefinitely stand out.. also, jingles and the rest done by musicians is not the criteria in which people use in casting their votes in Nigeria. Is this guy uninformed or just stupid?!

Kayode said...

You are a blatant fool looking for fame. Entertainment and politics, where's the link. You just unfortunate and not good enough to get to dine with the rich. Do you think you had made a solution. What we need is personal vigilance at all times. You name alone is low class brah!

"if na you, you no go chop". That is a statement common among Nigerians that show lack of integrity. If everybody begins to think alike and refuse bribe on every level, this so called politicians will have no choice but to buckle up and do their jobs. Secondly, etcetera is right. These people are our voices in the media, there's no how d'banj, onyeka onwenu, Genevieve etc..will speak on the media concerning the happenings in this country and our so called leaders won't sit up. If our voice in the media refuses the money of these politicians to campaign for them, the people in power will know that the Nigerian people mean business...

Lol nigeria.....oga u dey tlk rubbish

Hmm..

bravoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

God bless you my dear brother

Alli said...

He has spoken what majority of us have in mind. Lets forget about the messenger and pay more attention to the message. He has spoken well

Alli said...

He has spoken the minds of majority Nigerians. Lets ignore the Messenger and pay more attention to the message. The reason this so-called politicians will continue to rubbish us is simply because youths of NOWADAYS cannot stand up for Justice. Instead we celebrate people who have done so in their youth. My brother, God bless You for speaking the truth.

Moron!

This is the most ridiculous news I have read this week. And look at all the ignorant people yelling in praise of this idiocracy. What exactly do musicians have to do with the death of the people in Nyanya? It has absolutely NOTHING to do with them... Was he sober when he wrote this? I think not.

Gesi said...

You sound quite intelligent but lacking in morals. Doctors, Lawyers are quite different from celebrities. The reason being that celebrities influence people and can sway or dissuade support of a politician. Artist like Fela spoke the Truth through their music against corruption and corrupt Leaders and even paid the Price for it on several occasions even till death. That's Dignity. We say the youths of today are the Leaders of tomorrow. Is that possible when are youth leaders (Musicians) are selling their souls for money. Please be Truthful cos I know you have a conscience.

All dis rude nd stupid people jus shut up. .hes right

In as much as you made your point, your personality cannot be trusted.M sure if u are called upon by Mr. President u will honour his call.So it's good you pointed out that your colleagues are hypocrites but at d same time you might just have d same traits with them just that time and oppurtunity has not presented it self for you to discover your Prebendal skills.

the problem of nigeria is we nigerians. i find myself asking 'is it a black thing or an african thing' to b blinded to reality, to b greedy, to be heartless, to be a cheat and nt face d truth n many more. the terrible fact is people will still chastise him for dis piece which i so deem perfection. made dis point to my folks last night. i pray n wait hopelessly for that day we will be treated right in Nigeria as Nigerians. the God bless Nigeria prayer is actually stupid cos he has already blessed us 'if u dnt know, ask your politicians accounts in abroad or better yet ask google' more than we can imagine or deserve, the prayer should b God help Nigeria. GOD PLEASE IN THY INFINIT MERCY, HELP NIGERIA.

It ain't brilliant , u love etc but can't understand his sudden need for fame (grossly unpopular ) and the steady need to attack artistes doing much better than him , hope artistes who are ambassadors to telecoms firms who give horrible service will also stop working with them (make hunger bend their life ) as bad communication can cause all sorts from death to failed business etc. I hate to say it CID I respect etc's talent and see him as material for export but make e go lie down first.

And u are doing what exactly?

GBAM!

Yaks S. said...

this dude is so funny, i think you should direct your blame to the appropriate channel and stop making comments that portray your jealousy. its cos you are not known otherwise when such an offer comes your way...u go dive am. We continue to pray for Gods protection and guidance. God bless Nigeria!

ZeeZee said...

Condemn him if you want but he is right

LMAO!!! I just shook my head in utter disbelief wen I read his take on d matter. Instead of him to ask his colleagues how dey're making it, he's here trying to damage dia careers and create relevance for himself, while acting all self righteous! Der's absolutely no connection at all! Entertainers are only working for dia paychecks! I've listened to ur song about Biafra and, u made sense in dat song...ur way of singing is different and unique, wat u lack is good marketing. U should look for a good record label who is willing to take d risk to promote ur songs...I believe den u'll come in2 ur rightful place. Pls do not come here to pull oda ppl down to sell urself. Not good! May dia gentle souls RIP. DacDuchess!

dis man is suffering from brain bubbles

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 302 of 302   Newer› Newest»