El-Rufai tweets pic of GEJ jubilating at Kano rally day after blast | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 April 2014

El-Rufai tweets pic of GEJ jubilating at Kano rally day after blast

The former FCT minister shared this pic on his timeline, criticizing President Jonathan's decision to attend a PDP rally in Kano a day after over 100 people were killed in a bomb blast in Abuja and over 100 girls abducted from a secondary school in Chibok, Borno. He even circled GEJ dancing against a woman...lol. All these politicians and drama. But who agrees with El Rufai?

287 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 287 of 287
hrm paul ojeih said...

El rufai should shut his mouth if it was obasanjo his master that was the president he would also dance and jubilate like gej el rufai is the biggest hypocrite let him take several seats behind he is attacking gej seeking for attention and political relevance he should be smart and toe the line of fani kayode

Tomi said...

This isn't an el rufai vs jona showdown.it was morally wrong for the rally to still hold and even worse for the president to have been seen at any jamboree with all this happenings

Official functions cannot be put on hold but personal and political dramas can be shelved.

Whoever advised Mr. president didn't have the interest of his public image at heart.he should fire his PR people

julz said...

Mtcheeeew.....they are all stupid including el rufai. So what's his point? Is he any different?

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

is it a new thing?What about this one?

Da rosy said...

Humorous indeed !

This is typical of our leaders....no empathy!!

SYLVIA MARTINS said...

The president is useless

Coming from El Rufai, I know where u stand. I wished so other person said it. U are an enemy of good governance. So I don't expect anything other than unhealthy criticism. If the Nyanya bomb blast touched ur heart truly, tell ur people to Stop cos they have shed enough blood. Ask ur co -perpetrators that vowed to make nigeria ungovernable to have pity on innocent lives.

Evil man el-rufia, u pple like to see him crying so dat u will be laughing at him. But smh on u pple. U r an evil man u like to see pple crying. God punish APC

Only God can save Nigeria frm al dis evil n by d way, GEJ isn't dancing against d woman o! Open ur eyez.........

I agree with him,jonathan is suppose 2 mourn d dead nd nt go partying wit his fellow blood sucking demons.i think I agree with wat d maidugri pple are saying dat it's jonathan dat is sponsoring all d bombings.Ashewo see d kain dance wey him dey dance wit person wife

Hmmmmnn

Yeye...he shuld stop capitalising on d bomb blast he n his cohorts sponsored. so dats y he bombed abj so he won't go 4 rally d same way they killed school children b4 centenary. Aren't u guys seein how things r playin out here,once GEJ has a major event comin up,they attack n dn rufai n his cohorts tweets abt GEJ's incompetence n insensitivity. Like one form of neva ending n bloody debate bw pdp n apc

Tunde Fatoki said...

The question every sane mind should ask El-Rufai is that how come a local government election was conducted in Yobe State by the APC led govt and a single gunshot, kidnapping or hostage did not occur in any of the local govt during this election? For any discerning mind, there is more to all these Boko Haram activities than what people like El-Rufai want Nigerians to believe. I strongly believe that the activities of Boko Haram could be linked to this "born to rule" mentality of the Northern politicians.

Tunde Fatoki said...

The question every sane mind should ask El-Rufai is that how come a local government election was conducted in Yobe State by the APC led govt and a single gunshot, kidnapping or hostage did not occur in any of the local govt during this election? For any discerning mind, there is more to all these Boko Haram activities than what people like El-Rufai want Nigerians to believe. I strongly believe that the activities of Boko Haram could be linked to this "born to rule" mentality of the Northern politicians.

I do agree with him. Dey care abt public image. Dey just act solely on personal political interests.

Tunde Fatoki said...

Tales of two cities

Seriously, I agreed with El~Rufai. This kind of mess can't happen in advance country. Since Malaysian plane was missing, Malaysia President never attend any public events or party. But in 9ja, our leaders we only sympathise for some hours after that is all over. May God help us. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

phykel said...

A mourning Nation with a Dancing President.
Very unfortunate.
As for El-rufai u are no saint. Just taking advantage of the situation to gain public sympathy.
Appeal to pity.

I Disagree with Him. Y should dey politicise every Issue For God sake all dis politicians are wicked and selfish. OH God please Come and safe this country oh Baba God.

Sick short man

AEandE said...

I do think this is not about El Rufia, but making a bad message of the mode of the nation. That rally should have been postponed or used as a ground to further make Nigerians united against the menace of the rampaging terrorist not the merry making it turned into in the name of the president does not want to be cowed by the actions of the terrorist. Mind you - our Government should learn to stop accusing and start prosecuting.

AEandE said...

I do think this is not about El Rufia, but making a bad message of the mode of the nation. That rally should have been postponed or used as a ground to further make Nigerians united against the menace of the rampaging terrorist not the merry making it turned into in the name of the president does not want to be cowed by the actions of the terrorist. Mind you - our Government should learn to stop accusing and start prosecuting.

sunshine said...

Don't worry they will use broom after dancing

bosslady said...

GEJ is a strong man..........dats a leader,touched but unshakable *tongue out* I hate politics but I admire strong leaders! May God heal our country

Does el-fai want nigerians to forget the failures of their own administration by trying too hard to outline Jonathan's? Hw much of saints where they? Death is so sad bt shud all activities come to a halt? Indeed that is their earnest wish (el-rufai and co.) He's being a little gossip here pls.

chidimma said...

Totally wrong but he is just pointing that out not because of love but because of political ambitions.

U re d definition of a fool..PIG..NEXT TIME, SHUT UP AND GO EAT UR MAMA TANK MA IF U HAVE NOTING MEANINGFUL 2 SAY AND STOP EMBARRASSING URSELF...IMBECILE

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

El rufai is right and it simply shows that most of our leaders don't care about us. They are just there in order to satisfy their selfsih desire. How I wish most of our leaders are ALTRUISTIC in nature.

BEHOLD OUR PRESIDENT

Imagine that ur daughter is one of the abducted children or u have a missing relative after the bomb blast then u turn-on ur TV to check if there's any development, then all u see is the president dancing at a party rally... Only in Nigeria

It is no longer news that APC are behind BokoHaram,They bombed Nyanya to stop the president from going to Kano for PDP rally. shame on them! Nigerians now know better and cannot be deceived by the so called blood sucking APC.God will judge all of them and they should know that power belongs to GOD and not to Northerners who are desperate to take over power at all cost.

Frankly we can do better as people. We shouldn't lose sight that the whole world is watching us and the way we deal wt d activities of these crazy blood suckers. Mr is no1 citizen of this country he shld take the lead, in a matter of fact he's the chief morner. For God sake over 100 people died and the president is partying. Haba! That shows gross irresponsibilities. Though life must move on but we must have feelings

In the first place, Jega has said no political party should hold rallys yet, so the PDP rally in Kano contravened INEC's directives. In addition, if GEJ had been at the state function it can be understandable but not a party event. The British High Commissioner was donating blood and the Nigerian president was dancing, not cool at all.

Toks said...

4k el-rufai joor, tryn 2 score cheap political points. Dt means d president shouldnt move @all cos bombs go off evry day in Bornu. Anyday d president cant move cos of boko haram, that means we're finished, and dt will be victory for d idiots.

Right on point

Toks said...

4k el-rufai joor. Dt means d president shouldnt move @all cos bombs go off evry day in Bornu. D day d president couldnt move cos of Bokohara, dt means we're finished and thoes idiots hv won.

I love u

Ikeji...you were here last time supporting Jona.

olu said...

Seems u are oblivious to what's going on here so let me try to break it down to u with a simple analogy... Ur a husband and a father (supposed protector of your home), and some other man comes in (when u are sleeping in ur house) and rapes ur wife and daughters... Would u still go to a pre-organized social event the next day (because apparently "God knows the reason for all diz")

NOW I WILL WANT US ALL TO PAUSE FOR A MOMENT AND THINK CONSTRUCTIVELY AS A NATION OR AT LEAST ATTEMPT TO THINK. IT IS CLEAR THAT THE OPPOSITION PARTY IS HAPPY THAT AT A TIME LIKE THIS IN OUR NATION THERE IS CHAOS, EITHER IT IS ORCHESTRATED OR COINCIDENTAL ONE THING IS CERTAIN, THE APC SEE THIS SECURITY SITUATION AS A MEANS TO FAULT AND HINDER THE EFFORT OF OUR PRESENT PRESIDENT. IF TRULY THE OVERALL INTEREST OF THE NATION AND ITS CITIZENS BOTHER'S THEM WE WILL KNOW FROM THE UTTERANCES AND BODY LANGUAGE OF THE LEADERS IN THE OPPOSITION PARTY. WE DO NOT SEE A COLLECTIVE VOICE FROM THE OPPOSITION THAT SUGGESTS THAT THIS BOKO HARAM MENACE IS BOTHERING THEM WHICH LEAVES ME NO CHOICE THAN TO STATE CATEGORICALLY THAT THE APC KNOW EXACTLY WHAT IS GOING ON IN CONJUNCTION WITH SOME TOP NORTHERN MILITARY GENERALS. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE WITH GEJ IS THAT BECAUSE OF PERSONAL REASONS AND VOTES FROM THE NORTH NOW IS NOT THE TIME TO FISH THE SPONSORS OF BOKO HARAM. HOWEVER ONE THING I AM SURE OF IS THAT ONCE HE COMES BACK AND I PRAY HE WILL HE SHOULD ARREST ALL THOSE THAT HE KNOWS HAVE A HAND IN THE FUNDING OF THESE SCUMS CALLED BOKO HARAM.
HOWEVER IF THEY SUCCEED IN GETTING GEJ OUT I HOPE THEY DO NOT EXPECT NIGERIA TO REMAIN AS ONE OR DEPEND ON THE OIL OF THE NIGER DELTA REGION ANYMORE BECAUSE THAT IS WHEN THE REAL PROBLEM OF NIGERIA WILL START. WE HAVE A SET OF LEADERS WHO ARE NOT THINKING AT ALL BECAUSE IF THEY ARE THEY WILL KNOW THAT WITH THIS CURRENT TREND AND PRECEDENCE THEY ARE SETTING UP ALLOWING AND SPONSORING THE BOKO HARAM MISFITS. ONCE POWER RETURNS TO THE NORTH THEY SHOULD ENSURE THAT THEY FARM AND USE THE PROCEEDS TO GENERATE INCOME TO THE TREASURY BECAUSE IF THEY FEEL THAT THEY WILL GET ANY DROP OF OIL FROM THE SOUTH THEN THEY HAVE ANOTHER THING COMING.
WHY CAN'T WE JUST ALLOW THIS MAN TO DO HIS JOB. IT IS NOT TO MUCH TO ASK FOR FROM A REGION THAT HAS SUSTAINED AND GIVEN NIGERIA ITS NATURAL RESOURCE AT THE DETRIMENT OF ITS ECOLOGICAL HEALTH. I JUST HOPE THE NORTHERN LEADERS KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING BECAUSE WHEN THE TABLES TURN WILL THEY BE ABLE TO STAND THE HEAT WHEN THE SOUP THEY HAVE SET ON FIRE BEGINS TO HEAT UP. FOOD FOR THOUGHT. BEFORE YOU EMBARK ON A JOURNEY YOU SHOULD FIRST COUNT THE COST.

Worst behaviour....u remember? Modafucka never loved us

What a president, am so so ashamed of this country.

9ja tns can tire me....see korea wey ship sink dem put hold to everythingjust to focus on d ppl dat survive n d ppl dat r missing. Even d release of korea dramas but here is a country called 9ja n d president rejoicing....d God dat dealt with abasha is still alive....

Stop trying so hard to speak big grammar. It takes meanin out of ur comments. Be real

olu said...

Was going to script something that'll possible ruin ur weekend, but then I read ur handle... BigCartoon... That's all u are... A big joke!

El-rufai are you now telling the president what to do.Advice your brothers to stop killing themselves and you must have done your path in the crisis...

paul said...

El rufai u killed more people in silent than boko haram have u forgotten bolingo and otherscu sent to their early grave?

Shut up bonario,always against Jonathan.. Haba! I pity u when APC show one pepper, ona go know hwfr

Well elucidated. Well outlined. The the truth is bitter but must be told.

Kenturky said...

What i know is that GEJ is still better than most of those APC guys. The best thing for APC is to Choose Governor Babatunde Fashola as their Presidential candidate and Senator Chris Ngige as his running mate. With these people, APC will be able to go a long way in 2015 election or possibly win.

Kenturky said...

What i know is that GEJ is still better than most of those APC guys. The best thing for APC is to Choose Governor Babatunde Fashola as their Presidential candidate and Senator Chris Ngige as his running mate. With these people, APC will be able to go a long way in 2015 election or possibly win.

Thank u so much my dear. D truth is bitter but must be told. El Rufai has no moral justification to comment on this issue cos he is as guilty as the illiterates they are using to maim and kill innocent victims. We all know u are an active representative of ALL PROGRESSIVE CRIMINALS(APC ) who has sworn to make nigeria bloody until power is given to them cos it's their birthright. Shame on u Mallam Rufai!!! May the blood of those victims hunt u and ur co - APC. My God will judge u all.

Funny

God will judge all of u who r blasting ElRufai.. if u lost a love one to all ds insecurity going on...u wudnt b thinking like ds... a man is trusted to protect the nation and after a double tragedy.. he goes partying... some one brings it to ur notice irrespective of his intentions and all u do is label him a black sheep.. ur all bastards... u all and GEJ

Happy that a lot on this blog have seen the antics of these old fools in leadership. Anyone that can pardon alameseigha doesn't deserve your vote and anyone in the same camp as Tinubu should never see the ballot paper.

Ali Modou Sheriff is a big member of your party Mallam. Why don't you ask him about the real story behind Boko Haram, oh i forgot, you know already, its just convenient for you to blame PDP as they are as useless as yours since you as well as 80% of current members were once thieving members of that same party you so criticise now.

I can't remmenber GEJ doing anytin 4 d army.

Our Azonto president.

What is wrong with all of us,who do we want our President to do,lock himself up n weep all year,is this the first bomb blast? Why can't we just remember that his only human nt GOD and so nt perfect. Please people,lets pray for him instead of looking for mistakes he makes.GOD bless Mr President GEJ.

Lol! They are ALL the same. Nigerians can't be fooled anymore.

POLITICS BUT SO NOT A GOOD PIC.

Hell rufai or whatever you call ur self.short engine like you.abeg shout up,are u any beta than GEJ.are u not among the sponsors of BH?God will judge you at the right time.leave mr president alone.oloshi

BOSSLADY said...

Thank u jare! Elrufai- wolf in sheep's clothing! Dey r all dsame

BOSSLADY said...

Thank you jare! Elrufai- wolf in sheep's clothing! We noe Wt hs Trynna prove

BOSSLADY said...

Campaign cud b shifted bt I guess d blast dint bother him

BOSSLADY said...

Am sure d blast happnd cos dey wantd to distract him from d campaign n Elrufai is dsapointd dt deir plans dint workout Dts y he posted ds

Bowa_akala said...

It's alright

God is watching GEJ in 3d

Finally,Bad girl Maheeda exposes her goodies, in steamy video

Babe...u r really stupid oo...u do realise (ok obviously you don't) that an influential person like her should be careful about her voicing her opinion..the best she can do is to throw it out to people...please do the world a favour...stop commenting...

NIGERIANS think with their anus...forget rufai or no rufai...it is very wrong for your president to go for rallies after a lot of people died which is actually caused by his imcompetence.....most of your comments shows that they is no difference between you and your president...HEARTLESS

Don't know why short El Rufia acts like the beetle, destroying everything on its path. He should pray to get to where GEJ is today.

El Rufar Knows what is going on about all the killing. Have had it in the news before .still wonder why the news was never mention a second time. Never forget.

chets said...

God bless you for this comment.

Alagbado-ode said...

Though GEJ is just behaving true to type as a clueless opportunist pressy(eru to j'oba) that he is, it's not somebody like el rufai that should be whipping up emotional semtiments im ppl as his own pedigree is far worse than that of Gej. Infact it's a case of pot calling kettle black as d two are graduates of d same political sadist school of same gpdfather- d one and only Cunning and selfish/do or die politics advocator, the EBORA himself!

So u are saying d president is right by attending functions? After all what is happening in this country?!!

...what's El Rufai seeking to achieve. Can he also use the same social media to share his thoughts on how Nigeria can move forward and stop acting so immature and backward.

...he should stop fuelling bitterness and division. If he loves this Country and believes in it let him start the construction of bridges of unity.

...what effort has he or his likes made in checking or stopping the menace of Boko Haram? Terror and insecurity in our Country is not Jonathan's problem. It is our collective problem. It's not only Jonathan that will not have a Nigeria to live in if it's destroyed but all of us. Lynda kindly advise El Rufai to stop all these. He should grow up, we need grown ups to make this Country better.

This el-rufai guy is a fool! a big one for that matter

Thomas Jefferson writing the American declaration of independence said and I quote ''When in the Course of human events, it becomes necessary for one people to dissolve the political bands which have connected them with another, and to assume among the powers of the earth, the separate and equal station to which the laws of nature and of nature's God entitle them, a decent respect to the opinions of mankind requires that they should declare the causes which impel them to the separation. Separate this country before you all die like chicken

That shows he has got a strong spirit you cant break it if u like go on killing innocent nigerians

ZeeZee said...

What does he want the president to do though.. to mourn for 40 days and 40 nights? He is the President things have to keep moving .. He has to mantain composure and attend to the most he can attend to almost at once. That is the nature of being a leader.
I am no GEJ fan neither am I a hater

I shake my head for this country

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 287 of 287   Newer› Newest»