Dear LIB readers: Should I arrest my blackmailers or pay them? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 13 April 2014

Dear LIB readers: Should I arrest my blackmailers or pay them?

From a female LIB reader
I am a 54 year old woman who for the first time in my adult life got into a physical fight with a 21 year old girl. She slapped, kicked and even tore my blouse in front of my pregnant daughter. I am writing this letter with the consent of my daughter. 
I am a lecturer in a Christian university here in the east and I go to Lagos every weekend to see my family. Been married for over 30yrs and I have daughter. 
Ok, My daughter phoned me one day and told me about this 21 year old girl  her father has rented a house  and have bought her car for. She also said she suspected they have a baby together  because she checked this girl on Internet and she puts pictures of a baby up. Continue...
So after further investigation we found out where she lived and one good sunday morning after church we went there. I saw her, very pretty  young girl. She even looked younger than 21. Calmly  I started to talk to her, asking her questions like my own daughter and she answered respectfully.  She was calm until her mother came out and ask who we were.

And then you know daughters now. My daughter challenged the woman Before we knew what was happening,  this little girl just changed , as if she was charmed and started to curse my daughter She and my daughter started exchanging words and my daughter called her son a bastard. Dat was all. This girl rushed gave my 30 year old pregnant daughter a slap she ll never forget in a hurry. 
Being a mother I tried to defend my daughter who has started to shout. My intension wasn't to fight . But I couldn't help when I realized we were being attacked. This girl slapped me n tore my blouse, while  her brother or boyfriend was busy filming everything  with his phone. 

Since then someone has been blackmailing me with the video of me fighting with my breasts hanging out, threatened to put it online if I don't pay certain amount. The question is should I pay or just face the humiliation. I know my job is on the line. My husband that caused all these is away in the US but has given me his consent to arrest her and her friends. 
I'm soon to be a grand mother. Should I arrest these people and risk everything or just pay and leave the rest to God. 
Btw Linda, u are doing a nice job. Well done my dear. God bless u all as u help us. Amen

518 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 518   Newer›   Newest»

mama pls dnt pay dem..kindly report d case to d nearest police station....if u pay den get ready 2 start payin dem like every month. al d best

don't pay any money to them secretely report to sss or police to arrest them for fulsification and blackmail don't pay any money be warned if u pay them once means you have started to pay until God knows when.

Arrest them.......... That's better becos if you pay now, you will pay again and d fee keeps rising till they suck you dry.

Madam, since you have your husband's consent on this, I think you arrest them, if you make the mistake of giving in to this cheap blackmail now, it will never stop, they'll keep using it to blackmail you, but with the help of the police, you can get the tapes off them and also get them to sign an undertaken that if any other copy surfaces online or anywhere else, they'll made to face legal actions.

Ma pls don't pay 4 it bcos if u do thet they will keep on coming for more,I no its not easy bt face the shame once an 4 all.

Pay wot?biko arrest thm jare.

=))˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚=)) me I no knw o

LET THEM PUBLICISE THE PICTURES..........IT DOESNT MATTER BECAUSE WHAT MAKES YOU THINK THAT THEY WOUNT LEAK IT EITHER WAY.

AFTER ALL, YOU BE OLD MAMA, YOUR SET DON EXPIER LONG TIME.

Ur not a serious person madam. Posting this here, first shows u have no sense at all. Going to the young girls house shows u also have no sense. And taking ur pregnant, foul mouthed daughter as back up shows u have no brain. At ur age? Ur going to talk to ur husbands gf? If u were younger ill understand. A grandmother?! Ur lucky to be out there alive. The video is small. Take the humiliation coz ull pay and pay.

BADASSCHICK

Ayo said...

Madame, one thing I have learnt in blackmail is they come back demanding for more if you give in the first time, I suggest you get the police involved, stage it and get this people arrested, paying the ransome this time is not a guarantee they will not come back demanding for more.

Do not pay anything if you pay they will blackmail you for rest of your life. How many times will you continue to pay?

clemson said...

The rule of blackmail is that once pay first one, you will continue pay and failure to make further payment will lead you to what you earlier avoided.
Now to avoid tension and BP on your part, get a legal representation that will prepare a sound petition to the police from the office of the CP and above. Do not use police division or better still use the SSS because they are less corrupt. The answer to unkown blackmailer is that of knowing his identity. Once the identity is unveiled the weapon to figth him is near. The authority will frustrate him to ransom. Arrest them as soon as possible and do not negotiate in your personer capacity because the demand will be great. They may go as far as telling you the condition of marrying your husband. Be wise and do not make any payment. I have the experience on this and you are lucky your husband is with you on this. Good luck.

Pls don't pay, cos dey wil keep coming back 4 more money.

Pls am don't u ever pay the money, a blackmailer will always be a blackmailer, arrest then dats d best option, and u are even 54 yrs old, nothing to hide,Biko. Arrest them pls and as for the girl she will surely be in desame shoes when she's 54 yrs old .

Dis is deep!, if I were u...I'll ignore dem trust me dey can do Nothing!
Linda how body na?

#That happy sister!

Ada said...

Ok, i don't usually do this, but i just have to comment on this one.
Dear Madam, please DO NOT pay them a dime.Paying may just keep them away for a short while till they are broke again.They should do their worst.Is the 21 year old not in the video too?Biko Please!! Pray and ask God to show you a way to turn this ugly situation into a beautiful thing.You know what they say about life and lemons. With the right support system, this too shall pass.Don't mind all these foolish greedy girls all over the place.

Emeka Philips said...

Basically, your husband has been informed and he has given you his consent, i suggest you arrest the blackmailers and teach them a lesson....

Dnt pay anything,bcus if u do de'll keep asking for more money.just get them arrested

Nana said...

Madam i will tell u to face d humiliation cos blackmail will run u dry......d person will continue to take money frm u......till ever so be wise.tnx

My dear lecturer don't pay them because you may pay them and they still put the video online, just arrest them or leave them to put it online because even your seniours will understand the story, I can guarantee that your job will be safe, it's your right to protect your daughter especially considering the fact that she is pregnant. So dont pay them please!

Don't give him a dine cause he will turn you to his ATM, he will continue to use it against you,arrest the gold diggers and let their sorry ass apologise! This are what happens when couples stay apart hustling for money,your home should come first in everything we do. Shirley

When will women learn to stop making fools out of themselves and going after their husband's mistresses. Now ur husband is happily safe from the incident and ur name is the one tainted. I just know u shldnt give them any money cos as long as they have that video, they won't be contacting u just once.

Madam its quite a pity u had 2 bcaught up in ds mess.bt d tin is ds blackmailers neva stops.if u pay dem d money now dey'l stil ask 4 more 4rm u until dey suck u dry.d best tin is 2 arrest dem,its gd u know dere house,tell d police everytin dt happened n itt can b taken care of witout u loosing ur job.

trust me just tell them to post it people will see it after 1 month every one will look else where considering your age no one will want to spend there time looking at someone old enough to be a grandma boobs trust me,i wouldn't, if you were in your twenties i would say don't risk it and by the way the video will show your daughter who was bullied while pregnant and the coward woman who failed in training her daughter to the right way in life also the lady her self will be showed which will carry more shame than what you presume to yourself in this case if i was you my respond will be please POST IT AND LET THE WORLD KNOW THE PROSTITUTE WHO WANTS TO RUIN MY 30 YRS OF HAPPINESS and let the world judge both of us and see whose carrier will end you are 50 your daughter is 30 and your husband is well being even if you loose your job you've enjoyed and seen life at peace compared to the hoe whose future will start at ruin at the age 21, madam you've got nothing to loose, if you pay they will promise to wipe it off but the truth is once you pay they will always call for more money and you will always live in fair thinking what if please don't give yourself hypertension but if you let them know if you take me down we going down together they will rethink. My opinion

With due respect Madam,...
Even if you pay them, they will keep asking for more...the best thing is to go and arrest them, and to avoid such altercations in future.

*My R1.50c comment *

get them arrested then tell her to bring dat boy dat is vidioing u.

my dear u beta have them locked up dont give them any dime is it 2day person dey fight

If you pay you will continue to pay. Get them arrested.

trust me just tell them to post it people will see it after 1 month every one will look else where considering your age no one will want to spend there time looking at someone old enough to be a grandma boobs trust me,i wouldn't, if you were in your twenties i would say don't risk it and by the way the video will show your daughter who was bullied while pregnant and the coward woman who failed in training her daughter to the right way in life also the lady her self will be showed which will carry more shame than what you presume to yourself in this case if i was you my respond will be please POST IT AND LET THE WORLD KNOW THE PROSTITUTE WHO WANTS TO RUIN MY 30 YRS OF HAPPINESS and let the world judge both of us and see whose carrier will end you are 50 your daughter is 30 and your husband is well being even if you loose your job you've enjoyed and seen life at peace compared to the hoe whose future will start at ruin at the age 21, madam you've got nothing to loose, if you pay they will promise to wipe it off but the truth is once you pay they will always call for more money and you will always live in fair thinking what if please don't give yourself hypertension but if you let them know if you take me down we going down together they will rethink. My opinion

Edo finest said...

So sorry maam.children of this days ve no respect at all especially the ones with bad mothers who encourage their children to break pple's home..dnt pay them else they ll keep demanding.Go to their house and arrest all of them..

Abeg arrest d fools,pay 4 weytin?since u no dem n she even collect ur hubby.abeg lock d hole family up.

Did you say you are a lecturer? I don't think so. Get a lawyer and get the fools arrested. You should know better than seek opinion from LIB. VTL

Abeg arrest d fools,pay 4 weytin?since u no dem n she even collect ur hubby.abeg lock d hole family up.

Neva give in to blackmail cos they may neva stop if u pay now they may ask for anoda. U av nothing to loose ur family is standing by u n they know the story of what happened.

Madam, I do not think you should pay them, as the blacmailing might not end with a single payment. When they are hungry, they will come again. I think you should request for a meeting with the disciplinary committee of your School and make them see reason how things went out of hand there. Am sure they will see reason with you and probably give a lesser penalty or punishment. You can also make an online statement in view of the anticipated release. They should be ashamed. A beautiful girl like that should be able to get her own husband and leave married men alone.

It might not be easy to go through. I wish u His grace.

Sir Lopey said...

How much do have to pay a blackmailer? How often do you intend to keep paying? It never stops...once you start to pay,he/she keeps coming back as you are their cash. cow now. My advise is to approach every area where the video exposure can hurt you,be the school, the church, the family and discuss ahead. Pray to God for wisdom and guidance and also learn from your mistake(s) of having to approach this family instead of dealing with it internally with your husband and family. I wish you the best of luck in dealing with the situation.

Nne u don't even need to ask...u know where d source of d so called video came from so go arrest d girl,she'll in turn provide d friend recording d video.. I assure u paying her or whoeve won't solve d problem cuz every time they broke they will threaten to release it.. So act fast..

PLEASE DO NOT PAY!ARREST THEM BECAUSE EVEN IF YOU PAY THEY WILL RELEASE IT OR STILL BLACKMAIL YOU FOR MORE MONEY>PLEASE DO NOT PAY THEM.

It's very dicey,but blackmailers just don't go away so u should arrest them and get the police to stop them from posting the video

Blackmail disgusts me. Arrest all of them quick and let the police find out the person . This is a simple case cause the people in the scene would during the fight should be known.. Advice, look for a military connection to do the arrest it will be more effective than the police ..

Madam i am a lawyer please arrest them, if you give into the blackmail, they would keep calling and asking for more. inform the police, i am glad your husband has given you his consent. blackmail never ends. Also with all due respect ma, you made a mistake confronting the girl, what if she had killed you or your daughter or what if something drastic had happened to either you or your daughter. The girl is not at fault, the person you had a score to settle with is your husband. next time i advise you take it up with your husband.Thank you

Madam, please arrest the bastards. Once you give in and pay, you'll continue to pay for a long time. Don't give in at all.

Na wa o

The thing with Blackmails is that, the moment you succumb to the request of the blackmailers, you're bound to continue. Endure the humiliation, do not pay any money!

Madam don't pay dime to them. Blackmailers are hungry and criminal people they never kept to their words you you pay the, they'll always come back for more. My little advice? Get them arrested

Linda I've been reading you're block for years now yet you never find it good enough for you to post any of my comment. God is watching you if you don't post this one

Madam don't pay dime to them. Blackmailers are hungry and criminal people they never kept to their words you you pay the, they'll always come back for more. My little advice? Get them arrested

Linda I've been reading you're block for years now yet you never find it good enough for you to post any of my comment. God is watching you if you don't post this one

Wise man said...

If you start paying, you 'll pay till infinity. please arrest them and let police even charge them to court. that is it.

Hmm! Don't even respond to such threat, I bet u if u pay dat money u'll neva stop paying it bcos d idiot will continue to demand for more untill u end up broke. Just tak d pain n take d shame, atleast u were not seen having sex wit som1 else or showing off ur bdy, u whr only trying to defend ur pregnant daughter frm d stupid bitch n also saving ur marriage frm doz gold diggers. And if it gets to ur place of work n dey question u, just defend urself n tell dem evrytin. and put ur trust in God. Its well!

Jaja said...

Arrest the bastards and face the consequences now otherwise they will never stop collecting money from you and after paying them they may still leak your video anyway. So just arrest them, suffer the shame for a while and you will be vindicated forever.

madam if u deem it fit that u can negotiate nd dey will go away do it,but what is to stop dem from still releasing it.in my opinion carry sss by the time the finish investigating and transfering dem to regional head quarters and bailing their self they will rethink.then after that carry soldiers for them.THIS IS BLACKMAIL.they think they are in the movies.

visit 9jahub.com said...

hmmm

Please do not pay, cos it will never end

madam if u deem it fit that u can negotiate nd dey will go away do it,but what is to stop dem from still releasing it.in my opinion carry sss by the time the finish investigating and transfering dem to regional head quarters and bailing their self they will rethink.then after that carry soldiers for them.THIS IS BLACKMAIL.they think they are in the movies.

No mata wat u shldnt ve engage in it fite ma,i tink u shld jes go strait 2 police station.cuz no amount u giv gv d hungry son of a bitch,he wil still kip cumin 4 more n jes so u kn he will end up uploadin d pix so jes do d rite tin now n ve him arrested+an 4 d girl datin ur hubby sooner or later ur hubby wil cum 2 his senses n cum bak 2 his original family...am sure(if d story is tru oo)dt d 21yrs girl family re hungry ppl n dey jes wanna ve a feel of u hubby money...so wif time all wil fall bak..jes report d guy blackmailin u..dats d 1st step

You should get them arrested. If you pay now, you might continue paying for the rest of your life.

Arrest them of cause

MH370 Hijacked, Passengers Held Hostage In Afghanistan Russian Intelligence Source Claims

Once u ave start paying,they won't stop at dat.I think its better u get dem arrested.

you should get them arrested, never give into blackmail and by the way you are wayyyy older than they are, its bad enuff she was dating your husband and had a child a child for him, she could have could've pleaded with you for forgiveness, rather than trying to be bitchy about it. anyways since they refuse to have self respect then the ought to be threated like bunch of irresponsible people.

Don't pay a dime, we already know what happened and all u need is d support of ur friends and family which I'm sure u have, let them release d picture,its not a new thing at least we will know her too as a husband snatcher. Your husband erred too by dating such a young girl and humiliating himself and his family

You should arredt them. Your a mother n u have breadtfed so therez nothing embarrassing if ur breast was out for your job discuss with ur boss let him understsnd your reason for fighting

Speechless!!!!

Madam arrest them cos if they post it, d humilation will be for a while....afterall them no film u when u dey fuck another man. Cos dis blackmailers will keep coming for more money ones u make d first payment...end it now or live forever feeding jobless people. Your better u known whom to arrest first. Goodluck

By all means, report to the police and get the blackmailer arrested, blackmail is a vicious cycle. Once you pay, you've started paying.

Hills said...

sincerely 4m my point of view, it was not ur fault. it happens every day. this is a case of " victim of circumstance so he can go ahead and post d pix. don't even tink of giving him a dime cos DAT will b d beginning of u paying and paying. tell him if he can post pix of his mother naked then he shld go ahead n leave him in God's hand. let ur superior knw abt d matter as soon as possible b4 they find out online.

Linda kindly post dis comment. Ma plz dnt try payiny any money 2 whoever is involved as it woun't do u any gud. Jus present it 2 God fight dem as much as u can. If possible go ahead and arrest d girl, her mother and every oda person involved. It is well wit u

Pls don't pay,because if u do u will continue to pay,its better to face the humilation.linda plssssssssssss post my comment.thanks

Don't pay a dime! What guarantee do u have dat if u pay,they won't still put up d video online? If u pay them,they will continue coming back 4 more..let them do wot they want,it's better 2 face d humiliation now than later !

ARrest dem biko wat nonsense..

Trouble dey sleep, nyanga go wake am! Wetin e dey find? ..Palavar

Let the police know, don't give in to blackmail as it will continue non stop. If not the police try other agencies. Once u arrange to meet today them the money they will know what to do.

Get them arrested so that the videos NEVER go online.
The girl is an idiot and should pay for it.

arrest those rabbit and throw them to jail

Lala said...

As far as ur family knows abt the blackmail, get them arrested, trust me, when they are in police net, whomever has the video would delete it immediately ! Don't pay a dime, if you do, it would only be the beginning of extortion

Never give in to blackmail. They never stop demanding

This story nor get head nor tail,wetin join u n ur pregnant dota wit a 21year old,wotapen with interogatin 21year old,wetin make una pay transport go dey fyt...perhaps dis writer should rephrase this story,n tell in details what hapen or beta stil skip d story ,n say she got into a fyt&some guys made a video out of it&now is blackmailing her,d begining side nor make sense..long story short don't give up to blackmail,what's d probalility dat deyl do away with d video afta dem colet ur money...take ur chnces ,afteral we r in d era of nudity!nxtym avoid such situations in stay in d eAst where u belong.case closed...biko who watched forbidden love ooo dis weeknd I'm behind,stoped where bruno n bianca tried making out

cathy said...

U r aready a grand ma, don't give them anything but arrest them all. Home breakers

Lipopo - as a mother,you are supposed to be a role model for your daughter and all your student.Going to their house is a trespass and can put you to jail. Tell the blackmailers to send a copy of the video to you so that you can analysised the extent of the damage on your personality. Report to the police and or better still,get a lawyer.

DON'T PAY D MONEY COS DEY WILL CM ASKIN 4MORE.

I wld advise dat u don't pay the blackmailers cos dey wld definitely cum bak asking Ƒ̐δя̣ more!Rather,jus bear d humilation and befor u know it,dey wld get tired of it and I wld advise dat u dt push ds matter too far.

Mummy †ђξ best is to arrest them. Cus if u pay them now, they'll still not destroy †ђξ video Ω̴̩̩̩̥‎​ might put it online. Paying them is not a guarantee that they will delete it. Go Ω̴̩̩̩̥‎​ report to police.

Do not pay one kobo my dear.Once u pay,u keep paying that is blackmailers 4 u.U made a mistake by fighting her tho.

Arrest them....the girl for assault and d stupid boy for blackmail...in fact SUE them..

Mistake Number 1, You should have NEVER EVER visit the girl, that is what you get when you step your boundary. Paying them will never stop them of posting the video. Good luck with your decision.

Dnt give a dime coz they will blackmail u for more n wen de get tired will expose d video

ma'am how are u sure that the video wont go online after paying them? i think all u've got to do is arrest them and make sure the sign an agreement that they will never upload the video and they must also give up the video before releasing them blackmail is an illegal thing and they must be punished

#milito da great#

arrest them and lock them up if you can prove they started the assault on you first, so that they dont charge u with battering.

because you have to explain that u defended urself hence the reason for fightin

But let me be sincere with you if you pay them 1 kobo they will continue to humilate you, arrest them and get rid of the video once and for all although this would be more time consuming than paying them.

ARREST THEM ASAP!!!

Haa, see gobe. Madam, sorry you are going thru all this, man matter sha, they can get 1 into trouble. Pls don't pay them any money. Tell them if they try releasing it you will have her and all the members of her family arrested for blackmail. It will he an impasse. Never pay blackmailers, it will never end

madam stop wasting time, they can even put it on YouTube for all we care,,we've seen so many and have forgotten many so this too will pass, the earlier you get them arrested,the better for you,blackmail is a criminal offence and shouldn't be encouraged...tips- record their phone conversation,and go to the police immediately...i said immediately o before anymore damage happens. btw your decision to go to their house was a very wrong move,wish you all the best ma'am

VIOLET said...

Since ur husband has given u his consent go ahead and arrest them cos if u pay them,u will continue paying.

My dear,i ll advise u nt 2 pay,cos blackmailin in dat sense wont stp,dey ll kip askin 4 more,jst kipin prayin and if u feel u wanna arrest her and d blackmailer it wil be more beta

Pay them once and they will turn you into their cash ATM. They will keep coming back threatening you with the same video. My advise is to take it up legally. Get the police involved and if possible get to mobile phone provider to provide the call history showing all the call threats from them. Please do not pay them any money because they will surely come back for more!

Wait ur thinking of paying a ransom? Madam how are u sure they will not still upload d video. . I advice u take up to d police and ve dem arrested for blackmail n make sure dey provide all hidden evidence of d video. . This is serious.. and am sure u know it. . If I were you I would ve broken dat useless brother or bf fingers. . Filming rubbish. . Ewu!

Madam ,do knw that once u pay,you will continuing paying..so,my advice to u is to threating them back and make a police report .

hadiza said...

Get them arrested... They'll surely come back for more if you pay them. The humiliation will die down sooner than you can think. Sorry

Madam ,do knw that once u pay,you will continuing paying..so,my advice to u is to threating them back and make a police report .

Do not pay whoever is blackmailing u but rather arrest her and her family as ur husband said. Someone in the girl's family is the blackmailer. I pray u are able to sought it out on time and the Lord is your strenght.

U don't have 2 pay them if u re sure dats d way it happnd,just go to any nearest police station and make an entry,then give them d number dat calls u for them to track d person down. And till den will u have peace of mind.just said ma mind

Madam, even if you pay them the blackmail will not stop! Yo hubby alraedy knows so what the heck, just call it a bluff. ..

ma'am how are u sure that they are gonna give up the idea of uploading the video online?i think u should arrest them since ur hubby has given u his permition to arrest them ,blackmailers never quit the game they will use the video to suck u dry and after everything they will still uplaod it so i think u should arrest them so they will give up the video IMO

#milito da great#

Honestly must be tough initially if d video is released, regardless don't pay nobody, u know who they are so get dem arrested

Desperate girls sha, at wat age?.... Madam d best thing I guess is jst pay d amount of money they asked for to save u the scandal cos it's obvious dey are hungry

LOL

God go help u decide...lol...this is so funny...madam ure on a long thing oo
*vanchuks*

Nwa Aba said...

This is Tactical, but Ma you shouldn't have allowed it to climb to dat level, Ur daughter was furious and tempers flares, the root of this is your husband, for me let him upload it and you deny that is not you, that it is photoshop etc, because once you start paying, you don turn MAGA oo,

Plz kindly arrest the furafukers.. Is that simple, cause if u pay them off what's the guarantee they come back asking for more money?

nekkyville said...

Sins ur husband has given u a go ahead order to arrest dem,do so.dnt wait till he releases d video cox its gonna b dangerous.if u involve d police,dey wud arrest him n mk him sign neva to release dat video.act fast

I'm surprised that a post such as this has not attracted a comment so far. Well, since I'm the first, let me continue to be the first in all things.
Madam, it calls for simple wisdom. If you arrest your blackmailer, it will involve money. We all know the Nigerian police. Arresting him will also mean charging him to court and a court case is not for poor people, so you'll also cough out some cash. I think its ok if you reason with the guy. Afterall you caused it. Finally, consult Prov 21:14. Be careful while interpreting it please. The Bible must be well understood.

Jessica law said...

Don't pay any money arrest them. how are u sure they will not continue to blackmail you even after u pay them so pls don't fall into their trap by giving them money arrest them..

If you pay them then they will continue to blackmail you for life. Never pay a blackmailer unless you are ready to finish him or her off ala Jerry Rawlings style. Hehehe!

Let them show your boobs on the net because it serves you right and your silly daughter got you in this mess. The truth is bitter and I am very sorry for saying it because it will hurt you. Linda publish my comment ooo!

Never fight over your daughter who called someone a bastard again. You should have simply walked away than throw your boobs to the wind without caution. Thank god that nobody died in the fight! Thank god that you were not arrested for murder therefore face the blackmailers and get them arrested if you can.

I think you should arrest them. If the video ever gets out, the uploader is going to pay especially since you know the person. Paying them will just mean you accept defeat. What they did was unacceptable and they should be punished. There are some sick people in the world though kmt

Elion Automobile said...

my candid opinion is to leave them alone and stay off the 21yrs old girl as far as you can. its not your battle. how ever a police report wont be a bad idea alerting the police about the threat on your personality and let your daughter stay off as well as its a dangerous zone. finally you need to be prayerful about the whole issue as alot of parties are already involved, talk to God about it until you receive a divine answer from above.

Arrest dem, don't give them a dime, they will continue asking for more money.. BTW u wud have left d girl alone

U're really shameless going to look for d girl in the first place!. Now see wht ur actions have degraded u into..fighting a girl u can give birth to.

D sooner women learn to stop fighting wt their husband's hoes d better for dem. These hoes didn't use guns to the man's heads. U better rack it out wt ur husband who brought all these shame on u.

IF YOU PAY A DIME, YOU SHALL CONTINUE TO PAY AND PAY AND PAY UNTIL THEY EMPTY YOU. WHEN EVERTHE GUY GETS BROKE, HE MUST COME BACK TO YOU FOR SOME MORE. JUST GO AHEAD AND ARREST THEM AND TELL YOUR SCHOOL IF THEY ASKED, THAT YOU WERE ATTACKED YOU WERE ONLY DEFENDING YOURSELF.

God will purnish them. It's a difficult one. You are 54years married with children and that useless girl and her badtard child still have a long way to go. If you pay once you will keep paying. Let them do whatever they want to do with the video. The useless girl is there too.

Just know that if u pay them off, that won't be the end cos these blackmailers are never satisfied. U will continue paying for the rest of ur life or they might even publish it after u have done the payment.
My advice to you is that if u have a means of arresting them, pls do, if not get prepared to loose what u are scared of loosing that you might not be lost at the end of the day.
As they say the fear of the unknown is .......... U know the rest.

They can go to hell. Call of their bluff. Have all of them arrested whatever the case.

Faith Ogaga said...

That U̶̲̥̅̊r husband is a Useless man ...imagin, after all he did, he even has mouth 2 tell U̶̲̥̅̊ to go arrest the girl! Himself nko??

floxy said...

Pls ma, I would advice u to listen to what u heart tells u and be very prayerful cos even if u pay them, those animals wld never be satisfied. They wld keep coming for more

ARREST...if u pay dey will keep coming back for more money..woman u did no wrong....ur pregnant daughter was@risk.......

If you pay once, you will pay again and again and the damn video will still be release to the public. Forget about the video and place a curse on whoever release such video or even call you.

Berra arrest them,once u start to pay,prepare to continue.

iseme said...

Madam, I can undrstand you, but u had no business going to small girl to confront her. I donttknow why women keep doing this, u can't get anything but disgrace. There are many ways to deal with such girls witout being confrontattional. Walahi she won't even kknow u hit her, butshe will testify. Deal with ur husband,he's the goat here. Anyhow, since ure sure its the boyfriend of the girl, get them both arrested and get written undertakings out of them, that u won't get anymore calls of blackmail. Also u can just keep quiet, face the humiliation and let it blow over. Give it a week tops afterall ure no kim k. If I we're you, the day it hits the internet, take ur annual leave and travel out till things cool off. And for that your husband, God has punishmeent for adulterers!

Abiodun said...

My two cents... plesae I would advise that you report this matter to the nearest police station because if you pay the amount they are requesting all they would do is come back and ask for more... The greatest mistake would be to give in and pay any amount to them because they would just keep coming back for more and more. I hope my reply/opinion is not coming too late.
By the way some people nor get fear ooo, u would you on blackmail someone dis big.. pls pls and pls just report to the police, get the police to seize the gadget in which they used in recording the occurrence... God bless

The thing is, you already know the suspects, you can't pay a double price. They have your husband and want to have your money. Report the whole thing to the police, pick the girl, her mum and the boyfrnd / brother who was filming. You have an advantage considering that you are elderly.

Ebony-b said...

Ma'm, I think u shuld arrest her with dt,she will provide that person that took the video that day which is the prime suspect to the blackmailers or even he cud be the blackmailer himself. Thnks Ebony-b N/B;Linda pls approve & post my comment 'cos don't see my sincere & good comments.

Arrest them. For how long can you pay them and how much do you think can satisfy them.

Madam, I encourage you to get a good lawyer and report the matter to the police. Your lawyer and the Police will know the best course of action for you. Do not succumb to blackmail it is a very slippery slope, one you might never recover from.

Seriously??? That you even consider the thought of paying them is just plain ridiculous. You clearly know who has the footage so if it should ever surface online, all fingers point to them. Of course, you should get them arrested. That you wouldn't makes me think you yourself are up to no good too like your husband. From a psychologists perspective.

Very sad but I will advice never give in to black mail u have to b very smart instead gather every evidence proving they are asking u for money them u report to d police

#Fromapsychologistsperspective said...

Seriously??? That you even consider the thought of paying them is just plain ridiculous. You clearly know who has the footage so if it should ever surface online, all fingers point to them. Of course, you should get them arrested. That you wouldn't makes me think you yourself are up to no good too like your husband. From a psychologists perspective.

You and your 30yr old pregnant daughter are very stupid. So, both of you went to confront this other woman & her mother in their territory over your "man-dog"? You are lucky to be alive because people get seriously injured/killed over these emotional/physical outbursts. Now, that you've satisfied your curiosity, what are you going to do about that shit of a man, known as your husband? Yeye de smell.

Madam if u make any payment.They will keep requesting for more and it will neva stop.At the end the story will be leaked.

Arrest them make police give them better beating! Pay once and keep paying...but you shouldn't have gone there sha! What if more than a fight happened?

You are very funny... If you can put your story up for LIB readers then you should be okay with the video coming out..

The Problem with giving in to blackmailers is that they would ALWAYS come back asking for MORE money. So I say use his threats/messages as evidence and get blackmailer(s) arrested and prosecuted. FYI....Blackmailing is a CRIMINAL offense. Brace up!

If it were me, I'll accept the blackmail. Afterall you aren't the first street fighter. Do not pay anyone for a public spectacle. It would fade away in time. You fought, you fought, accept it and forgive yourself.
A lesson I have learnt in life: NEVER BUY UP A BLACKMAIL FOR A PUBLIC SHAME. OWN IT AND IT'LL GO AWAY. PAY FOR IT AND PAY EVERYONE

Do what it takes #bright bravo#

Guys pls join dis bbm channel for the next one month....I need ur help 2 win a contest........C0033007E or oou_sure gossip!! Jst 4 a month pls help me invite ur friends too thanks

Paying is d easier way bt den u gve dem control over u. Wats d guarantee dt wen d money is finished dey wont n back. Biko expose d morafuckers, is it breast dt people havnt seen online b4. After a while it wld die down. Ur d victim here. If de pt it online d stupid husband snatcher u were fighting with wld b exposed too...
Dats y america dsnt dialogue with terrorist.it gives dem power ova u. If ur family hs got ur bck, dats d most imp.

Arrest them and seek court injunction against dem. If u pay dem, dey wud keep asking u for money

SIRIKENNA

do not pay, people need to know they cant get away with thing. is it everything that one must video. pls involve d police. am sure the brother is the one behind it. do not pay. arrest them instead.

y do i feel i knw the university this woman works @...lol... btw, 1 rule of blackmail is that it never ends, they will keep askin 4 more until they rek u, so i sugest u arrest them, the public shame will only b 4 a wyl them it will end. ur job is the only thin i fear 4 tho...this is a serious smtin

You should know what to do, at your age? just arrest them and there is never any humilatation for you, what is breast? since it wasnt intentional and what about people feeding babies outside wth breast pure outside.. come on, just arrest them.

Nna mehn,na God catch una o,why you go say you wan go fight on sunday???...after church??? Like say dem no give una sermon for church???,why you no face ur husband first before going to the lady???,una no try at all,....although you guys were fighting for your rights but in a wrong way...may God show you the way anyways...my hand no dey dey for this kind tin...him pass me....Next gist abeg...

MISS BIKINI says....
Assuming say dem don commot one of your eyes ni,una go know say that kind boldness no dey good atimes....

ceca said...

Madam, sorry about the whole occurrence. Really sad and alarming. I don't think you should pay. They might have more than one copy of the video, take your money and still post it. Yes, the bunch of them seem that wicked.
What about using some of the money to arrange their arrest, demand the video, delete and make them sign to not post the video online. Even if they posted it later,you'd seek the services of IT professionals that can erase the video asap. That way, the problem is solved and they wouldn't get the satisfaction of having your money.
You won't lose your job. Pele ma but try not to ever get into a fight. Like my dad would say, "the person you get into a fight with might have nothing to lose." This is an example.

God bless you ma, but the truth ma is that you should not have gone there in the first place, you should have made the meeting somewhere else not your house either, nd for the blackmail stuff dont pay them any amount but bring it to the notice of the public write it on every social media you no with that they will feel useless themselve and arrest them for the matter to be solve once. and make sure you get to know the truth of the matter

please talk to the police and your lawyer about this, also tell your lawyer to send a warning note to the girl's address, Tell them to go to hell and do whatever they want to do, that is after your lawyer might have written them

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

Caving to a blackmailer is like feeding a parasite, they just keep coming back for more. I suggest you arrest them all. Even if he deletes the so called video in your presence, what's the guarantee he doesn't have several other copies?
Lock all of them up and get them to sign an undertaking that they will be help responsible should any questionable video of you or your daughter surfaces online. You should also include that they will all he held accountable if anything happens to you or your family. What rubbish....
Enemies Of Progress- click my name to read more.

ola said...

Arrest dem jare.... cos no matter how much u pay a blackmailer.... he will still come bk for more... and eventually he will expose the video... that is inevitable... so u are better off arresting dem...

Darm the consequences, do not pay. Let them do whatever they wanna do. Ok! So they post the video online, and then what? People watch, laugh andin less than a week or so all is forgotten. As long as the people you care about are in the know then there's absolutely nothing to be worried about. Don't give into blackmail.

Willy said...

If you have evidence of the video or other evidence you can use to prove that they are up to blackmail you then arrest them as your husband approved otherwise they may go ahead and post the video online after payment or they may continue to demand money from you and make your life miserable.

Mrs. Uzo said...

Hian, this one is a deep matter o. For me I'll say you get them all arrested because I'm very sure they are in this together. Besides blackmail is a crime, get a good lawyer who'll sort the issue out for you. The good thing is that your husband is ready to work with you. They are probably using the blackmail as a lifeline knowing that the small girl has lost your hubby's help.

Pls ma do not pay a dime. Let them upload whatever. Leave them to God. As soon as you make the first payment you'll never stop. The Lord would be your vindicator.

Heyyy na wah for all these desperate mothers n daughters(poverty is a disease).I pity d young girl because she is cursed by slapping a pregnant woman n sleeping with a married man n not being ashamed of it. Madam if u pay them, they will continue asking for more money,so try n resolve it once n for all...

Don't even try to pay, coz blackmailers never stop. After he milked you dry, he will still post it. You can not determine copies of duplicates already in his possession. So my honest advice for you is not to pay a dime!

The brother was videoing for worldstar hiphop. Lmao!

I would advice you to report this case to the police, and explain it all just as it happened. Blackmail is against the law, and inhumane. The person should go ahead and post it if they want to. Anybody would defend their daughter, not to talk of a pregnant one. There is no guarantee the person would not demand for more, even if you were to pay them. Don't start something you can't finish. I pray God sees you through this; remain blessed

please ma do not pay because if you pay once then they continue milking you.best is to report them and face the humiliation once and for all.God help you

happinex Aros said...

Madam I advice you. Arrest dem,and face. D humilation.after all you didn't steal or commit adultery.becos if you.start paying dem,dey. Will neva stop asking.so b wise In taking ur decision.

Tamunotonye said...

My dear, do not pay any money. Report the matter 2 d police, Infact threaten them up 2 d extent they won't have d mind 2 put it online and if they do, dey should bear d consequences of their action.

please ma do not pay because if you pay once then they continue milking you.best is to report them and face the humiliation once and for all.God help you

Oj said...

Don't worry about the threat and do not pay a dime else matters will get outta hand and it's not ganna be in your favour. Do the needful....it was for a reason.

Madame pls go straight to d police and have the girl..boyfrnd and her mum arrested and they must sign an undertaking not to release d video

JO said...

I really wish women would stop fighting other women cos of a man, but as they say if wishes were horses........ Arrest them and at the same time develop an elephant skin in case the video leaks because that is a possibility. DO NOT give in to blackmail, you will never stop paying.

Madam, you need to arrest all of them. Because if you don't, you will continue to give in to the blackmailer for the rest of your life. Be wise ma!

Oh my days ..... How stupid. How can you degrade yourself that way by fighting . Y'all shudnt hv gone there at all. Well what's done is done. Don't succumb to blackmail. They should do their worst .

Arrest them pls. Wat rubbish is dat? Blackmailers neva stp til sometin terrible is done 2 teach them a lesson n d video is no longer in their possession. If u pay dem once, dey keep comin 4 more. Besides, dey would stil release d video afta dey mst ve drained ur pockets. D earlier u arrest them, the better 4 u. Sorry abt everytin.

face the music once and for all. once u start paying, you will pay all ur life and the amount will keep increasing till you can no longer endure. they will also film yu paying the hush money. prepare for the worst and pray for the best. dont forget that the girk in question was also in the video and she wont want her image tarnished as she will want to get married later in life so her loss will be even more than yours although yours will be immediate while hers will be largely in the future. bye the way i must say you shouldnt have gone there in the first place. your fight is with your husband who impregnated the girl and not the girl. men shuldbe held accountable for cheating and not the other woman.

Ma, i think u should just face d consequence cos a blackmailer will always come back for more. Which u will keep paying for d rest of ur life.

Ma dnt pay those thieves abeg but rather arrest d girl first so dat she can produce those guys wit d video k.

It's even better u arrest dem, I mean what if they release the Vidz after the payment??? And dis goes out to all married women, stay where ur husband puts u. U have no right to confront any gal, rather confront ur MAN n save urself diz kinda embarrassment. #Goodluckma'am.

ARREST THE BASTARDS GOLD DIGGERS! 1) FOR EVEN SLEEPIN WIT UR HUSBAND 2) FOR FIGHTING U 3) FOR FILIMIN IT 4) UR HUSBAND GAVE U CONSENT! 5) i SUPPORT!

Lucy said...

Don't pay any thing, they will keep coming for more money! Let them go ahead and do what ever they want!

Dear madam, i don't think you should pay because once you do so, they will continue to blackmail you! Paying also means she being getting money from your husband and now she would be getting money from you also!
You will get another job if that's what yo are afraid of but your dignity here is at stake,she beats you and your daughter and then gets to make money from it?! As for your husband i have nothing to say and by the way, i don't understand the reason why you went there with your PREGNANT Daughter!What if she had attacked her further and the pregnancy was threatened, it was a foolish move which i know you regret now. And by the way you have no right going to the girls house it's your husband in the US you have issues with.You just embarrassed yourself along with the embarrassment of knowing your husband is having an affair with a girl that could be his child! The truth is bitter but still don't indulge that girl or whoever is asking for money or you would regret it! Report the issue to the police!

Mummy, let the blackmailer go ahead wit his treat n leave everythg for God, cos if u start giving him money,it will def continue n u won't have ur peace. To imagine d cause of it all chilling in London n giving u a go ahead to arrest. Didn't he know he was getting into trouble wen he went sleeping around?men jst cnt get it,, a woman dts ready to sleep wit a married man can kill as well. Ma, am sure pple will forget abt d video aftr a couple of weeks n life goes on

Lamie Makeover said...

Whaooo. This is a tough one. Well I'll advise you arrest all of them. Everyone that is related to that matter and let the police recover the video from them. Or better still set a trap for them and make the person believe you want to pay so you can gather the person's information and the police can arrest thereafter. Don't pay the blackmailers cos there's every likelihood that they won't stop.

For ur bridal,engagement makeover, contact Lamie makeovers on 2A2FE15D

Don't give any money,because they will still be requesting for more,just leave the issue for God to judge.May God gift u strenght nd wisdom to over come them

Hmm. If u know who's blackmailing u, its beta u arrest him/her cos if u pay dis psn off once, he/she will keep using that as a medium to extract money from you.

If you pay prepare to be paying for life...as someones permanent meal ticket. Il advice you damn the consequences

Pay ke..it would never end. plus your husband has given u consent already. Biko have them arrested.

fly guy said...

Ur hubby sef na crazeman, he jaa go yankee, come dey give u im consent

You know you're stupid right? Pay ko, pay ni. Do you "blackmailees" have no sense. And so when you pay that amount, they give u the video ba? You better "leave the rest to God". They hype about your shameful fight would soon be forgotten.

Janelicious said...

Sue their fucking asses to court.

Pls do not pay!Police straight. They are mad.police will not allow them pass the picture around. The earlier the better ma

ade said...

u shd know better. if u pay, u'll continue to pay for the rest of ur life. so just face the humiliation and end it... hav the arrested or watever. but u pay 2million today, they'll come back next yr for another and on like that. u shd know better!!!!!!!!

This is the shame men bring to women. do not pay them a dime...who has not seen breasts before. your husband should pay for all this mess. useless men. I am sure they have already put it online so save your money. AND IF THEY HAVE, AFTER A COUPLE WEEKS THE NEWS WILL BE OLD. protect your daughter and grand child.. and congrats on being a grandma! :-)

Please arrest them,don't allow such low lives have control over your happiness. Nigeria doesn't need such people.

I felt cold readin dis story, so sorry madam d deed has already been done. My advice, pls dont pay or else you will pay dis fools to d extent of borrowing money. Arrest dem ɑ̤̥̈̊Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ pray over Iτ̲̅ as well, if really all you wrote is true. Blackmailers wil make sure you keep payin once dey need money for Alomo sef. God see U̶̲̥̅̊ tru. Ur husband better fly down ɑ̤̥̈̊Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ help clean diss shit cos if not for him all dis wldn't Ђ̥̊α̲̅√ happen. All dis side chicks ɑ̤̥̈̊Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ dr family don't Ђ̥̊α̲̅√ shame, ur daughter should be careful pls. Wish her safe delivery.

Don't pay a Dime!!! Arrest them all

Amaka said...

Ma, if you pay once you will continue paying forever just leave them if they want to publish let them go ahead just don't go about explaining to any one about it just ignore what ever comes out of it and ignore any interview. God is ur strength

God knows best and He'll help you take the decision...

So you know the blackmailers and you are still contemplating? Better arrest them and if they release the video sue them

Arrest the motherfuckers.never ever ever submit to blackmail.cos they wil always take your money and still release the video.explain everything to your husband and immediate. Family.report the blackmail to the police,then arrest all the idiots.silly girl.karma will surely deal with her.shamelessly dating her grandfather.anofia

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 518   Newer› Newest»