Actor Columbus Short threatens to kill his wife and commit suicide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 April 2014

Actor Columbus Short threatens to kill his wife and commit suicide

Troubled actor Columbus Short has been ordered to stay away from his estranged wife, Tuere Short and their daughter after allegedly threatening to kill her and then himself…

From TMZ
Scandal" star Columbus Short has been thrown out of his house and his wife has filed for divorce ... after he allegedly put a knife to her throat last week and threatened to kill her and himself. According to a new restraining order -- obtained by TMZ -- Short got into it with his wife April 7 at their Chatsworth home, where she claims he came into her room intoxicated with a wine bottle in hand, acted like he was going to hit her with the bottle and then unloaded the wine on her.
Tuere Short claims Columbus then ran to the kitchen for a knife, pinned her to the couch and began choking her.  She says he then demanded they play a game he called "Truth or Truth."  He allegedly said if she lied he would stab her in the leg.

She says he then started naming men he believed she was having affairs with.  She denied them all but he allegedly then put the knife to her throat and threatened murder/suicide.  As she tried escaping she says he slashed her tire.

The restraining order requires Columbus to move out of the house.  We've learned cops were there today to ensure the peace as he moved out. 

Tuere also filed for divorce Tuesday, citing irreconcilable differences and asking for sole custody of their 2-year-old daughter. 

In addition to the incident April 7th, Short has been charged with criminal domestic violence and child abuse for allegedly abusing Tuere while their child and his son were in the house.  He pled not guilty.  And he was arrested for yet another alleged domestic violence incident a few weeks earlier.

It's interesting ... just last month -- after the first 2 domestic violence arrests -- Columbus and his wife put on a united front at The Grove in L.A.

67 comments:

columbus why na. dnt kill anybody ooooo

diamondblinqZ said...

If he is tired with life he shud kill himself na? MtcheeEw!

Mehn, many are mad but few are on the street...

Swerve said...

Beht why? He's OOMFaves. I hope he gets help fast be4 things go OTT.

But mehn, this his wife fine die abeg...

It's either drugs or spiritual wife at work.
Such a calm guy on screen.

*My R1.50c comment *

Fine couple too sad.... he needs Jesus

The way men go crazy when they think uv cheated on them. Beats me...smh. Even the cheats get so mad bt eeyah I feel 4 him. Lvd him since Stomp the Yard movie. Heartbreak is a sad thing indeed----C21

A woman cheats on u or u heard she is, don't kill her walk away, I knw it hard but it d best, if u don't wanna end up like oscar pistorious

I 4gat 2 add PRETTY WIFEY he gat :)----C21

The way men go crazy when they think uv cheated on them. Beats me...smh. Even the cheats get so mad bt eeyah I feel 4 him. Lvd him since Stomp the Yard movie. Heartbreak is a sad thing indeed----C21

Stories like this leave you scratching your head.

heya... Bute all des America ppl sef, their matter dey tire person.

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

God damn it, the devil gives u a well package gift with his right hand n collects it with his left, i dont know if all you blind masses see d trend here? Every star they(illuminati)made get destroyed as soon as they r wiser n wants out. Well u still wanna b famous? Get ready to pay the price illuminati puppets

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

I love this dude dough no homo please

Lolz...funny guy

Lol. Let's play truth or truth. Me and my bobo have to play this game when I tie his balls to the fan. If he lies I turn on the fan. Hehehehehehehehe. Team Columbus

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

pThey should take him to Yaba Left asap if there is such place in the US. I suppose he's about to go Kurt Cobain if he's not cautioned.

I have seen so many proposal but this is serious ooo even more romantic

If only pple undstn d spiritual implications of committing suicide they will stay clear suicide. No problem is too big to overcome, suicide is never d way out you only tire urself down in d spiritual. Sweet anonymous.

guy uploads nak£d photos of his cheating girlfriend on bbm (see photos)

Beloved said...

Why am I not surprised? There's always been something sinister about this guy...you see it even through his movies.

If only pple undstn d spiritual implications of committing suicide they will stay clear suicide. No problem is too big to overcome, suicide is never d way out you only tire urself down in d spiritual. Sweet anonymous.

see the ghanaian girls who keep posting nak£d pics of themselves on facebook (see photos)

Mad man on the loose!!

Smarr, great actor. Easy step 2 take if u wanna leave ur wife & kids....

HM, WHO WOULD HAVE THOUGHT? COLOBU WHY NA?

julz said...

Woooww...that's serious. I wonder what could be wrong with him....I pray he gets help soonest cause I really like him

The things ppl face In marriage ehn, and every1 comes out with a huge smile! My future home is blessed with love, peace and joy unspeakable ijn, even way better dan wat my parents have.

Awwwwww....... Ma cue jst got himself in2 a big mess! Alwayz knew he'll b hot temperd shaa...... Short pple can neva b trusted wiv dat! Especialy short men!

----------------Tarilicious--------------

Domestic violence shld nt be managed for any reason. Walk away,save ur life, its jst one and too short to manage. But d truth be said,she pushed him into drinking wt her infidelity and nasty character.
$$k@y$$

Body language her heads always going the other way she don't like him

Columbus don't do this!!!!! We need you on scandal.you rock my world and you are the reason I watch that series.columbus don't kill anyone or yourself!!!!!!

If you kill you end up in jail for the rest of your life, is it worth it?

jaybeyblu said...

Ok. D guy took "gladiator" literally!

Fine couple...so sad.

Oga nor go kill person ooO cos na jail u go go,na beat brezzy beat person so wey him dey suffer ram na...

Damn! Pictures can be so decivin... Look at how happy dey seem in those pics

We love u C- Short(Harrison) , keep calm, everything is going to be ok! GOD will fix it.I know the OPA is solidly behind you too, I trust u would be fine.

Tee Gold said...

God have mercy!

Or he married a bad woman. That is worse than drugs and spiritual wife combined.

U must be an ignorant goat, the man is on drugs and everyone knows that one of the side effects of drugs is paranoia so this paranoid bastard threatened to kill his wife. I know of a Nigerian drug addict that did exactly same thing, he strangled his partner severally, when the partner complained of his actions to the parents of the guy, they became his chearleader however when the partner had enough she decided to use mirror effect. Trust me it worked like magic!

OLIVIA POPE... WHERE ARE YOU? PLEASE COME AND FIX THIS!!!!!

Gladiator on suit indeed.

Good for her. He sounds crazy and deranged.

Kendra Hitchcock said...

Nah wa ooooo.... N I really liked this guy

She might have given him the virus #who knows?

Let him kill himself and lv d woman alone

She looks sick in the second pic

nelo said...

Columbus pls don't ruin my movie for me (scandal).....I hate that changing of an actor thing they do in movies......makes me get tired of watching......just like spartacus did.........if ur partner cheats on u, u walk away....it's not written in stone dat d person must die.........and if u r overly protective and everything looks suspicious to u, go 4 psychiatric evaluation....stop acting like a fool.......#to think I hv a crush on u columbus#...mmtccheww

...and they look happy together up there na

Hmmmm.ur a gladiator in suit not with a knife...movies can be so decieving.chai.shonda ryhmes o!!.olivia pope shuld talk sense into him jare.aint dat wat she does? Saving the day. «Kelvin childs«

THE UNKNOWN said...

It's bcos somebody lied. Sent Via Blackberry Pearl.

Lmao. Very funny.

Its a good thing caution has been applied, than getting to know about it when the deed might hav been done.

portiaknife said...

Gladiator gone unfixed.

Call Olivia Pope.....she solves everything... Lol.

Which one is mirror effect please? And I support u this peeson is an ignorant ewu!

She looks much more older in d second pic

The only reasonable thing u Eva said ur entire life,happy for u, buh u knw the guy so? Google it pls....

Goats will always blame everything on the woman. If you start drinking, you've always had it in you; nobody pushed you! If you're unhappy in your home, there are so many other ways to handle it including marriage counseling etc and if they all don't work, you can leave! Men blame everything on women, including their stupid acts; yet they go out and cheat all the time, once their wives have had a couple of kids, they'll start looking outside for fine younger girls leaving the wife feeling depressed but they'll say they're just being men. The wife will then just focus all her energy on her kids bcos that's all she's got left at that point, she doesn't turn to drinking or drugs o! But men will turn to all sorts and blame it on the woman. If women get guns and knives out to shoot or kill men every single time they cheat, do you think there'll be that much men left in the world? Especially in Nigeria? Abegi!

Robot Peter said...

You get mind, this girl. Shebi na girl you be. Them go tie your boobs for...

Mehhn guy, u are tooooo cute for this.

This dude shouldn't ruin scandal for me oooo,biko nu. He needs a whole lotta fixing

ZeeZee said...

LOL... is this not what some Nigerian men do on a daily basis "I'll kill you thn I'll kill myself" Then people take it as a sign of love #justasking answer my question with @ZeeZeeBoo x

Sylvonce said...

D "Cuties" do worst...even Olivia Pope can't fix this

just me said...

Hmmmmmm,Olivia Pope...come fix ur boy ooooooooooooooo!!!

please scandal is important to me biko never kill anybody or die

Why na!? Gladiators don't do that...