Peter Okoye also gets his own £1.2million champagne from Amosu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 July 2013

Peter Okoye also gets his own £1.2million champagne from Amosu

Don Jazzy was the first person to get the over N300million Goûtdediamants champagne from luxury designer, Alexander Amosu, now Peter Okoye has his own complimentary Taste of Luxury.

Alexander Amosu recently created the world's most expensive champagne called Taste of Diamonds, valued at 1.2million pounds (Read about it here). It's £1.2m and they are just giving it away? OK! :-)

350 comments:

1 – 200 of 350   Newer›   Newest»
zinny said...

And y is he looking lyk a caveman in dat attire -_____-

Dis one beg for his own

Wow at last he got his own too. I saw it the day Amosu tweeted peter telling him his Champagne is on the way. I thought he was Joking, didn't know he meant what he said

bitchplis said...

One of them should pop it n let's see d 'diamond' bubbles na

Hahaha! The competition for show of luxury amoung Naija celebs just got thicker o! I am still waiting for the celeb who would be seen popping it though, not just posing with it.

Why did mary slessor stop d killing of TWINS!#moHips

Ok...Money is gud..

Ok, fine.. so is only artiste dt can av a taste bah, issokay

zinny said...

K

am porting to the other side tooo....blogsters
check this site

http://visitprofit.com/?ref=74982

am porting to the other side tooo....blogsters
check this site

http://visitprofit.com/?ref=74982

Ebony said...

Lmao! all this people sha...

Rubbish

wise king solomon YSG said...

Too Much Money: Yesss first to comment

no p.....itz gud

So? Nxt pls

c competition na. y some children are dying every day for lack of food, drugs, shelter. etc. dis makes no sense as far as as concerned.

Y dem no dey always open am drink??? Na taboo?? Joe badoo

Wait o who drink this champagne no go die .abeg na waste of money n vanity call me a pauper no probs .dat money go reach manpikin better 4 life.na wa o btw first to comment.yaaayaaa

It obviously isn't really worth 1.2 mil. Amosu is out to scam the world but has gotten the concept of promotion totally wrong.

Gistyinka Blog said...

OMG!!!

Linda, like seriously how could possibly think that they would be sharing 1.2m pounds champagne like it's a bottle of Eva? the original bottle would have been encrusted with diamonds and other expensive gems so the value is actually the bottle cause of the embellishments.What p square and Don Jazzy got a probably just replicas.Don't fall my hand abeg

BEN said...

Lol! Y didn't he also give his brother? Sounds partial.

Ofcourse they'd give it away, whos gonna spend soo much buying that champagne?

Na share them dey share am? Okay naaa then abeg lets keep hope alive that someday E go reach our hand.

Janelicious said...

okay o

ok na! money talking
akaya

Bigmom said...

Alexander what is it with you and all these omo nna's(ibo boyus). Arent there yoruba artists for you to mingle with and pamper with your gifts? you are a disgrace to awon omo Oduduwa *tongue out*

sade said...

You go fear Big Boys Nau!...LOL! Date a Millionaire In Nigeria, Sugar Mummy and Daddy, Rich Kids and Meet A Millionaire Friend Today

One Gud Chick said...

Peter you are just a narcissist okay and ur ugly your brother is better

If you are reading this comment, I want you to know that I am better then you. My comments are better then yours and I am better then all of you on this blog

God wen wil my own come?

this is nonsense,people are so much in need of money to save their lives,he can help a brother like ojb,okiki nd others,it will be appreciated than this,i hope he has investment,wat rubbish just to show class.

That is a very good achievement. We must celebrate.

Dora said...

That good,wish I cud hav a taste"

he went and wore this costume so that he can take a picture and send to you Linda.

Na wa. 4 dis people.......too much money.....in a country where we have high rate of poverty.

na wash!!!

These idiots think we are fools...all getting replica bottles and posing like kids..abeg pack well

Money miss ROAD..*Long Hiss* Eku oshi.. God dey! Oluwa jowo ranti mi is rere oo...mi will neva never spent carelessly lik dis.

haba after saying he would "his money will not go to that drink". the amosu guy wanna just get nigerian market. but still only u go drink dat one.

LINDA ARE YOU SURE DON JAZZY DIDNT RETURN THE EMPTY BOTTLE TO AMOSU TO FILL IT UP FOR THE NEXT CELEB NOW PETER? HEARD THE BOTTLE SEF IS EXPENSIVE,WHICH IS MORE COSTLY ?THE BOTTLE ITSELF OR THE WINE INSIDE?

rubbissssssssssssssssssssssssssshhh...y cant u give out d money to d helpless ones dan buyin dis gulder beer........

J said...

Has anyone actually bought this champagne?.....I'm sorry I meant has any dumbass actually bought this £1.2M bottle of champagne that helps you solve most of your problems on earth and grants you entry into heaven? Oh it doesn't do those things? Its just the glass bottle and few leafs of white gold that make it worth £1.2M pounds? (worth almost $2.5 dollars). Hahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!! Naija and theb quest for senseless opulence. Get the fuck outta here!

J-USA

Na the bottle cost, not the champagne, so what he does is create an ordinary bottle and put the champagne inside and send it to them as gifts to create awareness for the brand. I pray make na the real one e dey dash them oh. Ko ni fe tee

Mbok let me hear word! Amosu is just looking for mugu that will buy his champagne. He thinks the likes of Dangote and Adenuga will fall into his trap. Why didn't he cough out £1.2 m and give to PSquare and Don Jazzy. Glorified thief! Selling unnecessarily expensive stuff he calls luxuries to idiots. - MIMI

A plot of land on d island is abt 100mil,y will u complain of heavy stomach wen u swallowed abt 3plots of land?

sade said...

Date a Millionaire In Nigeria, Sugar Mummy and Daddy, Rich Kids and Meet A Millionaire Friend Today

Abegi...u sure say dem no de hire d bottle on code?? Next abeg!!!

Mr Braska

Money is speaking.. But Alex, forgive your dad, Olaolu and take care of him na... Will comment under anon.

ahahaha LMMAAAO @anon 4:54 comment...Nigerians like showing off..everything na competition...tmoro they'd be looking for donations for kidney transplant and liver replacement

nutella said...

Na waoo...na so them dey dash pple N300m worth of wine just like that? But is it that they would just drink it all up like that abi they wuld just be siping it small small for 10yrs? Madness

Make dem dey waste money for nonsense when people for naija dey suffer,na God go judge all of des hisssssssssssss

Hehe.. Dey shd drink on...

don't be daft, it's a brand of champagne like Moet. Amosu created ONE concept bottle. How can they dash out 1.2 million pound bottles like that. They are using these people to hype their brand so that when it comes out, it'll have name recognition. IT"S CALLED MARKETING. The bottle of champagne can't be more than 20 quid or 30 quid.

Its gud to hv moni ooo

soladunn said...

lol @ first comment

amazing stuff on my style blog www.soladunn.blogspot.com

RIP Journalism

Wonders shall never end.......Ninja, We Hail Thee.

bitchplis said...

Am sure it's d same bottle...he sends it to dem,dey take a pic n return it...am sure he'l send it to Tuface or Dbanj next when peter n paul return it.

I tot peter was insultin the wine before mschhhwwww, Mr Alexander shld also send me a bottle

it does not give nor add life circle ok.
Js saying #personally

And Ojb needs 16M. Na wa o.

Blackberry said...

the funny thing is,they aint buying it...the guy just sent it to them as a compliment...besides even if they bought it, it is their money so dont hate.

Linda, pls don't be ignorant. How can Amosu give away free bottles of £1.2m champers? If you're not sure, research it or ask Amosu na. He's only a tweet away. The £1.2m bottle of bubbly is a one-off creation. The freebies to PSquare and Don Jazzy are copies based on the original bottle. Geez! Anyway, i'm sure you're just yanking your readers' chains.

Instead of you people to go and set up foundations that will help the poor and sick you people are drinkn wine dat can feed thousands abi? Drink finish na liver failure go catch all of una we go sit down dey wait for una to open ur rotten mouth ask for donations wen all ur money finish for expenssive wine wey go gradually kill ur liver and kidneys.Anofia!

Alexander Amosu is not even worth that much.......RUBBISH , all na wash . He has just hyped himself with brand products nobody buys.

WHo are his customers.......WASH WASH AND MORE WASHING

Lindikoko, abeg how can Amosu afford to give out 2bottles of the champagne free. That's £2.4M ooooooo. There's more to this jare

Money talks oo....i no go fit get dis kind drink...cuz if i do, e go give me sleepless night

Na wash

The bottle @anno 4:15pm....cos the bottle is made with real diamonds n platinums.

he's giving dem away cos no 1 is buyin dem lol

Miss Linda dis guys are just fooling us!!! ''I can remember wat peter said #quote# ma dis 250 million naira champagne neva chop his morney IJN''

Talk of a bad marketing strategy for a champagne that cost so much. How could you think that after giving it out to these guys, a rich person in Europe, America, or Asia will shell out that kind of money to buy it? It makes sense if you are marketing it to just Nigerians. The rich all over the world are very particular about class, and might be discouraged when seeing it being given out for free in Africa.

Please look for a world class celebrity to give your champagne to, not Peter and Don Jazzy. Classless!

linda my comment no join abi.i wdey vex 4 u now.na ur blog anyhow u want u do.

Pls Peter How does it taste!!!!!!!!!! Eyes rolling!!!!

Na waooooo wonders shall never end!! Ok oooo

Linda pls d drink isn't £1.2m. It was d first one that was custom made that cost that much (more specifically, d bottle cost dat much cos it was encrusted with gold and diamond! ). D drink probably cost about 20 quid on its own nd all bottles to follow will be copies. Please stop hyping what is not! This is y crime is forever on d increase in dat country!

Haha @ FINALLY sent me a bottle. That how bad he wanted a freebie. Hehe #JayBeyBlu

Ask google?

Naija Optimist said...

i no send the taste, send the bottle over when you are done!

Lol, so that's his advertising strategy! Fa fa fa foullllll! I'm pretty sure don jazzy's got his own locked up in a safety deposit box! If I hear say them taste am!

Refill tinz on point

Obed Ogbonna said...

He'll send me mine like soonest. You just wait and see. ;-)

ObySA said...

Surely na drink return bottle b that one, don jazzy don return bottle d guy come carry am pour for Peter .

Serious wast of money.

ObySA said...

This one na classic example of drink return bottle. Don jazzy don return d bottle n d guy come use am pour for Peter .

ObySA said...

Surely na drink return bottle b that one, don jazzy don return bottle d guy come carry am pour for Peter .

Amosu is choping peter's money because he does'nt care. Wat a sumptous champagne

Aligora said...

Does it make them Immortal? #jst asking#

LOOLLLL Y'ALL MUST BE FOOLS IF YOU THINK ALEX AMOSU GAVE THIS TO THESE CELEBS!!! ITS CALLED MARKETING GUYS... THESE CELEBS BASCICALLY POSED WITH THE CHAMPAGNE AND RETURNED TO ALEX AMOSU... DO Y'ALL THINK ALEX IS A MILLIONAIRE? ITS SHOWBIZ GUYS!!! MAKE BELEIVE IT IS... ALEX IS TRYING TO ATTRACT THE DANGOTES AND ADENUGAS TO BUY IT.. IF HE SELLS ONE BOTTLE, HE'S GOOD!

Na wah 4 dis pple oooo,una no knw wetin to use money 4 again abi

Hope dat champagne will prolong their life...idiots

bkackgold said...

Seems no one is buying this drink. Its just for hype.

Personally I don't see why a mere drink should be so expensive. Its either both the content and bottle isn't worth £1.2m but they're just hyping it for no reason at all, or there's something about it that they haven't told us. Anybody has a right to put any price tag on his product, it all depends on the producer.

@Oheta_agi

Ndi iberibe.

Dey shld pls snd sme of dere mony 2 mi cos I really nid mony 4 nw

HEhehehe! Naija celebs no go kill me, don jazzy been don borrow dis bottle take snap...now na peter!.I wonder who is next.

Linda pls is nike of ewar makeovers truly dead?

Sugar dey inside? Lol A helper needed oo. Could someone pls put me through on how to get an alert whenever Linda post a new info here? This Linda didn't reply my mails. Yeye girl

These celebs now days are becoming annoying.Spending deir money on things dat realli dnt mata...den tomorrow wen dey have headache,dey will start disturbing d whole Nigeria 4 help...u berra be drinking alone oo...cos u will face d consequence of extravagant spending alone..as 4 libers if u like insult urseleves nt me.Voks.

When money speaks!!!

Omo Dem Say said...

lol @ "It's £1.2m and they are just giving it away?" Well, Levels pass Efizi.

abeg all ds na wah....see don jazzy n psquare until i see them pop n drink al bliv....i mean i can stand besyd a bugati n claim its myn just bcos it was parked in my compound.......that's all....post a pic or a vid drinknn it den al bliv....dem no get dat kind bar to waste....chymes

I thot Peter was gabbing the guy ni. Mtchew.

Ada Igbo said...

What is dis guy wearing Bikonu

YUCEE said...

VANITY!!! Peter wld u pose 4 a snapshot proudly holding d BIBLE d way u r holding dat bottle of poison.

Hmm,N̶̲̥̅̊☺ be small tin

These celebs are becoming annoying dese days...Spending money on things that really dnt matter then 2moro wen dey have headache we won't hear word...they willl want every Nigerian to contribute a thousand naira.pls u guys shld spend ur moni wisely o.Voks

Everyday I see this Champagne which is said to worth £1.2m, I begin to wonder what the champagne is really aℓℓ about. Because, this can't be an ordinary drink.

Dis guys re messing wit money lyk it smells

Nonsense tins!

Who cares.Does that bring down the price of food stuff in the market?

hahahahhahaha i dont even believe, is it gonna cure aids or wash away our sins? like seriously....thats just a lie!

LOL at first anon...i agree

They(naija celebs)r all bunch of idiots.instead of them donating to charity like foreign celebs the r busy buying wine the cost of production is not costlier dan water melon 4 1.3 pounds,fools.Donate to charity 4 its d masses dat buys ur CDs n tapes

Na wa ooo

Its veri posible

Queen Bee said...

This Amosu is just stylishly selling his champagne at any price(as in take one bottle give me what u have)knowing no sane human being in naija can buy such.
complimentary taste should be given in Lil shots
Complimentary indeed!

Linda lemme ask o,so afta drinkin d champagne dey won't throw d bottle away.bt its cute

Nad said...

So who fucking cares if they purchase a 1.3 Million pounds champange, Imagine that, such dont know what to do with their money. 1.3 million pounds can be use to do alot in helping those that are poor. Call me let me tell you what to do with your money, Rabbish

Nad said...

So who fucking cares if they purchase a 1.3 Million pounds champange, Imagine that, such dont know what to do with their money. 1.3 million pounds can be use to do alot in helping those that are poor. Call me let me tell you what to do with your money, Rabbish

Gud 4 u peter nd make sure u ive ur broda.

Is the vineyard made of gold or diamonds? Human beings gave it that value - nothing more, nothing less.

We are not falling for all these cheap publicity stunts. The drinks are not the real ones. Period.

dem come dey giv chewing gum money to OJB nawa 4dem

Now wiLl he shit or piss diamonds and gold?this is just stupid

It's just for pose...hahaha

Odiegwu really!

The poor are indeed of this money, pls help the poor.

It's just marketing and publicity stunt for Amosu. I know of his ingenuity with creating stuff, but this champagne quest will end up in futility. It makes no sense and will go nowhere! Who will buy a champagne for even N1.2? talk less of £1.2? Fingers crossed.

D DOCTOR said...

AND THEIR FRIEND OJB NEEDS MONEY FOR A KIDNEY TRANSPLANT. HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

N̶̲̥̅ǎ̜̍ bcoz e no sell N̶̲̥̅ǎ̜̍,so he haz no choice oda dan 2 giv it 4 free...

Lolz...Nxt Plz

True talk oooo

Amosu is fake

Her Excellency said...

He is sending mine soonest.....Linda u must post my pishure if I don snap wit d drink o.

IF IT COSTS THAT MUCH, WHY IS HE GIVING IT OUT FOR FREE ??

so what is all this champagne show for...who cares if you drink a billion dollar worth of soft drink or who cares if the water you drink cost a trillion euro..what value does that showmanship or show of extravegance teach to the youth of our future who are supposed to imbibe the true virtue of diligence and modesty just as the likes of warren buffet...and again what shall it profit a man if he gains the whole world and loses his own soul....or what can a man give in exchange for his soul, that is to say, the whole money in this world, comprising all the euros,dollars and naira etc, cannot redeem a single soul in eternity..they are only useful in mundanity, and true beauty never get stranded in antiquity, it last for eternity...

Can a bottle of wine cost dat much?hmmmmm na wa Oooº°˚ ˚°º. Money rules the world.

LUFI said...

But wait o...is it an ibo thing?...first ws donjazzy and now its peter..issokay!!! Well, incase he's lookin fr d next ibo brother to give,I'm right here.I'm not ibo tho bt I wud be anything for 'taste of diamonds'...
LuFi from TRINIDAD

Zeme said...

I've asked b4 if its the wine that Jesus Christ drank with his disciples at the last supper?

Doz are ma boys...u can do wateva u like wif ur money inasmuch u care for d needy unlike some cows dat like to show off buh have not done any tangible tin for d mama wey born dem not to talk of ojb.....ova to u linda wats wit u and forming dis days d guy dat was trying to chat wif u at d cocktail is ma cousin dat jus came bak from d US...he liked u and u gave him a rude face....y na! If u like no post d comment ladun go hear am!

nawa 4 dis rich people self...spendin so much jst 4 a botle of champagne

Too Much Money... Men Jst dey throway money.... And OJB been dey beg....

Ares said...

Abi Don Jazzy passed d empty bottle 2 Peter
& told him "o boy,use am catch small trips,na d same empty I use deceive every1,as celebs we need 2 demo once in a while" don't judge me mehn,I'm just saying!!!

ukay said...

Lol. My dear I wonder o. Lol

This is just a hype to promote his rubbish champagne. Best champagne like Ace of spade cost just 500 dollars.

Its obviously not for all Nigerians to taste so why are they showing us? He should go display it for those who can afford it.

Is this the best way to spend money?

Very true o! Lol!

Abeg!! Dats nt ma bizness...'' back to eatin ma bread nd akara''

when nobody wants to buy it.. the price is freaking ridiculous.. when there is no sale i guess the next besy thing is to give it out instead of it wasting..

sQo said...

Lol u hav a point

Kul.

Kul.

Taste of luxury indeed! Does it make ur intenstine look like Diamond, even Alomo sef better pass am!...#TeamThinkForMe

Okay okay so that the new game abiiii?drink and ...............oluwa kekz

I can't shout....*lips sealed*

Valman said...

Good observation/question there. Oya linda over to you

Group of Stupid Nigerians, why in the world will you spend 1.2Million Pounds on a bottle of Champagne, when more than 75% of the country is living below standard.

Lolll...abii oo @Anno 4:54...I'm sure say na d drink him dash dem not d bottle...is alrite...its my turn next ;)

Na dash abi dem buy am? Will this Amosu guy have a market for this drink?

Na for sale abi na for gift to people e make am?

Smh!

The 1.2 million bottle was a 1 off.
Not the one's he's gifting.
Niyi Max

Lolololo

#kokomistress# said...

na wa o.... 1.2m pounds....... Make dem even dash me 5million naira.... No b 5m pounds i talk o...... All wil b well

Linda I respect you but sometimes I have to rethink about some of your post, someone who could not afford to pay OJB kidney transplant money now telling us that he bought a 300million champagne God will punish all of them, who are they deceiving, let them first debunk the OJB allegation.

I'v learnt to mind my buisness buh lyk serzly,does it mean dese dudes dunno wot else to do wt their money?
Nawa oo!!!

If I drink the content, will I still die?

Dot Baba

Ok pass

All dem celeb just dey hold this bottle ... Make we see dem pop am ....... Me self go soon hold am ...Linda when u too go snap with the Bottle NA ?

Lmao assholes ni won now. Share 1m each 4 300 pple and see d significant it wl make in deir lives! Wasteful lots#

Tochi said...

Hmm lindiway you will be the next IJN Amen.

Have not seen an open bottle....

hmmmm test of diamond. drink for stingy people

Na wao

ok! the wine is for celebrity famzing. I get.

next!

Lama said...

Na wa oooo it seems amosu is usin celebs to market dis so called champagne. E don dey dash dose wey suppose buy am self, who go cum order for dis drink nw? Oma

Weird world we live in! The most trivial and irrelevant things gaining unnecessary importance..smh.. Weird distractions from the most important things, life after death, Gods will and purpose etc.. It is well o

Abi o dis life sa

Vanity Upon vanity

2 much money. Unnecessary spending

anonymous said...

Can't bElIvE dIs...I kNoW so many wld see me as d anit-naija guy again!
+Whr is d champaigne produced
+why wld he give out free bottles of d worlds most expensiv champaigne to don jazzy, psquare? Wots wrong wiv rick ross, jay z, pdiddy? Even if he wants to kip it naija wots wrong wiv wale, chamillionaire n other naija out thr??? No biz strategy at all...n afta 1 or 2 years una no go hear about am again....dats if na tru sha!!!

Havilah said...

What bloody bollocks???
A 1.2 million pound champagne???
U must really feel d "DIAMONDS" mauling their way into your stomach else,drinking some nations' GDP @ a sitting or a couple of sittings isn't a "love ur neighbour as yourself" type of enjoyment...in d same 9ja where some ppl r struggling 2 pay d health bills of their kids??
I dnt thnk dats wat Rihanna had in mind when she said "SHINE BRIGHT LIKE A DIAMOND"

This guys are crazy....linda du U̶̲̥̅̊ tink d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ are normal

Who no

Hahahahahahaa.....abi ooo

Good 4 him,but dats outrageous tho is his money but let's use our brain n spend wisely! Just hope dey ain't competing. Neelo

zizi said...

As far as am concern,they are just giving the wine name for nothing....

Oshisko. I'm still looking for sponsorship/scholarship of 4million naira.

-DatLinda'sSister-

Who i am said...

I also recieve de champagne as a gift on my buffdat yesday,wow taste rilly nice,just like a diamond hahahahahahahaahahahahahaha

Abeg di guy dey share am like pure water. E don give 2 Govs, 1 reject am. E go soon send me my own

ANYA IKENGA said...

LOL. THE DRINK IS $250K NOT 1.2MILLION POUNDS. LINDA PLEASE CONFIRM. IT IS NOT 300 MILLION DOLLARS. NDI ALA, NDI ALA,...LEELE! HA CHORO IRIM. GHOST MODE......

ANYA IKENGA said...

$250k linda not 1.2 million pounds

Btw Don Jazzy wasn't the first to get the bottle, Omotola was.#fact.

Good for him

Dumb shit

Chx said...

Na wah ooo. Wish i cn get d bottle @least

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 350   Newer› Newest»