Luxury designer Alexander Amosu creates world's most expensive champagne | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 June 2013

Luxury designer Alexander Amosu creates world's most expensive champagne

Nigerian luxury designer Alexander Amosu has created the most expensive champagne in the world called Taste of Diamonds. The drink costs 1.2million pounds. Converted to Naira it is - N250million, which can get you three luxury duplexes in Lekki. :-)

Amosu created a design which takes its inspiration from the Superman style signature and hand crafted it from 18ct solid white gold weighing approximately 48gsm of solid gold centred by a single flawless deep cut white diamond weighing 19cts. The label is also handmade in 18ct solid gold and weighs approximately 36gsm, handcrafted and engraved with the client's name.

Amosu created the design in collaboration with luxury champagne brand, Goût de Diamants. You can read more about the champagne HERE

194 comments:

I de craze??? Na eternal life I de drink?

God! Some people are blessed. Hmmmmmm
Dats a whole lot of money for just a bottle of drink hmmmmmmmmmmm

And so what is our take here?
"wetin concern Onyeka Owenu and Brazillian hair"

Lotam said...

Lol...anytime i want 2 take d wine nd remember wht d money cld do...i will jst go nd buy d 3 duplexes instead....

Opeedo said...

How mush is it gonna cost .... I need to order one for ♏♈ birthday ........ Pls click HERE for hot naijagist

so do dy transport d champagne wiv security?...lyk dy do wiv money 4rm d bank..

Angela said...

Will the champagne make me as strong as superman?? because that would be the only reason why a sane human being would spend that much on a drink you will piss out in minutes. Money miss road for this one.

Luxury toh bad!!
I hope this champagne can grant everlasting life when you drink it?

Cynthia said...

Hhhhmmm, na wah ooo. Thats all i can say.

Please what exactly is the point of 'world most expensive' when no1 buys it/them?

Absolute Rubbish! Height of madness! Of what use is the drink? Is it meant to cure cancer or any terminal dieases? Even Dangote with all his money will think twice b4 indulging in such rubbish.........mscheeeeew

Mab said...

What kind of drink is this,or is meant for just the Queen, silly idea

Mab said...

What kind of drink is this,or is meant for just the Queen, silly idea

Is it goin 2 be pouring out diamonds?? Oshi!!

ravenmortal said...

Bullcrap! An ode to waste, waste, more waste!

r human beings suppose to pay for this drink. lollz

Shebi dem dey d drink d gold join??na wa ooh

Ibitayo said...

Price of one bottle can change a whole generation for good. Na wa o!!! Funny enough, some sooooo rich dudes will buy it.

Richie Rich said...

So I wee now go 2 d club and say na dis champagne I wan buy? W8 its even more expensive dan most clubs in 9ja if not all. One bottle can feed a whole lota pple in africa #jussayin....love d name tho, vry sexy.

switchloe said...

250 wat?? 4 jst a drink? Abeg mk una cari go,cant afford dat 4 jst a drink evn dou i wud love to taste it...most important tin s dat its created by a nigerian wow,dats fabulous.kip it up AMOSU

lovelylady said...

That short proud and pompous thing....hiss.they should enjoy their champagne if they see customer.nonsense

Yekparipa!!!! Ori iya mi oo, 250 kini?!, God I claim wealth and fortune into my life dis very moment, sheybi na 1 head wey dey on top dis man's hsoulder wey dey my own 2 nah even thoe m still in my mid teens it's never 2 young 2 make money oo...linda post ma comment oo

let him go and sit down somewhere people are starving in naija...btw how many people can he sell it to?

U mean he is a Nigerian and wnt us to buy a wine for 250million naira? Hahahaha! Even Dangote and bill gates won't buy them. Crazy Amosun!

Vanity...

Vanity...

Los Jepush said...

Description in one word... MADNESS!

anon said...

...what i gather is that he created the most expensive champagne bottle! for all we know, the champagne may taste like zobo and be made from kerosene!

beewhy said...

£1.2m for a bottle of champagne? wow! I will let this pass... Pure waste of hard earned cash...

Okay i L♥√ع the fact that this has been achieved by a Nigerian but 1.2million Dollars for a Bottle? Can't help but wonder if I'd find myself in heaven after taking a bottle of it...
Nahhh Amosu,I'd pass this one,Thanks

PRETTY GIRL

250m just 2 use drink champagne. I dey come.

anon said...

What i gather is that he created the most expensive champagne bottle, nothing more! For all we know, the drink may taste like zobo or be made from kerosene.

kyke said...

MSCHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWW #Dats all#

kyke said...

mscheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwww #dats all#

kyke said...

MSCHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWW #Dats all#

250m just 4 a bottle of champagne. 4 what? If u drink finish ur money done go o!!! Ok o.

Ha! Hi ham forst to commenti o! his hay lie! tank dee o obatala, praiss dee o sango, hi ham forst to commenti. Hit didn’t heasy, hi waged battus hagainst di poor network of hem tee hen, hi tank dee dat hi prevailed hand hi ham forst to commenti

250m just 2 use drink champagne. I dey come.

topeorekoya.blogspot.com said...

I like the dude, he has his own style.

He made the most expensive suit and one of the most expensive fones too.

topeorekoya.blogspot.com

Doesn't taste all that. Just ordered 2 for the bar in my house

Princess Zee said...

Nonsense, d only Nigerian dat should buy dis nonsense is Dangote, anyone else would be d biggest fool to buy dis wine...vanity upon vanity, infact , I dey vex,rubish!

Lin Lin u too funny, d money for a bottle can really get u three luxury duplexes in Lekki. :-). Dis guy tins r always way too expensive kai!

Na bottle person go chop? Mtsheww

nikky smith said...

Does it send one to heaven? Watin go make me buy am?

chisky said...

250m?abeg wetin d drink dey gv 4 body abi na becuz of d gold 4 d bottle body she dem go chop d bottle?waste of money mtchewww

Pls will this drink bring back my virginity???? That's only when I can consider buying it. Lol

Heaven Guaranteed champagne? No!

Neetejay said...

One word ....INSANE !

Neetejay said...

One word ....INSANE !

I dey tell u. De bottle na money

Arrant nonsense.. Shebi person go grind the bottle chop after drinking the champagne inside? *foolshardy*

Damn! omo na Alomo sure pass

250mil for a bottle I guess it comes with a mini luxury apartment and 7 victoria secret top models to satisfy u for life.

Neetejay said...

One word ....INSANE !

Wasteful of man resources and capital....

I could buy d wine if d content could make me live forever,but not d bottle dat can easily break den some1 will pick it up and stab anoda person#na not my way

D diamond dey inside d drink abi 4 bottle bcoz,wont i throw away d bottle....rubbish! Let him create something else.

*clears throat*hemhemhem abeg d drink d cure
AIDS? Lmfao. Ndi uwa. Vanities . Abeg na zobo sure pass.

MtcheEeeeeeeeeEeeEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeWWW.waste of tym n resources wen many african children ar dying of lack of food n proper health care n some dnt even av skuls. U kno if u wanna make a difference make a positive difference. Someone invented the gun n anoda invented the clock who make sense pass.

trustazzy said...

see them..its cos u guys are poor thats why u guys are talking in level of ur poverty..let me tell if i have the money i will be buying it evry sunday 4 my sunday rice..

9c 1 I love dat cRAAaaaaze! Heheheheheheheh

BotttLlllllle saga yepa!

*clears throat*hemhemhem abeg d drink d cure
AIDS? Lmfao. Ndi uwa. Vanities . Abeg na zobo sure pass.

JBros said...

this one na to steal the design and label ni, you go dey sharp like android... lol

Chei na wa OBO!hehehehehe no fit

Fit

Fit

NevaBuy Am!

Us wEh neva do am nko!

Nah blood of Jesus d wine b (vickie)

Lmao...@ anon 3:50pm... Nice sense of Humour... D idiot suld go and sell it to illuminati pple..dem go buy am... Wehrey!

Wetin when bey and jay dey use am wash hand.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Keeping calm...i shall pop this on my wedding day..y.o.l.o....

Lol,I de wait for our Igbo brothers to land china sign contract to make the knockoff version! Hissssssss!

Opeedo said...

The one I drank yesterday is more expensive .... Pls click HERE for hot naijagist

"No comment"

Speechless...imagine #250million? that can change the life of 250million families in Nigeria if share 1million each

Only if some of this kind of persons around the world could seize the natural source of water ,heh!! They would ask people to use uncountless treasure before you can afford water to use, but only if after he sales this wine and can assist the less privilage ones in Africa and beyound

"No comment"

why rob a bank when u can rob a liquor store :D

Thank God i dont drink champagne, I would have been tempted to order it. Trust me that drink will soon find itself on our politicians table.

midex said...

Imajine bweakin i+ on one's head duwin a duel

@trustazzy wht kind of money do u tink u can make dat will enable u buy d drink weekly 4 ur sunday rice nd am sure u wnt be able 2 make enough 4 a sip till u die.
Jenny

wizegeh said...

ki lo de .....omo after I take this champagne, walahi I no go piss for one month.

Nekky said...

Bonario, you are such a clown! which one is 'wetin concern Onyeka Onwenu and brazillian hair?' loooool

so after drinking the wine, will i thirst no more?

Cecilia said...

Why talk at all if you'll just talk like a poor vision less person? I may not pay so much for a drink but the truth is, it's Amosu's achievement and people will definetly order for this drink. He made the world's most expensive suit and guess what, he sold it. He's writing his name in the sands of time and some of you are busy making excuses for your own failures. I'm drawing inspiration from this and working my way to greatness. Well done Amosu. Luxury is obviously your focus and you have the market for it so WELL DONE. S

Hmmmmm not bad my diamond bracelet is more expensive where about in lekki need a bottle

YOU DEY CRACCCEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Mz mami. said...

No comment ahall..#yawns#

Mz mami. said...

Lin lin post my comment nau. U dey fyt me ni..

I think he is trying to make the champagne popular and after some months he will start selling the champagne in very cheap replica bottle and that way we all can afford it.

Will a drink from ds champagne grant one a ticket to heaven sef?? *sighs* I wonder,bt kai! If dem thief one bottle Na 250million naira be dat o!... Aba pple will still do d akuruaku (imitation) fr pple to use N be posing in all these music videos,I trust dem sha

Even the blood of Jesus is free....mscheew

crazy

crazy

I wonder oooo

bitchplis said...

I hope ur husband to be doesn't visit dis blog....cos he go run away if he see wetin u wan take money do

Hahahahahohohhoohohhehehehehe

No piss for me again after drinking this..shikena#bawse

»kruiza« said...

If I drink am I go grow taller??

ike charles said...

let him go to hell with his drink that cannot take someone to heaven..... pls amosun be creative.... ike charles 08027002547 0r 08188218802

Una papa. Even d blood of Jesus christ no get price tag. If I buy am, I go chop d bottle join cos it will immortalize me

IKE CHARLES said...

let him go to hell... afterall the drink cannot take someone to heaven.... please amosun be creative....

Poor people... Abeg make una think big joo...
-mr bigstuff-

THANK GOD FOR HIM!!!

Na him go drink tire.

Pls no be ordinary ethanol + water and CO2 again and few other ingredients? Abi na from pluto dem get d ingredients

Do u drink the bottle too? Or is there diamond inside?

I am sure Linda made mistake in posting the price. The price should be TWO HUNDRED and FIFTY NAIRA only; to avoid over-pricing.

Xristo said...

LMAOSFMISMP.....laughing my ass off so fucking much i shit my pants_na Angel piss? Abi na elixer of immortality?

princess dee said...

That's her brainchild.Lord,give me one too....

@ cecilia agu 5.22 well said. listen to nigerians comment and limit themselves to their current financial state. he did not ask d whole world to come buy it. its for selected few. and mind u linda laid emphasis on d bottle n not d content making d bottle d memorabilia. so just shut up n skip any subject dat is out of ur league. u dont have to comment stupidly

Lmao,my brother I'm telling u

RUBISH!!!

If e don pass malt and feyrouz, Me no drink again

Buahahahahhahaa..... Bia! this boi! U no go kill me with lafta o...

Oluwadamilola said...

Madness! Is God's blood mixed with it?

So are you saying that a person will use money that can buy 3 houses in lekky to drink a bottle of wine.. Mmh... I rest my case. Get rich contents on money making articles on WEALTH MEANS

Oluwadamilola said...

Oga anonymous, if 2million pounds comot for Beyonce and Jayz money, dem go feel am.. #Gbagbe! What the hell are you talking about? Nobody, I mean no fucking body washes their hands with this kinda shampoo..lol

Oluwadamilola said...

Some Nigerian Governors and Senators would pay for this bottle...

Also Oil Money folks in Dubai, Saudi Arabia and other oil rich shieks

Oluwadamilola said...

Well, dem Carlos Slim,Bill Gate, Warren Buffet and those arab dem go drink am.. (˘̯˘ )

Blessed? How are they blessed when they can give back to the needy with it?
Linda have you seen this?
This is shameful! Nigerian women lead in skin bleaching worldwide according to W.H.O

Personally i don't see the rational behind celebrating this Amosu guy. If you ask me it's shear stupidity and lack of constructive reasoning that is worrying him. Don't get me wrong he is making the money which is the most important thing but then again its not sustainable because this pure art of vanity cannot outlive him. in order words once he leaves this world the art leaves with him and most likely will not be emulated or cannot be referred to as real art or creativity. I may be wrong but that just the way i see it.

lmao @Bloglord... na real eternal life hahahaha

D guy wey invent d drink don ever count dat money 4 him life b4 ? Na total bullshit b dis.

Oby Azike said...

will reserve my comment

obyazike.blogspot.co.uk

In your dreams nigga!

Foool!self deciet is the worst disease O!smh,u need cure.

juelz said...

im sure it cures hiv nd after drinkin u dnt need 2 drink anythin again till u die

juelz said...

im sure it cures hiv nd after drinkin u dnt need 2 drink anythin again till u die

Lmao....I swr O!!!

In your dreams nigga!

250 million naira??? If I million each is giving 2 150million ppl in d country d money go still remain and it will change a whole lot of life...Ppl r suffering we talkn abt a bottle of drnk dat will feed a whole country Jeez!! Na wa o...Linda if u lyk no post my comment as usual...#okbye#

Watchempire01 said...

Abeg who don buy am,na d bottle I need.

250milion just for a bottle of wine???o my God I ll kip d bottle safe for future use.lol wen dem never carry my pregnancy jump fence.mtcheewwwww

Drink n die no more

Only occultic people will buy dis nonsense

Adeniyi I dey suspect u, u type have not taste a drink more than 2k na we u come dey form 4? My guy lock up.

Rubbish

@

@mohamed abdulkadir.. Dangote wld not mind buying the drink but bill gate wont.. Http://tco/Ww21K4pS

Jade said...

Wooooow!impressive! U know maybe it can keep u high for 250years that is of course if u live long enough,or it can cure Aids,cancer,hepatitis or HPV.Maybe,just maybe it can't,maybe its only a drink for ridiculously rich people who have nothing better to do with money. I bet even the Amosu guy can't afford a bottle!

For what???Is it Last supper approved? After drinking ,i will now piss it out, 3 duplex just throwway like that

e bonto said...

Country people,this wine should only b seen and taken@Aso Rock and Legislators.No b only N250m,na enternal drink?

That means am stupid,am i going to save the bottle in the bank in order to get interest or what?

Does this guy know that the name "champagne" is the intellectual property of France and that you cannot put the name "champagne" on any drink except the grapes are from the region of Champagne in France, and it follows the strict process of making champagne drinks? They will sue him. He should ask others who have tried.

Lmao!!! Dts d question oomy broda

I wonder oº°˚ ˚°ºoo.

de bottle na money both u no go chop the bottle i think na de drink u go drink what is gold?

Chidozie Mario said...

Beautiful nonsense, does it give eternal life?

Ol boy eh, chill. If u can buy it do so, better still you can convert it into your wine reserve as opposed to gold reserves. :)

wemimo said...

Kini?? Mtchew..

Dem spoil me.......

Abi person wey drink am go go heaven? or if i drink am finish my belle go turn to ATM Machine?

why does he have to put so much gold&diamond on a bottle ,as if he was designing a jewellry.and what kind of drink in the champagne is it water of life.anyway, i think those who can afford that champagne will probably keep the bottle forever and pass it down to their children as inheritance.

CAESAR said...

Wow!!! I love this drink,where can I buy one?

Loisy said...

He's making it in conjunction with ɑ̤̥̈̊ luxury champagne brand, the name of which sounds very french... Read the post well.

Iyke the flawless said...

I cant believe nobody saw the faulty calculations people were giving.... Anyway 250million naria cannot feed 250 million people at 1 million naria each, it can only feed 250 people at 1 million naria each..... So get ur facts right.

This one na Yoruba man in London ooo. All you people full of tribalism eat that!

Dis is just being stupid....hes just wasting his time...he will drink it alone mtcheew

I jst bought 5 of dis for ma buff day.. Dunno yl u guyz re tearing ur pant nd boxer for jst 250mill!!! **Cynzi**

www.fb.com/zeezyglamourmakeovers said...

it iz well

MOBOLAJI Y said...

Nonsense, stupidity and rubbish. This is just a waste of knowledge.

Na wa

unless i go go heaven straight, and see Baba God live and direct naa him i go buy this one. haba! wetin naa?

This is a good idea but trust me the day i buy this drink thats the day i will die. how can one spend 250million on a drink? I pray o. make d guy go find sometin else do biko

Jesus fed 5000 people with 5 loaves & 2 fishes, so how many billion will this freaking wine quench their taste? Nonsense

ONE WORD NANSENSE

Queen Bee said...

I think it's meant to be bought by terrestrial beings not humans,cos no sane being that worked hard for his money will do this madness!

The guy that designed this,Lindi dear, help me ask him if he has a quater of that amount on him......... nonsense..... even anti-ageing drugs aint that expensive. iwi ara..... (Slimstar)

Stories dat tickle d bum bum! D only place ds drink will sell is in Nigeria! Dats hw dey kme wif BB porsche! If its dat if I tk d wine I will b immortal eh! Den wif its small bottle 250million! Wt will I use d bottle of stones to do after nw abeg! Dustbin!!!! Mtchewww....Anyways guys watch fr yhu fiancee cs she will say dats d 1 nw she wants 4 d toast during d wedding!! Lmao. Ds kind gist de turn belle

Anos 11.40pm .u must be the biggest olodo in the world.try and read properly before u use u dirty hands to type rubbish.

Hehehehe nice one ;) u sharp!

Imagine ur forming with d bottle (& no be ur own) then it slips & break (๏_๏) *evil grin* sips zobo.

Hehehehe nice one ;) u sharp!

I dnt see anything inventive or grand abt what he did. He only took someone's bottle of champagne, patched it up with precious stones, and skyrocketed the price for egoistic, gullible customer.

=))=Dlaffº˚˚°º≈wanº˚˚°º≈disconnectº˚˚°º≈myº˚˚°º≈nipplesº˚4rm˚°myº≈bobbi=))=D

Wetin now!!!Dis is 222 much,who go buy dis 1..People get money 4 dis life ooo!!!White Gold..Diamond,just 4 alcohol? ($.$)

It's only the bottle that is very important and useful. If you have the money to buy, please do. Afterwards, just give me the bottle, I will melt the gold and use the diamonds on the bottle, in fact I will turn them to cool cash.

theodora said...

does the drink takes people to heaven?

gosh you people are gullible. Amosu created ONE LIMITED EDITION BOTTLE that was valued at that much (obviously inflated to appeal to the Porsche Center crowd). The champagne itself is probably priced above the already overpriced Veuves and Moets of the world to appeal to all the money miss roads in this country where champagne consumption is skyrocketing.

ALL NA WASH

Ok.. Ok.. Ok.... Now I understand..So, u mean if I drink dis wine I nor go die again I think???

Am nt in support of dis nonsense, but if do ur math very well it can only share for 250 families.

amaka said...

See that drink no pass 20k make I no exagerate, d producer is simply trying to introduce his stuff to us, shikina

anon i think ur comment comes from a low thinking brain if he is sure of making his drink so expensive why would he put zobo or kerosene. think bruv before you speak

amosu is known to be a record breaker....am so amaze at his creativities n innovations...i have to go to my thinking room to develop an idea that will break world records...Kudos to u amosu...u re a proudly Nigeria..we expect more record break from u....

Does it cure Cancer? If yes, then....

pls dis drink neva cum nafdac for analysis ...... just tell amosu say make hin bring three sample for analysis ....... all dis superstars dey buy am dey know even no weda na dere death den they buy ...... olowo fi owo ra iku laughs

ela said...

NIGERIAN ARTIST WHY UNA DEY BUY EXPENSIVE DRINKS WHILE OJB JEZREEL IS DYING OF KIDNEY AND UNA DEY EXPOSE HIM TO NIGERIAN TO DONATE MONEY FOR HIM... UNA NO FIT GIVE HIM MONEY WITHOUT ASKING PEOPLE TO DONATE.. ABEG IT'S BETTER TO SAVE YOUR COLLEAGUE LIFE THAN ADDING TO YOUR PRIDE.... I BEG OF YOU

ela said...

NIGERIAN ARTIST WHY UNA DEY BUY EXPENSIVE DRINKS WHILE OJB JEZREEL IS DYING OF KIDNEY AND UNA DEY EXPOSE HIM TO NIGERIAN TO DONATE MONEY FOR HIM... UNA NO FIT GIVE HIM MONEY WITHOUT ASKING PEOPLE TO DONATE.. ABEG IT'S BETTER TO SAVE YOUR COLLEAGUE LIFE THAN ADDING TO YOUR PRIDE.... I BEG OF YOU

Everybody RelaX~!!!!!!!!!
Who remembers the story of the naked king who was duped to believeing he was wearing lovely invisible Robe...until the lil boy among the Crowd shouted that hes fucking naked!!!!!

You guys are wiser than this na, simple scam to chop the Mugus. Na Hype for foools to pay. simple logic.. I am@DOc T

poor men dey complain, amosu no mind dem all na business, i'll get a bottle someday copy my name.

Give me only d empty bottle and am rich. Ordinary wine cost pass bugatti veyron naaaawaaaaoo

Wait oo, after drinkin d champagne is de bottle edible???