Wendy Williams signs long-term TV deal - to stay on air until 2017 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 June 2013

Wendy Williams signs long-term TV deal - to stay on air until 2017

Wendy Williams just signed a major deal with Fox that will keep her show on air until 2017. Her new contract comes after her show got major boom in ratings. According to Debmar-Mercury (a division of Lionsgate), her show grew 43 percent in the past year. That gave it a 1.2 rating and 8 percent share of the daytime metered markets, with the key demographic: women ages 25-54.

"Fox’s long-term renewal is a testament to the incredible growth the show has experienced this season and the amazing talent of Wendy,” Debmar-Mercury co-presidents Ira Bernstein and Mort Marcus said in a statement. “Our broadcast partners across the country have taken notice, demonstrating their faith in the staying power of this rapidly growing talk franchise with upgrades.”

Wendy doubled her viewership in New York, grew 58% in L.A and 139% in Chicago. Congrats to her

47 comments:

Smiling all the way to the bank! Congrats!

owk,dats all..

chisky said...

gud 4 her

Niggas in Chi-town ain't got no job so they sit home all day watching TV.

kech said...

Prince charming and Bonario,do u have girlfriends? And are they LIB readers? #just curious#

Congrats Wendy, she is so good.

Cool! Job Guaranteed!

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Good to hear!!she is realli good in what she does..

Congrats to her!

Lord please answer my own prayer too o.
I so much need a job...

I love Wendy. 48 years old and still looking good. You go, girl!

June said...

Good for Her!

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Nice.... Hardwork pays... Keep smiling to d bank Wendy... @Kech,,,am Bonario's gf nd am a Liber...
MYRAYA

Kai Linda u dey fuck up so u can't update us on wats happening on bb well mak I give u d latest gist bolt and Becky had sex two notes ago and pokello has an online sex vedio

Happy for her. How you doooiinnng?*In Wendy's voice*

U re very jobless. It's so obvious. Nobody with a good job will be spending all day looking at the screen of their phone or computer reading LIB. U really need a job if u aint a student anymore cos u seem to be comfortable staying at home reading blog all day long dan go out there to find means of livelihood. Obviously, u re still in ur parents house or whoever's house cos if u re d one paying d bills, u wont be reading blog all day long. I feel sorry for u. And even if u re a student, don't u hv courseworks, tests and exams to read for? Again, I feel really sorry for u cos ur condition is pathetic but d issue is, I'm not sure u re aware of it and I'm sure u will attack dis comment (as usual, it's something u always do cos u re Mr knw it all. U re never wrong and can't be corrected) . Linda, I hope ul post dis comment, he needs to see it pls. Weda he accepts it or not, at least, it will be at d back of his mind. Bonario, u aint left out. Dis comment is also for u. God bless us all. Hv a beautiful day Linda nwannemnwanyi

She wow everybody on the screen with her

All sugery!! Bt congrats duo!!

ja baby said...

i Ĺ♡
ν٤ wendy william, she ļş really gud @ what she does. How u doing wendy?

Mz N said...

Go Wendy!

SAYING IT AS IT IS PAYS AFTER ALL...

How you doing wendy!congrats gurl

Go wendy! Go wendy! Go wendy! Congrats

mz bibbz said...

I still believe wendy is a man! ( ˘˘̯) but I don't mind being the opposite sex if it's gonna make me rich! :D

@anon 5:54am xo u took ur tym to type ds rubbish? Serzly smh4u, i dnt no prince charming buh I tink u r d jobless person here,wt is ur biz if he comments or even spend all his tym on LIB? Dats his life and is none of ur friggin biznes. Most of u here kip critisizin and insultin buh in reality u nid help, Learn 2 mind ur biznes. Prince charmin,bonario nnags,bloglord,billie jean,prince jobless pls carry on I love u guys,let haters kip hatin and takin panadol 4 u guys headache.

YUCEE said...

Me love me some Wendy. At least her guy candies r hotter than all these fags Linda puts up here. How u doing?

YUCEE said...

Me love me some Wendy. At least her guy candies r hotter than all these fags Linda puts up here. How u doing?

Blackberry said...

@anon 5:54am....if u had a job, u wudnt hav known PC is always here commenting....this ur childish comment shows dat u hav been trailing them too...pot calling kettle black.....

Gud job,and her looks al surgery enhanced,pls anonymous wat eva pls i wana knw who u wia referin to kuz i onli saw Bornario name mentiond,who else wia u refern to?

POPOOLA ADEBIMPE said...

Anonymous 5:54 WTH is ur problem? Y can't u jx mind ur own Bizwax n leave Prince Charming da hell alone,common sense shld tell u u can check ur fone anywia nt only wen u home n honestly dis guys including Bonario n Bloglord haven't jx sat down to fink how much opportunity dey av got from dese blogs commenting ish....whosoever u are, u really nid to take a chill pill cos u jx contradicting wah u preaching 2 dese guys...
P:S- I don't knw dem n even if I do I wld say desame fin so don't bother 2 ask silly Q's.

Lmao! He should b a student, coz I only read LIB when my work is less. Or after work..But prince charming, prince jobless, Bonario and Blog lord sure don't have a job, de re prolly students,and still eat mama thank you! Evn d one claiming to b in d uk,and using anoda guys pics as his Avater.. lwkmd! so de ve all d time in d world to come here and show how stupid de are.don't worry, give them time to finish wt skul, I bet de ll get busy and occupied. LIB makes em happy,so let em ve fun. Adaoma.

See who is calling someone jobless. How is dat any of ur concern? For u to knw he is alwys giving comments, then my dear u are also jobless. Cos it means u alwys read linda's blog. Prince charming and bonario don't mind her, she is juz hating. Anyhow anyhow, am happy for wendy, I wish her good luck. And linda pls post my comment. I dunno what I av done to u oooo.

When someone tells me, why are you looking at me. I ask them . Did you see me with your ass? Like my mom always says to me. We are age mates because the day I saw you is the day you saw me. You cannot have noticed how much time he spends here from your office. You have to have been here. So If the number of times you're here is the number of times you see his comments. And you think its too much. Then you gott2 check yourself too. Kettle calling pot black. (´⌣`ʃƪ) but then again. Its probably just prince jobless seeking attention.

@ Anonymous 5:54...I think u're just a bitter person..everybody has their lives to live in this world.
Have u examined ur life before attacking them?
I think u also visit LIB very often for you to know that PC and the oda guy are jobless..
I'm not a fan of either of them but I think people just visit here to lay their frustrations on seemingly happy people..SMH

OMG!WOMAN said...

Na she sabi, this woman that talk trash, and she calls it being sincere, when she's actually hurting ppl.

Congratulation Wendy!

@AnonymousJune 6, 2013 at 5:54 AM... mr/miss "jobfull" why so much hate? If you're not jobless urself how come u noticed he's always on here? Idiots like u got me wonderin u knw, ure even worse, u knw lib regular readers, who's holdin u back? Put u name up and comment or just stfu and ignore... Dumb much!
Candy!

Tell d bitch!

theodora said...

The University of Nigeria has all it takes in this 21st century in terms of education, research and learning.....for more information log on to www.unn.edu.ng

You will get a job!The lord has heard you!signed:wide eyed!

I agree with u...but u also left out bonairo nd some other fools that b feeling happy cuz they the first to comment while their mates are claiming first in good things..awon oponu ti inu won tibu

Maggie said...

hmm...wendy wendy. and i always change the station weneva she's on air, cos she looks all fake. maybe i'll start watching now to see what all the hype is about.

Hehehehehee!!! Instant double vasectomy! *falls off chair*

how you doing?? go wendy my fav talk show host

Hmmm,,,, das cool

Wendy reminds me of linda #amebo thingd# lindodo dear

Gr8!!!!

dressed2dnines.blogspot.com