US places $23m reward for Boko Haram leader, Shekau, 4 others | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 June 2013

US places $23m reward for Boko Haram leader, Shekau, 4 others

The US today Monday June 3rd posted up to $23 million in rewards to help track down five leaders of militant groups accused of spreading terror in west Africa.

The highest reward of $7 million is offered for the Boko Haram leader Abubakar Shekau, who last week called on Islamists in Afghanistan, Pakistan and Iraq to join the bloody fight to create an Islamic state in Nigeria.

The US State Department’s Rewards for Justice program also targeted Al-Qaeda in the Islamic Maghreb (AQIM), offering its first ever bounties for wanted militants in west Africa.

Up to $5 million was posted for Al-Qaeda veteran Mokhtar Belmokhtar, the one-eyed Islamist behind the devastating attack on an Algerian gas plant in January in which 37 foreigners, including three Americans, were killed.

A further $5 million was offered for top AQIM leader Yahya Abou Al-Hammam, reportedly involved in the 2010 murder of an elderly French hostage in Niger.

Malik Abou Abdelkarim, a senior fighter with AQIM, and Oumar Ould Hamaha, the spokesman for Mali’s Movement for Oneness and Jihad in West Africa (MUJAO), were also targeted by the rewards program, which will give up to $3 million each for information leading to their arrests.

Source: AFP

128 comments:

Gistmode said...

Na wa for this country ooo, So na United stated they place money for person wey they disturb Nigeria? can you just imagine.

23 Million? That's huge! Bonario, BlogLord, Billie jean, bitchplis, and the few smart anonymous crew in the house interested, let's gets rolling on this! Lol!! Let's find this dude!

Aboki- Na- Mallam said...

Hahahahaahaha. Let the betraying begin. Imagine giving out information that will lead to his capture and getting $7m and a new identity and relocation to the US. Wow!!! Dem go catch this guy. Na im papa go give the info

Ah, Linda, the leader is here right on your blog o, someone pls tell US to give me the money o, the terrorist is PRINCE JOBLESS, US please come and take him away o

SUNSHINE said...

Only if i could lay my hands on these bastards.

All dis muslims folks should just have their own planet pls.because I think killing is part of your teachings.

If they can get their oga at the top ( Benladin ) they will get tis one.

Dis is how a country should respond to terror attacks....itz high time these islamic bastards are fished out. Jonathan is there looking to settle everything with amnesty #seriouslearner

Ewooooo.see money o.am workin on it asap.

Chai, this offer too much oooooo! i go enter bush go find those idiots catch them for US. Lolz. A good one. Tnx USA

Boko haram where hath tho,7million dolls na money mehn

Nna I don hammer! Let d chase Begin

ooooogaa, dis one shd be my final yr project o. where the fuck r you, shekau

Oluwadamilola said...

Bastards!
How can you impose your religion on people, and justify it by killing innocent people? They have mental problem, all of them..
I wish say I knw whr you dey, cos that money go do better for my life.

Correct God go catch them stupid people

this is a gud news and i pray it succeeds!! I wish i know where these devils are hiding,!!

To wish Address oh, cos I need the money.

his end is soon ,i can smell it.there is no loyalty among Nigerians .let us see how loyal his friends and family politicians protecting him are.

Tee said...

Consider it done! except they are NOT in 9ja ooh! but if they are in 9ja... lol the speed and the way 9gerians will search for them you will be amazed! na dollars ooh!!! no be naira. *i'm out*

Now I need that baba in my village.
Nna see business.

~BONARIO~ssys so via NOKIA3310

dboibogeyblunt said...

I believe there are better wayz of getting through,but there's a thin line between what dey give and what dey take..trust me there's a plan B already,we are just victims.keep praying 4 GOD's interference,dats d best shot!

O ya Nigerians dis is una chance to be rich, America will pay u for boko haram, please let's flush dis evil people out of our dear country.

member said...

Can tell the America govt just one, and that's the boko haram leader. But they shouldn't ask me any more question if I should tell them. But to award me my reward, without the media. I know where this boss lives. Linda I know.

oladayo said...

owo....ego.....GOD O...see.

emarketstrategy said...

I pray say na me get the info... I'm so rich!

OMG!WOMAN said...

Wow! Finally, it has become a global fight, the guy is so ugly chei

This is not good..

About time. He should not be so confident. And Naija had better start praying hard. These Islamic assaoles are puppets and do as these evil bastards suggest

Very interesting. I hope some of their so called followers get greedy and give them up or should I say sponsors. They r talking about the Benjamins here

Emi Palmer said...

Good enuf, dis bastards shouldn't be allowed to exist among humans,
Exploiting Islam to exert unnecessary violence is a total disregard for whatever that holy book says...
*no beef to muslims though*.

Because he is involving all these terror havens, America no go gree plus they have financial gains in Naija so they cannot just sit down and watch

You are very STUPID!

Those guys aren't muslim, u better stop posting shhhit! The Qur'an never ordered to slay innocent ppl, one day the truth shall be revealed.

Jehovah the God of war will not allow Shekau to create an Islamic state in Nigeria in the mighty name of Jesus the Name above all names AMEN.

Linda tell u.S govt dat sheaku is hidding in my toilet. Once they give me the 23million dollars, I will flush d toilet so dat he will die inside d suck-away. My acct number is 2314226. Act name is : PNNI host/paparazzi

Lol... If I hear say I no rat am out like judas rat on jesus... Bt d 7mila no go bad o! Abeg ppl make una helep wit info to rid naija of dis coward + also enrich me.. *wink* But com to tink of it sha, do u kno lindodo can get dis dis mofo's info wit tatafo biz nd collect dis money codely...

osa said...

Linda abeg let me know if you get the connect to the capture of Boko Haram. I just need the 3 ontop that 20

LONDON BOY said...

48 BILLION NAIRA HAHAHA THESE NIGGAS R DONE

Nwaoke Swiss said...

Abge Mike i enter push go look for dis man...I can't wait, tomuch money....

Mumu you think they care about you? They need him for links to other bigger fish.

The reason Muslims get defensive and attack..... People like you!
By the way am Christian but I believe people should speak with reasoning.

No be only Ben Ladin...na Ben Franklin

I forgot to add our chief agent, Maximus! :)

o'boy d ultimate search has began already.i'm d jungle lookin for d golden treasure(Abubakar Shekau) cos wit dat cash i wil be d richest man in my local govt.

wow!! D ultimate search is on day and night, i'm d jungle searching for golden d hidden treasure(Abubakar Shekau)cos wit dat moni i wil develope my community thereby becoming d richest man in local govt.i need dat moni by fire by thunder.

I almost passed out with lafta!

Na u and Bonario go lead the squad!

Fools be killing for fun.Their cup is full and their father Buhari will not end well too.Idiots by the time they realise what is happening their states will be life Afghanistan.Anon 12:40 you are more than stupid.Truth is bitter.. Boko Haram.

Udodirim said...

My thoughts exactly.

Lose weight with me @ udodirim.blogspot.com

True word or him wife or one of his many wives

God is about 2 expose dem cos I trust Nigerian's,the money is very attractive and His members will betray him soonest!

wow!!!that's a huge amount of money tho, I know Nigerians like money very well,for steps and secrets to find them and get the money, kindly visit tyfresh.blogspot.com lol

No be only * let's gets rolling* and u call urself smart? Ewu Gambia.

hahahahahhaahha Prince Charming!
what a handsome reward!
first of all, lets look for a bomb proof vest o! before we embark on our BH Leader search mission. lol

Thanks for the proof! Dt person up there is entitled to his or her opinion. I sure do know if u had a physical contact u sure will engage d person in a fight, Jesus is love! We care!

U re very dumb. Too dumb for ur own good. U don't even understand wat u read. Linda wrote 7million dollars on shekaus head not 23million and by d way, did u just say * let's gets rolling?* gosh! U re even dumber cos ur gbaghan is too depressing. For ur mind u re smart?

Amen

Personally i hate muslims... Even before boko haram... Its just as if God wants to justify my hatred for them... Anyway, shakau ultimate search don start b4... I just pray he runs into my room wen been chased one day... Kelvin $7m

bitchplis said...

Shey na mali we go find am go abi sudan?

Militants oya resume duty., business don come... Dks one pay pass kidnappin o o... Kelvin

Here d power 2 see/prophesy is put to test,marabouts,prophets,occult baba in d village.$7m no be jokeoooooooo

Anon1240, u are the stupid one for not seeing the obvious, 'in a nutshell, muslims cannot be lived with'. D seperation is indeed necessary.

Prince Charming, blog lord, etc I'd find U ALL b4 u find me

Mumu na him go kill you.

U r a fool,ur like neva appreciate good development,why don't u place d bounty ursef.

Are de christains?u must be a bh boy.

Olodo, its obvious u read just the headline. Its 7million for Shekau. Na so una de take fail exam

I dey go find am ooooo

Anon 11:07, you are absolutely right. They can continue to kill each other in that planet, the rest of us won't give a damn.

Dr. O said...

Are u sure u read ur Koran? Or Christians and Jews are not innocent people

It is u that is stupid!
Didn't they promise u seventy virgins when u die fighting for a stupid course? Will u fly out of this blog? Orc!

Good Cash,nice one yankee

Lmao

US! US!! US!!! reserve my comment

Lmao

U lack proper sense of reasoning not ur fault maybe that's wot ur dull brain can interprete sorry for you

Hate to say this but Shekaru looks like a nutcase who should be locked up in a psychiatric unit along with his fellow Muslims

bubbles said...

Inshort this kind of offer is the type that can make you give yourself up sef #lwkmd#

olawale29 said...

You be Olodo.you no dey read paper? Since when wey naija don place bounty on boko haram. America just put their own you come dey do like person wey get minnigitis.mtcheeeeeeew

Prince hahahahahahahahahaha u no serious u won dead? Abi u knw d guy?

Charming ur late cos even when shekau see this money, he'll surrender himself cos him self need that money lmao...
- Baby face

How's he/she stupid? Is he lying? See dis smelly armpit o! Wait o una sure say no be d leader dey insult person so? Anyway, muslims defnititely need to hav their own planet! Crazy dirty hypocrites!!!!

U must be a teenager...get the fuck outta here
-Baby face

Dear shekau, my lov, pls com to me. U hold d power to makin me sooo rich! C'mon, wia art thou?

I have 2 questions.
1. Is Abubakar Shekau wanted dead or alive?
2. Whom do I call to receive d $7million?

U say ugly? Kai ur much too kind! Ugly is an understatemnt

They r always all so ugly! See dat first micheal in woolwich killing na. Like a mad rabid dog! Then see this one. Seems na carefully selected uglies as they hv nothing to lose anyway

Hey shut UP! Ur mouth stinks

They r always all so ugly! See dat first micheal in woolwich killing na. Like a mad rabid dog! Then see this one. Seems na carefully selected uglies as they hv nothing to lose anyway

23 miller ? Wat a huge amount of money? I'm going 2 hunt dis guys down, i dnt care hw i'll do it. who iz gona join me?

But they accord their works to Islam na.

Plus daft and insane too.

mehn how much is $23m in naira? this is a short cut to unlimited barr!

This is end of the road for you

All dis ultimate search dey av bin doing is fake.this is the real hot chase.I pray dey get caught.

oh boy see money, i wish i knw where dat bastard is hidin. wat i beliv is dat since america can trap bin laden den nobody will escape dere trap

This is so REAL!!!
http://Money4Refer.com/index.php?refcode=13072

Honestly most of the trouble in the world are caused by muslims... Where is the peace in which they preach when innocent people are suffering for what does not concern them. The woolwich killing, the boston bombing, riots in the northern part of nigeria are caused by muslims, so which peace are they bringing. You muslim folk on here can curse or insult me but take a look around the world, turn on your television and listen to the news, most of the problems around the world are cause by you folks, you take the lives of people that speak the truth and want peace. How can you bomb and kill several people for your own selfish reasons. I am plainly speaking the truth, you muslim folks are free to curse, but the truth still remains what you believe in is what is bringing instability and grief to the world at large. Kindly drop your curseful comment below pls...

He's right, ur version of islamic god is greedy for the blood of the innocent. That's why you can't stop. Buh, we will stop ur god, and u.

Can God just help me this time around so I can lay my hands on this bastard and my $7m home

Your response has just given you away. The key word here is tolerance.

Their days are numbered,there is no time darkness will triumph over light.RIP all you terrorist

If their is a word more than stupid. Idiot like u cos more problems in naija.

Their days are numbered,there is no time darkness will triumph over light.RIPieces and agony all you terrorist

I know where his hide out, won't tell anyone. :D

i dne catch de guy bt he's offering me $50million, wat shuld i do? can someone gve me advice.

Lol u guys are all crazy and funny at the same time

This muslim foes needs to go to pluto planet and live, they are a misfortune to human race. Religious war is all they preach

@prince charming i am shekau, d terrorist guy, i wil txt u my address so u can com ova n catch me, mind u no carry Nigeria police com o jst com alone & hand me ova 2 America police, meanwhile once u get d money 80% will b mine. lol

Few smart anonymous crew in the house? LMFAO, when someone self-titles themselves smart, you know in reality that this is what they wish to be.....mtchewww! Stupid of you PC to imply that majority of anonymous that come to this blog are not smart. Moreover, you can't properly find what you carry between your legs, talkless of a boko haram leader....you and your "crew" can have several sits _/_/_/

And we claim to have a Minister of Internal Affairs....rubbish joined with SSS and military and Foreign Affairs minus Gadluck Jonathan. We don't have shit

“There is within the office of the Secretary of State a Coordinator for Counterterrorism...who shall be appointed by the President, by and with the advice and consent of the Senate.... The principal duty of the coordinator shall be the overall supervision (including policy oversight of resources) of international counterterrorism activities. The Coordinator shall be the principal adviser to the Secretary of State on international counterterrorism matters. The coordinator shall be the principal counterterrorism official within the senior management of the Department of State and shall report directly to the Secretary of State...The Coordinator shall have the rank and status of Ambassador at Large.”

Return to top of page

TRANS-SAHARA COUNTERTERRORISM PARTNERSHIP (TSCTP)
Established in 2005, the Trans-Sahara Counterterrorism Partnership (TSCTP) is a U.S.-funded and implemented multi-faceted, multi-year effort designed to counter violent extremism and contain and marginalize terrorist organizations by strengthening individual country and regional counterterrorism capabilities, enhancing and institutionalizing cooperation among the region’s security and intelligence organizations, promoting democratic governance, and discrediting terrorist ideology. The core goals are to enhance the indigenous capacities of governments in the pan-Sahel (Mauritania, Mali, Chad, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, and Burkina Faso) to confront the challenge posed by terrorist organizations in the trans-Sahara; and to facilitate cooperation between those countries and U.S. partners in the Maghreb (Morocco, Algeria, and Tunisia). TSCTP has been successful in slowly building capacity and cooperation despite political setbacks over the years caused by coups d’etats, ethnic rebellions, and extra-constitutional actions that have interrupted work and progress with select countries of the partnership. In 2011, some partner nations succeeded in disrupting the movement and operations of al-Qa’ida in the Islamic Maghreb (AQIM) in the trans-Sahara. For example, Mauritania and Mali defeated AQIM twice at Ouagadou Forest and Mauritania defeated AQIM at Bessiknou.

COUNTERING VIOLENT EXTREMISM (CVE)
Countering Violent Extremism (CVE) is a pillar of the Administration’s strategic approach to counterterrorism. Through a mix of local grants developed and managed by U.S. embassies and larger awards managed from Washington, the CVE program pursues three main lines of effort: (1) Provide positive alternatives to those most at-risk of recruitment into violent extremism; (2) Undermine the al-Qa’ida (AQ) ideology that glorifies violence; and (3) Increase partner capacity (civil society and government) in order to stem terrorist recruiting. All CVE activities put particular emphasis on locally tailored activities which build capacity at the community level.

To address the factors that create conditions conducive to recruitment and radicalization, the CVE program provides positive alternatives to populations found to be most at-risk of embracing AQ’s violent worldview. These include interfaith and intercultural tolerance programs, youth sports programs, and skills training. To counter AQ propaganda, the program amplifies local voices that undercut AQ’s legitimacy; these include victims of AQ terrorism, former militants, and women and other community leaders.

The CVE program also works closely with the Center for Strategic Counterterrorism Communications (CSCC) which coordinates, orients, and informs government-wide public communications activities directed at audiences abroad, targeting violent extremists and terrorist organizations – especially al-Qa'ida (AQ) and its affiliates and adherents – by using communication tools to reduce radicalization by terrorists. Finally, to build the CVE capacity of civil society and governments, the program engages with partner nations to develop, support, manage and evaluate counter-radicalization plans and to identify research gaps. Countries’ efforts to disengage incarcerated violent extremists from terrorism and to prevent prisons from becoming venues for the propagation of violent extremism are a particular focus of the program’s

Monday's rewards, which will see a campaign of wanted posters launched in Mali, Nigeria and neighboring countries, acknowledged the growing links between AQIM and Boko Haram, which is under pressure from a Nigerian army offensive.

"They've had a relationship for some time. They send people back and forth for training, they've done the provision of arms back and forth," the State Department official said.

"The links are... not quite as solid as some of the other terrorist organizations," he said. "Nonetheless, it's a dangerous link, and it's something that we feel we should try and stop."

NIGERIA
The Boko Haram terror chief who came back from the dead
Shekau, in a video obtained by AFP last week, contradicted the military's assertions and claimed his forces had made significant gains against the army while sustaining little damage since the start of the offensive on May 15.

"Under his leadership, Boko Haram's capability has certainly grown," the State Department official told AFP.

He highlighted how the group set off "their first improvised explosive device in early June 2011. By August (2011) they used a car bomb against the United Nations facility," an attack which killed 25 people.

The State Department on Monday also updated its travel warning to US citizens planning on visiting Nigeria, warning in particular of the threat of kidnappings.

Shekau's whereabouts could not be determined in the video, in which he is shown seated and dressed in camouflage and a turban, with an AK-47 at his side.

But the State Department remains confident that Shekau, and the other four wanted men, remain in the region and are asking for tip-offs leading to their capture. More information is posted on the website www.rewardsforjustice.net.

Shekau was placed on a US blacklist last year, but Boko Haram has yet to be designated a foreign terrorist organization -- an absence which has raised eyebrows among regional experts.

ah, this is a trap, by the time somebody tips them, the will hold you for questioning unto how you take know.lol

Hrm paul ojeih said...

i AM HAPPY THIS IS FOR REAL WEN OBAMA REFUSE TO VISIT Nigeria I SAID TO MYSELF HE IS A DAMN FOOL WHETHER THE U.S OR ANYBODY LIKES IT OR NOT nIGERIA HOLDS PROMINENCE IN THE INTERNATIONAL MARKET U.S INVESTMENT IN NIGERIA HAS QUADRUPLED WITH IN THE LEAST TEN YEARS TO OVER 200 BILLION DOLLARS IF ANYTHING HAPPENS TO nIGERIA THEIR INVESTMENT IS GONE.
iT IS NOW THE AMERICANS REALIZE THAT THEY NEED TO RALLY ROUND NIGERIA TO PUT AN END TO THIS BOKO HARAM SCOURGE THE KILLING IN UK LAST WEEK BY TWO NIGERIANS IS JUST A TIP OF WHAT IS TO COME I EARLIER SAID IT THAT ATTACKS WILL B LAUNCHED FROM THE NORTH AND THE TARGET WILL EB UK AND THE UNITED STATES IT IS NOW THEY ARE OFFERING A BOUNTY BUT IT STILL SHOWS HOW WEAK GOOD LUCK JONATHAN IS.
THIS WONT HAVE HAPPENED DURING THE OBASANJO ERA HE WILL SIMPLY SEND OUT TROOPS TO WIPE OUT THE MILITIAS OR LEVEL THAT ENTIRE REGION HE CARES NOT FOR COLLATERAL DAMAGE OH WELL WE ARE WATCHING JONATHAN

N1.12B for this dude? am moving to maiduguri to look for this dude myself!

lol said...

Okay the comments on here were funnier than serious. The funniest comment was by Olawale. I even read it in broken eng complete with the accent and all. LMAO especially at how he spelt Meningitis:

olawale29 said...
You be Olodo.you no dey read paper? Since when wey naija don place bounty on boko haram. America just put their own you come dey do like person wey get minnigitis.mtcheeeeeeew

Its high time the americans Got involved....... We need dem to remove dem(boko) like dirty rags

I don't expect everyone to appreciate humour ok? There are those saying gibberish because of some obvious typographical error that I made, LOL! Or that anonymous having a headache trying to point it to me that I am not smart enough because I said 27M instead of 7M when I was only stating how huge the whole reward is at first.

And then to Anonymous 11:07; I laugh at people with your type of reasoning, did you see me say anything about I being smart? And then, if I said I need "a few smart anonymous people" to accompany us, do I tag anonymous people here as not smart? A "few" implies the number I want to join us. Grow up! And learn to loosen up with a joke!

Keep on hiding under the cowardice of anonymous to take shots at people ok?

SAMUEL said...

This is the right time for native doctors, prophets and prophetesses to hit jackpot and change their lives for good. They should not only be known for evil acts. They should swing into action immediately to locate where this terror group helmsman is hiding. Good-luck to you all while the search start.

That's it I'm leaving my day to become a bounty hunter.

Ok fellow naijans this is ya chance to win lottery. You know say we like money. Shekau is in deep shit cos we no get broda fada or moda when money's on da tableau!!!!!!

You can Obama! Ode lawyer

This task is for all kidnappers. It's more than any ransoms u can get in this country. Oya carry go

Anon 10:39, if u were living in the north with ur family, and some islamic monsters wiped them off the face of earth in the name of a blood- thirsty god, u wouldn't be talking abt tolerance.

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa