Confirming his death in Ilorin, Doctor Yusuf Addulraheem told Super Sport that Oliha was brought to the hospital at the time when there was nothing he could do to resuscitate him.
“I feel so sad to confirm to you that Thompson Oliha is dead and by the time his wife brought him here, the body was completely lifeless. His wife Irish Oliha told me that he slumped in the toilet before rushing him to hospital and there was nothing we could do to save him,”Until his death, Oliha was the head coach of the Kwara Football Academy (KFA) in Ilorin, Kwara State. He was 44 years old. May his soul rest in peace...Amen.
95 comments:
Eyah! Wat a young death. May god grant his family d heart 2 bear d loss.
May his soul rest in peace.....amen
May he rest in peace, amen!
Oops! so sad.
R.I.P... May God give ur family d fortitude to bear d loss.
R.I.P.
May his soul RIP
This is sad, just too sad.
RIP Thompson oliha.so sad.May your soul rest in peace.Amen
Autopsy should be carried out on the lifeless body in order to ascertain the actual cause of death. My heart felt sympathy to the wife. RIP hero.
May his soul find peace. Amen
May his soul rest in peace.
Amen
Awww! May God rest ur soul
what a pity, May his soul rest in d bossom of the Lord.
May his soul rest in peace, Amen.
O! what a painful death. Rest in peace
R.I.P. So sad right now
Incomplete info! What was d cause of his death?
What a loss, anoda hero gone so soon, may d lord keep his wife n children in good health...linda post my comment o
First to comment...yeepee!
Balogun Moses O
May his Gentle soul Rest in Peace!
Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy
Rip Thompson. This is a wakeup call for us all Libers, can we all make sure we have our blood pressure taken as soon as possible,my his just did a routine check last wk which he has not done in yrs and it was 170/120 he was not allowed to leave d hosp until the pressure was reduced, now he is fine and taking things easy.
Oga ooooo....i guess it was high blood pressure responsible!
But why is Ȋ̝̊†̥ dat most pple Ώђo slumped and died...all @ the toilet area or rit in d toilet? And evn drug addicts τ̅☺ơ̴̴̴̴̴͡? Oga oooo!
RIP bro!
May his soul rest in peace....Amen
SO sad what a great loss to Nigeria football. R.IP
So sad. May he RIP. I remember him very well in his playing days. Very skillful midfielder and he hd an excellent control of that round leatherobject. I somehow feel he was underated may be due to the politics of d game in his era. But he was a very disciplined and cool headed young man. The game will miss him. May ur gentle soul rest in peace. May d good Lord gv ur wife and family the fortitude to bear d loss. Jee nke oma.
Rip
Eeya,i feel 4 his family,life is so short and it's vanity...RIP
May he find a place in d hus of d lord!!!
May his soul rest in peace, Amen.
RIP coach.
So Sad....May His Soul RIP.
May his gentle soul rest in peace
RIP, The midfield Marshall
Na wa oh. R.I.P Oliha.
Another hero past. RIP Olıha
Again! Nigeria have another hero in the world of sport, may his soul rest in peace.
Top class Midfield maestro during his playing days. His passing accuracy, dribbling skills and quickness on the ball were top notch. If he played in this era he would be up there with the likes of Javi, Iniesta, Ozil etc. May his soul rest in perfect peace.
Eh ya may his soul rest in Peace.
RIP...may God take gud care of peep u left behind.Adieu
If the last picture is his recent picture, then there is no way that man is 44 years old
RiP sir....Read Juicy Gist HERE
RIP.......buh ders some1 smoking behind him in dat pic
May his soul rest in perfect peace
May his gentle soul rest in peace. Amen
The doctor is an ass! Why phrase it that way? like he was trying to blame the wife for being slow or something. RIP to Thompson Oliha sha! God Bless his family and give them solace.
May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.A true gentleman nd a true proffesional.what a loss.
Rip.naija hospital with their callous attitude towards emergency patients.If a patient dont buy their card first they will not examine to that patient even at the point of death.doctors are always not on duty.
Errr, sorry....γφυ are obviously α learner.
Like seriously???....is this actually the first thing that crossed ur mind???
Rip,naija hospital with quackery and callous doctors and nurses.in an emergency situation,if a patient has not bought card or pay deposite they will not attend to the patients.
sad! RIP!
RIP what a loss but hes looking 66yrs not 44yrs. Sorry
RIP Oliha, ur glory lives.
You , idiot .
Sad News! May his Gentle Soul rest in peace. Stanley
Rip bro
R.I.P
Rip lengend
May his soul rest in the Lord. And may Almighty God see his wife and family through this difficult time. Amen
So sad...RIP
checkout myy style blog on www.soladunn.blogspot.com
And of what use is dat info to u? Mtchw!
Wake up call o!!
It hurts so much,that mr Oliah is gone,anytime I have an interview with him,he tells me Ronke,''tell government to fulfill the promises they made to us when we won the Nations Cup in Tunisia 1994,(they were promised houses)which they never did, Rasidi Yekini is gone, so is Oliah from the 1994 squad so sad
May his soul rest in peace and I pray for strenght for his family and God's blessings for his widow and her children.
Rest on Oliha #R.I.P
Hmmm.. May he rest in peace
Cardiac arrhythmia things...
High Blood pressure things....
Yearly Medical check up required things...
RIP coachie.
You are a stupid ode!!!
May your soul rest in Peace,Thompson Oliha. A day will come when we shall all leave this world to the world beyond. Let's Live Right Peeps so we can be remembered by our good works!
May his soul rest in perfect peace (amen)
Oh..what a loss.
What a loss!I remember him crying in that famous loss against italy in usa 94.May his soul rest in peace.
Tragic! Another hero gone...May his soul rest in peace... Amen!
I hope the federal government will do all they could to support the family of the deceased now that the bread winner is gone...
All you workaholics especially when you're above 40years.It's either you're always on your computer system or moving about as marketers and engrossed in trading.Hypertension is a silent killer usually informs of sudden death or stroke preceding death .I didn't say that killed him but only offering a piece of advice.
May his soul rest in peace
Rest in peace
May his soul rest in Peace
No9 gone now No8...No7 pls watch up back..
Just like that???
May his soul rip n may God grant his family d fortitude t bear d loss. Amen
may his soul rest in peace, But thompson was older that 44 years please linda adjust that age.
Rest in peace bros.I still remember those days when u use to send me on an errand to call ur friends to play the leather game,back in the days in benin city.after each game ,every kids 'll jump on you wants to give you a hug.may God blessed your soul.
Football fans in Owerri will miss him more. He was worshipped there when he played for Iwuanyanwu National. He got a chieftaincy title whem he left.
Great player, but came at the wrong time, otherwise would be a blimping multi-millionaire.
An guess what, even NTA will struggle to find footage of him from the archives.
Rip dear patriotic one . ` . .
click HERE for more News