Hilarious video: Jamaican lady talks about flooding in her area... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 July 2013

Hilarious video: Jamaican lady talks about flooding in her area...

And she blamed the white man for the flood...lol.

120 comments:

Miracle Onuoha said...

looL
First to comment!!!
Lindodo how far?

LOL! Knowledge is indeed a luxury!

olivia said...

Linda,its too early on monday morning 2 b doing dis 0ooo..I can't see any video jare

B€£ said...

LWKMD I can't stop laughing.wetin whity got to do with d flood.~won ti get e~

I do not know what I enjoyed most....the acting or what she was saying. Hmmm interesting character. We really need JUSTICE!!!

Is dis where John Kumuyi resides?!

Raw undiluted jamo.... I luv d accent...

Linda where is the video

Is she a musician? lol

cant even understand a thing....

Wtf...... D presenter is a very patient person O‎​ยบ°˚ ,I can imagine how much saliva she has deposited in dat mic,smh,illiteracy...... JEWEL

she must have had some igbo...

Someone_Special said...

That neck got power steering

Na jaimaica wor wor like dis?

Lmao...were re o..damn!!c d way she was shakin her head,she was pained..all wat she said was true thou...

FTC! Yo Linda this woman here is high on cheap chip. ya know? ~ya wan peace or ya wan play rough with a rot wailer? cos iMan gaon make ya jump a fence witha babWire! Booom!

Adekunle said...

Lol.. Yeah Justice!!! Funny tho

all I see is a woman in pains and knows what the damages will cost her. not hilarious

"Shaking my head vigorously" justice!!!!! Justice we need......and the best part, she kept on going down as the wicked interviewer kept on taking the Mic down......Lmao!!!! Buh eyah!!!!! Her baby and things .......#that girl

naija and proud said...

Please Linda, encourage people to sign a petition that would allow africans to continue to play the visa lottery to come to america. This is the last year to apply. So far, we only have 260 signatures and we need about 250 for our voice to be heard in the house of Representatives. .. If you feel like this law should be changed, you should sign this petition. https://www.change.org/petitions/u-s-senators-do-not-remove-the-diversity-visa-dv-lottery#share

Odi kwa high, she's high on cheap drugs

Hajjo said...

Lmao!! Me babie dem fi drown na water!
Dis woman head be bobbing like a veteran junkie though, rotfl!

lmaoooo!! 4 a sec, it lukd like she was speaking in tongues, dis one don goooo. she luks like she's on crack eyaaaa, sorry sha

Hajjo said...

Is d bridge cause everytin! Lmao! We need justice ova d yard there. Linda u jst made my day

Bootylycious diva said...

hahahahahahahaha,this is really funny jamacanised jamicans

weeeeeee

Ade said...

Lmao!!! This is so hilarious... like she was rappin or some shi.

Sandra is cool buh Linda baby rocks dos moves mehn.Love ur confidence too in looking straight to d camera. Wetin dey do vera, y she dey shame nao?

Beauty said...

Hilarious indeed! But I feel her pains! Eya

Omg she's so funny.

Linda this is not funny, her delivery maybe funny... but this is a serious issue in Jamaica. Overseas companies are building and destroying the land,and causing these floods, and the government is profiting while people who live in the slumps are at a disadvantage. Please listen to what she's saying... hilarious??? i don't think so... third world governments do not look out for the masses as long as the bank accounts are hefty. This is not funny. If u care to... u can post my comment

OMG!WOMAN said...

​‎​=))ยบ°˚˚˚°ยบะฝaฤฆaะฝaยบ°˚˚˚°ยบ‎​=)) Lawd have mercy, damn! Weed talking, but she has a point tho and she's very madt.

walahi, dis jamaicans no nid ghanja to high o... der blood mah, na high blood.

So funny!lolz

Django untamed said...

Wow! Me no fully understand what she talking about. I need to call Jesse Jagz to interpret this.

Ejike capable said...

Say NO to drugs.

kandy said...

Meeehn d woman dey vex main-main, chai!

OMG!!! That was hilarious!!

Kimon...whatagwan in a dis daughter of zion???

Moonshine said...

Lmao this woman is just crazy lol

lwkmd said...

Mehn that's d baddest maddest patua mi Eva hed inna mi lyf. Check out her wicked tattoo... Bombaclat

This is "igbo" in action--d woman ese wa si go isi

kentornic said...

Lmao......funny woman
See Todays Most Interesting Stories From All Naija Blogs Voted By Users

Wow! what a performance.what is she speaking, English, jamaican,can't tell @ times.Oh well, they better get justice after all that.

Lol.rasta

English really has a lot of dialects... What da hell was she saying? God help us!

Rahizi said...

Gaunjiaaaa!!! Wow, ala dis jus to xplian y dem flood sweeping na d area. D contractors dema dead people... Hahaha!

Rahizi said...

Gaunjiaaaa!!! Wow, ala dis jus to xplian y dem flood sweeping na d area. D contractors dema dead people... Hahaha!

a no 4 me!!! may God help thm ooo & neva allow such experience come near us ooo.

Haa. Buaaaahaaaaa. We ned justice,we ned the contractor. O God,have to check on how flood causes Meningitis tho

Am not seeing any video o what's happening?

V said...

Correction: She actually said workers.

What this lady was referring to were foreign contract workers who completed developments on buildings in the area which were faulty, resulting in either flooding or flooding effecting her home. This has never happened before until the Jamaican govt hired foreign contractors to complete building works. Something that should be familiar to Nigerians...notice how a lot of buildings just happen to be collapsing.

It's funny because it's in a Jamaican accent right?...Do you think it's funny when people make a mockery of the Nigerian accent? This is a serious issue and this lady actually made some important and intelligent observations. And guess what....these contractors were most probably white!

LI don't play into this mainstream media mess...do you research...

Nah I'm gone..I love me some jamaicans..lmfao... dis is why my goal is to learn jamaican accent before the end of the year...she said 'Justice we need, we need justice'..hehe

Reminds me of one charismatic preacher

LMFAO we need justice LMAO!!!!

Sir Farouk said...

I dont think its that funny, she is just speaking passionately in her accent. I wonder if you will find it funny if they picked a local waffi person speaking conc pidgin. She is just complaining about the new construction by "white" people that is causing the floods. She is actually serious.

Obviously she is high on crack she need justice sha

Sexily Endowed said...

I just luv Jamaican English lolz... Justice yea man hehehe. Dat lady needs to be an actress abeg, Linda see to dat lolz.

No matter how high this Jamaicans wanna be, they can be as high as the Most High. Click on the link to understand your financial future and the financial future of the world. Knowledge is power. http://Cashnize.com/?refcode=30071

shennel said...

See her funny skirt,lol.well she need justice,she's tryna sayin sumtin here.

Nah english she dey speak??? Hmmm..

Lol! She means business meeehhnn

Aduke said...

Dang! She's soo gangster! As most of them are anyway. And no she's not high dummies! If u have Jamaican friends u'll get that some of them are gangster like that! This woman right here is a real 'war boat'!! Don't mess with her! Hahaa...She means business n made soo much sense! Luv her!

warm hearts said...

lmao oooo...this woman was speaking in tongues sha....see vexing!

hahahahhahahahahha, damn it. i manage to pcik up what she was saying out of it, but it was so damn funny. lmfao... i had to download gan, gottta show me friends later. wish i could speak like that, dem ragga artist be speaking bullshit making it look like they were born and bred in jamaica, damn look at that jamaican pidgin!

I feel her o. She's lost property and possessions due to the negligence of others. Her pain isn't funny at all.

Linda!!! You haven't posted my comment o!!!! Just did a round check!!!

@ V
I understand your passion but trust me with all this display and reverberation by this woman , shes getting served and no one is taking her seriously, accent or not!

oak said...

Linda!!!

I love Jamaicans!!!!!!!!!!!

oak said...

Linda!!!

linda jst take a look at that grown ass girl behind d woman in d beginning of the video,sucking on her thumb nd playing wit her navel

Y must they always be junkies na?!What part of Africa were they shipped from?

hahaahahaahahhahhaha....linda, dis is serious case o...lmao

HER COMMENT IS ALREADY A SINGLE IN NIGERIA MUSIC INDUSTRY LOL SHE DOES KNOW HOW TO RAP

Hilarious Haba white man! I think her brain is touching

Ada Nnewi said...

I don't think it's funny and i think it's highly insensitive to make light of the serious issues she's trying to highlight.. I will agree that her "patua" and her extremely expressive body language distract from her message..However her concerns are valid and she's not wrong to blame "the white man" because the contractors causing the flooding through unplanned construction are "white"...

WE NEED JUSTICE

thanar said...

Lmfao..... *tears rolling down cheek..... Chei i luv her character, acent n the justice part,..... Hnmm i think we need justice too in Nigeria

Gen.shun said...

Abeg no be justice u need o, na quick medical help o. Chai d clip fit run person kolo mental self, I jt pity d peeps living with her.

Tosyine said...

The lady is defnatly high on ganja!!

Tosyine said...

Shes definatly high on ganja!!

Tosyine said...

The lady is defnatly high on ganja!!

Am sorry Linda how do u understand what shes saying? I don't understand a single word that are coming out of her mouth...Smh

Hahahaha...hillarious

My point exactly! She was not acting one bit, all that talk was coming from alot of pain.

LWKMD!!!!! i even watched the remix heheheheh hahahahahah o ka ni ara niii dont blame her! lol

Jamaican gbogor cake ooh. See as the ashma dey shake head like say tomorrow no dey

This woman's delivery was off but she is actually making sense. She is saying that they did some construction work(a new bridge) and that the way it was done caused the flooding (Maybe they messed up the drainage or something). She has never experienced flooding like this in her home but now that the construction company (probably white owned) did this work in the area, she is. That's why she is saying the white man caused it. She makes sense if you take the time to listen to her. It's too bad though cause they have screwed her over and will probably never compensate her or be held accountable. If she was articulate and/or if that happened in a certain type of neighborhood in a certain type of country (Suburban North America), that construction company would be in deep shit and would have had to compensate residents and probably even get fined by the government. But that probably won't happen either. You know why? Cause when that same company comes to a place like North America, they suddenly become environmentally concious and meticulous about proper drainage and minimizing deforestation and pollution and all sorts. Mscheew. Sad.

She must have been on some kind of medication.

Gen. Ajax said...

Real seriou matter!! i think she was just singing about all the problems caused by the flood. really a not joking matter oo!!!

waking up feel water waking up,everything inna da house 'floodod', justice we need!!!!! lol. touchlamp, flatscreen moshop!!! this is serious

Wow i dont blame her though she was very funny but i stiLl think her major point was JUSTICE

Ellibabe said...

Wow i dont blame her though she was very funny but i stiLl think her major point was JUSTICE

She is as high as a kite.

Opeedo said...

why u delete my post linda

click HERE for more gist

this flood no go try near this woman house again after hearing the woman interview. LOL

Chineke mu o hhahahahahaha. Choi ndi mmadu.

Couldn't even watch it to d end. She was too dramatic!!!!! Wth!!

--Teeteelahyo--

Gan ja...this one is high on weed.

What is her quarrel with the microphone?

this woman made me laugh soo hard i nearly peed on maself.'many water lyk ocean water.rotflmao.i sincerely feel r pain buh r delivery in patua is wicked.lmao

The woman is not high on anything, she is just pissed that these people so called improvement work caused a disaster and destroyed their property and belongings.

Since the interview, the situation is being investigated to see if the residents should receive compensation and to what extent. Her dramatic interview seem to have paid off.

Men...where she a dey? Me wan fi learn how to bust up & mash up d patois like dat...no sekkle fi nuthin...respect...we need justice cos all we road inna Lagos a flood out...

Man...dat lady bust off massive patios...She a supastar & me give massive respect fi all d aidren & sistren wey sekkle dung fi dat area & see wha gwan inna dat yard...She bawl out d pain & mash up d place...respect

The woman is really pissed off. She may have been on drugs but is saying relevant things here. The rich (I guess White men in this case) are into some big projects in the other side of the community without a thorough environmental impact assessment. The project has worsened the flooding in this apparently low income community (ghetto) That is why she is screaming her head off for justice.

Now dis is y i prefer Jamaican pidgin to nigerian's, so hilarious, if wen u're saying sometin serious, with such intonation , who wld take u serious????

Effect of Marijuana....lmao...

Linda whoever told you that this lady was blaming any white man for that flood is lying, clearly you don't understand what's she is saying so before you post get your facts straight.

This one is mad na......*hiss*

Hahahaha lol

Hahahahaha lol

Hahahaha lol

proudly akwaibom said...

she's on drugs, Simple!

I don't understand 95% of what she's saying..her accent is too strong jo

I heard her blame d white man.....if u didn't hear it I suggest u play d video over and over again.

IS VODKA GLUTEN FREE