9 year old girl raped to death in Calabar; man says it was 'consensual' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 July 2013

9 year old girl raped to death in Calabar; man says it was 'consensual'

The State Criminal Investigation Department (CID) in Calabar has arrested one Chijioke Nwakor for allegedly raping a nine-year-old girl to death.

20-year-old Nwakor confessed to have engaged Miss Alice Enej (9) in ‘marathon love-making.’ He also told the officer heading the CID’s homicide unit, Mr. Joseph Inuyashe, that there was a mutual agreement between him and the girl and that there was no form of force. He said,
“I used to see the girl everyday in Okuku-Yala, where I stay with my parents. I don’t know what pushed me last Monday to approach her. As I saw her playing with the three boys at Saint Patrick’s Primary School, Okuku football field, I called her and asked what she was doing there. I told her to go home and meet her mother.”

The advice took an amorous dimension when it started drizzling and Nwakor and Alice had to take shelter under one of the school buildings.
“I discussed with her and she accepted so I took her to one of the abandoned buildings that has been overtaken by weeds, where I told her to remove her underwears and she complied,” he said.
Wow, a 9 year old agreed to have sex with you? Hope you get what you deserve in prison. Continue

Claiming there was mutual agreement between them, the boy dismissed allegation that he raped her, saying, “I did not slap her or do anything to her.

“I told her to bend down because the place was too dirty. The uncompleted building is now used as a toilet, because most people living around there had no toilet.”
He said he then proceeded to have sex with Alice, who started crying but that he thought she was pretending.

Few minutes later, Alice slumped and became unconscious and Nwakor decided to call for help.
The deceased was rushed to the hospital while the culprit went round the community sourcing for money to foot the hospital bills.

“I was still looking for money when somebody called me that the girl was dead,” he said.
He claimed to have abstained from women since he came to Cross River State, regretting that his first attempt to make love to a girl of his desire has resulted in tragedy.

“We are still investigating the matter and the culprit will soon be charged to court, Mr. Hogan Bassey, acting Police Public Relations Officer of the Command said.

Nwakor, who hails from Aniocha Local Government Area, and grew up in Onistha, Anambra, recently relocated to Okuku-Yala LGA in Cross River State where he lives with his parents.

Source: Nigerian Telegraph

143 comments:

I am just utterly bemoaned hearing things like this! This is such a morally repugnant behaviour! What pleasure can one get from a 9 year old? Sick folks are just all around us!

Expect more of this rubbish, degrading, depraved stories with this no age limitation for marriage

Jesus!! So disgraceful,cant believe diz happened in ma own village,lord pls,#hides face#

Sean Manuel said...

I dont cuss. But excuse my french. Thunder fire you Mr Rapist! #Amdone#

I read the story yesterday. It's obvious the guy is sick in the head!!!

A 9yr dat has nt reached puberty agreed to hav sex wit u nd u agreed......u smoke jamaica weed.....if u can gt aroused by a 9yr old girl u shld b able 2 face d result......RIP yung girl

its really weird...i just hope the truth comes out

What Evil, n he claims he thought she was pretending when she began crying.. Horrific!!

Xenten said...

Please, send him to life imprisonment

According to our 'beloved' senate, if this man had married the 9 year old, his actions would have been legal. I think if most people knew the true extent of child abuse amongst Nigerians in Nigeria and in the 'diaspora' they'd be truly horrified. Sex or any sort of sexual interaction with an underage boy or girl, or any form of non-consensual sexual interaction with anyone cant be justified for any reasons. I'm glad these stories are now coming to light, as they do, maybe they'll shame our Government into doing the right thing by law, and encourage people to respect and protect the humanity of others.

Xenten said...

Pls. send him to life imprisonment.

Dis is madness!how can u rape a lil gal and call dat consensual?dis guy needs 2 die by hanging 4 abusing a child,,evry child has d right 2live!...

Chris said...

Sick Dude . Maybe na rituals him use her for sef . May God help us ooo

1st to comet: :)tongue out

Well, according to the perverted new law, its legal isn't it? The bastard can lie that he planned on marrying the girl, nothing will be done to him, sigh

mimzzzzzzzzzzzzz said...

Terrible! I think this guy is either mentally challenged or a paedophile/sex pervert, for Christ's sake, how can you open ur gutter of a mouth to say that sex with a minor was "consensual" and that a 9 year old is the girl of ur desire? i hope u get life imprisonment.

His penis should be chopped off †☺ help him abstain very well idiot, U̶̲̥̅̊ engage in a marathon sex with a 9 year old and claim she consented †☺ it,hell Ȋ̝̊̅§‎​‎​ empty

shennel said...

Lindodo it happened in okuku which is in northern cross river,dats 5hrs away from calabar which is d state capital,am a corper servin dere.d boy raped d little girl,I just hope they do sumtim abt dis cos its gettin too much

Idiot......

He should be made to die a slow and painful death. His dick should be sliced with blunt knife, and dragged round d streets!

This is wickedness!

He must go 2 jail. Na wetin dy sweet na hin dy kill. Useless human being.

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Chai! While other guys ll run from their evil deed, this young man, according to his narration shows remorse for his deed n even stood for d gal. The boy need counselling, not detention please!

Now I hope our idiot lawmakers can see. They haven't even finished passing their rubbish law and here we are. The imbecile even had the guts to say it was consensual. God punish am. In this country women are killed like mosquitoes' and nothing happens, now a nine year old has lost her life, her future and everything flushed down the drain. We need a revolution in Nigeria. In fact where is yerima's daughter lets start with her and then maybe he'll know the diff between a child and a woman. Nonsense.

Wat da f**k modaf**ka,Damn!!! U no fit pay ashi ni? Tunda faya Ur ass...*para mode*

U ar really heartless. May God have mercy on u.

To perfom such an act @ 20 yrs u've got no selfrespect nd diginity....and den u call it consensual u must be a fool...pervert..u deserve jail time

And dis is jst exactly the point those lawmakers were trying to make by passing that their nefarious bill of underage marriage, imagine this fool saying a nine years old girl consented to have sex with him, he must be a joker, I pray he doesn't escape the long arm of the law, if he were to be a muslim now maybe he will tell us that he's married to the 9yr old minor. Rubbish#

Dis guy is a bastard as far as I am concernd,so its a 9yr old girl he actually had feelins 4? N wateva d case may b,dat guy is lieing cos I'm pweety sure he raped d poor girl 2 death,dere was no mutual agreement.Dis is child abuse n he shud b dealt witn witout mercy!

Hmmm, d 1st girl of ur desire u say. Well 4 statutory rape, murder . I hope dey hang dis bastard by his neck until he is dead! Nd cut off his balls 4 gud measure. She was 9! Or @ least be sodomize in jail till he drops dead. Just sayin...D Curious1

First to comment * yaaaaaaaaaaaaaa* will come back 4 d real gist *SANDRA*

Hmmm, d 1st girl of ur desire u say. Well 4 statutory rape, murder . I hope dey hang dis bastard by his neck until he is dead! Nd cut off his balls 4 gud measure. She was 9! Or @ least be sodomize in jail till he drops dead. Just sayin...D Curious1

DAVIES, NSIKAN said...

I MAY BE WRONG BUT RAISING CHILDREN IN THE 21ST CENTURY MIGHT BE MORE DIFFICULT THAN ANY OTHER TIME IN HISTORY...

That is wat u get wen senates passes such bill, dey both agreed so wts d point????? Abi make dem hang d guy to death??? *Sandra*

First to comment * yaaaaaaaaaaaaaa* will come back 4 d real gist *SANDRA*

Shame on him what the hell does a 9years old girl know? such beast should rut in jail.

WOOOOOOOOOOOOW!!!!!!!! This guy needs to be killed slowly! What is it with fucking Nigerians and rape! Dude basically fucked a 9yr old to death! WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ihuoma said...

"a girl of his desire" really? how can you "desire" a child?. And he was even explaining, Paedophile!!!

BOSSLADY said...

Na wa o... He is not even ashamed to tell the world of his fOolishness, and how he even asked the girl to bend down. he is a fool sha

Jane said...

This world is turning to another thing a man that is old enough to be in a relationship raping a 9 years old to death, so bad, pls parent should monitor their children movement

Pls which aniocha, d 1 in delta state or d 1 in anambra state, bcos am from aniocha in anambra state nd I dnt lyk dis story

He shoulder be fried to death!uncircunsized goat.

Nigerian Police what are you investigating? That the girl is dead or that the idiot actually raped her? After this confession, you still have to investigate? OMG. Police investigation may take like 6 months then court section with take not less that 3 yrs, we have lost hope in Nigerian police and Judiciary system

He shdnt b killed but his prick shd b cut off so he wil b looking @ pretty ladies wit unfufild desire.

'....girl of his desire'???? Na wa. So a kid of 9yrs was the girl of his desire. There was mutual agreement, yea? I hope some1 slapped sme teeth out of this pervert's mouth while he was vomitting dis rubbish

God av mercy, dis guy deserve 2 b hanged

Dee said...

SO EVEN IF THE 9 YR OLD GIRL AGREED TO HAVE SEX DIS SICK AGBAYA FREAK WUD GO AHEAD AND MAKE LOVE TO HER, SUPPOSING IT WAS HIS SISTER OR DAUTA HOW WUD HE FEEL?? HOPE HE ROTS IN JAIL WIA ALL DOES HORNY MATURED MEN WUD F*CK HIS A** HOLE & BURST IT WILD OPEN, GOSH I AM SOOOOOOO PISSED. RIP TO D LITTLE GIRL.

He must be a fool to agree to make love to a girl of 9yrs. Justice should be done

too bad

Ariesbabe said...

I pray he gets wat he deserves. Wat even made him nurse d idea of hvn sex wit dat lytl grl in d 1st place? Girl of his desire my foot! Youths of dis dayz, I tire ooo

JOJO said...

Bastard!!!!!!!!!! i hope he ruts in jail.

queency said...

Dis guy deserve to roast in jail, having sex with 9 years old girl and he his saying is agreement between dem. Wat type of agreement is dat? Men are just useless dre is no where dey can't insert deir Dick

Does not seem lik der is an atom of truth in wat dis bush boy jst said... He shuld b jailed 4 murder , if not ritual attempt..

May her soul RIP.Unfortunately,this is an example of what exactly we are going to be seeing and reading everyday in Nigeria seeing that these very 'intelligent' individuals we call legislators spearheaded by a more 'intelligent' Yerima have decided to give in to their itching groins to legalize its 'scratching' in public and in our faces as Nigerians. God bless all of them that sat in on such a meeting where the wisdom as Solomon never knew was exposed. i weep for my country and the future of the girl-child.

She agreed to have sex with him? A 9year old girl child...like my little niece whom I still bath? This guy is wicked. Why not go stick his dick into a dry wood than into a naïve little girl? & how did he even have his way? Chai! This is so sad. & the Nigerian useless & so-called senators...are u hearing the result of your supporting paedophilia?

The law should have its full cause on him....a lot of people endulge in this secretly,let the verdict be made public so that we men/boys can learn from it.I submit....wallstreet chronos calabar.

I hope that the who rapes you to death is counselled too...

SICK, SICK, SICK

So heartbreaking! A 9 year old? Having sex with a child is not only diabolical, it is a sin against God and humanity. OUR DEAR SENATORS OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA SHOULD TAKE THAT AND RUN WITH IT!!! Thunder fire any son of a bitch that would sexually abuse any child in the name of marriage or whatever! Ndi ara.

OMG! I can't believe wat dis idiot is sayin, mutual agreement my foot, he even have d courage to utter those word, wat did he expect frm a 9yr old, she is still a kid for GOD sake, wats d diff btw dis n rape? if dats not a rape then wat now' MURDER', pls we don't need this people on the street.

Mama Xarah!

end time.

ejikebiggerdick said...

Oouch! This ur english eeh...I had to bring dic. to check d meanings before I culd read thru
Sheh u dey happy with dis my commendation abi? Nonsense! Always writing thrash

His d**k should be out off and have him chew it! Asshole!!!

This act is making news everyday on the papers but govt decides to sit and watch. The culprits always go scot-free and that's why its on the increase. Until govt decides and approves sentencing rapists to a minimum of 10 yrs imprisonment, women and children will no longer be safe in this country. Few days ago, the news was a man that has been sleeping with two under aged daughters for 2 years. Abomination everywhere.

Ur sooo stupid, when others are writing reasonable things about such a serious and sad news, all ur concerned abt is ur d first to comment which is probably wrong anyways cuz a lot of pple commented b4 u dumbass..kmt...God rest d soul of the 9yr old and I hope d monster that killed her gets what he deserves.

Lucian said...

I can bet that this 9 year old girl didn't even understand what d man was up to and he took that as consent. " It is immaterial that the girl was taken with her own consent or at her own suggestion" chap. 30, sec. 363 (b). How can a grown man feel comfortable having sex with a child? Yerima please answer this question.

Cudnt help but cry!!! Wth!!! Hw cud u sex a 9yrs 0ld!!! Dats d age 0f My little sister!!! G0d e shud be sentenced 2 death!!! Dats murder!! G0sh!!! E shud b burnt infact! S000000000000 sad! Nd our senators just approved dz abi??? 9jiria suck!! Hate hearing such!!!

Lets give him the benefit of doubt and assume he is telling the truth, when you saw her crying so you thought she was pretending? So that what will happen? Or she was enjoying it and was pretending or was she wet? Which 1? Oloriburuku, oloshi. Perverted bastard, you raped the child to death, marathon with a 9 year old? You lured her there to rape her over n over till she died. Y dint u go to a hotel since your prick was scratching u? U must die in that jail u are evil and a demon. Your blood is all I ask for .

Welcome to The new Nigeria...a country where paedophilia is legal. So glad I'm out of that hell hole!

That guy is a pervert and He is mentally de-ranged. He needs to be punished!

I really don't know what nija police is always investigating,even when it's so obvious,they'l always pretend 2 investigate,this is how they'l waste time nd at d end d guy will go free....

I hope our useless senators hear of this. So if the girl was married and her husband raped her to death, they will say its legal abi?! Its so annoying...

It's not dat he agreed o! He actually wanted to have his way wif her. This guy is not human...nope, he couldn't be!

Our young girls are no longer safe, sexual attraction for children is now greatly enhanced, i weep for our future generation.RIP young girl, i pray the idiot will face full wroth of the law

are u MAD????

What is consensual about having sex with a year 9 old!!!!!........she doesn't even know what she's doing!!! He should be killed instantly!!!!

speechless!it's time our kids are educated for protection against these evil pricked men.we must start now.,imagine the age difference 11 whole years,could the little girl have said no to his command,if she was not educated on not obeying such instructions?i mean this isn't food that you will tell your child not to eat in peoples houses/strangers.parents where are you? how can a child be unguarded in this time and age?.
ONEA...

Sometimes i wonder why men rape especially when i heard a teen girl is rape,of all d club house wey dey for calabar he no see any where to go and release himself??i still dey imagine it a 9yrs girl wetin attract him..i really fear o

@Ejike; I don't even need to trade words with you. Your name speaks for itself!
You are simply a voluble garbler!
Go play in the traffic kid!

Sick bastard! !!

Chinasa said...

I pray he is raped in prison till he needs a colostomy bag. Than will he realise the evil he has done.

U re ryt o, dis one dat lunatics re everywere. May God protect our families n guide d evil ones. Prayer is our only boundary btw d evil ones.

Mama xarah!

All those stupid people supporting yerima where are u? Awon alaye rede-rede,awon ika eniyan,imagine these things happen in the north all the time but they cover it from the media,its in the north that they accept things all in d name of islam,that's why God is punishing you with boko haram,continue to raise stupid laws for the goats to sign,may the soul of the girl rest in peace,that stupid man should face the law!

Lol.nau dats d rite word to use Sean Manuel.

Why are u pple nt using ur sense.ur bringing marriage nd rape 2geda wen de r 2 diffirent tins.use ur head nt ur anus next tym.

Meteor nko? Ode

This guy obviously used this for some money making ritual purpose. He abstained from sex since he came to calabar and then found a girl of his desire at some sch field after watching her for minutes. His jazz must have been to hold off on sex for a long time and then do it with a 9 yr old so money go start to flow.. After all na Igbo boy he be, onitsha for that matter!!! Money has to be involved...such a shame! Lindiwe post my comment oooo!!!

How sad!!!dis kind of news makes u wonder wht d future of our little girls nd unborn children will look like.I fear 4d girl child.R.I.P litte girl nd may dt monster get d judgement he deserves 4rm God cos our judiciary is hopeless

Linda, this happens all d time. Just that in this case, d child died. Parents should educate their kids early on what to say no to.it will help curb this

kunza said...

May he continually "drop" the soap in prison. Msschheeww!

It was the guy!s dick that committed the crime. Simply cut his dick! Dissolve it in concentrated acid and set the 20 years old innocent continue his unremarkable life. Shikenna!

kellie said...

Off with his head!!!!!!!!

Rubbish

ravenmortal said...

Guess what? When the Nigerian lawmakers refuse to set a minimum age of "maturity" and "consent", this is the result - all the sick animals out there will have forceful sex with babies and call it consensual. Then it is left to reluctant police, forensic evidence and "he say, she say" to determine rape. God help us all!

Hmmmm,God what is happening in our country.

He ripped her insides up. He should locked and the key thrown away.

omen I no fit shout,that means if d guy can ve sex with 9yr old girl,dat means if his mom open leg he will even ve sex with her....but some girls r not even afraid...or maybe she want to try what she do watch on movies...wot a pity...

Monica said...

Terrible terrible things happening everywhere,God pls we need ur intervention.RIP lil soul. And to our lawmakers may God visit y'all,amen!

Blunt and rusted knife ewu china

They outta behead that Nucca . Consensually*

Mumu, i'm sure γφυ left Ɣ☺U̶̲̥̅̊R brain in †ђξ dream as at †ђξ time γφυ were being chased by that masquerade....mtcheewww

Laura said...

things like this just break my heart, how can the idiot say it was consensual!!!! Lets hope he gets punished we never heard anything further about the guy that allegedly raped a three year old .Na wa o some people just deserve jungle justice

Damn!! Easy niqqa...

Sorry ♍Ɣ guy, but †ђξ rapist i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ Ɣ☺U̶̲̥̅̊R brother, even if γφυ both Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ not from †ђξ same parents...

Hehehehee...he had sex with the girl of his dreams...

HOW CAN DIS BE.....MUTUALLY BULLSHIT...HE IS A DISGRACE TO HUMANITY....HE IS WICKEDNESS ITSELF

This useless law of under age marriage cannot stop the law from taking it full cause.

emaodianatters said...

SICK!!!!
An eye for an eye, he suld also be raped 2 death. Since he wants perversion let him get a taste of his own medicine
BASTARD.....9yrs old consents 2 have sex with u and u agree, even Dogs have more morals.

Gaia said...

Grrr... I could kill this guy and it would be consensual too!!!

Signs of "END TIME". He deserves nothing but death, a painful slow death.

Jay said...

He shld be hung by his penis till he dies.thank u

Ejike u must b very foolish indeed,hw did u pass waec if u even did?PC didn't use any complicated word to demand d use of dictionary!! E wu Ashi'ike Obasanjo. PS. Dt young man shud b sent to a prison were d rape d "newcomers" wEll well

tith said...

I am amazed at your level of reasoning. Will you write this rubbish if that little girl were to be your sister or daughter?

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

@bola. Bone shut ur trap! I wasn't talking to u ok?

Atlst he tried since he called for help n went round looking for money n ppl tried for not giving him the Aluu treatment parents shld educate their wards on body parts n d dangers of the oposite sex touching it

Beef

thrash ☺r trash.. Confused*

This age of 'boys' looking for cheap sex. Trying to destroy future generations,ehn. All those that lure children or rape them will receive an instant curse and die immediately. God protect all our children.

Ds guy should be stoned to death......omg am so pained at his words....jeezzzzzz

I no say na only breasts and yansh fit attract man mostly. And am sure that little girl didn't have these to seduce anyone. My anger now is that she is not around to explain how it started, cos that 'devil' had lied that she complied. The evil that men do even surprises the devil himself!

CommonSense said...

This is what the legislature of Nigeria just condoned...the rape and abuse of underage girls. Even if she said yes she is just 9!!!! What does a child know about the repercussions of sex.

We really can't let anyone like him get away with this, our politicians included. Right is right, no matter how you try to twist it!

a no 4 me!!!......lock him up & throw away d keys.

N7 said...

That boy's brain was replaced by his skull......He's a sick dumb idiot.

OMG!WOMAN said...

in a primary school turned public toilet again? God alone judge u, and mk this a lesson for you if u have the opportunity to live a normal life again

OMG!WOMAN said...

in a primary school turned public toilet again? God alone judge u, and mk this a lesson for you if u have the opportunity to live a normal life again.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Bloody paedophile, in a primary school turned public toilet again? God alone judge u, and mk this a lesson for you if u have the opportunity to live a normal life again.

JSBunny said...

My Anon 2:42, with this new law, when a man decided to marry a 9 year old girl and has repeated "conjugal" sex with her cos its his right, thing like this can happen. You think the young girl will know the difference?

JSBunny said...

No death!

Oluwadamilola said...

And by the time I kill you myself, I go announce am say na consentual..bastard!

Sick bastard! he dint rape her, right? all he did was convince her to have sex with him. Sick ppl roaming all over the place.
Please join us at the orangefoundation for women and children to fight against domestic violation and child molestation. We need to get rid of people like this. Web address is: www.theorangefoundation.org
We'd like to hear from you.
Thank you.

I urge u to use ur own sense too. If dey can allow child marriage, y can't dey allow child sex. Wats d diff? Dats how it starts naa. Afterall, d guy said d girl consented to it. Jst like d parents of dat yerima's wife, d wife herself and pple around must have consented to d stupid marriage. Supporting child marriage is indirectly telling us dat children are mature enuf to deal wiv marriage and wat comes wiv it, sex. If a man sleeps wiv a consenting adult girl and she dies in d process, do u think he'll go to jail if dey check and find out it was consensual sex? D main tin is for us to realise dat dose sort of relationships wiv underage girls Weda its under d canopy of marriage or not is absolutely WRONG!!!

Excuse me? Are u talking about d 9yr old? U shld be ashamed of urself. Wat does d 9yr old know? Everyfin boils down to we d adults. How can she be afraid of wat she doesn't know. It's our duty to keep our children away from such tins until dey are mature enuf to know wats involved. So don't repeat such trash again.

Dere is a big difference between making love n d F word n tink he did d latter n shld b penalizd...

'Sean' you've now become a star o. Even when your jokes are NOT funny, some thirsty ass girls choose to comment just to get your attention. Lol. Carry on my guy!

Death is too quick for that man ,he shld be castrated,jailed without trial for 20yrs,after wasting for that long then sentence to life imprisonment.shikena#

Ndi Ara

Just Like "kidnap your wife
Fuck her and
Still kill her"lol

Diva Originale said...

I don't understand...why Nigerians always got problemd but claims to be the best...smfh..

Girls is a feminine human. The word Women
is usually set aside for an person, while using phrase gal staying the typical
phrase to get a feminine kid or perhaps adolescent. Even so, the definition of
Women is additionally at times
utilized to discover a female human, no matter what get older, like terms
including "Women 's rights".

mimi said...

Ah ah!!! A baby gal of nine said yes after Ʋ've promised to buy her lots ♡F tins ånd Ʋ mumushly told herrr to bend down... Make thunder fire ur left yansh!! Na pikin Ʋ wan use break U̅я fast abi?? Desire kor!!! If ℓ̊ get hold ♡F Ʋ eh, sorry go be urr ffuulll name! Mtchew.. Sick gguy..

Beulahkalu said...

Double offence!! he should bE chargeD 4 rape and man-slaughter!!!

Isnt that going to be lagal soon in Nigeria? Shebi that former governor did the same thing. He also had consensual sex with his toddler wife nau even with her parents cheering him on. Shame on him. Poor girl. But where was her mother? Its high time those women learn that the Nigerian street is not safe for their kids.