Funke Akindele reverts to maiden, removes Oloyede from her social media accounts | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 July 2013

Funke Akindele reverts to maiden, removes Oloyede from her social media accounts

Following an official statement released a few hours ago by Funke Akindele's camp confirming the end of her one year marriage, the star actress has removed her estranged husband's name, Oloyede, from all her social media accounts.

She's also spoken for the first time about the end of her marriage. She told Stella Dimoko Korkus:
First of all let me clarify that I have not replied any SMS or spoken to anyone on this development before now and neither have I threatened to sue anyone. I do not know who sent out that SMS denying that my marriage is over. That was what necessitated me sending out a press release so as not to confuse the public, especially my fans whom I'm so passionate about.
Yes my marriage has crashed. Let the people who are laughing at me continue laughing.  My job afterall is to make people laugh. Let those who are without sins or mistake cast the first stone. Let them continue judging me. God is the overall judge. He is the one I look up to.

212 comments:

1 – 200 of 212   Newer›   Newest»

Wait for your husband ladies!!! Don't rush into marriage for anything, especially with a man that has WIVES already. Haba Funke!!! God's grace.

Dil

Omo Babe said...

We don hear...
End of one chapter..
Wishing you well on your new journey...

Lepa said...

I love this babe! Afterall her job is to make us laff right?? Goodluck Funke, wish you the very best

Marriage is a divine institution..... If money but not love is the main purpose you commit yourself into it, there will be always 90% chance of it not to work. May God help us.

100+ women already treated with our FIBROID flusher

Madam, as much as we know you are in not the best of times at the moment, its not the time to seek for public sympathy, why so much romance with social media after such a thing like this? You are just calling for all the slur and rancour that can come your way, get into your shell and be calm for a while pls!

This is so touching, I can feel her pain, its well. This is not d end of the world funke, ur fans out there will still luv u

shanty said...

Dont mind all dos backbitters,am sure u hv ur reason y u did wat u did once ur conscience is clear den 4get every oda tin dat people hv 2 say. Afterall is ur lyf n nt deres.

FunKe akindele please move on with your life...we all love you ....I never supported that marriage before sef..... Love you linda ikeji too....LINDAIKEJIADDICT

Bigz up girl,dats d spirit. Who wan lafff make him lafff. If d person lafff u today him go still lafff u tomoro? U are definitely going to b bigger

After all everything is destined so why do we judge

Its well my dear,God will see u thriugh ur storm.look up to Him alone.

Gentletee said...

He was obviously not your husband! Thank God you have woken from the bad dream called marriage u had. The good news is that u still have a whole life ahead of u but please get right this time.

The Lord is ur strenght.No one is perfect.may God comfort u,thru dis period.gudluck

Funke darlin....I used 2 Love you but wen dat Femi Adebayo thing came I was vry angry wit you cos I really pitied s innocent family.....Den came your wedding.....Babygurl I knw dat weddin will nt last cos you actually rushed into it wantin 2 giv D world d impression you cn alwaz get anoder: To hell wit Femi....But my dear you gat d whole thing wrong.....Marriage s nt some you rush 2.....Kennydoo s nt yur kinda of her guy. He s a local champion @ Oshodi but you believe you cn tush him 2 your standard...Nooo way my dear....My advice 2 you nau s jst manage 2 get a gud responsible guy nt necessarly he must have moni..get pregnant have her baby & move on wit life ... You are a vry successful Funke....May your Shadow neva grow less.....Be prayerful GOD s a GOD of wonders he wld give you your own man...Stop givin yrself involve wit other women husbands plsss....You are a beautiful perfect chic....Use your brains 'g°̩яℓ ........A word s enough 4 d wise o

dayo said...

Awww hunnie I luv u stil...it is well

"my job is to make people laugh"
so she went into marriage thinking she was on a movie set with Osuofia.

rovina dauch said...

It is well my dear.the right man will definitely come.forget d past n move on!God truly is watching.love u still

Na wa o! must u end ur marriage 2make pple laugh? @ abu.jeje

Hmmm! It is well the lord is ur strenght.

This is so sad but above all God knows best...

Girl, u need a life...settle down nd have children. Your Fans will always be there for you.

I will neva advice a breakup in the first place.

(Greetings to my dear Yusholly)

seno said...

Yes continue looking up to him cos he alone can understand ur pain n will console u. Be strong n forge ahead

Na wa ooo! Funke just dey make me laugh. Abeg u go get plenty money if u make a film out of this ooo. Opportunity for new home video.wish u best in ur next trial

If u get married to someone elses husband ds is what happens! If anyone is planning to marry a divorcee pls do ur research very well nd if anyone is planning to become a 2nd wife or even 3rd hve a rethink!

Jumyk said...

Respect †o Funke Akindele!!! ‎​ℓ̊ will forever love γφυ. Kisseessss!

Short of words.

Medicine after death

This Is no news, Is she supposed to continue bearing Oloyede?

Oh nw she wants 2 talk,wen she snatched a woman's husband she didn't knw abi,The prayer of his wife finally worked,and he called her "the biggest Mistake of his Life",Na wa oh......Asi

God ll give u the grace to carry on,noone can fit in ur shoe,so dey dnt knw ow painful its n wat lead to Dis.so my dear live ur life

Move on with life jooooor, i love your courage.

Girl,you have to be strongth but just ignore this will make you victorious.God sees all of us,I need you alive more than you can think of.I was there b4 my did not last 3 months,thank God I'm not a celebrity.A lot happens in homes.God will give you your own man as I have mine now and we are celebrating 3yrs together with 2 kids n by other child of my former marriage,making 3.Sometimes we don't get it right the first time.Cheers.

Imagine ur stupidity...foolish yoruba girl...no wonder she always dey act like mumu for all her movies...better get belle for one agbero so u fit get smaller mumu version of urself...Funke CrazY......
SAINT......

Funke, u didn't make a mistake ok. Relationships can go soar at any point. Remain focused dear. U look like an exciting personality so another guy wey go appreciate u is on his way.

Awwwww....*sadface*... funke we love u dear, may God provide u with a better man. ameen.

Jehnypha said...

Ehyahhhh... Pele doll! God will console you.

Nigeria has become the new USA.

Nigeria has become the new USA, without all the dividends

Rough Diamond said...

Park well jor! #Bbm eyelashes. But I still love u!

I knw islam permits 4 wives but christianity only 1 so in the eyes of God that man was never yours. Do not be in a hurry to be a wife, at least u have no kids with him ...please be careful the world we live in today is a mirage ...we think we knw, we think we see but honestly we don't... Don't get carried away

Eyah!I can really feel her pains.Not to worry, God knws best. It is well. Oluwalobunmi.

Olalekan said...

Celebrities are faced with this very obstacle. Is it a challenge or a problem??? @Funke Akindele, I wish I had make a move. May God provide you wit the bone of your bone and flesh of same. I luv you.

bold 5 said...

@ after all my job is to make people laugh# lol dis funke is a born clown.

I feel your pain funke.its only d almighty that can console U.it does not matter what happened,d most important thing I s for U to be happy. Everyone deserves that. Put all your effort and pain in your work. Wishing U all d best dear.

Funke you were warned but you did not listen, a lady of your level should not have settled for less, a man that will openly come to your Facebook page to lash out that you were a mistake, while he is the mistake you made, he had the effrontery because you decided to settle for less, a man with 6 children already and two wives , a graduate from Unilag with all your status, take a cue from Princess ,she got a decent Man to marry her, a single brother, you settled for an Agbero, spent all those monies on a Man with Six children, when you would bettered a humble Man's life, because all the corporations you work for would have given you money for that wedding, which you should have spent on a decent broke brother, but no you decided to lavish it on a married man because you wanted power, you have yourself to blame and thank God for hope, as you will get a better man, that is if you have really learnt your lesson.

Lagosgirl said...

(let those without sin cast the first stone) #word.
Judge not people.but why you sef go marry iya oloja pikin?

Lagosgirl said...

(let those without sin cast the first stone) #word.
Judge not people.but why you sef go marry iya oloja pikin?

beaury said...

It is well... whatever ur reasons her may the good lord direct ur footstep. Sad bt Cnt help my big time celeb who makes me laff @ all cost

Sweetest Honey said...

Eeeyaah! Hmmm! Ȋ̝̊†̥ is well jare dearie! Mistakes are made to put us back in check! Mistakes opens our eyes to see reality, τ̣̣ђёy make learn more about life, they make us wants to improve for the best, and most importantly τ̣̣ђёy make us become stronger n better!

U have made one of such mistakes in life....and i believe u'v learnt from Ȋ̝̊†̥ such dat nxt time u wld be more watchful, careful n patience n even wiser enough nt to repaeat such nxt time!

I wish u the vry best dearie, just move on τo the next level; to a greater n a better one evn d best!

Cheers!

P.S: And for those of u Ώђo think τ̣̣ђёy are much better n perfect than she is....as she had rightly said, u all can laugh as much as u can......afteral her job is to make u pple laugh!

Is it a challenge or a problem for our celeb to stay in marriage hapilly. @Olufunke Akindele, may God bless you with the bone of ur bone and the flesh of same. I wish I had told you,I luv you a lot.

True talk

What would she have said? Eni a wi fun,oba je o gbo! She made d mistake of her life. Patience is truly a virtue.

Funke doesn't owe anybody any explanations for her failed marriage. It is only a fool that will laugh at her.We all make mistakes. She made a mistake in choice but so what? She has realised it and is moving on,hopefully, to a better man.I wish her the best

miss incredible said...

God help u Funke

miss incredible said...

God help u Funke

na wa may God help us Allah God is da overall judge but sis please leak before you leap next time.first to comment .....

sakeenah said...

May Allah guide us all to the right path cuz we are nt perfect, we all av problems and we look up to our creator for solutions.

na wa may God help us All God is da overall judge but sis please leak before you leap next tym first to comment .....

Pearl said...

Gbam! So its truely true! Hmmm....so why was dat man mean by saying his facebook page was hacked wen stated fact he wrote was true?

Hmmm....oma se ooo funke be strooong okk..u'vv made d mistake already but be more watchful, careful n patient next time!

Hmmm...oun to wa leyin efa oju eje lo! Here i am crying to God everyday @35 no husband, no spouse n my family members, neighbours n friends will not allow me rest-screaming to my ears n face evryday to go get husband by fire by force!

Shey if husband no come shey i go go stand for main road carry rope for hand so dat wen i see any man wey pass i go catch am tie rope for him neck begin dey drag am home ℓi̶̲̥̅ke malu or goat just bcos my pple want me to get married by fire by force....weda by hook or by crook!

Well.....i believe God W̶̲̥̅̊ȋ̊ƪƪ answer me someday n very soon for with Him nothing shall be impossible!

Ȋ̝̊†̥ is well!!!!!!

Linda, sometimes I wonder about the age bracket of your readers.They are very immature in their comments.I also wonder about their educational qualifications-their spelling errors and sentence compositions are disappointing.Funke,pls put these in consideration when Linda's half-baked critics start judging you.They are immature and without sense,after all.

All these indomie type of marriage self, may God help us.

xtinexxx said...

Wish u all d best

Dat 1 na wash.Dats wat is common among celebrities.D r hardly a marriage material.

ebimor said...

She is bold,I ll gv it 2 her she is nt d 1st 2 hv a broken marriage soo pls pple gv her a brk biko.

Ifeoma Adeyinka said...

I like the fact that she's open about it all and has acknowledged her mistake; knowing she's a public figure. This just makes me like her all the more.

OGE said...

Pahahhahahahaha stories dat touch!after all d plenri diamond engagement ring plus million naira wedding.cnt pray for u sha I'ld rada invest dat time praying to God to give me my own husband.

B€£ said...

Correct word.it is well

Marriage is not as it seems in movies, "who no go no know". I wish u the very best funke and I hope u won't make d same mistake twice.

Idowu said...

Eyah!This is sad!lol @ 'my job afterall is to make people laugh'.Funke is so funny and crazy and I love her,my best ever.I wish u all the best now and in the future.

kamar said...

Which of dis stories m I to blif now? Oga ooooo!d truth of d matter is most celebs can't manage stardom n matrimony togeda! Shikenan!!!

wat is wrong wit dis movie actress,she creash her marriage desame chika ike creash her marrige 2.i tink dis pple nide 2pray 4 them

Life continues dear. All z well

LOLS!!! And the single live begins again..... Dem men apply o the earlier the better

My heart goes out to Funke, don't dwell on it... Life goes on. Albeit, she should have known... What do u expect from a philanderer. A man with several baby mama's and still counting. Such a journey is paved with trouble! However, we all could take a cue from these... before you leap look, to paraphrase it "shine ur eyes well".

Funke dear is well God will give u a wonderful man, a man who will complete u and make u happy for d rest of ur life.

Daizyyyy said...

Biko Funke nwanyi oma if dat marriage doesn't make u happy, cum out. Dnt endure for any reason. I still don't understand y u chose 2 marry a man with wives

Its well God knows best

I just totally love this babe!

merit said...

Ehya,am xo sorry,funke,wooow!am I d frst 2 commnt?

Now this is seriousssss.first to comment

Its gud dat u break d silence 2day, get on wit ur live!

McPromise said...

I kip wondering d kind of celebrities we have ds days, in d past, celebrities lives a life dats worth emulation and their fans see something to emulate in them bt nw, reverse is d case. Marriage 2day divorce 2moro, drug baron, homosexuals, fornicators and name it. All dey do is act wot we can't find in dere true person, thereby against d purpose of real acting which is to teach and educate d general public. Bt if I may ask, wot is d benefit of wot u're teaching us on screen if it can't reflect in ur real life ???

So unnecessary......

Chai!!! Sorry

Mumu woman! She tire to FCuk people husband?

Are you kidding me? "My marriage has crashed" and is that just all?

My dear, I can't laugh at you. May the good Lord console you this period. You made a grave mistake and we all do as humans. Who knows if he jazzed you sef because you deserve much better than that man o..lol. Love you babe

Mine said...

Eya, but why did u marry someone's husband in the first place?

Sorry dear ad may God give u d heart to move on till anoda man comes ur way. Gossiping pipo go hug transformer. x

Quite touching. We all make mistakes and the moment we realize our mistake it means the problem is half solved. She will over come.

moyosky said...

I feel so sorry for you,I pray God sends a better man ur way and soon!*teary eyes*

Make these pple stop to dey marry kwanu. Marriage no be their calling. After, dem go dey laf Rita Dominic. E beta make she dey like dat than to enta union wey no go last o...Ghanaman4rm9ja !!!

Not wives pls baby mamas,he wasnt legally married to any of em,he was bed hopping wit all of em

Its a pity you did not see this coming from the start. hold ur body and move on only wish some brands dont drop u as their ambassador sha for not being a real model

Linda we don hear,pls give Funke's life's story a break and move on to other gist,Funke its well and the Lord is your strength in Jedus name,@ your next attempt pls ensure that the foundation isn't faulty...

next time, look before you leap. even kids are taught to watch carefully before they cross the road. dude never looked stable nor faithful, yet you married him.

anyway, we live to learn. raise yourself up and keep trucking!

... Funke, we may not know the entire details that led to this separation and we are never in any position to judge either of you., we all make mistakes and some are fortunate to have a second opportunity to make amendments but others are not. Just pick up the learning points, ask for forgiveness were you went wrong and finally look up to God. God strengthen and direct you both

I pity her, its such a grave mistake marrying that man in the first place.learnt the guy has over 8'ids and as at when funke came in another woman gave birth.I pity her. The best man who have been much single and not too up there and may be it would have work.that guy is so popular among oshodi big girls definately not funke caliber.

Ginger said...

Eeya! My heart breaks at this respons and i console with u too.God will surely give u the best next time.

Incognito said...

That is what you get when you marry an uncultured black man.
And you don't owe anybody an explanation because mistakes are inevitable.
God is your strength.

He doesnt v to b philandering for d marr to break, my dad has 2 baby mamas yet my stepmum married him n she doesnt v a child for him. My dad is crazy bout her.so it doesnt apply to all cases.pple r diff Funke n her hubbys marr ddnt work simple.

Well said!!

All of u beta humble urselfs like Toyin aimakun! Make una dey gree 4 young single men n not ppls husbands den issues of divorce wil reduce! Ppls husbands come wit baggages...shebi u don chop belleful now

kunle said...

Congratulation Funke. Now you have to open your heart with your brain and move on. Good luck.

Life is not about the last relationship you were in, the last heartbreak, or the last mistake you made. You have to get past that and prepare yourself for the next one. The next love, the next goal, for the rest of your life. Just remember that life lives on, there is always something else. Move on Funke!

Eyah,it is well,peeps and their predictions,dey talk am.God go give bless every1 dem husband,the peeps u want to sue are ur fans o aunty jenibaby

Gbam!!!

Seriously! A movie set with osuofia

The most wonderful and ecouraging comment. God bless u

@ mcpromise try walking a mile in other peoples shoes b4 u start judging,bcos dis people are celebs that y their life is on everybody's lips,I'm sure there are cases worst than funke's@ olufunke,my heart goes out 2 u and I must say,I love ur courage,4 coming out.as 4 me I will rather stay single instead of being in an abusive relationship or marriage.

Ur comments can tear my belle wit Laf

Funke madam jenefier it is well u know well what happened but I think tolerance and endurance principle will help marriage is a beautiful thing

If truely Funke knew that the Man has wives and children so to say and she went ahead to marry him,that means there is something behind it we did nƠ̴̴̴̴͡†̥.Otherwise,if she did nƠ̴̴̴̴͡†̥ know,l belive marriage is to enjoy nƠ̴̴̴̴͡†̥ to endure.Life goes on,she should pray well 1Thes 5vs17 God will give her a God fearing man.

Funke no p! You win some, you loose come. Count your blessings not your heart ache or losses.

Marriage is not what 1 should rush in. I mean no arm just saying... I started watching or seeing u on TV since the time of a TV programme then I NEED TO KNOW n I like your person.. In any situation always give God things. Which you all the best..

Abeg free this lady joor..nobody is above mistake.Next time she we look before she leap!!!!

PC.....for dat 1 under 18 for u...betta yarn

Wot is dis one saying?? Gosh! U cnt even compose one sentence correctly.. Wots even ur point here??

U are sick in the head

Can't yu read btw the lines..Babu sense

What have you done with your life.,.what hav you achievd in dat ur miserable life..you posted @5.58 its obvious yu slept thru d day to be awake dt early..Get a life

l luv u funke, weda ur marriage crash or not it shuld b nobody business, bcos u r not d first, many marriages have crashed just lyk dat. l pray u meet ur tru husband if u wuld so desire to marry again.

After all d rush to change frm christainity to islam all in oda to marry anoda womans husband!Nemesis is real!! Marry ur own husband n stop snatching ppl husband bcos u r now a celebrity odawise most of dz celebrity marriages WILL NEVA LAST...

U people shld stop callin lord on funke Akindele (Olaoyes biggest mistake) she is a muslim! Hahhahahaha

Nobody is perfect, we r all working towards perfection. Dis could have happen to anyone, am sure if she knew it will end like this she won't have gone into the marriage in d first place..... All single ladies out there should all learn from her mistake just because u r in ur thirties or u think u think u r getting older does not mean u should settle for less. I knew from d start of dis marriage that something was wrong somewhere. I love u Funke and God will definitely help u get through dis situation and give u ur husband, and to all those that are laughing keep laughing o, cos u don't know tomorrow abi.....

Nobody is laughint at u my dear, u make mockery of urself, u build a name for urself, only to go sell it cheap to an irresponsible man, den, u neva respect ur 'iyale' saying u're his only wife but he has 7 children,, S E V E N! Haba!!! Ladies, even if u must be a 2nd wife, respect d other women!

yo!!! said...

are we supposed to pity her?even wen femi adebayo's marriage was at its verge of collapse, funke didnt withdraw, but thank God dey are still together today. look how karma served u ur deserving meal. just under one year of marriage, ur husby has overpopulated lagos state wt more kids.joker. get a grip already and stop consoling ur self wt "making pple laff".

Brave lady. Live your life for you.

I tank God 4 ur life,its better 2 b single dan 2 be in a loveless trouble marriage. He doesnt worth d heartache. D Lord is ur strenght. We love u Jenifa baby.

As far as am concerned that marriage ended as soon as it started, I did not see genuine happiness on dat mans face on their wedding day and he looked so fake! Dear Funke should in case u want to give marriage a second thought I will prefer u make it a low keyed one cos I know another will be coming ur way soon and please pray too.

Leave the girl. It's not easy.

He will answer you dear.

somebody's lik b sc is intoxicating hin or her here.most likely her

jenny said...

May God strengthen u,jst leave everything 2 God n move on wit ur lyf.God ll put a genuine smile on ur face soonest.

groovy said...

"I am his only legal wife"....Madam, this is wot u get wen u go for a man who is popping babies all over d place. No decent woman will go for a man who is attached to other women legal or illegal and has children by these women. When a man is attached, leave him alone period.You tried to replace Femi's wife, it didn't work, now this. You may have thought you had succeeded but for how long did it last? Lesson: Women always wait for your own man, he will come to you eventually. Enough said on this matter.

Very Good, just move on with your life dear Funke, he is not worth it!

It isn't suprising it ended this way! or what do one expect from a marriage rooted on weak foundation? Notwithstanding, live goes on.

Which 1 b al dis concernin Funke & her ex.Wetin she wnt mk we do.Abeg park wel joor.As 4 u Linda dnt post anytin concernin Funke & her ex again.We don hear.

Very Good, just move on with your life dear Funke, he is not worth it!

Funke me I will marry you. I lof you so much. As for this Mr Oloyede of a man, we all know he's not okay.

Funke is a hardworker, let's leave her alone on this matter because she's someone that makes us happy, she deserves true happiness and if she's not happy with this tout then we should encourage her.

You have your life to live lady/wowan. never too late to start all over again. but ensure it's love and not lust!

I really dnt give a fuck abt her seperation cz she was stupid enuF to marry and defend him after all d controversy surrounding d wedding.this is a message to all desperate girls that wants to marry. A broken relationship is better than a broken marriage.

Kinzua. said...

Funke dear, keep your head up. Draw the necessary lessons and move on. I wish you strength.

Hey u,check if u wearing ur brain properly....Ode oshi!!!
~Joke~

Go to hell u! Professor of english! Mature mind indeed!

MAXIMUS™ said...

Poor Funke; blatantly ignored all the warning signs. When commenters gave her heat on blogs, to her, we were ranting and raving like mad dogs. And like a sheep without shepherd, she forcefully went on with the marriage. Now she's releasing press statements like we give a f*ck!

*whistling and waiting for Foluke Daramolas future press statement*

Funke!! U are passionate about ur fans, what about ur home? Na wa oo! May God help us all.

Mischievous said...

''There will come a time when you think yourself happy, and your joy will turn to ashes in your mouth..... and you will know the debt is paid''.

Funke we love you and we will stand by you. #TeamJenifa

its okayyyy!!! go on girl. Shits do happen

If I see that crazy man anywhere, I'll tell my bodyguards to deal with him. In D'banj's voice *Eyin boys, e gba oju e* he's obviously not well. Funke we're behind you jare. You will always be a role model from the days of "I need to know" to "Jenifa" to all your greatt movies. Keep your head up, we love you just the way you are.

I support Funke's decision.

I love her even more for this. Funke has won my heart!

Linda leave Funke's matter alone, we don hear and still like am. She has a hear of gold and the man she married was a pure mistake, she has learnt and moved on so let's all move on from her gist.

D problem wit Actresses be say dem no like to marry person way no get money wey fit love dem, dem go call d person Gold digger, is it not better u marry a poor guy dat will love u than marry a rich guy who is a Heart digger.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Poor you, sorry you'll be fine...

pearlsJ said...

funke learn 4rm ya mistakes nd move on.

fUNKE, THE MAN'S FIRST WIFE'S PRAYERS HAVE BEEN ANSWERED. i AM PRETTY SURE SHE HAS BEEN PRAYING FERVENTLY SINCE THE DAY YOU GOT INTO HER HUSBAND'S LIFE AND GOD HAS THROWN YOU OUT OF THEIR FAMILY. I WISH YOU THE BEST IN YOUR SEARCH FOR ANOTHER MAN BUT MAKE SURE YOU GET A SINGLE AND GENUINE ONE .

pearlsJ said...

funke learn 4rm ya mistakes nd move on.

Mercy Johnson and other ladies take note. You cannot marry someone,else's husband especially when there is proof the man has unfinished business with a hurting spouse and children.a clean break in God and waiting on His promise is always better. May we allow God to lead us all

Pity!!

Funke, my heart does not go out to you! You saw all the warning signs and you still choked! You walked in with your eyes open and like a dog wey no wan hear im owner whistle! Please read your TW magazine interview again. It wasn't and still is not our business. Abeg do you pity party by yourself.

its a pity..thats what you get when you jump into marriage untimely and for material reasons.. goodluck in you future endeavours funke.. at least you should have taken a look at kafee..

funke my darlin, i love u so much, n my hat bleeds dis had to happen to u, bt no lele, aye n lo nani, pls concentrate more on havin a child u can always look into d eyes n smile, d child wil b ur joy, u wont ve to worry abt ny asslicking man! n as 4d bad belle dem , wan fe pa e, bt oluwa wa! God pass al of una o! winchy winchy! hian!

u guys shld leave funke alone,my mum never got married and i know d intense pressureshe went through, from family, from work, from friends. how people treated her all because of marriage. she was forced to date some useless men in her life because of d way nigerians treat unmarried women. now she has learnt her lesson and she is just living her life. if d right person comes, yes. but she would never compromise again. its not easy in this nigeria, at 22, people start putin pressure on u. so pls leave funke alone.

Lol how you take know...me too no dey like watch her films...she too dey act mumu people thing just like saka,but saka na man so I like saka acting..woman no suppose dey act like mumu

Ann said...

Am sure u don't understnd n dnt knw ow 2 interprete sentences. Olodo oshi

Eyaaah! U avnt taken ur injection 4 2day, ensure u take d rite dose. U re as senseless n stupid as ur comment.

She's a born clown jst like u, imagine ur name Bold 5.arrrrhhhh!

Oluwadamilola said...

It's sad though..
Funke, It is well..

Funke i wish you the best in your new journey, i pray you will meet someone that will truly love and care for you, understand you and be overall provider and a friend, someone you will respect and reciprocates his affections as i pray for myself too.
Mean while take your time to heal so that you'll avoid a rebound relationship, which may be detrimental.
Talking from experience, you've done the best for you by identifying your mistake(s) and correcting it. Marriage as some will advise is not a do or die affair in fact it's meant to be enjoyed more and partially endured not vice versa. So a marriage that is more endured than enjoyed is a NO! However, i do not know what happened in your case but I'll commend you for giving marriage a shot and also been strong enough to know when to do the walk. May God help you and wipe away your tears and discomforts because it is not easy as I have been through this before as some may think/say/write especially those that haven't been there before. There's nothing as bad as been married to a wrong fellow, it changes your life totally. It'll mess up your all if you don't correct it on time and there's nothing worse than patching up with a wrong spouse. It's like fixing a square hole with a round peg or you thinking north while the other thinks south,how can you ever meet??? There is no manual for marriage, what works with A may not work for B because marriage is dealing with human beings that have minds and way of life that can be flexible or static. Which makes it a bit difficult because human being are largely unpredictable, some may change while some rigid.
So for those that are yet to marry please consider these facts that, marriage is not for the faint hearted, in other-words it's not a child's play. It's a biz strictly for matured minds and age however doesn't matter cos you maybe 40 and yet immature. Marriage is not supposed to be engaged by someone that is not ready to compromise, selfish/self-centered, irresponsible, lair and above all not God fearing... (2 be contd)
-One Love
*T4tee

...If a man is God fearing and not selfish he'll consider his wife in his decisions he'll not lie to her or behave unruly to her with indications like 'and so what will you do? or i'm the head i can do whatever i like' the same also applies for women too. Let us always remember that head cannot function without the neck. I believe you won't hurt what you love by abusing(physically, verbally,mentally,etc), disrespecting or having extra- marital affair(s)and to make matter worse throwing it at your spouse face. Marriage truly needs time to grow and solidify since you're both from different background trying to merge as one however not all marriage is worthy to be nurtured especially the one built on a faulty foundation like lies, insincerity or with secret intentions of what one wants to gain from the other in other-words deceit, it wont just work. Let's remember that God has wired us with wisdom and something called intuition(the ability to perceive what is right or wrong, an insight) So, God will not come down to make some decisions for us we have to use all that HE has wired inside us.I know at times we feel someone isn't right for us and yet we marry them maybe bcos of parental, societal or peer pressure however marriage is an eye-opener which leads me to those in the wrong marriage already, well i can say is make hay while the sun is out. HURT,HATE,LOVE LIFE&DEAD has four letters each, WRONG,RIGHT&HAPPY has the five letters each while SAD,CRY&JOY has the three letters. Therefore you have to choose/decide on time whether you want to stay and find a way to enjoy the marriage forgetting that you can actually enjoy than endure and live with it or leave before you invest too much at least you wear the shoes and knows where it pinches.
Overall, may GOD help us to make the best marital decisions that will be fruitful and we will live to enjoy and not regret, that will make us worship and serve GOD for WHO GOD IS in truth and not because of our arising problems or needs.
-One Love
*T4tee.

funke Akindele hottest fan said...

Your job is 2 make pple laugh buh your life is makin dem laugh nw.funke,tink b4 u act next time.all dabest.God be wif u and direct u 2 d right path.

Funke swthrt i cn undastd and all i cn say is dat it is well and pls move on. U cn also make more money by making a film on it... Think abt it.

Yeah, except that the joke is now on her!

Yeah, but in this csse she's d butt of d joke. Hehehe!

Dnt mind d yeye babe,all our advise turned to her deaf hears. Shebi dt man don chop A̷̷̴̐͠♍ finish.mtcheeeeeeew

So na u be d Dil wey dey suck gals punani abi?

I am happy she divorced. That idiot doesnt deserve her at all. Now she can calm down and find a nice young single guy out there.
Goodluck to her. For the record, you were never married..u just dey play

Iamlani said...

So why were they tryna make you look bad before?

Nver give up dear,God nver fail,twil hapun at d appointed time.only believe

Move on with your life Funke. God will send a better man to you. That man wasn't your husband to start with but because you were in a haste to get married you settled for less. No one is laughing at u. We all have our short comings too. I advise you move closer to God and he will direct your foot path.

Oluwabobby said...

For christ sake no one is laughing or happy abt this.It is what u created.There are obvious,clear,non-sentimental diffs btwn u too.Factors that makes both of u incompatible yet u tot u were acting a movie.*My mama dey talk sey sheep wey folo dog waka,him go shop shit*Funke,u ar a grown up,an organizer,a writer,an entrepreneur.You've gone tru tick and thin.You shld hv known better.

All this actress want to marry big men so how do you want their marriage to last,look at the sikirat sindodo they all love money that's why they can't have settle home and look at the kind of movie they produce,if they are doing blue film let's us know that is blue. Infacts none of them can't stay in man s house. So funke not ur fault or els u a submitted

Pls send back d money for d aso ebi I bought oooh if u dnt want to continue with d marriage.shikena

The Movie Guy said...

Wishing both of them the best... from Nollywood Mistakes.

Just look back and correct ur mistakes for future sake.

Eyah, be strong Funke

Diva Originale said...

Anyone who laught at my natural born acteess Funke! Fire go burn them..No worries....You not da first nor da last...Indi Edo married and it crush...Luv Funke...she's a great acrtess.

Diva Originale said...

My natural actress Funke...no wahala..Indo Edo married crush..you not da first nor da last..Still a big fan & 1luv Funke...

Everyone knew u deserved better than settling for second best. You learnt the hard way. I still love you

Hope she got enough money from the guy ooooooo

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 212   Newer› Newest»