Funke Akindele reverts to maiden, removes Oloyede from her social media accounts | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 July 2013

Funke Akindele reverts to maiden, removes Oloyede from her social media accounts

Following an official statement released a few hours ago by Funke Akindele's camp confirming the end of her one year marriage, the star actress has removed her estranged husband's name, Oloyede, from all her social media accounts.

She's also spoken for the first time about the end of her marriage. She told Stella Dimoko Korkus:
First of all let me clarify that I have not replied any SMS or spoken to anyone on this development before now and neither have I threatened to sue anyone. I do not know who sent out that SMS denying that my marriage is over. That was what necessitated me sending out a press release so as not to confuse the public, especially my fans whom I'm so passionate about.
Yes my marriage has crashed. Let the people who are laughing at me continue laughing.  My job afterall is to make people laugh. Let those who are without sins or mistake cast the first stone. Let them continue judging me. God is the overall judge. He is the one I look up to.

212 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 212 of 212

well, my advice to funke and all other single ladies aspiring to get married, pls pray befor venturing into marriage. Marriage is not for babes but for the matured. The lest i expected from funke was to accept a polygamous marrige at her age and level of exposure. Be that as it may, thank God u are out. Pls this time around dont rush it your age notwithstanding. Yours will surely come. May God help u but first u have to help urself by submitting to God and his will.

This one serious ooo,even d coffee wey i dey drink for hia don comot for my nose

She wants pity in a theatrical way due to her hunger for fame and fortune..marriage witout frendshp always end like hers..hear her sayin her job is to make pple laff..I fink shez wiser in *I nid to knw*(wen she was young) than she is now(that she calls her sef gbogbo bigzgurl)..she went into mariage to a brand new to become a tokunbo,and shez out n forever wil b a tokunbo.

Everyone makes mistakes! Funke, it's well.don't mind d marriage seers.

Funke, Will you marry me? I love you despite, wateva and anyhow anyway that kenny cassanova must have treated you. Only don't come into my life thinking it is acting to make people laf.

Bonario you never cease to make me laugh. By the way when will you change this your Nokia 3310?

funke i wish u d best in life, as i always say "we make mistakes to get it right" may God c u thru, as 4 ur ex-husband, it is his loss and i hv to say he is a very foolish man 4 saying u are the worst thing that has happnd to him in recent time, no1 says that to somethng that once made dem smile (no matter the situation) may God c u thru
P.S a gr8t fan

The Potter's Weekly said...

Abeg! Which one be 'unfinished business with hurting spouse and children'? Abegggggg!!!!! Take 2 seats, make person hear word! marriage no work, e no work! Na im be say make person wey don diorce LEGALLY before the laws that govern the land, make dem no ever move on again????? Shiorrrr! I'm guessing this so-called hurting spouse is a woman? What if the 'hurting spouse with unfinished business' is A MAN?????? CRAP!

Funke,I just thank God for your life that you were able to retrace your steps before your ' Emergency husband" ruined your name and career. In the first place you and that guy do not have anything in common. So breaking up with him is no news because that is expected for "rush rush marriage". Girl put your feet on, when am down and I watch "Jenifa movie" am back on my feet again. I wish you the best and ask for Gods guidiance for future suitor and don't allow any more agbero to ruin your life long ,career and image.Love u girl

even from the pictures, something wasnt right. have soo much respect for funke, right from the "i need to know" days and as my learned senior at the university, but you should have known better than to marry someone already married and not on the same religious part as you. it works for some people, but for some it wont. I just hope you wont rush off again and jump into the next available bus, wait for God...age is just a number, dont be desparate, God will perfect all that concerns you.

morah serah said...

let no one speak evil about funke,that her marriage crashed is not new,mariages of 20 yrs still crash and marriages to single men also crash......pls funke,move on with your life,dat guy you called ur husband dont deserve you...i know u are a strong woman...i love you for that.....just calm down right now and a better man will come your way...God help you

Yes, Funke made an error marrying a man with 6kids and 2wives. You all say 'haba funke or that you're disappointed in funke'. You are not any different. Love works differently for most people and so you are not entitled to judge your fellow citizen like she's not without mistakes. We are all made with one coma or another. When leaving a comment, be as mature as possible. It's not because she's an actress, her life will be made into ridicule. Funke darling, I love your shows and your acting and it's obvious God's time is the best. It is to the Glory of God He brought you out of this phase. There is always light at the end of the tunnel. Don't lose faith now because these people who act without sin cast stones on you. God Bless

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 212 of 212   Newer› Newest»