CoverGirl Talia Castellano dies at 13 after six year battle with cancer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 July 2013

CoverGirl Talia Castellano dies at 13 after six year battle with cancer

Talia Joy Castellano, the young girl who inspired thousands with her YouTube make-up tutorials and became an honorary face of CoverGirl, has died at the age of 13 following a 6 year battle with cancer.

Talia's family announced her death on her Facebook page last night. They wrote:
'It is with a heavy heart that we share with all of you that Talia has earned her wings at 11:22am. Please lift her beautiful soul, her beautiful light to heaven.'
Talia was diagnosed with with stage four neuroblastoma cancer in February 2007, and later diagnosed with leukemia. The young girl, who was so full of life, was told by her doctors mid last year that she had four to 1 year to live. May her soul rest in peace. See more photos of her after the cut...

You can read more about Talia on her Facebook page

237 comments:

1 – 200 of 237   Newer›   Newest»
kunle said...

Such a sweet girl. May her soul rest in perfect peace.

Mzz Becky Wright said...

May her beautiful soul rest in peace......

Ayo adeshina said...

Very cute girl R.I.P talia #sob

RIP young beauty. Rest in d blossom of d lord

love me said...

Oh! RIP pretty

*stilldatsharpishanbabe*

How saddening! May her soul rest in peace, amen!

Omo Babe said...

She was an inspiration....
Rest in peace Angel

She would have become a great person in life,if not for all this sickness dat had cut her life short...R.I.P gurl

God bless her soul, so sad

Lived a short life,made her mark RIP

kingsworldwide said...

May her gentle soul rest in peace.

God's love said...

May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace. AMEN.

She was great.

Oh dear God,what a sad news. She was indeed an inspiration. Rest her soul

bee said...

Hmmm!!!RIP pretty one!!

MAY HER REST IN PEACE AMEN HER,FAMILY TAKE HEART

chioma blessing said...

May her beautiful soul rest in perfect peace.....

Rip Talia...

May her soul rest in peace!!!
dis Brought tears to my eyes.

Asanwa said...

Rip

Am in tears.....rest in peace Talia.
Pjiksnony

Awwwww, very sad! Rip talia.

samwhizzy said...

R.I.P

O God! Why? 6yrs of terrible pains. Its sad! May God grant her eternal rest.

R.I.P Beautiful

So proud of ds woman even she was so young.we need more of such people

Ohhh tears drop.rip

She she more fun than many who were alive. And her captivating smiles. Lord receive this one. Amen.

--Teeteelahyo--

She was such a sweet spirited little girl despite everything she was passing thru & I love watching her time on ellen's show! She is an inspiration, if U̶̲̥̅̊ can't solve d problem, keep it aside & hv as much fun as U̶̲̥̅̊ can! Just LIVE! RIP beauty with a heart of JOY! Krees

missy said...

Rest in peace,Beautiful..she just made me understand d meanin of a 100watts smile..

Wowwww...she ws so full of life.I follow her on instagram.RIP Talia

sadiya said...

rest in peace precious baby

She is SO beautiful! Look at all the life in her smile and eyes!!! Rest in peace child

susie said...

May your so rest in perfect peace sweetheart. Go and meet with your creator my dear, there you shall not see any of these pains again. Adieu joy!

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

R.I.P beautiful one

BelLaBomba said...

This is inspiring. Rest in Gods bossom

betty blue said...

May her gentle soul rest in peace.it's so sad. But atleast she made her mark. That's what is most important in every mans life. Linda post my comment oooooooo,cos you never do.

Ehya such a beautiful geh,even wif her bald hair,may she rest in d bossom of d lord.goodbye talia

May her gentle soul Rest in Perfect peace

My beautiful angel. You are free at last. Real life begins now....

R.I.P pretty angel nd may God comfort d family u left behind.sad!

R.I.P... So sad

Aww,such a beautiful girl,heaven has gained an angel...RIP Talia

this is so sad, God knows best, Rest in peace beautiful Talia

Eternal rest grant unto her, n let perpetual light shine upon her, Amen. So so sad.

How sad! Dear Lord, accept her beautiful soul, Amen.

Rest in the bosom of The Lord beautiful :( still very sad... God knows best

Gela said...

R.I.P d world's youngest make-up artist. Such a beautiful girl.

So sad may her soul RIP Angel.........

mimsie said...

She made an impact in just 13years of her short life. RIP Beautiful.

So young n so beautiful wt great personality...life shaaaaa!RIP baby girl.

May her soul rest in peace. She was so beautiful. I think a tear just dropped. So sad

Didi said...

Full of Energy,God knows the best RIP dear

SamFash said...

Oh my God!..May God console her family..

Beulahkalu said...

Rip beautiful.... rest in the bosom of the Lord.

Beulahkalu said...

Rip beautiful.. rest in the bosom of the lord..

ogbeni chwukwuwunmi said...

LIFE...... R.I.p

RIP. Very sad, death like this makes one really think hard abt life.

I was wondering Linda if you were going to talk about Talia.....i cried so much yesterday when i heard the news.....Talia was such a beautiful strong lil girl.....you should watch her cancer vlog where she announced she had a second type of cancer, she was trying to comfort her fans.....i remember her last vlog in May while in hospital and i just weep...she spoke about her pains and anxiety and am happy she doesn't have to go through that again.
Talia you have earned your wings with the angels...Just keep swimming babe, i'll always remember you. Love you to bits...
K

Nneka said...

RiP

Daizyyyy said...

It's a pity, she seemed so full of life. Rest in peace Angel Talia

RIP DEAR

Rest in peace talia,all d pain is gone

Half a life spent in pain!rip darling

Oh dear! May her soul rest in peace.

we r glad u came arund even if its 4 a short period.RIP angel

Beautiful soul, short life. She was really an inspiration

Bloxxy said...

R. I. P Beautiful

Rest in peace beautiful girl! Though it is sad Talia passed away at such a young age, I truly believe she fulfilled her life purpose. Her soul shined so brightly and her light travelled across the world inspiring and uplifting others. So as we say goodbye, let us remember this bright soul. This brilliant, strong, intelligent, beautiful girl will always be in our hearts and will continue to inspire many for years to come! THANK U ELLEN DeGeneres

May her soul rest in the bossom of the LORD!! Adeiu bright star!!

May her soul rest in peace!!!

Rest in Peace Talia

Ellen, you gave this young girl a wonderful time by making her an honorary cover girl. Because of you, many and unfortunately, we will never know now many, benefited from Talia and how she promoted being beautiful.

Ellen, you are a true woman. Too bad we don't have more like you.

Talia, you will always be remembered, your smile will always bring a smile to everyone and your youtube video's will live on forever.

candygirl said...

My eyes are actually teary looking at these lovely pictures!talia R.I.P

nydraps said...

I don't know ђã†̥ to say about this cancer ☀̤̣̈̇f α thing,  just pray that God gives †Ñ’ξ family †Ñ’ξ fortitude to bear †Ñ’ξ loss....RIP

Wow she looked much older.

ethenal life grant unto her o Lord

RIP beautiful Soul.God knows the best.

Rest in peace dear :(

BusBus said...

RIP Angel.....

RIP beautiful little girl

She was so brave

When we face death hope we ll have her dignity and bravery

RIP peace angel

Rest in peace my beautiful angel.......

thanar said...

Such a beautiful Angel full of life....... May her soul rest in perfect peace

An inspiring young gurl, may her soul rest in peace

vogue27 said...

May her soul rest in peace. I fell in love with her the first time I saw her. tis is sad

may ur gentle soul rest in d perfect peace of d lord.....u were truly a God sent Angel...(F)

Oluwadamilola said...

I can't believe water just dropped from my eyes..Very sad
Such a beautiful girl.. May her soul rest in peace..

R.I.P Beautiful

Her story brought tears to my eyes...she's such an inspiration to everyone both young n old...She went thru too much pain,thank God she's resting now eternally,,,RIP little one!!!

Stivin said...

May her soul rest in peace.. B4 I 4get linda, happy birthday to ur sis(sandra) wishing her more fruitful yrz ahead.

This is so painful, May her beautiful soul RIP.

iamfascinating said...

so sad. RIP

Retinol, Olay Cleansing kit, Hyaluronic serum, Anti-aging creams, Fruit renewing peels now available@www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

She is so beautiful. may she dwell in heaven forever amen

So sad, she is too young to die may her soul rest in peace.

May her soul rest in peace #sosad#

fungi said...

May her soul rip... :(

YCFOnline.com

RIP Talia

PINK RUSH said...

I am glad she enjoyed her life and make an impact despite her illness.It goes to show that one should not give up no matter what.We are all born for a reason and we should live a good legacy behind...Rest in peace Talia, you will be remembered.

RIP angel.

Lily flower said...

Such a beautiful soul!such a young inspiring lad...God grant her a peaceful rest...

may her gentle inspiring soul rest in perfect peace. Amen!

she is so beautiful its rididculous and this goes to show we take alot for granted RIP and that isnt rest in peace its return if possible cos earth has lost a tiny piece of sunshine

earth has lost a tiny piece of sunshine

May her soul rest in peace

so sad,,,may ur gentle soul rest in peace

This is worth crying for.God rest her soul,Amen

she was always full of life.....may her soul rest in peace

May God bless her soul.what a lost

May her soul rest in peace. And if there is reincarnation, may she find peace and long life next time around.

May her soul rest in peace.I actually watched her on ellen degenerees show.so full of life had a lot to do in such a short time. ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡)
Marcee

Ivybel said...

One lesson learnt from Talia, she refused to look at d circumstances around her n refused to b weighed down by it, she held on to life, livig each day like she neva had cancer or leukamia, wat an inspiration she was to many. So shld each n every1 of us, jst cos u dnt ve wat u desire, doesn't mean u cnt mk do wit all dt u ve ryt nw. Live life, in appreciation of Wat God has given to u. Love y'all LIBers

may her soul rest in perfect peace,amen

May God all those with the dreaded disease and may she rest in peace

Rip,may your soul restin peace.may allah forgive you(amin)

RIP Beautiful.

And linda I jst want to say sometin I noticed here.when you post something serious/educating most of them lib readers go mute.but when its sometin as useless as tonto dikehs tweets everybody will comment.is it that nigerian youths now value trivial issues to important matters?

R.I.P gorgeous *crying*

RIP darling. This brought tears to my eyes.

Sweetest Honey said...

U'rit exactly my tot! Hmmm...oma se ooo...wat a pity! She was living n acting so maturedly â„“i̶̲̥̅ke an adult...vry pretty-sweet girl!

But u dis wicked death, sicknesses, illnesses n diseases why cant u all just disappear frm ds world n allow us live our lives ehn...ahn ahn wetin sef?

I tire ooo!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rip talia

khloeblaze said...

R.I.P

gozibe said...

Rip finnie!

R.I.P sweety

Visages Parfait said...

Got d words out my mouth...She made her mark!!!

Henrizy said...

it does not count how long you live but how well you lived. she is an inspiration. RIP Talia

Rest in peace beautiful angel

Nilla said...

Rest in peace Angel! Eternal rest grant her oh Lord and let your perpetual light shine upon her!Amen.
She was really an inspiration!

Goodnight Talia!!

Diane said...

RIP girl!just can't hold back tears 4rm ma eyes.

Nilla said...

Rest in peace Angel! Eternal rest grant her oh Lord and let your perpetual light shine upon her!Amen.
She was really an inspiration!

Goodnight Talia!!

She is already great

RIP SWEETHEART I DID NOT KNOW YOU BUT THE TESTIMONIES ABOUT YOU SPEAK WELL ABOUT YOU

Sleep on lil angel....RIP

Rip dear.......she's so pretty

She soo much luks lyk Amber Rose......RIP young soul

Wow Jst 13yrs u've already impact so many ppl. God bless ur soul

OMG!WOMAN said...

She's a strong soul, a fighter, I pray someone had preached Jesus to her, if she's going to heaven, then that's fine, she's gone to a better place, RIP Soldier.

MAY GOD GRANT HER BEAUTIFUL SOUL PEACE.AMEN.

May u soul rest in perfect peace dear

Peter said...

too young to die. RIP pretty angel.

jessica morphy said...

Beautiful soul,rest in peace dear,she look so full of life.

Beautiful girl...may her soul rest in peace.

Despite her illment she was stil a happy young gul. RIP talia

Beautiful angel. May ur gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Amen. So sad. Pls Lord give us a cure for cancer.pls pls pls

sweetina said...

So sad!..may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.AMEN!!!

Toki Pedro said...

May God grant her eternal rest and give her family the strength to bear her loss.

Forever in my heart Talia Joy Castellano!! You are beautiful, intelligent and you loved life to the fullest cancer never stopped you. I love you and rest in peace.

MCHG Suga said...

May her soul rest in peace

When man proposes,God disposes. May her soul rest in peace.#sad#

fly guy said...

R.I.P

I am A.L.E said...

Rest in perfect peace little Angel. Talia, your Life might have been brief, but you made your mark. You lived, not merely existed. I wish you had stayed much longer, but Jehovah knows best. Welldone Girl ! Rest in the bosom of our Creator Talia. Good night.

Paschal O said...

She is so beautiful. I like the orange eye shadow pix. Fierce. I like that her parents said she "gained her wings"; beautiful. FLY TALIA TO THE BEST PLACES OF THEM ALL. You are awesome.

Rip,beauty

So sad...R.I.P gurl

Life was too short 4 her but she enjoyed evry bits of it by putting smile on pple's face.She is young,pretty and talented.
May her soul rest in peace and may God give her family d heart 2 bear d lose
R:I:P

Ariesbabe said...

RIP TALIA DEAR

RIP beautiful Talia. Such a courageous and inspiring girl. Ellen was so good to her. Fly with the Angels sweetie.

Ariesbabe said...

RIP TALIA DEAR

R.I.P TALIA

RIP, she was a fighter till the end. Eternal rest grant her oh LOrd

a no 4 me!!! Ooooh my little Joy.......may ur soul R.I.P.

Huh, cancer @ age 7. How sad! RIP .Talia, u lived. Life t d fullest against all odds. O Lord teach us t numb our days inspite of woteva challenges we face.

May your beautiful soul rest in peace little Angel.

May her soul rest in peace. Amen

She lived !!!...now go rest mami..no more pain...we love you beautiful !!!

Rest In Peace Pretty!!!

Onyinye said...

I believe she is now resting n the bosom of the Lord Jesus Christ. May her great soul rest in perfect peace.

RIP cutie Talia!

RIP Sweet Talia...You have truely earned ur wings.sleep on child

RIP pretty

RIP pretty

Oh no! Remember her from ellen' s show...very enthusiastic girl. was hoping she wld beat this. Sad!

May her beautiful soul rest in peace.Amen!

Just watched her Makeup tutorial videos on YouTube. .. she was such an inspiration... keep swimming dear Talia.. glad you are in a better place with no more pain. RIP

May her soul rest in eternal peace.she was such a cutie

RIP Beauty!

When I read this, I screamed NO! My prayers are definitely with Talia's family. I never met her in person, but through You Tube and the pages and web sites, I feel that I knew this beautiful sweet soul. I am glad she is no longer suffering and in pain, but the world will miss this beautiful angel.

Critical Observer said...

So Long pretty one..

Beautiful gorgeous soul ,may her gentle soul rest in peace in Jesus name

estyneji said...

So sad. Rest in the bosom of d lord beautiful!!!!!!!

May her soul rest in peace.Amen

Janelicious said...

rest in peace hanie

Lord have mercy!!!!!!!!!!!
how a little girl of thirteen can hold down two ailment and still share smiles to every1. Talia lived just 4thirteen years nd achieve wat som cant boast of at 33 and beyound which is touching nd inspiring lives.
Girl! u ve done well
RIP Talia Castellano

RIP Girl,may u find eternal rest in the bossom of the lord.

I dnt even knw her, but I'm in tears... RIP young beauty.

SLEEKREEK said...

Dis brought tears to my eyez......dis cancer sef no get shame ooo,,,,cancer kill small girl like dis???

RIP little angel....God bless ur soul and may ur soul find rest!!!

RIP Talia I watched all your youtube videos and even re created some of your looks gosh this is so painful, such a sweet, beautiful Lil girl all youtube lovers will Def miss you goshhhhh this is so painful

too young to die oooooooooo i'm so pained

Mi hrt has bin bleeding ever since I came across this. Sweet child RIP. God knws the best

May her soul rest in perfect peace.

RIP strong girl

Blessing said...

Nawaa o for all this cancer deseases, small picken that is just coming up. she might hv become a great and popular person if not for this tragedy

Gynaecomastia: What Men Should Know said...

Chai, what a beauty. May her gentle soul RIP.

rest in peace darling....

Ihugba said...

Rest in Peace Little Angel

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 237   Newer› Newest»