CoverGirl Talia Castellano dies at 13 after six year battle with cancer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 July 2013

CoverGirl Talia Castellano dies at 13 after six year battle with cancer

Talia Joy Castellano, the young girl who inspired thousands with her YouTube make-up tutorials and became an honorary face of CoverGirl, has died at the age of 13 following a 6 year battle with cancer.

Talia's family announced her death on her Facebook page last night. They wrote:
'It is with a heavy heart that we share with all of you that Talia has earned her wings at 11:22am. Please lift her beautiful soul, her beautiful light to heaven.'
Talia was diagnosed with with stage four neuroblastoma cancer in February 2007, and later diagnosed with leukemia. The young girl, who was so full of life, was told by her doctors mid last year that she had four to 1 year to live. May her soul rest in peace. See more photos of her after the cut...

You can read more about Talia on her Facebook page

237 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 237 of 237
Princess R said...

RIP Talia. You will be missed. Keep Swimming.

http://nwavic.blogspot.com/2013/07/keep-swimming-candlelight-for-talia-joy.html

Beautifullllllllll said...

Such a beauty! May her soul rest in perfect peace

This is soo heartbreaking............

Talia, may your Beautiful Soul Rest in Perfect Peace with the Lord. Such an inspiration!

Naija Expat Wife said...

Aww! ...rest in peace cute Talia

She's gone to a better place...

May her gentle soul rest in the bosom of The Lord , amen.

so sad, the lord almighty will console her family & friends she left behind, I Luv u but the lord Luvs u best... RIP dear!

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Rip Talia. She s so cute. Oh am losing my cool. *dabbing at tears*...

Ib naija oooo said...

So sad... R.I.P dear.....

Linda why d slow news day na? Since morning... Na wao

Dire said...

May Heaven accept ur beautiful Soul. Stay Strong and smiling. Beyond inspirational.

u touched d heart of pipo nd naw u re no more::::::::death is a kidnapper:::rest in peace queen:

22 said...

RIP Talia... Ellen thanks for bringing this sweet girl to our attemtion.

22 said...

RIP Talia... Ellen thanks for bringing this sweet girl to our attemtion.

Rest in peace dear

Rest in peace darling.

Oby Azike said...

So so sad. RIP girl

obyazike.blogspot.co.uk

So sad. RIP Talia

tc dyke said...

angelic........ RIP SWEETNESS.

Jenny Amy Akums said...

Oh! Dis is so touching... RIP dear

this is going to be my first comment on here....RIP Talia...i saw her on ellen show and i was so touched,she was such an intelligent and a smart gal...i bet she inspired a lot of people when she was was alive.....may your soul RIP

Kelvin3028 said...

rip deary

Kelvin3028 said...

May her kind soul rest in peace...but God forgive me o, She looks like the goblin in the famous Harry potter

It hurts me so bad to watch my Lil Talia go... She was such an amazing girl, full of love and care. Highly talented and an inspiration to many... Her brief life would always remain priceless in my heart... Rest in paradise my Lil angel, free from pain n suffering... We love u but God loves u more... #Fuckcancer #justkeepswimming #RipTaliaJoy

Awww.....She's so cute, this is painful. #RIP.

DR FIBROID

Awww.....She's so cute, this is painful. #RIP.

DR FIBROID

Jamie said...

Oh!S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ much pretty,it hard 2 say goodbye.....live on.

Diamond said...

Death where is your stings, it's unfortunate. RIP.

RIP SWEET GIRL

rest in peace sweetheart

RIP talia. U will always be on our heart forever. Gud night sweet

divine said...

Rip dearie,rest in d bossom of the Lord

Awwww so painful...R.I.P

its not about how long we live but how well

Premath said...

Talia Castellano May her soul rest in peace....

Premath said...

Talia Castellano May her soul rest in peace....

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 237 of 237   Newer› Newest»