Senate stops N4billion First Ladies’ Mission House project | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 June 2013

Senate stops N4billion First Ladies’ Mission House project

The Senate yesterday Wednesday June 5th dropped the controversial African First Ladies’ Peace Mission House project when it passed the N259.65bn budget of the Federal Capital Territory for the 2013 fiscal year without approving the N4bn appropriated for it.

In February when the budget proposal was brought to the National Assembly, it contained N4bn vote for the construction of the mission house in Abuja, a development that attracted a lot of criticisms from members of the public.

The Senate, during the second reading of the bill, questioned the rationale of committing scarce resources to prosecute a less important structure.

Civil rights groups and political parties had also berated the Federal Capital Territory Administration for budgeting N4bn for the construction of the building for a non-governmental body headed by the wife of the President, Mrs. Patience Jonathan.

They had contended that since the Federal Government had earlier declared the mission as a non-governmental organisation, it would be inappropriate for the same government to spend public funds on it.

Source: Punch

123 comments:

good! homegirl should ask for english lessons!

What is "First Ladies Mission House Project"?

Lord help this country.

These people wake up one fine day and think of crappy projects in order to embezzle more from the nations's purse.

Y'all keep stealing. everyday for the thief, one sweet day for Karma.

hmnnnnnnnnnn! hmnnnnnnnnn! Nigeria! hmnnnnn!

Dats gud!#mc#

Awesome post.

Have a look at my website; wspf.org

Amen to this. I applaud the Senate for this. Rubbish waste of taxpayers money.

First 2 comment.... Well, na una sabi, shey na 2day u just dey spend public funds on non govermental projects? God dey sha.. Shebi na dis one una tell us, wat bout d ones dat are hidden? Smh....

»kruiza« said...

Nawaoo....., with no disrespect, but from facts.. if women were to be d majority in government, Nigeria would have been in a worse situation than she is now.... If not 4 billion for 1st ladies house, it would be millions for renovation of speaker's house...mtcheeeew. #sighs#

This woman is stupid

Nice move! On point!

This woman is stupid

That's right!! Good Job Senate

lmaol.. ole osi

Why now? These Senate people dey crazy?

Busy brain said...

Hian

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Oh for the love of God - Barack Obama, take action. Wipe these idiots out. -_-

Download Fresh Music Here

abeg dy should stop the project.. dz yeye woman is d most corrupt first lady we have had in Nigeria. mshewww

Another way to embezzle money...... Mshw

Hahahahahahaha.
Lolz.
Guess Nigeria Political System is beginning to impress.
Praise God o.

Cutie said...

Hmmmmmmm. No comment.

Great decision!

UWA said...

I JUST WONDER WHEN STORIES OF THIS NATURE WILL END IN NIGERIA. IS IT NOT SOMEBODY THAT WAS SENTENCES TO 168 YEARS IN PRISON FOR ALLEDGE FRAUD OF 2.5 MILLION NAIRA AND NOW 4 BILLION NAIRA IS AT THE VERGE OF DRAINING BY MY MADAM ON TOP AND I KNOW EVEN IF IT HAPPENS NOTHING GO HAPPEN.

Very good. Real waste of scarce resources.

Shyla

Jejelove said...

Let her sit down in one corner abeg

May †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ devil punish this woman to her 5th generation,animal..mtscheeeew

Missionary ko.......Ole buruku!!!!

she is on ha own oooo, such a waste

Vry gud,I like dat...nigerians are beginning 2 have sense.

Exactly! Ti the last paragraph.

Rubbish..4 billion 4 wetin?? Dis woman is not serious......THE DON

Ms. Bee said...

So our Senators actually do have brains.

We thank God

Quite thoughtful of them.

Thank God the senate has done the right thing for once....four billion naira for what? see her criminal face*HISS

PRETTY GIRL

Wash!.. All na wash jawee!.. Una na agho gbu mugu!.. Ndi ara!.. Faa cho irem!.. Una de do us america wonder!..

Patrick said...

What was she thinking, Naija where most people can't eat. They should channel the money to job creation jor

cece said...

Choi. #dats all#

win said...

yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. thats a good one. please the FGN should use these money they are wasting to improve the standard of living in Nigeria. Charity they said begins at home. You people should stop wasting taxpayer money ...please.

The best thing the senate has done since they were elected.

Wot do u xpect from an illiterate

Nice one! Its high time we controlled dis woman's excesses cos she is becoming 2 extravagant wit our limited resources.
Jenny

stone-mind said...

simple as that

PATIENCE JONATHAN said...

Linda ikeji I blame you and the Nigeria people.

Just Look at the height of ridiculousness n stupidity we operate under! To d extent that they just call billions like it's 10kobo,while people re out thr languishing in pain n poverty. I feel pity 4 this country n it's corrupt leaders. No be only mission house project,mtchewwww.

Ole barawo, idait!!

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Better .... When dey r a million nd one tinz to do wit money.... Dat woman shud go nd rest sef...
MYRAYA

@dacarterhimself said...

Fuck that shit.
Simple english she cannot speak and she want a 4billion mission house.
I say fuck her and everybody that love her.

Pls, just imagine this story.. Hope I am nt dreaming? Is this real? N4b... I wish this money was spent on education. God pls help our leaders to do right. Amen

The woman is nuts. Daylight robbery. There are other initiatives she can carry out that will actually benefit ppl even if her cut is small but houses? Srsly? C'mon now Nigerians r not fools

Goooooood! Veeerrryyy goood! *Applaud*

God pls help our leaders do right... Amen.

Sweetest Honey said...

NTA......Ela Oju kan! Ntooooo! Mtcheeeeew...Clueless Woman!

African Ladies my foot rubbish!! 4billion thats a huge sum to be wasted on "child's play".

Linda hv u heard?? Nude Kim Kardashian statue in L.A

Good move by d senate!

Na wa oooooooooo, any way God dey

Tanks guy. U guys got dis ryt. But am sure dat its bcos dem nor give una ghana must go....*wide eye*

This woman na mugun her words no freak me person wey do surgery 9 times in 24hour. Na another shot dey come on d way mission house indeed . You and oga Jona no dey fair to thief naija money.

Oh! Thanks to Jehovah!!!
Finally!!!

Aunty linda nawa oh! Aw many 1st lady we get? Pls correct ur sef

May God continue for punish them bad people. Fire burn!!!

Orisirisi..

Baby F said...

WTH are ds people demented or wut.. 4billion nairaa ..frst she wnts seat 4 first lady..nao she wnts an organisation ..does she fink her miserable husband is gona rule4eva or wt..

Exactly, dat a gud 1

Na wa o dis people wil not kill us in dis country. God help us

Devil punish her. T

Kudos Senates, but will u do same if it was meant for d house?

@least d senators has showed a gud sense of discretion for once,hw cn dey build a house worth of 4bllion naira for sum1 nt worthy

Pliz can some1 give me an estimated figure how much it will cost to build a Refinery??? God punish devil!!!

Good job from d senate ! Buh c dat face .

oladayo said...

alll na naija ....may god help this country....more

Good. House project my foot! Like husband like wife, both of them dumb

*nation's

David Awunor said...

This is serious 4billion!

Does she knw wat 4billion is? Jus lyk dat 4billion way she de take mission watin??? Dis woman get mind sha...God help us sha....

Pls ask her to spell 4billion

Extravagant government

My heart bleeds for my dear country,where are we heading to? People are lavishing in poverty and dis orobo had d guts 2 think of such money 4 rubbish project. How does d project improve d growth of d country?

GRACIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU SENATE!!!!! Can these bastards not find anything beneficial to do with this starving nation's resources?????? these fuckheads literally just wake up and say "woow..I'm so bored today..I think I'm gonna build a N4bn mansion for this illiterate bitch who has made no noticeable contribution to the upward mobility of this country..yea..that's what I'll do". Yo! Fuckers! Enough is enough! How bout u visit an orphanage and see how many kids there need cancer surgery and can't afford it? Pay for that..implement skill development programs for the millions of jobless educated and illiterate youths of this great nation. Stop flaunting the country's wealth in front of the people!!!!!!!!! Aaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!! This is so fucking frustrating!!! How much wealth could one person hope to amass in a lifetime!!!!!!!

Huh? :s

You could imagine,some citizens of this country do not even have acess 2 good water,no electricity,no access roads yet we are talking of wasting such amount of money on a non-governmental organisation..brothers and sister 4bn can change about 5 states to mordern states..Tnx 2 the senate

4bn can change about 5 states in nigeria into modern states..what a waste of our resources

APPLELIPX said...

Money so powerful and can never be enough. The lot stolen is jst nt enof yet untill the con3 is sold awtta indebtedness. Anybody jst wakes up anyday and draws a budget n xpects it immediate approval. Thiss people are just wicked. Imagin patience, when it concerns money she can speak english. Why can't it be used to build deteroited schools,repair roads, renovate our health care centers. This is absolute greed. Which mission do they have than to aid their husbands in embezzling. Criminals!!!!

Patience na u true true,if na rily u,thunder fire ur anus dey.Ewu Nigeria

mikky said...

God bless you Bloglord - What is "First Ladies Mission House Project"? , Rubbish Project....habba people are starving and dieing and she wanna squander dat much....mtshewww olodo

mikky said...

What is "First Ladies Mission House Project"?........God bless you bloglord, ......N4billion for chuch habba aunty patience you sef seat down think am again na....N1billion equals N999million + 1m.....now reason the N4billion ...mtshweee

barry ayoola said...

God help Nigerian, This people won't let us progres..
Instead of her 2 work on her speech, she find her own way scamming us... May GOD forgive them.

Make she go buy dictionary abeg...u juss bring 4bn project,and u xpect senate 2 approve am bcz u b first lady...if dey give u pen and paper 2 write wetin u 1 take am do,u no fit write am instead na so so gbagaun u go dey giv prsn..madam abeg cum up wit a beta idea joorrrr!

I hope somebody is not going to be suspended for this. Jesus wept for naija.

Even if dem no gree for senate, Joe the "duns" will still pay for th construction on way or the other.. Tax payers money ha!!!!! O ma se o!!!

wch 1 is mission house again? theres noting one wont here in this country..

Karma in Nigeria sef have be corrupted also... U will see a man who stole billions getting 6mnths in jail while anoda man will get 168yrs for stealing peanuts... Oh mehn, d Nigerian Karma don corrupt also jare.. *sad much*

@ least the senate isn't 'sleeping'
www.thatssewnaija.blogspot.com

Dis pple dnt av d fear of God @ll.eri oju ole eemu.Oju ole re OLE

Na because their cut no dey there

Luscious said...

Linda pls help me beg the senate 2 reconsider thr stance on dis, I need moni 2 enroll 4 9te class2

Ezeh said...

PrinceJobless, do you think STRAIGHT at all or has so much semen gotten into your brain? Mixed race fag.

THE REAL FIRST LADY ( ˘˘̯) said...

I wanted 2 use the money to pay a good English teach, to blush me up in English so that every people will not curse my English again, but shame was catching me to say the truth so jonny now tell me to say it is for piss sorry "peace mission house" I dinor no say they will be looking with clear eye into it, linda ikeji n libers I just wanted to learn English and himprex u all #datsall

am sure there is no cut for the senate thatz why i dont freaking trust them joor

Lol!!! So d day of deir "karma" wud be seen as a "sweet" day huh?

...na im fault?.....when we have allowed thieves into the vault....what do you expect....in fact give her N5b! isn't she the first lady abi?

4billion is small u 4 say 4trillion oloriburuku omo ole!!!.

PAT JONATHAN G said...

My Nigerian People, it was not as you are thinking it oo. You see eh first of us, allow me to greet the people that is inside the house.......Good moring my husband the president, vice, the other politicians for us and against us, my fellow widow and the nigerian people.
As i was saying, my project she have plenty good good mission inside of it. It is not a mission of shopping the money as you think, she will better all of us together. I will help my fellow widows among the mission, help the small small children, help the old people and infact i will help myself so that i can be spoken better english in the country of Nigeria and when i go outside of it. Many many things i put inside of the mission but i don't know why this senate people are just jealousying me on top of chicken change. Pls, my Nigerian people, you are the people for the people and that is why I have commot my bill inside of the senate people hand and bring forward to you to accept the mission house project. THANK YOU FAITHFULLY
Linda post my comment pls

PAT JONATHAN G said...

My Nigerian People, it was not as you are thinking it oo. You see eh first of us, allow me to greet the people that is inside the house.......Good moring my husband the president, vice, the other politicians for us and against us, my fellow widow and the nigerian people.
As i was saying, my project she have plenty good good mission inside of it. It is not a mission of shopping the money as you think, she will better all of us together. I will help my fellow widows among the mission, help the small small children, help the old people and infact i will help myself so that i can be spoken better english in the country of Nigeria and when i go outside of it. Many many things i put inside of the mission but i don't know why this senate people are just jealousying me on top of chicken change. Pls, my Nigerian people, you are the people for the people and that is why I have commot my bill inside of the senate people hand and bring forward to you to accept the mission house project. THANK YOU FAITHFULLY
Linda post my comment pls

U guys shld read d papersoo. The senate didnt stop it. The land that was supposed to b used is under serious contention,so they decided not to put fund there until its resolved or she gets another land. Nobody can stop the money,if they dont give it to her,she wil find another way to get it. This is sadly NIGER. Oz

kele said...

Madam PATIEEH we too no blame u if we give u 4bn Naira for ur mission today. Tomorrow u go demand 10bn for ur follow widows. U for ask the senate to give u that money to employ English teacher we for support u

theodora said...

The senate has done well in this one.... kudos

She n turai but dame tops d chart

--Teeteelahyo--

Bissy said...

Please can someone enlighten me because i dont get it, did Nigerians vote for this woman or her Husband, she did not have any constitutional right to an office ran than to support her Husband , therefore while allocating funds for her in the National Budget, Michelle Obama, Samantha Cameroon and Angela Merkel Husband never get any funds for their official and personal use apart from the one that is constitutionally allocated for their spouses because the role is to support not to compete with their spouse in his or her vision for the nation. Only in Nigeria that you vote for the Husband and the wife too get office , serious buy One get One free

Pls linde publish my comment.all this are ways to waste money and enrich their purse while citizens are strugling to survive,in nigeria today single mummy, disable people has no support from the selfish goverment

They have travelled to developed world and see how the goverment is concerned for their citizens .God will knock them all out of this planet .nigerian citizen need help from u the goverment .but only to chop and theift money only una sabi

Ur site is crap

ontop of all that money.......this woman no fine atall

see her ugly face....

Blogtoto said...

Pple with no comment usually just read n fuck off without actually leaving a comment saying no comment.

Y'all keep stealing.

Start Winning Big! Visit PromoUpdate.com for every on-going promo in Nigeria.

This "Wlli-Willi" looking lady is just not satisfied with the wealth she's got.

THANK YOU SENATE

First of all, what the bloody hell is a mission house? Aso Rock never do am? I don't blame her. Village sense *hiss* Before she was a deputy governor's wife she hadn't smelt billion. Now it's rolling off her tongue like it's water As if if they were to tell her "do this to earn 4 billion' she would be able to read and understand the instructions. Rubbish

victoria osuagwu's said...

What of our refineries jona, cnt u use this moni to repair them? God help my country (۳º̩̩́_º̩̩̀)۳ ,

i dont give in to all dis razzmatters sonia dnt get lively yet i know nigerians they said that to deceive us sonia is it not the PRESIDENT WIFE she will build dat out without us knowing is it not what u are bin told dat u will belive\

sonia dnt think any body yet dey will still allow nher build that ous is it not nigeria and is it not THE PRESIDENT WIFE and it is what they tell us we oudht to belive dnt forget this is nigeria

pretty T said...

lol. ndi senate sef acting all self righteous like they're better. rubbish! criminals! all of them

Aryah said...

Since it is not a government project, she shld use her money nah.